79 posts

For people still wanting a PS5

https://twitter.com/nbcsnl/status/1335457082942889985?s=20
echothreealpha
post Dec 6 2020, 03:21 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Max586 @ Dec 6 2020, 03:18 PM)
Carry forward query from previous thread, any tips for cleaning PS5 controller?
The same as some use to wipe their memory after a bad week.

Alcohol.
echothreealpha
post Dec 6 2020, 05:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Dec 6 2020, 05:21 PM)
Hi. I did not manage to preorder it, but is there a chance I could get the PS5 from anywhere in KL this Friday?
Unfortunately only from scalpers sad.gif
echothreealpha
post Dec 6 2020, 11:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 6 2020, 09:19 PM)
Always wondered what the real world implications are. Knew it would get a bit tiring if its unnecessarily implemented hmm.gif

Nevertheless still need to try it with our own hands
Yeah, adaptive triggers being new means there'll be a few games that just fucks up the implementation.
echothreealpha
post Dec 7 2020, 08:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ Dec 7 2020, 08:21 PM)
HN crew, ask again. We need to do this daily.
Weird that HN put out PS5 preorder, because they aren't in the participating retailer list Sony sent out.
echothreealpha
post Dec 8 2020, 02:37 PM

79 posts

IT Hypermarket says that I can pick it up on the 12th onwards. Probably due to 11th being a public holiday.

This post has been edited by echothreealpha: Dec 8 2020, 02:38 PM
echothreealpha
post Dec 9 2020, 02:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Dec 9 2020, 02:10 PM)
what to do, even one of the scalper able to snatch 3.5k units and bragged about it. this volume itself can cater for 2nd batch
......in the US.

Plus someone came out to say they're overexaggerating.

https://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2020/1...p-lying-report/
echothreealpha
post Dec 9 2020, 06:35 PM

79 posts

Anyone else ordered from All IT Hypermarket?
echothreealpha
post Dec 10 2020, 02:29 PM

79 posts

god, really annoyed that IT Hypermarket, a retailer in the list from the press release cant even confirm that I can get it at launch biggrin.gif

Especially after the bullshit they pulled with forcing you to buy ALL accessories.
echothreealpha
post Dec 10 2020, 02:32 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Dec 10 2020, 02:31 PM)
ALL accessories? so u have to buy 1 extra controller, 1 remote, 1 charging station? and 1 headset?
Yep.

Plus headset is sold out so I have to pick it up later.
echothreealpha
post Dec 10 2020, 02:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(kebabkhabib311223 @ Dec 10 2020, 02:42 PM)
Which branch? i bought mine at All IT midvalley. They didnt force me to buy any accessories also. I think it depends on the store manager hahah.
holy crap these guys...

bought mine from I-City Shah Alam. Did they tell you when you can pick yours up?

Luckily this time it looks like all the accessories are actually quality. Thinking of reselling the camera and Pulse 3D later tho.
echothreealpha
post Dec 10 2020, 04:42 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(liwern @ Dec 10 2020, 04:38 PM)
keep many years physical copy and one day mold sets in and gg your disk.
See your disk tahan longer or PS Store tahan longer
....where do you keep blu rays until there's mold on it.
echothreealpha
post Dec 20 2020, 03:47 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(TomYummy @ Dec 20 2020, 01:13 PM)
I have been using since day 1 i collected from Sony at Mid Valley.
A couple of things

- the controller's left side's vibration is much stronger than the right... has anyone noticed this?
Mine feels stronger on the right.

Held if upside down and concluded for some reason I can feel haptics more with my right hand.

0.0304sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:03 PM