QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 3 2007, 01:53 AM)
Muahaha no Terry!!! I'm soo happy!!!Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13
Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13
Sep 3 2007, 10:42 AM
75 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL City |
Sep 4 2007, 09:50 AM
I played mono red for constructed so I wasn't expecting to do well, so I rare drafted. My 1st draft was quite a bomb but inconsistent deck, 2nd draft was just disastrous. I drafted a total of 21 rares , both from Pod 3.
Notable rares for 1st Draft:- Damnation Tarmogoyf Gravern Cairns Numot, the Devastator Notable rares for 2nd Draft:- Vesuvan Shapeshifter Bridge from Below Tombstalker You must be wondering who the hell draft Bridge from Below??!!! |
Sep 6 2007, 05:08 PM
Sep 10 2007, 03:55 PM
I died in Finals vs Vincent Gan....
This post has been edited by CHa0sTheory: Sep 10 2007, 03:57 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 04:27 PM
I also misunderstood it the first time until I actually read the article.
![]() Fear Whenever a creature deals damage to you, destroy it. When Dread is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library. The caption in blue refers to the creature that attacks you, not Dread itself. Hope this clears up the confusion. This post has been edited by CHa0sTheory: Sep 12 2007, 04:30 PM |
Sep 14 2007, 09:45 AM
I'll draft it because its RARE!!!
Sep 14 2007, 10:42 AM
Sep 14 2007, 12:42 PM
Or you can draft like me.... take all the bombs of all colors around the world. Then decide which color to play during deck construction...XD
Sep 19 2007, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(kalspawn @ Sep 19 2007, 12:53 PM) Waaahhh~~ I think this card is nice~~ Wow, this is like a pseudo reanimator! Equip on Mogg Fanatic, sac it and bring down a Hellkite/Akroma.... juicy 4 - Deathrender Artifact - Equipment Equipped creature gets +2/+2. When equipped creature is put into a graveyard from play, you may put a creature card from your hand into play with Deathrender attached to it. Equip: 2 |
Sep 20 2007, 10:35 AM
Can anyone quote me a price for 4x Siege-Gang Commander?
Oct 1 2007, 12:47 PM
I played for sessions too and I also didn't even see a planeswalker in my packs.
Session 1 - 4-0 Session 2 - 3-1 Session 3 - 3-1 Session 4 - 2-2 I had the most fun during the first session as everyone is new to the cards and games is played fair. My loses in session 2 & 3 is due to play mistakes due to new card rules. My last session sucked big time as all of my opponents have super bomb decks! I wonder where all those cards come from Needless to say both games I died from recurring Fodder Launch and endless streak of removals for all my creatures. |
Oct 2 2007, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(kalspawn @ Oct 2 2007, 12:11 PM) Hahahaha ya maybe u sat next to me... Ill go to the GPT Bangkok if in CC SJ nothing urgent comes up... hahahaha... Took me a while to digest who is Goran...I actually when to spoiler and check haha! I see you meant Doran the 0/5 tree that is a pseudo 5/5.Say whats the current price for Thoughtseize huh? and Goran? and Gaddock? I heard it was selling very expensive... I think thoughtseize is a bit overrated, Goran too but pretty decent 5/5 for 3 mana As far as i heard there are two guys cracked Goran foil and traded them for 6 boosters... WOW demm lucky |
Oct 10 2007, 06:03 PM
Hasbro so desperate meh.... increase price + 4 sets a year instead of normal 3... If standard rotates once a year, then a lot a player will leave or singles are just gonna drop as the format just rotate too fast!
Oct 23 2007, 09:47 AM
Come to think of it...I've countered quite number of changeling cards with my Faerie Trickery...and no one noticed it!! Including me!! haha....
Oct 31 2007, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(kingmex @ Oct 31 2007, 02:58 PM) nice to meet you, and do you mind to tell me another place for playing? i wish i can join the magic community. The main hang out for majority of Penang players is at 1-stop midlands. There are also other smaller communities but if you're looking at starting "fresh" or a small group near your place, this is a good point to start. Friendly and helpful.Any Penangites care to help our friend here? KL ppl can only do so much |
Nov 2 2007, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(munyip7 @ Nov 2 2007, 05:12 PM) I know what you mean. I've had experience 2 games where I clearly knew my ruling but need judge to point it out to my opponent. Obviously, Mike gave a wrong ruling that cost me both of the games.I forgot which rule already but one of them is when TSP block just went legal & apparently my opponent can respond to me suspend Gargadon, which cost me the game as my opponent manage to tendrils my creature, gaining back the life... thanks mike On a side note, there was once where I was playing with Sam in a PTQ. After he presented his deck, I did a single cut, then Sam did another cut to the deck. I called the judge (Mike) explaining he can't cut his deck unless I did anything more than a single cut to his deck. Mike say can... nothing serious but just to let you all know since this ruling was given in a PTQ. Thank god I won that game.... |
Nov 2 2007, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(munyip7 @ Nov 2 2007, 06:59 PM) Unless I am wrong, yout pponent CAN respond to you suspending a Gargadon. But suspending a card does not use the stack! Just like playing a land I can only play at sorcery speed but it doesn't use the stack.You are right about the cutting thing. Anybody can help me verify this? Camlok? |
Nov 12 2007, 02:37 PM
So who won PTQ KL?
Nov 13 2007, 12:54 PM