PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

SSJBen
post Mar 15 2022, 02:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 15 2022, 12:32 PM)
don't think hard is anywhere near frustrating.
The first 10 hours of Elden Ring is harder than any game FS has ever released. The reason for this is because the game is open world and you can go ANYWHERE you want right after the tutorial.

So depending on where you go and what you do, you may end up facing enemies that would 1 shot or stun lock you to death. Game can be frustrating because it doesn't hand hold you at the beginning.
SSJBen
post Mar 22 2022, 03:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Mar 21 2022, 09:00 PM)
i've heard of rumors that the separate colored controller that sony sells doesnt have this issue since it's using the newer joystick. is that just rumors afterall or has some truth to it?
It's not a rumor, it's true.

New ALPS analog pots was made in 2019. Sony (and MS) never used it, but went with the old ones from 2013 which was used in the DS4 and Xbone controllers.

Now Sony (and also MS) has already started using the new revised analog pots by ALPS, it'll still take a few more months before their entire manufacturing is updated. In fact, you could buy a brand new just made last month colored controller and still end up with the old analog pot.
SSJBen
post Mar 29 2022, 09:52 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

RM309 for deluxe doesn't seem like a terrible deal, but no day 1 first party titles on the service does mean they lose out to Xbox GPU.

No streaming is also horse shit. But I don't blame them because msia doesn't make it easy and welcoming for foreign companies to setup servers for the region in the first place.

Wouldn't get too excited over the legacy PS1, PS2 and PSP games. Many of those games on the local PSN stores aren't even offered in English, but stuck to Chinese or Korean because it still followed the old HK region release from the PS3 days.
SSJBen
post Mar 29 2022, 10:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 29 2022, 10:11 PM)
I don't get it actually, if no streaming then how do we play? Download?
Yes download.

That means Sony already has those legacy titles working in emulation mode on the PS5/PS4.
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2022, 12:59 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 29 2022, 11:48 PM)
We gonna get about 700 games free is it?
Like I mentioned earlier, don't get overexcited yet on the classic titles.

I expect the classic titles to follow region specific store release. Meaning the majority of PS1 and PS2 games will not be available in MY PSN, because they never had an official release. Even if they do, they are in Chinese/Korean language.

Unsure of how Sony re-releasing old IPs because they no longer have the license to many of them, unlike MS with OG eckbok games.
SSJBen
post Mar 30 2022, 12:12 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 30 2022, 06:23 AM)
i wanted to play some of the classic ps1 and ps2 games which to me is a big steal for RM309. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wait and see bro. Don't jump the gun first.

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Mar 30 2022, 09:57 AM)
The catalogue of games are going to be (slightly) different for different regions, right?

I'm curious to see the difference between MY's and US's since I only play on an US account.
It'll definitely be different.

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Mar 30 2022, 11:32 AM)
im more interested in legacy games is there any FPS boost or quality/resolution enhancement, playing PS1 games without any of those on a 55"/65" 4k TV would probably look like a mess?
It should have the typical bare minimum bilinear upscaling. I don't think they'll invest a single cent for neural AI upscaling on non-HD games.

Will absolutely look like shit, especially some of those early era 3D games.
SSJBen
post Apr 4 2022, 03:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Even PS+ Extra looks stupid when compared to GPU since they have no intention of having day 1 first party games on the programme.
SSJBen
post Apr 5 2022, 12:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 5 2022, 05:32 AM)
But PS 1st party games >>>> XBOX ones.
I don't disagree with that, but it doesn't change the fact that PS+ Extra has less value than GPU.

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 5 2022, 09:18 AM)
Hmmm. This is arguable esp with Microsoft recent spending spree.

But Xbox first party games can be played on PC.
So they’re not true platform exclusive if you’ve a PC.
???

PlayStation first party games are also on PC and will only be more common in the near future. Same goes for the PS4/PS5 then, they don't actually have exclusives.
SSJBen
post Apr 5 2022, 02:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 5 2022, 01:33 PM)
PS has an extremely long timed exclusive.
Not months but several years.
I’m a very patient person when it comes to playing games I like. But waiting 2-3 years can be too long for certain games.

With Microsoft, their exclusives are usually released around the same time on both console and pc.
It will no longer be "2-3 years". Sony is trying to bring that gap down to within 1 year.
SSJBen
post Apr 30 2022, 01:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Note for those on US PS+, Sony stopped allowing people to stack PS+ subs recently. Quite obvious they don't want people to buy multiple years of PS+ for half price then get upgraded to the top tier when Premium launches in June.
SSJBen
post May 13 2022, 02:18 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ May 13 2022, 11:56 AM)
guys...rumors about ps5 v2 coming out soon...is it true?
If you're talking about PS5 Pro, no reason it won't exist because the lofty goals they have for the PSVR2 cannot be realized with the current PS5 specs.

Something is only true when it's officially confirmed. So the answer is no. But it's obvious Sony is working on a Pro model.
SSJBen
post May 13 2022, 02:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ May 13 2022, 02:20 PM)
hmmm....wat i heard is some changes on heat management....so i assume is not pro version...
That has already happened.

Of course another revision to the heatsink isn't surprising either. They've always revised thermal solutions since the beginning of PS1.
SSJBen
post May 14 2022, 10:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

R&D team tak kesah got stock or not...
SSJBen
post May 16 2022, 09:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I'm surprised Sony don't force people to triple dip for PS1 and PSP games they already own. You can download the updated versions for free without any PS+ sub.
SSJBen
post May 17 2022, 02:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 17 2022, 01:44 PM)
Thought there was a news saying that by next year won't have such issues anymore.
Will have enough stocks for everyone.
When news talk about "everyone", they mean the US market. Nothing to do with Malaysia.

In the US, every week there's a restock in most GameStop stores for the most populated states. It's not very difficult to get a PS5 there. My family in law already got 2 units without even trying, just walk in to a GameStop and walk out with a PS5.

Here restock barely once a months and sold out within 2 minutes lol. Pathetic AF.
SSJBen
post May 18 2022, 02:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ May 18 2022, 12:25 AM)
i am hereby represent all the Gamers tell that this is the MOST failure of  Sony history.

Because Sony is decided to let all supporters buying black market PS5, extra EXPENSIVE than usual price announced, and NO STOCK for the world supporter.

to Sony, Stop telling insufficient supply of chip's, MCO, Lockdown suck stupid answer. that is not the answer.

to Sony, Please improve the production NOW. STOP Black market. AMD don't enough chip can get Intel or ARM Cortex as replacement.

to Sony, Please plan, implement letting your Sony outlet survive. go see how many thousands sony's outlet is closed, bankrup and Lost.

please ... SONY. we want to see the dragon up ahead. and i still keep the PS1, PSP, PS Vita, PS2, 3, 4, 4 Pro...PS VR.. and where is PS5.
Please don't represent me or anyone else on this forum, or anywhere else on the internet. Speak for yourself.

Your reasoning is stupid and ignorant.

SSJBen
post May 24 2022, 01:47 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I see lots of people selling off their physical discs.

Reminder that PS+ Premium/Deluxe does not guarantee the games to be in the library forever. Just like gamepass, they can (and will) remove games at any time.
SSJBen
post May 24 2022, 02:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ May 24 2022, 01:55 PM)
is the PS+ Extra/Deluxe similar like game pass? unlike the old ps plus..only can add the game into library at that particular month..we can access/add the game anytime we want until Sony take it down?
The library works similarly. It rotates and refresh every month, as has been explained in the PS blog.

So yes as long as the game you want to play is still in the library, you can play it anytime. But like I said, Sony never guaranteed any games to be there forever, including their first party titles.
SSJBen
post May 24 2022, 03:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ May 24 2022, 03:00 PM)
i mean the games catalogue..we can claim it anytime until it has been removed? monthly free games only can be claimed on that particular month..
I mean yeah obviously you can download any game on the catalogue anytime, as long as it's still there.

I think you're mistaken with the monthly free 2 games, that's only available on the month it's given out to you for "free".

Example;
Uncharted Thieves Legacy Edition is on PS+ Deluxe = you can download it and play anytime you want, as long as it's still on the PS+ Deluxe library.

Uncharted 4 is on PS+ Essential = you can only claim it on the month it was free, you can still play it whenever you want as long as your PS+ Essential sub is still active.

So if for whatever reason Sony decides to remove Uncharted TLE from the catalogue, you'll then need to purchase it again in order to continue playing it. This is the whole point of the PS+ "all-you-can-play" concept, which is exactly the same as Xbox gamepass or any other subscription services.
SSJBen
post May 24 2022, 03:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 24 2022, 03:32 PM)
I was hoping they'll do something similar like MS to offer USD1 upgrade from XBL to GPU, or at least some heavily discounted price to convert the existing PS+ members to the tier of their choice as launch offers

but nada~ very typical Sony as usual... laugh.gif
Sony: our customers are stupid.

Customers: we are stupid.

What goes around comes around.

EDIT- who butthort go report? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 24 2022, 04:04 PM

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.4251sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:21 AM