PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(splinter @ Sep 23 2021, 11:52 AM) Hi do you guys enable 3D audio for TVs speaker? How you feel on it? Personally feeling - Got surround feel - Very funky and all the music, raining seem not right to listen. (AC Valhalla) How about you guys? I personally choose to off and the audio seem more nature. It's made for people who doesn't understand the basics of audio.
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ycho25 @ Sep 23 2021, 11:24 AM) it is a scam i think it show shipped in my lazada page It's a "pre-order" so of course the status has to be updated to shipped. You're paying for a promise (a skeptical one), not for a product. Now Lazada already released your money to them, so if they don't actually ship you a PS5 - then your money as good as burnt.
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 23 2021, 02:38 PM) dude, you shouldn't have done it. Their SSM number is invalid. Ask for refund. Not just that, their so called website is hosted under myshopify - a known notorious malware-filled e-commerce hoster. The reason they got Lazmall status is that they forged the documents required by Lazada (which they don't even bother to properly check) as a new business owner that has ties to a major distributor (Sony). These things aren't that difficult to do.
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 04:24 PM
 Lol pathetic.
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 04:35 PM
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 23 2021, 05:02 PM) benefit of doubt? lets see those who have pre-ordered. Here's their SSM number: 202100306135 You check for yourself: https://www.ssm.com.my/Pages/Quick_Link/e-Search.aspxYou still wanna give benefit?
SSJBen
Sep 23 2021, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 23 2021, 05:16 PM) The format is wrong. The first 4 digits is the year incorporated. The second 2 digits should start with 01, 02 and so forth (local, foreign and so forth) https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2019/1...ntities/1798407Yup. That's why, they want to fake SSM also don't know how to fake.
SSJBen
Sep 24 2021, 04:08 PM
Yes the LazMall badge is actually real. Their real company name is actually KSR Production (photo shop in Imbi plaza), they have another "shop" in sg wang that operates under gamers world paradise. The shop in sg wang doesn't actually exist because it's a shoplot that's being rented by KSR.
So it's very simple for them to get a LazMall badge, just use the actual SSM from KSR, then when signing up for LazMall badge they can actually name whatever their virtual store to be. Therefore to public eyes, as far as they're concerned - it's got nothing to do with KSR production.
This kind of scam I've seen and experienced a lot back when I was still selling games in this business (some of you old timers know). Only difference was back then there wasn't a online store.
SSJBen
Sep 28 2021, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(zeronuker @ Sep 28 2021, 02:13 PM) I typed all my details that I can think of into notepad and simply copy and paste. No need WPM>100, hahahah. Uhmm just set up your form autocomplete for google forms. Literally just press first letter corresponding to your email then click next. Did it in less than 3 seconds.
SSJBen
Sep 29 2021, 05:53 PM
Extended warranty has to be purchased separately.
Standard warranty is only 1 year.
SSJBen
Oct 4 2021, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Oct 4 2021, 02:35 PM) I got into the IOI Sony list. Top 15 or so. Anyone know if the PO fulfilment timeline? Will it be within the month of oct itself? The timeline is you'll get it when you get it. Read their T&C.
SSJBen
Oct 15 2021, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 15 2021, 12:50 PM) will the new unifi IP public IP to private IP thingy impact psn user? Because i know some game is like the lobby is main server, but when matchmake inside game it will no longer main server, it will host at some ppl server. Might affect our NAT also.. Yes. PSN actually requires NAT 2 to operate properly. Party chat itself requires NAT 2. As for in game, it depends. Some games that has dedicated servers you can get through with NAT 3. But most games are now a days hybrid P2P and dedicated, which means you STILL require NAT 2.
SSJBen
Oct 24 2021, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 22 2021, 01:45 PM) my friend got the call and this allocation only digital version. Your friend bs? The list clearly show and stated disc and disc+controller SKU: https://www.flashgadgets.com.my/index.php?r...4&article_id=85
SSJBen
Nov 3 2021, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Nov 3 2021, 09:59 AM) yeah bro sadly in Lowyat price is very very high, even one shop said 3700 for Malaysian console only no game, found only one shop in 2nd floor, their asking price is 3.5k with extended warranty....had to take it as no other shop offered me below 3.6k Damnn !!! now that's a pain man  Are you sure about extended warranty? AFAIK Sony MY already stopped accepting extended warranty if the console isn't purchased from Sony MY stores. Try and register in the system to double check, otherwise your extended warranty is basically forced donation to the shop.
SSJBen
Nov 3 2021, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 3 2021, 03:15 PM) That one only with the xbox live conversion loophole. If sub normally i think closer to RM65 a month. Once our xbox live 3 year conversion ends, gonna have to pay that full normal price. ?? I just subbed a GPU acc yesterday for 3 years at RM180 lol. No XBL conversion.
SSJBen
Nov 4 2021, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 3 2021, 07:29 PM) The same way you would sub any account. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 4 2021, 12:21 AM) waiting alder lake or amd am5 then 1 shoot buy new rig  meanwhile waiting pokemon this month on switch if play xbox game pass require good gpu then will skip it until I got new rig  That's why I put all my money into PC. With PS exclusives now coming to PC and gamepass basically means you bought an Xbox, there is very little reason to own consoles this generation. Alder lake will be a good buy for you. But GPU prices are hiking again, so... be prepared.
SSJBen
Nov 10 2021, 02:34 PM
PS5 scammer just small shrimp in the ocean la. When there's a big whale scammer that can even manage to hold 2 of the most important positions in the country still running free, you think police gives 2 fucks about the gaming community?
From day 1 already say - why die die must own a PS5? Because FOMO. Now kena, want to cry father cry mother. PS5 isn't going anywhere with or without scammers, but your money? Lol.
This post has been edited by SSJBen: Nov 10 2021, 02:35 PM
SSJBen
Nov 12 2021, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 11 2021, 10:24 PM) One of the reason I don't play PC is because of mouse control. I cannot for the love of God, use my right hand to look and left hand to move. I played Wolfenstein, Doom, Dark Forces and almost every FPS using the keyboard directional buttons to move, and space bar to shoot. I mean, DS4 and DualSense works on PC with almost zero problems now a days. Most modern games even have native support for both those controllers. No longer an excuse that PC = M+KB exclusively. Otherwise just use a Xbone or Series controller instead.
SSJBen
Nov 12 2021, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Nov 12 2021, 04:57 PM) This.... Really tempting to get 1 too. But my curved 32" WQHD 144Hz monitor still good for PS5. My hands too itchy to checkout OLED tv atm  Checkout je. Your eyes don't last forever, fastest deteriorating organ in your body. Want to wait till 10/20 eye sight baru appreciate OLED ka?
SSJBen
Nov 21 2021, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Nov 21 2021, 10:24 AM) Find a good DAC for PS5 is a nightmare  No idea why Sony made a big deal about audio then kiam UAC1 Schiit Hel 2, JDS Labs Elements, El Dac. Not really a nightmare.