40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Toys Bit Char-G | Qsteer | Choro Q, mini rc, pullback cars from Takara Tomy

Naka7a
post Aug 20 2007, 07:30 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Aug 20 2007, 01:25 PM)
anyone tried already?
if it's working we can just buy the one car only.... for only rm19.90..parkson... hehehe
bearbrick
post Aug 20 2007, 09:10 PM

363 posts

tried on my dopod 838pro doesnt work.
anyone succesful run it?
Naka7a
post Aug 20 2007, 11:50 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

it's a java program right? but too bad i don't have any q steer with me....
bozerman
post Aug 21 2007, 06:24 PM

183 posts

I kindna like the idea of this new TOMY Q-Steer, coz is not
so troublesome like Bit-Char G, have to charge every few minute of play. rclxms.gif

But to me, the Bit-Char car model design is way better than Q-Steer.
The Q-Steer look abit ugly & the remote control are damn too small.
(But very potable la...)

1 Utama Jaya Jusco also selling, but i can't recalled how much they selling price is.
I'm looking forward to buy 1 as well to add to my collection.
Beside Bit Char-G, i also have TOMY Aero in my collection. tongue.gif
Now wit Q-steer i can run the car until no battery & than only change it. thumbup.gif
How i wish my bit-char can be like that... cry.gif

wandiana
post Aug 24 2007, 04:42 PM

83 posts

i wonder can we control the car with sony psp? i just bought the car Rx-8 white last nite at sogo.. the promotor even allow me to change the car that i chose..hehe.. laugh.gif
TSnlik
post Aug 27 2007, 11:54 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 20 2007, 07:30 PM)
anyone tried already?
if it's working we can just buy the one car only.... for only rm19.90..parkson... hehehe
Thanks for the find. I think this is just the program file, and not source code file tongue.gif. Maybe other java programmers here can lend a hand. notworthy.gif

I am more to c# and not java. so I think i will research more how to do it on .net.
.net IRDA thingy.

QUOTE(bozerman @ Aug 21 2007, 06:24 PM)
I kindna like the idea of this new TOMY Q-Steer, coz is not
so troublesome like Bit-Char G, have to charge every few minute of play. rclxms.gif

But to me, the Bit-Char car model design is way better than Q-Steer.
The Q-Steer look abit ugly & the remote control are damn too small.
(But very potable la...)

1 Utama Jaya Jusco also selling, but i can't recalled how much they selling price is.
I'm looking forward to buy 1 as well to add to my collection.
Beside Bit Char-G, i also have TOMY Aero in my collection.  tongue.gif
Now wit Q-steer i can run the car until no battery & than only change it.  thumbup.gif
How i wish my bit-char can be like that...  cry.gif
qsteer 1 set of car + remote =Rm39.90. Just car without remote Rm19.90. Choro pull back release car Rm12.90. Same for both ToyZrus or jusco. Yaya, I'm glad that Tomy included batteries with the cars. Even the Rm19.90 one has batteries.

I bought the Skyline S-tune and the 08 RX-8. Yesterday bought the choro Subaru GDB, after that I painted the subaru rear lights cause it's ugly with the rear lights the same body color blue. Resprayed the gold rims so that it won't looks so plasticky.

Now have 4 Qsteer and 3 choro pull back cars smile.gif) haha.

HEY!! I found this. It looks like the Qsteer design and electronics was done in HK.
Forum with the Qsteer Designer posting

This guy showing his modifications to the cars.
Qsteer Modding

This post has been edited by nlik: Aug 27 2007, 12:43 PM
wandiana
post Aug 27 2007, 05:10 PM

83 posts

wanna ask u guys.. which one is faster? qsteer or Bit-Char G?
vincent09
post Aug 27 2007, 09:01 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I think bit-char G faster than qsteer, just feel it XD.
Maybe wait qsteer release some modify part then only know.
wyyew
post Aug 28 2007, 11:52 AM

264 posts

i think b-char g not much choice compare to q-steer.
vincent09
post Aug 28 2007, 04:35 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ok la bit-char G, got ferrari series, normal car, sport car event bus also have ( hard to see at malaysia, but u can check on web. )
nicodemus
post Aug 29 2007, 09:38 PM

82 posts

Wow there is a topic on this! I own a Bit Char-G Nissan Gloria. will try upload the pic
DannyMc
post Aug 29 2007, 11:28 PM

197 posts

So great to see this topic here. i bought a hammer in a shop in cineleisure few days ago!
TSnlik
post Aug 31 2007, 09:49 PM

876 posts

Hummer lar. I saw that there's 1 hummer Limited Edition 1 also. Maybe you got that 1. brows.gif

I just bought my Qsteer skyline R32. today. I have plans to mod the looks.. ahha.. see how it goes. But the rear spoiler is definitely gonna be changed with another 1. icon_rolleyes.gif

DannyMc
post Sep 1 2007, 12:01 AM

197 posts

lol, ya hummer. Its kinda fun to mod this small car. I always wanted to have mini remote car. Now i can have it. Going to start it soon, will goto Penang Queensbay's Jusco tomorrow and buy extra car.

Its more convenient if i was in KL/PJ. Now kenot liao, workin here liao.
TSnlik
post Sep 6 2007, 02:11 PM

876 posts

my qsteer doing spins as a bunny suit haruhi watches on rclxub.gif . I think it could continue spinning as long as the battery lasts.

youtube link

Qsteer standing up straight.

haha.. funny la i see the action of this cute car.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nlik: Sep 6 2007, 02:20 PM
vincent09
post Sep 6 2007, 10:24 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

nlik i also do that kind action before XD.
TSnlik
post Sep 7 2007, 10:31 AM

876 posts

Vincent09, Good good. Then we can have a compilation here of all the moves this tiny car can do wink.gif.

Come on. Faster faster post up pics or videos of your qSteer, bit charG!!

This post has been edited by nlik: Sep 7 2007, 10:32 AM
br0ther9630
post Sep 10 2007, 02:47 PM

59 posts

hmmm i'm interested in this qsteer lil toy, read from all of you guys, seem it can be found in JUSCO and MIDVALLEY right? just would like to ask would it be a good purchase?
vincent09
post Sep 10 2007, 07:35 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Oh the good thing is easy set up a track to play this car, like office table, just simply put some box, pencil, book or what then can enjoy flying car lol, somemore is easy take out also, so u can play it when u order your food and havn't come yet. tongue.gif

Bad thing is, maybe the controller is too small for you control or battery is expensive because 1 LR44= around rm2 this car need 4 x LR44
br0ther9630
post Sep 10 2007, 08:40 PM

59 posts

and more pics at QSTEER

Added on September 16, 2007, 8:48 pmhas anyone checked out this one?Tamiya X Qsteer

This post has been edited by br0ther9630: Sep 16 2007, 08:48 PM

40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:01 PM