Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13
mafeya
Sep 17 2007, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(decay87 @ Sep 17 2007, 10:41 AM) can suggest for me where to play mah where you always play de...^^ Hey decay, I see that your at damansara? Probably the nearest place for you to go is to the DJ comics corner. FNM's every saturday with quite alot of players sometimes.
esca_flo
Sep 17 2007, 04:12 PM
QUOTE Hello everybody,
Next Magic tournament will be the PRE RELEASE MANIA... then after that will be the MAIN EVENT that everyone is waiting for... LORWYN PRE RELEASE...
LORWYN PRE RELEASE MANIA
Venue: Comics Corner Tournament Center II 38A (1st FLOOR) Jalan SS15/4 47500 Subang Jaya Date: 23td September 2007 (Sunday) Time: 10.00AM (Registration starts at 9.30am) Entry Fee: RM20.00
Format: STANDARD TYPE II CONSTRUCTED ( 10th Edition, RAVNICA, GUILDPACT, DISSENSSION, COLDSNAP, TIMESPIRAL, PLANAR CHAOS and FUTURE SIGHT )
PRIZE STRUCTURE:
1st place - 4 SESSIONS of LORWYN PRE RELEASE* 2nd place - 3 SESSIONS of LORWYN PRE RELEASE* 3rd + 4th place - 2 SESSIONS of LORWYN PRE RELEASE* 5th - 8th place - 1 SESSION of LORWYN PRE RELEASE* 9th - 16th place - 2 boosters
* NON REDEEMABLE for CASH * TERMS and CONDITIONS APPLIED who got type II deck i can borrow..... ahahhahahah
evofantasy
Sep 17 2007, 04:22 PM
erm my T2 deck hasnt complete yet and i'm going back pg d so cant go T.T
if desperate make a mono red aggro deck XD
kalspawn
Sep 17 2007, 06:50 PM

I wanted to test sum deck T2 but lacking alot of cards... who can let me borrow hehehe~~
munyip7
Sep 17 2007, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(kalspawn @ Sep 17 2007, 09:41 AM) What happen if an opponent plays champion a creature ability n we killed the creature in response... the spell fizzle? Champion mechanic triggers when creature comes into play. So if you PAWNED the only creature that he can 'champion' while the spell is in the stack, when it comes in to play, there is no creature to champion then he have to sac it. This doesn't work if he got multiple creatures of same type. He can choose to remove another creature instead, coz it doesn't target anything. So if you wanna kill anything, do it while it's on the stack.
Fyrekat
Sep 17 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(munyip7 @ Sep 17 2007, 07:29 PM) Champion mechanic triggers when creature comes into play. So if you PAWNED the only creature that he can 'champion' while the spell is in the stack, when it comes in to play, there is no creature to champion then he have to sac it. This doesn't work if he got multiple creatures of same type. He can choose to remove another creature instead, coz it doesn't target anything. So if you wanna kill anything, do it while it's on the stack. Ya, that's right. Uh.. I guess it is coz I dunno what the Champion mechanic is...
evofantasy
Sep 17 2007, 10:54 PM
well i find removals are awesome for lowryn except damnation sicne too many dmanation tech d... so spot removal are the way to go...
kalspawn
Sep 17 2007, 11:07 PM

Global removal should be less la in lorwyn... were trying to build a tribe... if every time trying to build civilization gets damnation then lorwyn wont be that fun lah... spot removal should be enuff hehe~~
Fyrekat
Sep 18 2007, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(kalspawn @ Sep 17 2007, 11:07 PM) Global removal should be less la in lorwyn... were trying to build a tribe... if every time trying to build civilization gets damnation then lorwyn wont be that fun lah... spot removal should be enuff hehe~~ If I remember correctly each block always had global removal. Only in TSP block they actually printed one in the same league as Wrath! Btw, anyone still have Tarmogoyf for sale? This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Sep 18 2007, 12:07 AM
evofantasy
Sep 18 2007, 12:08 AM
yup... the awesome dmanation... but lowryn lots of anti damnation d le...
camlok
Sep 18 2007, 05:29 AM
Well, every set they will sure print a global destruction spell, just that if the set is themed around creature, they make it higher cost or not as effective. Lorwyn's global destruction spell is White Command (see mtg salvation), which cost 6.
decay87
Sep 18 2007, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(mafeya @ Sep 17 2007, 01:16 PM) Hey decay, I see that your at damansara? Probably the nearest place for you to go is to the DJ comics corner. FNM's every saturday with quite alot of players sometimes.  my house at lagoon perdana my college at damansara height ler MAHSA not bcoz i am near there because i am study there but its ok thx for the suggestion i ll go lepak try look for that plc lor ...  thx bro
Flatscan
Sep 18 2007, 12:42 PM
Hi Guys, Francis here...Just got my interest to play M:TG back again after I saw Manawerx in Millennium last week  I casually play magic with my team/friends in the Phillippines before I moved here in Malaysia for work. The last time I played was February 2007 and I thought I will not be able to play for a long time...  Good thing I saw Victor's shop and yesterday, I just bought white Akroma and Terefi there. I dont have a constructed deck to play or use so I guess I'll be waiting for drafters who play there. But the last time I play in limited was during the Ravnica/Coldnap days  I just lived opposite Millennium Square so hope to see you guyz at Manawerx once in awhile. Thanks! Flatscan
7chai
Sep 18 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Flatscan @ Sep 18 2007, 12:42 PM) Hi Guys, Francis here...Just got my interest to play M:TG back again after I saw Manawerx in Millennium last week  I casually play magic with my team/friends in the Phillippines before I moved here in Malaysia for work. The last time I played was February 2007 and I thought I will not be able to play for a long time...  Good thing I saw Victor's shop and yesterday, I just bought white Akroma and Terefi there. I dont have a constructed deck to play or use so I guess I'll be waiting for drafters who play there. But the last time I play in limited was during the Ravnica/Coldnap days  I just lived opposite Millennium Square so hope to see you guyz at Manawerx once in awhile. Thanks! Flatscan come lets meet up and have a beer session
Flatscan
Sep 18 2007, 01:30 PM
:-) Sure 7chai, Beer + Magic is the best !
7chai
Sep 18 2007, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Flatscan @ Sep 18 2007, 01:30 PM) :-) Sure 7chai, Beer + Magic is the best ! There is a restaurant down there selling 25 bucks per jug (according to what zu yong say) so we can have deck test and beer drinking there
munyip7
Sep 18 2007, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(7chai @ Sep 18 2007, 01:41 PM) so we can have deck test and beer drinking there  definately will screw the test result.......lolz
evofantasy
Sep 18 2007, 02:11 PM
lol... look urborg is a korlash (due to beer)
decay87
Sep 18 2007, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Flatscan @ Sep 18 2007, 12:42 PM) Hi Guys, Francis here...Just got my interest to play M:TG back again after I saw Manawerx in Millennium last week  I casually play magic with my team/friends in the Phillippines before I moved here in Malaysia for work. The last time I played was February 2007 and I thought I will not be able to play for a long time...  Good thing I saw Victor's shop and yesterday, I just bought white Akroma and Terefi there. I dont have a constructed deck to play or use so I guess I'll be waiting for drafters who play there. But the last time I play in limited was during the Ravnica/Coldnap days  I just lived opposite Millennium Square so hope to see you guyz at Manawerx once in awhile. Thanks! Flatscan Hello,nice to meet you.Erm...so you are MTG veteran eh hahah nice to be back again.. Erm...Victor...victor from which shop??Cineleasure?
Flatscan
Sep 18 2007, 03:41 PM
Hahahaha, probably it will be more on beer drinking and less deck test but definitely be fun