6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

perky
post Dec 18 2020, 08:23 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Dec 18 2020, 07:07 AM)
Had to pick-up my ps5 at Gdex. Turns out my ps5 had been in Kuching since 14th Dec but they didnt deliver because of massive backlog from last week.

Anyway here it is. Better late than never.

Nice setup bro. Which tv model is that?
perky
post Dec 22 2020, 10:16 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 22 2020, 02:00 PM)
Eh, exactly the same with my case la. Sure you and I are not the same senq boi ka. 🤣🤣🤣
QUOTE(Teaboy @ Dec 22 2020, 07:03 PM)
East malaysia senq selfpickup boi👌👌
Hi fellow senq boyss.. was told by them for East Malaysia pick up option, the delivery will be via sea in container which they will consolidate with all of their other goods.

Btw guys, given the option, would u guys go for 65inch Led tv or 55inch Oled tv? I am still searching around for a new tv to replace my old 4k without hdr tv
perky
post Dec 23 2020, 09:58 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 23 2020, 09:05 AM)
Eh how come you're not recommending SenQ purchase? opt for postage.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
wooohoo for life
My thoughts exactly. That is why the shipping takes so long.
Is Senq considered a playstation authorised reseller? When i registered my warranty i chose others as they are not listed in the playstation malaysia website haha

From Port Klang, sailing time to Kuching is about 3 days. You can try check with the store again when is their container shipment coming in..

This post has been edited by perky: Dec 23 2020, 09:59 AM
perky
post Dec 23 2020, 11:15 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 11:11 AM)
Err..... They would be the last choice. sweat.gif
I would say they are. We got our pre-ordered consoles on time (though 1 or 2 days later because of their poor delivery services). Ours are official Malaysia sets. We managed to register for extended warranty.

If SH and HN aren't authorized resellers, they wouldn't get the elusive first batch of PS5. I'm sure Sony My wouldn't want to offend or disappoint these two giant retailers who take up a very high volumes of their whole line of products. So naturally, retailers and SH and HN are usually priority dealers to Sony themselves. Put it this way, how many PS products can Gamer Shops take in stocks compared to retailers like SH and HV could with their whole line of electrical products by Sony.  nod.gif laugh.gif  It's all about the money babeh!
What did you put when you register your extended warranty? Under authorised playstation retailers? Ya i think so too as they sell the whole Sony line.. not just the playstation, don't think Sony want to upset them if not where else would they get the stock allocated to them if it is not allocated by Sony Malaysia themself right..
perky
post Dec 23 2020, 11:32 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 11:17 AM)
I put under "Others".

Have you got your warranty extend under Plus One account?
Yes, its registered in my invoice already starting from 11/12/2021 to 10/12/2022. The start date they use is from the tax invoice date is which is 11/12/2020 not on the date actually receive the item.

Btw do add me on psn guys, my id is: haziq1987

Im currently active playing GTA online..do hit me up if you guys want to play heist together
perky
post Dec 23 2020, 03:19 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 11:43 AM)
Mine was invoiced after I received the console because I forgot to renew my Plus One membership. But I think it will still follow the original date of delivery regardless.
Did they state the plusone extended warranty period in your tax invoice?

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Dec 23 2020, 01:54 PM)
Waiting for the PS5 is a real torture! I skipped the PS4. So now got a new TV, but no console to play during the holiday season..! 😭😭😭
So if any of the member wish to sell their PS4 in Penang, please PM me.. Or to rent?
Talking about the PS4, saw some people scalping it from the recent sale and reselling it back to the normal price doh.gif
perky
post Dec 23 2020, 04:27 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 03:54 PM)
Nope. But they state something like max repair cost is Rm2299.
Hahah... I find it weird that even boxes could fetch such prices.
I think that is the order form, you can print under the tax invoice in your app..it is stated there under GAMC Coverage or something like that
perky
post Dec 23 2020, 05:25 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2020, 05:05 PM)
Mana PS5 bro? No PS5 no life.  lol.gif
VC-PLUS2GAMC. Never states any coverage period though. But my dispatch is 22/12/2020. So untungla.  laugh.gif
My tax invoice doesn't state the dispatch date, it only appears in my order form..my dispatch date is 12/12/2020 which is one day later from my tax invoice date haha.

How do you find your ps5 experience so far? I've tried miles morales..first try is on performance rt mode then switch to fidelity mode..the differences in fps is so obvious, mcm lagging like that with fidelity mode laugh.gif

This post has been edited by perky: Dec 23 2020, 05:31 PM
perky
post Dec 25 2020, 06:05 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 25 2020, 04:53 PM)
Ya man... rclxm9.gif  Merry Christmas to you too!  nod.gif
Merry Christmas guys.. especially to the Senq boys wub.gif

Anyone here won the chance buying the ps5 from GH yesterday? Saw them posting pictures of the winners on their fb page

This post has been edited by perky: Dec 25 2020, 06:08 PM
perky
post Dec 29 2020, 09:25 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 29 2020, 08:57 AM)
Hey guys, it's your fellow SenQ boi representing Sarawak Chapter here

Since it has been 2 weeks after launch day I figured why not jump onto the IG filter bandwagon (know it's outdated already but you know.. just wanna)

Hi Mr President haha..when did you receive yours? Your ps5 box macam mine, hancur sikit...
perky
post Dec 29 2020, 09:47 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Dec 29 2020, 09:36 AM)
ahaha. got the call for pickup at 5, was on my way to the car after office. drove straight to aeon mall.

ya, reminded me of your box when i saw mine yesterday. hahahahahhha.
Haha enjoy your ps5 bro..at least it arrives this year..btw merry christmas and happy new year thumbup.gif

#senqboys for life tongue.gif
perky
post Jan 2 2021, 05:17 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 2 2021, 04:28 PM)
Oh yeah .... must play kaw kaw now.  laugh.gif

I wonder where are the rest of the SenQ bois?  hmm.gif
Anyway, its covid season on the high again. Stay home and play PS5 would be the safest.
Now hunting for a new tv for the ps5 haha
perky
post Jan 2 2021, 10:35 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 2 2021, 05:28 PM)
X9000H? What size bro?
Yeah bro or the LG CX. But saw sony's announcement in fb that on the 8/1 they will announce this years model..so going to wait for that first before i decide. Was thinking of getting the 65 at first but then my bedroom is not that big so going for the 55 instead.
perky
post Jan 3 2021, 02:12 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 3 2021, 01:07 PM)
Wow... got budget. sweat.gif 

Still best bang for buck would be the 55' X9000h for now...
How long for it to arrive here? Looking at the purchase price of the PS5, it would be certain that the console will get taxed 10-15 % when it arrives here in Malaysia.
Yeah bro my tv is 5 years old edi, the old 4k tv without hdr..might as well tidak alang2 buy. The 55inch is not easy to find, the usual store i always go to here have it in another town, they have to transfer the unit here first. Now waiting for the new sony bravia announcement on the 8/1, they might announce a newer or better version of the x9000h for 2021.

What tv are you using currently for your ps5?
perky
post Jan 5 2021, 02:16 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Jan 5 2021, 01:38 PM)
Recently, just visited SH for some electrical devise, ask about is it possible for PwP to let me have a chance to enter their PO. They direct reject me and told me they still got tonnes of backlog pre-order to fulfill & daily got ppl call to check status. Just forget about SH/SQ and focus on Sony out of sudden got tonnes of re-stock *fingercross*
They still have backlog for their pre order ohmy.gif ? Luckily us senq/senheng boys here received their unit already eventho a bit late

QUOTE(wolverine @ Jan 5 2021, 01:45 PM)
sadly yes cause mine got mixed when po with harvey norman. Now they  are keep saying not sure when will be delivered. i ordered on po date 12/11/20 @ 10.30 am. till now no news about the delivery.
If im not mistaken their allocation for the first batch was already sold out the night before
perky
post Jan 8 2021, 09:28 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Jan 8 2021, 06:52 AM)
Well, at the end of the day all of us SenQ bois got our units right? The earliest got it late by one day after launch with myself from Kuching getting it almost 3 weeks after official MY launch. so if there is an opening for securing your PO from SenQ, just grab it.

just please please opt for postage and not self collection from the outlets yaaaa. that's my only advice.

Anyways all the best for the 2nd batch guys!

#senqboisforlife
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 8 2021, 09:13 AM)
Yes Supreme Leader.. all SenQ bois got their PS5 in the end. nod.gif  No signs for 2nd pre-order though.

#SenQ_bois_for_life
Shit is getting real yo!
Yes Supreme Leader and Mr. President, I got it 4 days in East Malaysia after launch date. So please opt for home delivery and don't forget to be a member to get the extra one year warranty.

I am waiting for them to open the order for the accessories, can use voucher haha

Btw for you guys who are pre ordering today, please stay safe, all the best and good luck thumbup.gif

#Senqboys for life

This post has been edited by perky: Jan 8 2021, 09:30 AM
perky
post Jan 8 2021, 02:13 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 8 2021, 02:07 PM)
Just paid the full price deposit to purchase 1 unit Disc version in Kuching.  They said will arrive in this month.
From Sony Vivacity?
perky
post Jan 15 2021, 08:51 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(clowve @ Jan 15 2021, 06:14 PM)
Anybody else on here ordered in November still not received their units yet? Takkan I'm The only one left?
If Im not mistaken there is someone here who PO at Harvey Norman in November also have not received his unit yet.

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Jan 15 2021, 08:20 PM)
Same here.. carried the box through the mall.. haha what an experience
You did not request Senq to give a big plastic bag at least to cover the box? haha. I'll be paranoid carrying it around the mall especially here in Kuching as it is more scarce. I went to senq cityone the other day to look around for a new TV, told the salesman that my main usage would be the ps5. So he asked where i got my unit, told them from senq online, he didn't believe till I showed him my receipt in the app. Then he showed my receipt to the other sales person there, all of them couldn't believe that senq/senheng actually sale the ps5 in the first batch haha

#senqboysss 4 life laugh.gif
perky
post Jan 16 2021, 12:53 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Jan 16 2021, 12:37 PM)
Ya bro.. who would've thought.. and for one forumer who has yet to received his unit from the first PO batch is like so depressing.. even SenQ who is not in the authorized outlet list have managed to fulfill all their orders..
I did ask for a plastic bag. Kept on asking and the dude he said sorry no plastic bag. Somewhat I think he purposely wanna game me and let me walk out with the box showing here and there hahahahah
Haha. I wouldn't want to as well.. but all out for the brand new PS5
Must be jealous I guess laugh.gif Btw bro, do you buy any physical games from any of the game store in Kuching? and also have you got the second controller?
perky
post Jan 17 2021, 04:14 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Valgasu @ Jan 16 2021, 06:05 PM)
Nope bro. Any of our shops here selling ps5 games? If there is I might wanna pick up a game. Don't have any physical ps5 disc to show off hahaha..

As for the controller.. have never gotten myself a second one ever since the ps3
The place I always buy my games is called GameWiz at Cityone, ya they have a few ps5 titles on sale there. Btw what games are you planning to buy bro? I'm thinking to get AC: Valhalla

Need to get the 2nd controller as I play fifa with my friends when they come over to my house. I prefer buying it at a physical store here tho, but seems like very hard to find in Kuching.

This post has been edited by perky: Jan 17 2021, 04:23 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.4126sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:31 PM