285 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

attw
post Oct 20 2020, 05:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2020, 05:06 PM)
I know bro... and he gave you a McDodo Cable as a gift too.  biggrin.gif
Hahaha, you remembered! laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 20 2020, 05:12 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2020, 02:26 PM)
Ya, a lot of regulars missing these days - the avid gamer from East Malaysia, the McDodo cable advocate from Singapore, so on and so forth laugh.gif
Looks better than the green on the 11 Pro or not? In real life I mean laugh.gif
looks very close to mid night green colour. a bit too pale seriously speaking.

dun know if gold or granite will looks better or not...
klangboy83
post Oct 20 2020, 05:15 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2020, 05:11 PM)
this blue does not look premium in real at all.... tongue.gif
I think this is not the real color, it it just a phone case?
sovietmah
post Oct 20 2020, 05:18 PM

2,243 posts

Any video unboxing for pacific blue color?
soitsuagain
post Oct 20 2020, 05:21 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

I think the pacific blue is awesome. I hope everyone wants the blue and gold are quick with the buy button.

It is important.

Imagine Apple releasing phenomenal sales later haha.
soitsuagain
post Oct 20 2020, 05:22 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2020, 05:12 PM)

Need your help taking picture. Demo sets should be readily available in the lion city by now.
ahlin
post Oct 20 2020, 05:24 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Certainly hope it surprises us when we see the real thing.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Oct 20 2020, 05:25 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2020, 05:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2020, 05:11 PM)
Hahaha, you remembered! laugh.gif
Ya... was supposed to be there to but couldn't make it in the last minute that year. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 20 2020, 05:40 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 20 2020, 05:22 PM)
Need your help taking picture. Demo sets should be readily available in the lion city by now.
not yet la. lion city will only have the demo set once the phone is officially up for selling.
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 20 2020, 05:41 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(moodytea @ Oct 20 2020, 01:58 PM)
pacific blue
this looks really nice! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by theWeird_Weird: Oct 20 2020, 05:42 PM
attw
post Oct 20 2020, 06:16 PM

32,468 posts

looks very close to midnight green colour. a bit too pale seriously speaking.

The gold does look kinda cool as well but I'm set on Pacific Blue for the 12 Pro Max smile.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2020, 05:33 PM)
Ya... was supposed to be there to but couldn't make it in the last minute that year. tongue.gif
Hahaha, next time la - that is, if we're ever allowed to travel again.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2020, 06:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

*Note.... There are NO 1TB Iphone, period. *

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 20 2020, 09:09 PM
Pat89
post Oct 20 2020, 06:51 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2020, 06:40 PM)
not yet la. lion city will only have the demo set once the phone is officially up for selling.
That should be 23rd right?
Klsa
post Oct 20 2020, 07:08 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2020, 06:55 PM)
Sit back, buy some popcorn and watch other phone makers follow suit soon after smile.gif
Right, apparently even the battery size of the 12 Pro is same as the 12, so I'd probably avoid the 12 Pro but there is an argument for the other models smile.gif
Hahaha, yes, serious. That's also one of the main reasons why I sold my Poco F2 Pro and downgraded back to the Realme 6 after a month
- I wrote it in my review as well smile.gif
thanks for it and see what u did there
so do u enjoy ur downgrade now? was with few fren for a quick catch up and 2 of them using realme too
been coming across that they are good in signal so seems true

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 19 2020, 07:09 PM)
Seriously, MediaTek? I personally still think MT is a kinda urgh..
prob depends on how what phone and spec given?
usually it works well for some other people but still is own preference i guess
XeactorZ
post Oct 20 2020, 07:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2020, 04:43 PM)
System wide dark mode on MIUI 12 bro. It's a bit of a hit and miss, some apps can't see the fonts laugh.gif
No wonder lar, I thought Shopee apps also introduce dark mode which I cannot find it on the settings laugh.gif

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 20 2020, 04:45 PM)
I use force dark mode for individual apps. I'm not sure with iOS since I'm still new with iOS.

Come buy iPhone 12.
I mean iOS not Android laugh.gif
Wait for review before decide get either 12 or 12 pro whistling.gif
Xteoh
post Oct 20 2020, 07:25 PM

123 posts

Hard decision to make...Gold or Blue ? mega_shok.gif

Is it gold color same as blue matte finished at the back ?
attw
post Oct 20 2020, 07:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2020, 06:37 PM)

*Note.... There are NO 1GB Iphone, period. *
No 1TB you mean tongue.gif

QUOTE(Klsa @ Oct 20 2020, 07:08 PM)
thanks for it and see what u did there
so do u enjoy ur downgrade now? was with few fren for a quick catch up and 2 of them using realme too
been coming across that they are good in signal so seems true
I’ve moved on, haha. Already sold my Realme 6 and have moved on to a Poco X3 NFC now after trying a Mate 30 Pro for a bit. The new Mediatek chipsets are really good, I’m looking forward to try their Dimensity series chipsets when they do get to Malaysia smile.gif
kehadapan
post Oct 20 2020, 08:03 PM

486 posts

damn, by the looks of it I will make a jump from Android to Apple. I was excited for Sony Xperia 5 ii and Pixel 5, coming from Pixel 2XL.

Looking at Pixel 5, it seems that Google decided to go "Apple" way, by providing OS that are running fine on limited hardware.
Don't get me wrong, the reason why I said its limited is because Apple have no direct competition for its chipset, and Apple is the only manufacturer of the iPhone.

Apple do provide flagship hardware and it is amazing whereby their OS also supports old iPhone.
Something that you dont usually get with Android these days, manufacturer tend to give 2 years of OS update + 3 years of security update (simultaneously).
If I decided to expand Android's phone life, I have to root it and install custom ROM, which I did so many times with it until I felt bored and just let my current phone stay on stock OS.

And the removal of Pixel Core (which contributing to their amazing camera performance) is pretty sums up my frustration with the Pixel current lineup.

Sony? Well its a Sony lol. Nothing much to say, you know I know.

What I want is the longevity and ongoing supports from manufacturer, regardless on the hardware I am using and in this case, Apple wins it.

I am eager to see how the camera of iPhone of Pro and Pro Max perform. I like the size of iPhone pro, but the best camera upgrade and features is on iPhone Pro Max. This will be hard to decide.
TSwestlife
post Oct 20 2020, 08:40 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2020, 06:37 PM)

*Note.... There are NO 1GB Iphone, period. *
black colour is nice. i recall now last time apple box is black also.... sometimes back in 3GS time....
hensky
post Oct 20 2020, 09:02 PM

644 posts

iphone 12 review out

This post has been edited by hensky: Oct 20 2020, 09:05 PM

285 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:36 AM