5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Toys Bit Char-G | Qsteer | Choro Q, mini rc, pullback cars from Takara Tomy

TSnlik
post Nov 6 2007, 09:24 AM

876 posts

Received new camera yesterday, the honestly great Panasonic TZ3.. which i still learning how to use it. sweat.gif

So here's the RX-8 with custom gt wings, painted hood, gold rims.

TSnlik
post Nov 6 2007, 09:41 AM

876 posts

Received new camera yesterday, the honestly great Panasonic TZ3.. which i still learning how to use it. sweat.gif

So here's the RX-8 with custom gt wings, painted hood, gold rims.

TSnlik
post Nov 6 2007, 09:46 AM

876 posts

Received new camera yesterday, the honestly great Panasonic TZ3.. which i'm still learning how to use it. sweat.gif

So here's the RX-8 with custom gt wing, painted hood, gold rims. The gt-wing is made from 5 tiny pieces cut out from a plastic sheet.

I wanted to do a tribal design on the car, so I bought those temporary tattoo and paste it on this car. Haha.. sometimes i think it looks more like a tiger design than tribal. Probably because the car is tiny and the tattoo is big. After a few days the edges of the tattoo starts to fade. So I think if anyone wants to use the tattoo, need to put a clear coat on it.

This post has been edited by nlik: Nov 6 2007, 10:52 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSnlik
post Nov 6 2007, 10:59 AM

876 posts

Here's the Subaru 360 police car with the blinking lights on top. It blinks red,blue,red,blue and then suddenly blinks faster green, purple,red,blue,green,purple. Hehe.. slightly different from the real one's but I dun want to go hunting every electronic store in Klang valley just for this led. I just grabbed these from the 1 shop i went to in Puchong.

This time I used 2 wired to connect the qsteer board to the LED, instead of directly soldering the led legs to the board like the rx-8. Yup, it closes back nicely and the top part doesn't touch the circuit board at all. I did bend the led legs to the side, so there is more space between the led legs and the board.

The LED is glued to the top with multifilla clear glue. I love this glue as it's so useful and drys clear, doesn't fog plastics like super glue icon_rolleyes.gif .

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nlik: Nov 6 2007, 11:16 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSnlik
post Nov 7 2007, 09:43 AM

876 posts

Haha biggrin.gif .. is the RX-8 is too wild? sweat.gif i juz follow my feelings how i want it to look. If no feel or inspiration to do, then i won't even touch the car.

SiRCRX,
spoiler paint:
- Dove flat black rm.5.90, easy to find at jusco,C4.. ( i love this flat black)
- Gunze silver rm 6.00, find it at Times Square 7th floor time machine or other hobby shops. You need the Gunze thinner as well.

Glue:
- Selleys super glue.. no need to say la.. easy to find.
- Multifilla clear glue. I think it's around RM15? can't remember cause i bought it more than 1 year ago?
Shop is in Balakong, but it's an art supplies heaven. Worth a visit. multifilla

others:
- tamiya sandpaper ..various grades 400,600,800,1000....2000. Used to smooth out the sides after cutting.
- hobby knife with sharp blade.
- Plastic plate.. I think it's about 1mm thick and bought from multifilla shop as well. mark and cut the pieces out to make the spoiler. Can get Tamiya
PlaPlate from Tamiya Underground at 1 Utama as well.
- Mr. mark Softener, so that the black decals will conform better to the car's body curves. Got mine from a friend in HK.
- toothpick to apply paint on small areas.

That's it lor. Good luck and always test on unwanted plastic before doing it on the real model!

TSnlik
post Dec 12 2007, 12:27 PM

876 posts

13 pages for a slow moving item is already an achievement i think rclxms.gif .
I honestly thought it would have dieded at 2 anyway. haha..

rant 1: damn.. where's my usb bluetooth thingy! got 2 pics on my phone.. 1 is a choro gashapon set i saw at XL-shop. and another is a new K car choro box I saw at jusco

rant 2: 1/100 alteisen... 1/100 unicorn...1/100 alteisen...1/100 unicorn...

This post has been edited by nlik: Dec 12 2007, 12:29 PM
TSnlik
post Dec 17 2007, 11:53 AM

876 posts

Yeah.. the Evo X looks great. Would buy it if i ever see it.. haha

hitsugayat10, I thought u already had the evo X and that's Y it's in your signature??

This post has been edited by nlik: Dec 17 2007, 11:54 AM
TSnlik
post Dec 24 2007, 12:24 PM

876 posts

Where did you search? I think it's not difficult to find. But it could be troublesome to find 1 box that is undamaged or has not been tampered with.
TSnlik
post Jan 8 2008, 11:05 AM

876 posts

wandiana, thanks for the heads up on the PSP thing. Is this what you were referring to?

http://dl.qj.net/Wi-Fi-IR-Apps/pg/12/fid/15501/catid/189

This post has been edited by nlik: Jan 8 2008, 11:13 AM
TSnlik
post Jan 14 2008, 04:02 PM

876 posts

Go claim warranty. Make sure u have the receipt though.

Added on January 23, 2008, 6:47 pmJust now was at Jusco Klang, Couldn't resist when I saw this Rx-7 police car. The top doesn't light up, but I'll sure do something about it sooner or later brows.gif .

This post has been edited by nlik: Jan 23 2008, 06:47 PM
TSnlik
post Jan 25 2008, 03:46 PM

876 posts

Here are my tomy choro, qsteer and 1/XX scale cars icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nlik: Jan 25 2008, 03:47 PM
TSnlik
post Jan 25 2008, 10:09 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 25 2008, 06:24 PM)
i love the black n red rx8 ... is that qsteer too?. how much did u get it for?
Yes Qsteer, but I mod the GT wing from plastic plate and painted it abit. You can do the same with either the Qsteer or ChoroQ RX-8. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 30, 2008, 12:49 pmYesterday, decided to get this CAUL rc. I was abit reluctant to get another RX-7, but choices were the SUVS or FC3S, Skylines R32,R33,R34, NSX and an old Supra. So took the rx-7 and now planning and thinking what color to paint it in. haha..

What you'll get for RM 29.90. The rear wing and side mirrors come as seperate pieces. Nice.

This is the assembled car without the body. When you buy it, it will have the gears, wheels, tyres all in separate pieces. Can see the switch and the familiar IR receiver on top. It's a rear wheel drive car.

Bottom view, Uses 2 AAA batteries for the car and another 2 more AAA for the controller. Hence 4 AAA batteries needed and have to buy it separately. Cheap looking motor though, but it looks like a standard sized one so I think audley motors can fit into this unit.

Inside view of the body shell. I like the transparent windscreen.

This post has been edited by nlik: Jan 30 2008, 12:54 PM
TSnlik
post Feb 6 2008, 06:23 PM

876 posts

Keong Hee Huat Chai everyone!

Got the Evo X choro from Cheras Jusco yesterday nite. The paint job is very good and shiny, hate the rims though tongue.gif. So happened that I saw a Transformers RED bumblebee lookalike and bought that too. End up I took home two red cars just in time for CNY. thumbup.gif

hmm.gif By the way, Does anyone know how or have stripped the paint off a tomica diecast car before? I tried gunze,tamiya and hardware shop thinner but none of them worked. Surprised me that these rm7.90 car paint is so resilient and tough. Otherwise I will have to resort to sandpaper cry.gif which I hope I won't have to do.

Today got myself tomica limited GT-R 34 N1 (white with carbon hood).. rm16.90.. haha. cannot resist it.

This post has been edited by nlik: Feb 8 2008, 06:29 PM
TSnlik
post Feb 14 2008, 12:00 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(alien@lyn @ Feb 14 2008, 03:20 AM)
aik! post pix of the N1 GTR!!!

hahaha.. where did u get that? cheras Jusco too?
im interested  tongue.gif
From my hometown.. Jusco bukit tinggi, Klang lor.

other blog pic of the skyline
TSnlik
post Feb 24 2008, 12:16 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Feb 22 2008, 06:13 PM)
nlik where u get the nismo R34?????? I want!!!

Added on February 22, 2008, 6:21 pmmy bit charG tongue.gif

but RX7 rosak sad.gif

plannong to get Qsteer but dun have the model i want.....sad.gif Lancer evo 8 or nismo R34
How come RX-7 rosak? Then can mod it like how Keisuke Takahashi upgrade his yellow fd. haha.

I can't remember where I bought the R34. It's either Midv, or IOI. But I saw a Qsteer police car version R34 at Midv. Pink upper box color rclxub.gif

Not it's time they made 1 for the new GT-R thumbup.gif . And you can't use the word 'skyline' for this model because it's so different. Phew.. cruises at 300km/h... shocking.gif

TSnlik
post Feb 27 2008, 04:46 PM

876 posts

Just put a coin at the back and you will get the wheelie
TSnlik
post Feb 28 2008, 10:09 AM

876 posts

My Evo X the back wheel is slightly off center. So I swapped it with rx-7 wheels. Tried to move that white gear a bit but it's like stucked so hard. Surprised to hear others have slightly defective Evo x's as well. Hahaha... since they model this after a real car, does this mean the real evo X also sucks? hahaah brows.gif but evoX in nfs prosteet is pretty ok.

but I just hate the look of that evo X shiny silver wheels.

This post has been edited by nlik: Feb 28 2008, 10:11 AM
TSnlik
post Mar 8 2008, 06:48 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(alien@lyn @ Mar 8 2008, 04:54 PM)
i dont have the pic..

i know there's a Toyota Passo/Daihatsu Boon scale model Tomica...
i was wondering if there's one for the Qsteer or Choro Q range..
or anything else la..

looking for something similiar to the Myvi. tongue.gif
The answer is YES there is a ChoroQ for the passo, but none for Qsteer !!
http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/choro...ndex0802-1.html
Look at car number 18, top of the right side links. However, I have not seen it being sold here, so anyone else happened to spot this?

haha.. But at the moment i only have the tomica passo in red color.

New Choro Skyline G35 spotted. I just saw it at IOI puchong. Also there's a new totally white RX-7 Qsteer that I haven't seen before. I want that pink Volkswagen, silvia and 350Z topless blush.gif

This post has been edited by nlik: Mar 8 2008, 06:54 PM
TSnlik
post Mar 9 2008, 09:27 PM

876 posts

Walaue.. Spoon civic.. looks chun lar. First time I saw this was in Gran Turismo PS2 game at the specialty tuning shops.

I think for the yellow Evo, that is probably the IR receiver.

Added on March 13, 2008, 10:03 am
tomica stuff moved to tomica thread. brows.gif

This post has been edited by nlik: Apr 27 2008, 11:12 AM
TSnlik
post Mar 31 2008, 06:06 PM

876 posts

cham2020, the evo X is nice yes, very shiny paint job.

I got this a month ago.. haha.. but can't post pics because no one post after me tongue.gif. Thanks cham2020 for posting. So now I can post up the pics for this toyota 1600GT. i started to see this at jusco's. There were another 3 other classic cars available as well but I choose this 1. The box is ..... brows.gif let u all go find out yourself.

This post has been edited by nlik: Mar 31 2008, 06:07 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.6052sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:41 PM