125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13

kalspawn
post Sep 13 2007, 08:19 AM

64 posts

Ill pass if its in the second pack and im not playing black... its clearly commits to black right?? BBB wow...

is there any cards that sez... if a creature attacks you, each creature attacking you only deals 1 combat damage this turn... hahaha thats the nicest team with dread
post Sep 13 2007, 09:50 AM

[Post count information]

Good cards sometimes dont win games, cards like dread is a good card, but not a game breaking card.

if you are stuck at 5life and your opponent has enough damage to lethal you with 10dmg next attack phase, top decking/casting dread is still not going to safe you.

some bad cards do win games, lol 'cut the tethers'... it was a stupid card, but it was game breaking when used correctly. agree or not munyip? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 13 2007, 12:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

if u palying dread, you would need a gameplan...
gameplans would be how to play ur deck rather than the usual attack and so on...
if i'm palying deck i would go on defensive till i can cast out dread and take over...
black after all do have the best spot removal...
kalspawn
post Sep 13 2007, 01:24 PM

64 posts

Id play like this...

1) Medium accelerator (eg. land search to thin up deck)
2) Lots of life gain + 4 beacon of immortality (lol)
3) a few fog spells just in case (since playing white or black so both holy day or darkness oso can)

come2 attack~~ hehehe
evofantasy
post Sep 13 2007, 02:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Sep 13 2007, 01:24 PM)
Id play like this...

1) Medium accelerator (eg. land search to thin up deck)
2) Lots of life gain + 4 beacon of immortality (lol)
3) a few fog spells just in case (since playing white or black so both holy day or darkness oso can)

come2 attack~~ hehehe
lol drafting dun think u can get these cards...
mine would be green accelerators and go on defensive...
noramlly drafting flyers are the best attackers and are the top drafts...
so i would draft blockers and so on to stall till i can get Dread out...
kalspawn
post Sep 13 2007, 02:56 PM

64 posts

owh im not talking about drafts.... if limited ill be going for defenders too... because dread is the winning condition for the game hahaha... sure win one 6/6 "FEAR" meh.. as long as you could stall the game abit

This post has been edited by kalspawn: Sep 13 2007, 03:04 PM
evofantasy
post Sep 13 2007, 03:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i think constructed it wouldn't see much play...
there's lots of black bombs after all...
worst of all if ur opponent take possession of it lol...
retep
post Sep 13 2007, 07:04 PM

30 posts

I'm not really a good drafter, but in draft the early picks shouldn't really commit you to a color and you should be able to jump ship in case you get cut off. So when you first pick Dread, you must be prepare to abandon black, in case your right is playing the color.
blade825
post Sep 13 2007, 07:18 PM

85 posts

id prolly pass him in the early picks i guess nt wantin 2 commit unless my game plan is 2 force black ... but seeing his 3 black if i did pick him id make sure i get some decent color fixers or maybe storage land kinda lands... later on ... though thats only if i get other proper black stuff ....
FCUK89
post Sep 13 2007, 07:55 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(retep @ Sep 13 2007, 07:04 PM)
I'm not really a good drafter, but in draft the early picks shouldn't really commit you to a color and you should be able to jump ship in case you get cut off. So when you first pick Dread, you must be prepare to abandon black, in case your right is playing the color.
Er, you are not a good drafter? I find that hard to believe...
paco
post Sep 13 2007, 08:30 PM

339 posts

Anyone have Muscle Sliver, Winged Sliver, Talon Sliver, Heart Sliver from Tempest? It's common cards.

I can give good trade for them.
rEDs
post Sep 13 2007, 08:45 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

i never play against real life would like to try someday.
...no mtg source/interest here in my place...i only know play at mtgo.
anybody doing mtgo?
SUSDarkConfidant
post Sep 13 2007, 09:43 PM

71 posts

U noe 4 d 10th edition cards

Im thinkin of makin a grevepact, mortal combat and midnight ritual combo deck

what do u thnk of its functionalty?
evofantasy
post Sep 13 2007, 10:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i'm running gravepact in my new deck now...
unless its mono black the BBB is really hard...

i'm definately forcing black in draft...
kalspawn
post Sep 14 2007, 04:50 AM

64 posts

not that hard for black see?? you got urbog~~
CHa0sTheory
post Sep 14 2007, 09:45 AM

75 posts

I'll draft it because its RARE!!! biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 14 2007, 09:52 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol david's rare draft pro (since he can win as well)...
well urborg dun always come by...
my deck runs 3 urborg and still having problem casting it (that's when i decided to use coalation relic)
post Sep 14 2007, 09:55 AM

[Post count information]

i used to play mtgo, quit for about a year. i got some ravnica set draft pack (2tix rav, guild, diss) if anyone needs let me know sell or trade also accepted.

Playbook
post Sep 14 2007, 10:32 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Sep 12 2007, 11:31 PM)
lolz!! sorry!! my bad!! ahahah

it doesn't seem so bad after all.....pls pass to me in draft. smile.gif
Yes, doesn't seem so bad after all. Please pass to me too in draft. Anyway, you don't want to commit yourself to so much black mana =)
Nyxator
post Sep 14 2007, 10:38 AM

69 posts

Hey guys, I have a few rare cards for sale, just give me your offer price.

The list is below ...

1. Jester's Cap x 1
2. Jester's Mask x 1
3. Sengir Vampire x 4
4. Atog x 1

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:13 PM