429 posts

Dunno ts sohai or technician sohai

Noise level low = good.
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2020, 07:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Nov 18 2020, 06:56 PM)
ya i know. but if for new installation they charge i think like rm60 only right for up to 10 metre.. i think for repairing cable that putus that is still in contract shouldnt be till 4x more expensive than original price right.since the pole is like just outside of my neighbour house. i guess that they are subsidizing the initial cable layup then recoup back with contract but if i need to transfer old account and apply new account for the house to get that pricing then i will do it. im cheapskate ..and the contractor also didnt mention about the charge by distance. so im guessing if i went ahead i kena chopped i guess?
oh ya, i forgot about that free for the 1st 10 meter but i forgot how much it cost already
mine cost RM300 to pull the fiber from the box to my house...yes, it's that far laugh.gif
whole row only have 1 box(mine is consider close already)

but don't get mix up with the fiber's warranty with your contract, it isn't the same
the fiber's warranty is only like half a year only

and as i know the pricing isn't set by the contractor, it's a rate that is agreed between TM and contractor(they cannot overcharge u)
but i don't know the price for after warranty repair though, maybe can call 100 to ask them...maybe they can have answer

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 18 2020, 07:19 PM
staind
post Nov 18 2020, 07:17 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Some of them purposely scam ppl one. Tell you this and that problem.

Hattori
post Nov 18 2020, 07:22 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 18 2020, 04:54 PM)

Why would FIBRE have noise?

Do you even know what is SNR ?

https://www.fiberoptics4sale.com/blogs/wave...noise-ratio-snr
toothgnasher
post Nov 18 2020, 08:12 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Nov 18 2020, 07:09 PM)
hmm.gif  but last time my contractor told me to cancel the order/request, they can come do another day (after the request drop) at cheaper cost for me kek
duno your place, but my place, semua macam takut nak buat. maybe there's kartel in the making here.

semua cakap mesti ambik kabel dari TM kalau nak sambung. then TM will interrogate them why why why.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0161sec    1.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:12 AM