PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

cloudlionheart
post Dec 6 2020, 07:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 6 2020, 06:42 PM)
Man the adaptive trigger on dual sense controller is really unnecessary for game like fifa.

Make my index finger sore and there is no option to turn it off. Heard its also horrible on cod cold war try to mimick firearm trigger.
You can turn it off, COD has an in game option but I think Fifa has to be set using console's system settings
tnsai
post Dec 6 2020, 07:03 PM

1,410 posts

Man the adaptive trigger on dual sense controller is really unnecessary for game like fifa.

Make my index finger sore and there is no option to turn it off. Heard its also horrible on cod cold war try to mimick firearm trigger.
You got try these steps?

macam can

https://www.gamesradar.com/how-to-turn-off-...aptic-feedback/
clowve
post Dec 6 2020, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 6 2020, 01:04 PM)
I just asked MV Sony. They say follow time of payment? If I was the first few to pay means I get mine.... maybe Friday?
I called this morning and they told me date of order. Regardless if full payment or not
shikimori
post Dec 6 2020, 07:44 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cloudlionheart @ Dec 6 2020, 07:01 PM)
You can turn it off, COD has an in game option but I think Fifa has to be set using console's system settings
QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 6 2020, 07:03 PM)
This one works 》》To disable the adaptive triggers, choose Trigger Effect Intensity and set it to Off

Thanks guys , its really night and day with it turned off . The right r2 trigger is fighting against you . Really a dumb gimmick I might say. Good for effort introducing something new but real world use pretty useless counter productive.
whatnametoput?
post Dec 6 2020, 08:12 PM

18 posts

want to ask a dumb question..i buy ps5 from impulse gaming and if ps5 got problem can i bring it to my local sony service center to claim warranty?
tnsai
post Dec 6 2020, 08:17 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 6 2020, 07:44 PM)
This one works 》》To disable the adaptive triggers, choose Trigger Effect Intensity and set it to Off

Thanks guys , its really night and day with it turned off . The right r2 trigger is fighting against you . Really a dumb gimmick I might say. Good for effort introducing something new but real world use pretty useless counter productive.
reminds me of the early days of the microsoft force feedback joysticks haha.. play game play until wrist sprain

TSLynixx
post Dec 6 2020, 08:18 PM

Gooner
1,837 posts

QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Dec 6 2020, 08:12 PM)
want to ask a dumb question..i buy ps5 from impulse gaming and if ps5 got problem can i bring it to my local sony service center to claim warranty?
As long the set is Malaysia set, you can bring back to sony center for warranty.
whatnametoput?
post Dec 6 2020, 08:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 6 2020, 08:18 PM)
As long the set is Malaysia set, you can bring back to sony center for warranty.
notworthy.gif
simmarjit
post Dec 6 2020, 08:31 PM

896 posts

https://www.psu.com/news/how-to-turn-off-th...riggers-on-ps5/
winkytoe
post Dec 6 2020, 08:43 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(clowve @ Dec 6 2020, 07:37 PM)
I called this morning and they told me date of order. Regardless if full payment or not
What date of order? The 12th Nov? Could people preorder before 12th nov?
winkytoe
post Dec 6 2020, 08:43 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(clowve @ Dec 6 2020, 07:37 PM)
shikimori
post Dec 6 2020, 08:52 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 6 2020, 08:31 PM)
Thx , hope you guys can get ps5 earlier there is barely any player on division rival. πŸ˜‚
Wijjog
post Dec 6 2020, 09:19 PM

118 posts

Always wondered what the real world implications are. Knew it would get a bit tiring if its unnecessarily implemented hmm.gif

Nevertheless still need to try it with our own hands
simmarjit
post Dec 6 2020, 09:24 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 6 2020, 08:52 PM)
Thx , hope you guys can get ps5 earlier there is barely any player on division rival. πŸ˜‚
Taking a break from Fifa this year LOL ....enough of their nonsense larh, spend so much time and money and I cant even have full control of my mega squad.
shikimori
post Dec 6 2020, 09:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 6 2020, 09:19 PM)
Always wondered what the real world implications are. Knew it would get a bit tiring if its unnecessarily implemented hmm.gif

Yup , it's something you have to try yourself to judge. Might be a wow moment in the begining after few hours/games then you will know

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 6 2020, 09:24 PM)
Taking a break from Fifa this year LOL ....enough of their nonsense larh, spend so much time and money and I cant even have full control of my mega squad.
Made a promise to myself not gonna use real money for fifa point or coins. I'm just gonna grind squad battles. Been a long time since I start to play fifa enthusiastically
clowve
post Dec 6 2020, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Dec 6 2020, 08:43 PM)
Yeah the order of PO received. So start from 12th all the way down to latest one but subject to the stock allocation. So let's say for example if 100 people ordered on the 12th and you are #100 but they only receive 99 units this time, you will be slated for the next. The ones they call up will go to collect and/or settle full payment.

Called cause my PO is on 14th. High key hoping will get in the soonest batch.
madballs
post Dec 6 2020, 10:47 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(clowve @ Dec 6 2020, 10:33 PM)
Yeah the order of PO received. So start from 12th all the way down to latest one but subject to the stock allocation. So let's say for example if 100 people ordered on the 12th and you are #100 but they only receive 99 units this time, you will be slated for the next. The ones they call up will go to collect and/or settle full payment.

Called cause my PO is on 14th. High key hoping will get in the soonest batch.
14th still can get PO? I thought all sold out at 12th on the Sony stores?
Max2006
post Dec 6 2020, 10:49 PM

4,080 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Dec 6 2020, 10:47 PM)
14th still can get PO? I thought all sold out at 12th on the Sony stores?
I think what he means is he is the 14th pre-order for that particular store.

Edit: wait. Is he saying that he was pre-ordered on 14th Nov? I also confused. Lol

This post has been edited by Max2006: Dec 6 2020, 10:53 PM
madballs
post Dec 6 2020, 10:54 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 6 2020, 10:49 PM)
I think what he means is he is the 14th pre-order for that particular store.
Don't think that's how I read it. They open a 2nd pre order list for 2nd batch I think. Which he po on 14th.

But some of the 2nd batch got move to 1st most likely.

If he is 14th on queue, its most likely confim can get on Friday edi. The store have more than 50 units ea

I know some of the stores did cont to PO/wait list until 15th of so

This post has been edited by madballs: Dec 6 2020, 10:55 PM
echothreealpha
post Dec 6 2020, 11:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 6 2020, 09:19 PM)

Yeah, adaptive triggers being new means there'll be a few games that just fucks up the implementation.

883 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0138sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:48 PM