72 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:39 PM)
Again, understand how the Youtube copyright system work before saying anything.

It is up to TS to file a court case not TheQuartering, TS copyright strike him, he dispute it and the next step is for TS to take it further and file a court case or he can choose to release the claim.

So the ball is in TS court now.
Wrong.

If the ball is in TS court, then any company in the world can strike and ignore any counter notification filing indefinitely, at their leisure and let the youtuber rot to death without any means to proceed the case.
TS already enacted his legal claim with a copy right strike, its up to the other side to counter it.

This is an ongoing legal battle. Like I said, the video got taken down because it is part of the process, not because TS is right in his claim.
Chobits

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(Here to buy @ Sep 21 2020, 02:42 PM)
Lu jual popcorn?
Unfortunately no
This is good information for everyone in who doing YouTube.

nakal_mode

34 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Sep 21 2020, 02:43 PM)
I already said both of them got no case, plus Thequartering was the one who said he will file a court case. TS didn’t. So now TS copyright strike, he dispute it, I don’t think TS should raise a court case for the copyright. If TS smart he can just report the new video for bullying and harassment and get that fella banned.
TheQuartering channel got protection from this sort of harassment and false flagging because how many butthurt simps and leftist are false flagging his video 24/7.
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(scorptim @ Sep 21 2020, 02:33 PM)
Coming from someone who started the rambling and giving their own analogy it’s funny how suddenly you just wanna focus on real substantial arguments. Guess you’re really one of those snowflakes who thinks if I do it it’s ok but it’s not ok for others to do it. Calm ur entitled tits aite.

On the legal ramifications, if the AMDK has any grounds to sue TS he would have done it already. The reason he went and posted a video to scare TS and get his followers to bully him is because the YouTuber himself also knows he doesn’t have any grounds to sue TS. Vice versa TS doesn’t have any grounds to claim his artwork. End of the day both of them got no grounds for shit. Plus now with the video he posted and with his followers harassing TS. TS can easily get the guy banned for good for bullying like what happened to leafy.

How many screwups or oopsie does it take to lose your income? Depending on the situation even one is enough. If you breach something written in your contract for example, that one oopsie is enough. Now when YouTubers signed up with YouTube they agreed to YouTube’s terms and conditions. It’s the same thing. Now even if the first instance the TS did not have the right to claim copyright, the reaction from the YouTuber to create a video about it to bully TS is clearly against YouTube’s terms and conditions. So he’s digging a bigger hole for himself, guess he’s gonna play victim also if YouTube bans him for bullying/harassment.
Holy cunt, quote me on what kind of analogy I make.

This youtuber HAVE THE GROUND TO SUE TS. But unlike TS he openly stated that he will try a different means to settle it.
Unlike TS who went directly towards legal action.
This youtuber is like this, he WILL ALWAYS MILK ANY DRAMA HE GOT. The fact that you are suprised by this baffled me.

Sorry but I just didn't buy this shit at all.
Just like any other big company that went straight to STRIKE, I will also call out TS for doing the absolute worst shit he could do.

I am already waaaaayyy past the point where I shit on the TS for doing so.
All I want right now is for TS to retract his false copy right claim before all hell let loose.
bansheelipsx

107 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:26 PM)
So TS got balls to file copyright claim in court for this or not?
i highly doubt ts will proceed if this things goes to court... thats what that youtuber kept repeating also...

In short, if u got balls, you can use other ppl stuffs and make it sound like other's ppl fault ... thats what irk me the most
scorptim

700 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:46 PM)
TheQuartering channel got protection from this sort of harassment and false flagging because how many butthurt simps and leftist are false flagging his video 24/7.
Then there’s nothing for him to worry about then since he got protection. Though I’m pretty sure that’s exactly what leafy thought before he got banned.
Stirmling

291 posts

QUOTE(letitsnow @ Sep 21 2020, 02:33 PM)
when youtuber infringe people copyrights, its up to copyright holder to give takedown warning or straightaway do copyright strike, its all up to his or her 'budi bicara', s/he's not obligated to be nice to copyright offender by giving them a warning first.

doesnt matter either whether youtuber offending copyright by honest mistake or deliberately. like other cases, you mistakenly broke someone property, you pay the damage. simple.

-----
but about fan-art being illegal or not, i've no idea.
fanart is more of a grey area
if die die illegal, half of pixiv, DA, or even most of online art community will cease to exist.
but the usual etiquette is dont steal, credit others' work.
monetizing own creation of artwork is fine, taking someone else's asset or effort/produce and monetizing it without their consent is big no no.

usually big companies don't bother to go after fanarts (not to be confused with trademarks or logo) since it doesn't give them much in return and only reduces interests in their IP, or sullies their reputation.
SUSjbcoder
post Sep 21 2020, 02:51 PM

783 posts

Poor TS, kena brainwash 9 9 with trolls pretending to support him.

Later kena 9 9 by quartering legally.

A word of advise. Blackmambo is the one talking sense.

The rest of your 'supporters' just stroking your ego penis so they can watch more shit show of you getting into more shit show.

BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 02:52 PM

I already said both of them got no case, plus Thequartering was the one who said he will file a court case. TS didn’t. So now TS copyright strike, he dispute it, I don’t think TS should raise a court case for the copyright. If TS smart he can just report the new video for bullying and harassment and get that fella banned.
You do realize that STRIKING A VIDEO FOR A COPY RIGHT CLAIM IS A LEGAL ACTION bangwall.gif
Which is why most youtuber rely on their team of lawyer and expert to do these shit, but TS being the naive shit he is started this legal action all by himself.

TS NEED TO RETRACT THIS BEFORE ITS TOO LATE bangwall.gif
TrialGone
post Sep 21 2020, 02:52 PM

603 posts

Errrrrrr...... seen the video. He is not even disputing supa claim on the artwork and he admitted is his mistake.

He is referring to youtube system that took entire video down just cause of a few second clip (which could have just been taken out without deleting the whole video), which I agree is kind of stupid.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 21 2020, 02:52 PM
nakal_mode
post Sep 21 2020, 02:53 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 02:46 PM)
Wrong.

If the ball is in TS court, then any company in the world can strike and ignore any counter notification filing indefinitely, at their leisure and let the youtuber rot to death without any means to proceed the case.
TS already enacted his legal claim with a copy right strike, its up to the other side to counter it.

This is an ongoing legal battle. Like I said, the video got taken down because it is part of the process, not because TS is right in his claim.
Once disputed, copyright claims will expire after inaction for 30 days, which then the video will automatically restored.

That is what I understand, and that is what most of these corporation does, just let the claim it sit for 30 days even if they don't want to file a case in court and hurting the Youtuber's income.
nxfx
post Sep 21 2020, 02:54 PM

979 posts

did other youtuber ask TS permission before using his artwork also ka?
i saw this artwork on another video

cyhborg
post Sep 21 2020, 02:55 PM

26 posts

If TS smart he can just report the new video for bullying and harassment and get that fella banned.
that would be pretty scummy when there's nothing in the video that constitutes bullying/harassment

nakal_mode
post Sep 21 2020, 02:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Sep 21 2020, 02:50 PM)
i highly doubt ts will proceed if this things goes to court... thats what that youtuber kept repeating also...

In short, if u got balls, you can use other ppl stuffs and make it sound like other's ppl fault ... thats what irk me the most
This is not his first rodeo with false copyright claim, so he actually knows his things and he has a lawyer that advise him on his action.

All copyright claims he got never proceed to court.
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:53 PM)
Once disputed, copyright claims will expire after inaction for 30 days, which then the video will automatically restored.

That is what I understand, and that is what most of these corporation does, just let the claim it sit for 30 days even if they don't want to file a case in court and hurting the Youtuber's income.
Its 90 days nowadays for it to expire.

Which is why youtuber would fought tooth and nail to have it be retracted.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 02:58 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Sep 21 2020, 02:41 PM)
personally i just don't think it's worth the hassle, maybe time and money as well if escalate
if can solve it peacefully that's the best
now he say cannot sleep cannot eat  laugh.gif
of course it's not. but if somebody stole your work, you'd feel the same way. lagi2 when the person is (trying) to make money out of it.
a peaceful solution would be to fucking apologize, and ASK TS to write to youtube to reverse the strike. it's all within TS punya right to file a complaint, and no fucking amdk apologists can make him think otherwise.

you see this happen ALL_THE_TIME in the graphic design world btw. work kena curi, communication went nowhere, then graphic designers shrug off and move on to a different assrape session.

every company processes DMCA differently. but dealing with murica, you need to have or show that you are/will process dmca one way or another. like in my case, mentioning about dmca complaints should be forwarded to an email that goes straight to trash. I distribute and sell tamil, telegu and hindi movies to malaysia. memang banyak sangat bad actors who claim to have the same actual rights as me. even almost went to court because got one ahole who filed a complaint with a local tv station konon he also have the same rights, and think can bully a kid. luckily i have lots of loyer classmates biggrin.gif

TS, and others - protip: make a PRIVATE video, or PRIVATE POST of whatever your work is. don't tell anybody.

when somebody/some company is being an asshole to you, you have the power to decide your course of action.

dmca complaint - quote that private video.
message them? quote that private video, or don't even have to quote if you want.

either way, just by having that power, in my experience, you won't lose sleep over it. seriously kids, life is too short to worry about shit stuff like this ler.

also, note that in no way that I actually said the right your work - derivative or not - belongs to you. this is purely about not losing your mind over shit stuff kids. there's a difference ok kids. law isn't like what idiots like blackmamba thinks.

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 21 2020, 02:59 PM
SUSjbcoder
post Sep 21 2020, 02:59 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Sep 21 2020, 02:55 PM)
that would be pretty scummy when there's nothing in the video that constitutes bullying/harassment
That's the idea in /k/ Everyone wants drama so they all give wrong advise to TS and egg him on so they can watch and enjoy the shit show.

After all, they're not the ones getting the legal end of the battle.

nakal_mode
post Sep 21 2020, 03:00 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 02:57 PM)
Its 90 days nowadays for it to expire.

Which is why youtuber would fought tooth and nail to have it be retracted.
Ok, that is really bad.

30 days is bad enough, 90 days is absolutely crazy.
loserguy
post Sep 21 2020, 03:00 PM

500 posts

fuiyoo, this is getting intense, going up against menj tered and sunkist oren tered for TOTY.
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 21 2020, 02:58 PM)
of course it's not. but if somebody stole your work, you'd feel the same way. lagi2 when the person is (trying) to make money out of it.
a peaceful solution would be to fucking apologize, and ASK TS to write to youtube to reverse the strike. it's all within TS punya right to file a complaint, and no fucking amdk apologists can make him think otherwise.

you see this happen ALL_THE_TIME in the graphic design world btw. work kena curi, communication went nowhere, then graphic designers shrug off and move on to a different assrape session.

every company processes DMCA differently. but dealing with murica, you need to have or show that you are/will process dmca one way or another. like in my case, mentioning about dmca complaints should be forwarded to an email that goes straight to trash. I distribute and sell tamil, telegu and hindi movies to malaysia. memang banyak sangat bad actors who claim to have the same actual rights as me. even almost went to court because got one ahole who filed a complaint with a local tv station konon he also have the same rights, and think can bully a kid. luckily i have lots of loyer classmates biggrin.gif

TS, and others - protip: make a PRIVATE video, or PRIVATE POST of whatever your work is. don't tell anybody.

when somebody/some company is being an asshole to you, you have the power to decide your course of action.

dmca complaint - quote that private video.
message them? quote that private video, or don't even have to quote if you want.

either way, just by having that power, in my experience, you won't lose sleep over it. seriously kids, life is too short to worry about shit stuff like this ler.

also, note that in no way that I actually said the right your work - derivative or not - belongs to you. this is purely about not losing your mind over shit stuff kids. there's a difference ok kids. law isn't like what idiots like blackmamba thinks.
Holy fuck, no wonder he is like this.
What a fucking scumbag, literally the worse person to get advice from about basic copy right laws.

You literally makes money by circumventing Malaysia copy right law and loopholes.
No wonder rclxms.gif

72 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:19 AM