285 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

SUSchoosingname3
post Oct 20 2020, 10:34 PM

279 posts

I figured out why apple sell 12 and pro version 1st

They sell the pro version 1st to make those rich cant wait for pro max version then buy pro version 1st then later buy pro max version again... pro max version better camera spec according to apple... also for those need bigger battery and display... wide camera on the iPhone 12 Pro Max features a 47% larger sensor than on the iPhone 12 Pro, with 1.7μm pixels. Apple says that this difference in sensor size makes for a whopping 87% improvement in low-light conditions.

The wide camera on the iPhone 12 Pro Max also features sensor-shift optical image stabilization, which stabilizes the sensor itself rather than the lens. Apple says that this will greatly improve stabilization for photos and videos.

As for iPhone 12 apple want sell the slightly higher price than mini 1st... those that want mini phone but want the 1st get iPhone terpaksa buy iPhone 12 1st then regret or sell to buy mini again...
waghyu
post Oct 20 2020, 10:40 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 20 2020, 10:23 PM)
But for me can’t stand coz when scratch aledi watch video

then sometime can see the scratch mark for my previous phone samsung s7 edge...

And screen protector that cover full for curved glass can’t get it last time.. and also drop my phone wit the casing can’t cover all and without screen protector..

Make me from that day stay away from curved glass phone...

Would wait for 120hz screen iPhone

For body protector I always use Otterbox, highly reliable. My preference always screen use raw without protector. I know other phone make get scratched easily but not my iPhone so far. X, XR, 11 all use raw.
spideysam
post Oct 20 2020, 10:46 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Oct 20 2020, 10:40 PM)
For body protector I always use Otterbox, highly reliable. My preference always screen use raw without protector. I know other phone make get scratched easily but not my iPhone so far. X, XR, 11 all use raw.
Yea using uag monarch... lol don’t want use iPhone screen without protector coz my precious

This post has been edited by spideysam: Oct 20 2020, 10:48 PM
daimon
post Oct 20 2020, 10:47 PM

611 posts

I dont understand why Apple has the Apple logo stickers and some other stickers in their box, who would use the stickers on what thing actually?

I would just keep them and feel they are wasting my space lol

if they want to save the environment should take out the stickers too lol
waghyu
post Oct 20 2020, 10:58 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 20 2020, 10:46 PM)
Yea using uag monarch... lol don’t want use iPhone screen without protector coz my precious
Ok bro. Raw always best.
moniqee
post Oct 20 2020, 11:06 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 20 2020, 09:28 PM)
bought my casing biggrin.gif

iphone 12 pro max 512 or 256 gb, here i come
Aiyah rhinoshield got 10% discount GET10 on their website

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 20 2020, 11:17 PM
emilyngsc
post Oct 20 2020, 11:16 PM

1,644 posts

andrewtho
post Oct 20 2020, 11:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2020, 10:15 PM)
Because there is no charger or earphones, it's like the shortest unboxing video ever. smile.gif
Most of the unboxing videos are boring.

The Verge’s review’s the best - not an unboxing but straight out phone review. A few good points were pointed out by Nilay Patel (the host) and an in-depth camera review by Becca.
Carlo J
post Oct 20 2020, 11:17 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 20 2020, 10:46 PM)
I prefer the new UAG Mouve transparent case so the colour can still be seen with protection.
emilyngsc
post Oct 20 2020, 11:31 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Oct 20 2020, 11:17 PM)
I prefer the new UAG Mouve transparent case so the colour can still be seen with protection.
Easily get scratches.
Carlo J
post Oct 20 2020, 11:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 20 2020, 11:31 PM)
Easily get scratches.
My XS Plyo had scratches but the phone was good as new.

The whole point of the case is the protect the phone.

marfccy
post Oct 21 2020, 12:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 20 2020, 10:47 PM)
I dont understand why Apple has the Apple logo stickers and some other stickers in their box, who would use the stickers on what thing actually?

I would just keep them and feel they are wasting my space  lol
some people use stickers mah

at least its not as much, 1 piece only
Pat89
post Oct 21 2020, 07:19 AM

2,092 posts

Guys, bad news!

Sirim removed Iphone 12 and 12 pro from their approved list. I wonder what happened? Maybe they want to push the launching date further? But it can't be right...launching date will be determine by Apple but sirim....hmmm
ckk125
post Oct 21 2020, 07:26 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 20 2020, 11:06 PM)
Aiyah rhinoshield got 10% discount GET10 on their website
used it...otherwise it would have been rm230
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 07:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Oct 20 2020, 10:34 PM)
I figured out why apple sell 12 and pro version 1st

They sell the pro version 1st to make those rich cant wait for pro max version then buy pro version 1st then later buy pro max version again... pro max version better camera spec according to apple... also for those need bigger battery and display... wide camera on the iPhone 12 Pro Max features a 47% larger sensor than on the iPhone 12 Pro, with 1.7μm pixels. Apple says that this difference in sensor size makes for a whopping 87% improvement in low-light conditions.

The wide camera on the iPhone 12 Pro Max also features sensor-shift optical image stabilization, which stabilizes the sensor itself rather than the lens. Apple says that this will greatly improve stabilization for photos and videos.

As for iPhone 12 apple want sell the slightly higher price than mini 1st... those that want mini phone but want the 1st get iPhone terpaksa buy iPhone 12 1st then regret or sell to buy mini again...
Or could simply be a less sinister reason like supply chain issues laugh.gif

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 20 2020, 10:47 PM)

I would just keep them and feel they are wasting my space  lol
I've seen a number of folks paste the sticker on their car plates.. very proud Apple fans, hahaha...

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 20 2020, 11:16 PM)
Most of the unboxing videos are boring.

The Verge’s review’s the best - not an unboxing but straight out phone review. A few good points were pointed out by Nilay Patel (the host) and an in-depth camera review by Becca.
Ya, I'm not a fan of unboxing videos as well. Doesn't persuade or dissuade my buying decision, hahaha...
soitsuagain
post Oct 21 2020, 07:55 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 21 2020, 07:19 AM)
Guys, bad news!

Sirim removed Iphone 12 and 12 pro from their approved list. I wonder what happened? Maybe they want to push the launching date further? But it can't be right...launching date will be determine by Apple but sirim....hmmm
It is already approved. I think they make some mistake with their expiry date earlier which was until Jan 2021.
Pat89
post Oct 21 2020, 07:59 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 21 2020, 08:55 AM)
It is already approved. I think they make some mistake with their expiry date earlier which was until Jan 2021.
Haaa that make sense too! Thanks for cheering my day up sifu rclxm9.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2020, 08:45 AM

32,468 posts

Most of the reviews out there of the 12 and 12 Pro reached the same overwhelming conclusion: just get the 12.
boonhan
post Oct 21 2020, 08:58 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Oct 20 2020, 10:33 PM)
the magsafe can charge other phone  tongue.gif

ahh this magsafe is cool, but thinking if i want to use a normal case, but charge with magsafe, i need to take out the case all the time sad.gif

cos i got this habit on washing phone case sometimes, after holding it for so many times, full of germs lol

which i cant buy magsafe case or what  sweat.gif
After watching the unboxing video and impression. Now i felt graphite should be better.

I think magsafe can work even without magsafe case, the case just amplify magnet.
emilyngsc
post Oct 21 2020, 09:01 AM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2020, 08:45 AM)
Most of the reviews out there of the 12 and 12 Pro reached the same overwhelming conclusion: just get the 12.
Yeah, the majority suggested 12, but at the of the day, depends on yourself. I still prefer Pro.

285 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:51 PM