Unifi lousy TM installer

Momo33
post Nov 18 2020, 05:32 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Nov 18 2020, 06:28 PM)
yes it can, refer my post linked below
o shit, I just remembered of my own post, try double check.
i saw the pix ....god you not suppose to bend the fiber like this doh.gif

cannot bend more than a 90 deg angle and NO sharp turn .
that installer is crazy stupid !

the fiber will crack in the cable ...

This post has been edited by Momo33: Nov 18 2020, 06:07 PM
TSliyanakahar
post Nov 18 2020, 05:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Nov 18 2020, 05:31 PM)
i guess its just unlucky situation where u have bad technician...

I just did relocation not long ago too..

from floor 1 to floor 2 flat.. (extra 20 meter cable i think)

they say no charge.. but my bill havent come la ....
end up today they no ask cash from me.
TSliyanakahar
post Nov 18 2020, 05:34 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Nov 18 2020, 05:04 PM)
Just to say, fiber splicing is quite expensive as not all Tom n Jerry can do it.

Whether it is justified, that is up to your pocket. If you dont like you can always find other contractor to do it for you.
it is assigned by TM, how to change?
y500
post Nov 18 2020, 05:35 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(liyanakahar @ Nov 18 2020, 05:30 PM)
by cash
weird.. normally they will charge u in bill.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Neo8663
post Nov 18 2020, 05:36 PM

1,244 posts

TIME user laughing
rEktOr
post Nov 18 2020, 05:36 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(liyanakahar @ Nov 18 2020, 05:30 PM)
by cash
first time i hear this..usually if TM contractor came, they will brief me first, n always say any charges will be reflected in the coming bill. happen to me when i change streamyx to unifi, pindah rumah n reinstall, turbo upgrade change router, and cannot get max speed..all said charge into bill.
TSliyanakahar
post Nov 18 2020, 05:38 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Nov 18 2020, 05:35 PM)
weird.. normally they will charge u in bill.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i'm not sure about the new installation, but last time broken socket i called 100 for assigning repair, they asked either charge to bill or pay cash, i opted to charge to bill in the end
Wan
post Nov 18 2020, 05:41 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 18 2020, 04:54 PM)
LOL that is all broadband install SOP to die die try very hard to charge extra.

Are u staying in high rise or landed? Why would FIBRE have noise?

FYI fibre cable bending no issue as long as NO PATAH. if PATAH means totally no line at all..

I subscribe TIME and installer charge RM300 then i said by right got free cable 30Metre (or 15M cant remember) start from door to modem.
They call their boss and said confirmed count starting from door, so they re-measure again and this time says RM150 (RM160 discount RM10) i paid them lazy to argue.
Then i measure by myself and found out its way way below the length and straight send email with evidence to TIME.
Installer called me after few days and said come to measure again...after measure refund back CASH to me.
Got la. The reading must be below - 24dbm. But usually - 28dBm is stable enough. Once you get to - 30dBm and above, ur line will have issues.
Could be lots of things. Connector rosak/dirty or not pushed in properly into the adaptor., or the fiber inside pecah, adaptor that connects the connector, the port at the dp..

As for TM, for new install and relocation in landed homes usually no charge, unless you want to go the non standard route kabel masuk siling etc.

Only high rise, that one they will charge if they change/repair kabel/adaptor/connector in ur house.

PeinEVO
post Nov 18 2020, 05:45 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 18 2020, 04:59 PM)
what mean not under their part?

So ur parents house no internet now?
i think coz from their point to the house is not covered by their warranty i think.

ya for now no wifi. but my parents got a lot of quota tu burn through. just wifi is needed to ease the netflix and the software update.

anyway will be transferring that account to my new house in a couple of months. and will be applying new account for my parents house. since i asked tm if relocation no charges. and if new installation is only minimal charges. i think still worth it la kot rather than pay 250 just for that cable.
Doomsday
post Nov 18 2020, 05:47 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

ranjao fiber can bend... u kena potong dah
ticke
post Nov 18 2020, 05:47 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

better change since wiring old liao?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 18 2020, 05:57 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Nov 18 2020, 05:45 PM)
i think coz from their point to the house is not covered by their warranty i think.

ya for now no wifi. but my parents got a lot of quota tu burn through. just wifi is needed to ease the netflix and the software update.
anyway will be transferring that account to my new house in a couple of months. and will be applying new account for my parents house. since i asked tm if relocation no charges. and if new installation is only minimal charges. i think still worth it la kot rather than pay 250 just for that cable.
Dont care as long as any issue outside of house is not bear by subscriber.
PeinEVO
post Nov 18 2020, 06:21 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 18 2020, 05:57 PM)
Dont care as long as any issue outside of house is not bear by subscriber.
hurm then i guess i need to open back the report? since the wiring that putus was just outside my house wall but still in my house compound (back alley)
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2020, 06:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Nov 18 2020, 04:55 PM)
the other day my parents punya house, the cable to the house putus.. first asked tm to come, them tm come check2 , found out that cable putus and not under their part (before tm come, we also dont know why). tm said got contractor to come n fixed new wire.. contractor come and said price is 250 all in .. i was like what rm100 can la.. but he said cannot.. lastly refused to do it..
so ur rm60 is consider ok la..
no such thing as RM250 all in
also no such thing as RM100

they charge by distance, it depends how long the distance between the box and your modem
the fiber cable has indicator that can show u how many meter they pulled, they can't cheat u on that
TM don't pull their own fiber

as for TS's case, just report to TM since the one who pull the cable and setting everything up is not by TM
but they have the responsibility to report back to TM
jmas
post Nov 18 2020, 06:55 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Nov 18 2020, 06:21 PM)
hurm then i guess i need to open back the report? since the wiring that putus was just outside my house wall but still in my house compound (back alley)
before the black box at your wall? or after?
normally before is unifi responsibility, after is owner
PeinEVO
post Nov 18 2020, 06:56 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 18 2020, 06:35 PM)
no such thing as RM250 all in
also no such thing as RM100

they charge by distance, it depends how long the distance between the box and your modem
the fiber cable has indicator that can show u how many meter they pulled, they can't cheat u on that
TM don't pull their own fiber

as for TS's case, just report to TM since the one who pull the cable and setting everything up is not by TM
but they have the responsibility to report back to TM
ya i know. but if for new installation they charge i think like rm60 only right for up to 10 metre.. i think for repairing cable that putus that is still in contract shouldnt be till 4x more expensive than original price right.since the pole is like just outside of my neighbour house. i guess that they are subsidizing the initial cable layup then recoup back with contract but if i need to transfer old account and apply new account for the house to get that pricing then i will do it. im cheapskate ..and the contractor also didnt mention about the charge by distance. so im guessing if i went ahead i kena chopped i guess?
toothgnasher
post Nov 18 2020, 07:03 PM

204 posts

TM
Never change.
1 problem 4 reports
1st time "datang" contractor sudah check semua cable, wiring okay, tapi tak nampak pun dia datang. Kes tutup terus
2nd time datang, baru nampak datang. Check cable luar rumah, panjat tiang, cakap semua okay. Masalah ialah customer punya wiring tak betul. Kes tutup
3rd time datang, baru nak check dalam rumah. Eh, semua okay pulak. Apasal masih slow? Sibuk buat check cable luar. Oh, cable ada air takung la. Alasan, kalau cable tak putus tak boleh tukar. Kes tutup. Talipon TM minta waive itu bulan punya bill sebab internet slow. Tak nak kasi, cakap nanti TM dtg tukar.
4th time datang baru tukar cable. Dah tukar, fon takda dial tone pulak. Internet boleh. Bengap betul

Yang paling best, TM control cable wiring. Semua contractor pribet perlu minta cable dari TM.

This post has been edited by toothgnasher: Nov 18 2020, 07:04 PM
lawliet88
post Nov 18 2020, 07:09 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Nov 18 2020, 07:03 PM)
TM
Never change.
1 problem 4 reports
1st time "datang" contractor sudah check semua cable, wiring okay, tapi tak nampak pun dia datang. Kes tutup terus
2nd time datang, baru nampak datang. Check cable luar rumah, panjat tiang, cakap semua okay. Masalah ialah customer punya wiring tak betul. Kes tutup
3rd time datang, baru nak check dalam rumah. Eh, semua okay pulak. Apasal masih slow? Sibuk buat check cable luar. Oh, cable ada air takung la. Alasan, kalau cable tak putus tak boleh tukar. Kes tutup. Talipon TM minta waive itu bulan punya bill sebab internet slow. Tak nak kasi, cakap nanti TM dtg tukar.
4th time datang baru tukar cable. Dah tukar, fon takda dial tone pulak. Internet boleh. Bengap betul

Yang paling best, TM control cable wiring. Semua contractor pribet perlu minta cable dari TM.
hmm.gif but last time my contractor told me to cancel the order/request, they can come do another day (after the request drop) at cheaper cost for me kek
nyunyu
post Nov 18 2020, 07:10 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Did the installer went to check the outside cable from junction box pole? My case was similar, previously I saw the cable outside was a bit damaged from being in the middle of coconut leaves and also too much sag. So suggest to them to check maybe there were damage outside.

Turned out it was, there was a damage to the cable like someone trying to cut it off. They reinstall new wire direct from the pole to my house, foc since damage was outside.
Juan86
post Nov 18 2020, 07:12 PM

651 posts

lousy house

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0201sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:09 AM