Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 01:48 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Sep 21 2020, 01:46 AM)
dude you could have contacted him first instead of going for a strike straight
apparently, Youtube system is pretty terrible and they have very little leeway with strikes
if you watch his video, he says that he doesn't blame you but rather Youtube's system

personally I don't like his content, too sensationalized, dramatic
why should he? the youtuber's action - that counts as a willing intent. he knew what he was doing. he did not ask permission beforehand. art is art, and often got idiots who think stealing art should have some "fair use" leeway, even when fair use means something else entirely.

a local telco stole my work many many years ago. somebody there think it's OK because it's just me vs her hiding in the name of the telco.

think she wanna layan my request that

1. she willingly stole my work
2. she did not ask permission
3. she should have paid me
4. she have to pay me

and MY SIDE have to wait for the whole redtape communication in the telco crossing multiple departments and levels and floors for a youtube video, and suck it up and expect not to have a favorable outcome in the meantime?

yeah. no fucking way. ako dmca je. instant communication, she got reprimanded as she should, telco apologized. fast, easy, setel.

fuck that white boi privilege. he knew what he was doing, he did not ask, nor did he want to ask beforehand, and now whining about a bigger entity enforcing dmca before that entity kena enforced themselves, and now trying to gain sympathy to join the group that got assraped by dmca? go die la cb amdk

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 21 2020, 01:54 PM
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 01:57 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 01:50 PM)
A fan-art is ILLEGAL.
I repeat, in the eye of the law a FAN-ART IS ILLEGAL
agak2 la dik oi kalau nak kencing pon.

if u wanna cakap about law, where can say like that la dei doh.gif

that's like saying a knife is illegal. amende ko merapu wei.

biar clear boleh tak?

creating fan art is illegal?
selling fan art is illegal?
creating fan art is fair use?
discussing fan art is illegal?
promoting fan art is illegal?

law tarak mata la.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 02:27 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(grumpydrive @ Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM)
So does TS have legal basis to copyright strike that jewtuber or not? I wanna know too.
to talk about legal basis, we need to understand what legal basis means.

but to answer, yes he does. in fact, if YOU want to copyright strike that jewtuber, go ahead, as even YOU have the legal basis. but youtube nak accept or not lain cerita la.

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 02:02 PM)
Knife is not illegal since the law said its not illegal.
Fan art is illegal because the law said it is.
you don't get it. watch that video you yourself put again.

no such law that says fan art is illegal. that's stupid. lawmakers aren't stupid. it's not one of those things that benefit from being vague.
but got commonwealth as well as US laws that says about creating derivative work, about SELLING derivative work, about DISTRIBUTING derivative work.

if i really wanna entertain you, I'd ask you about what law says about derivative work as a DEFINITION.

again, cakap biar clear la dik. unless nak melebat dalam forum je la.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 02:58 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Sep 21 2020, 02:41 PM)
personally i just don't think it's worth the hassle, maybe time and money as well if escalate
if can solve it peacefully that's the best
now he say cannot sleep cannot eat  laugh.gif
of course it's not. but if somebody stole your work, you'd feel the same way. lagi2 when the person is (trying) to make money out of it.
a peaceful solution would be to fucking apologize, and ASK TS to write to youtube to reverse the strike. it's all within TS punya right to file a complaint, and no fucking amdk apologists can make him think otherwise.

you see this happen ALL_THE_TIME in the graphic design world btw. work kena curi, communication went nowhere, then graphic designers shrug off and move on to a different assrape session.

every company processes DMCA differently. but dealing with murica, you need to have or show that you are/will process dmca one way or another. like in my case, mentioning about dmca complaints should be forwarded to an email that goes straight to trash. I distribute and sell tamil, telegu and hindi movies to malaysia. memang banyak sangat bad actors who claim to have the same actual rights as me. even almost went to court because got one ahole who filed a complaint with a local tv station konon he also have the same rights, and think can bully a kid. luckily i have lots of loyer classmates biggrin.gif

TS, and others - protip: make a PRIVATE video, or PRIVATE POST of whatever your work is. don't tell anybody.

when somebody/some company is being an asshole to you, you have the power to decide your course of action.

dmca complaint - quote that private video.
message them? quote that private video, or don't even have to quote if you want.

either way, just by having that power, in my experience, you won't lose sleep over it. seriously kids, life is too short to worry about shit stuff like this ler.

also, note that in no way that I actually said the right your work - derivative or not - belongs to you. this is purely about not losing your mind over shit stuff kids. there's a difference ok kids. law isn't like what idiots like blackmamba thinks.

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 21 2020, 02:59 PM
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 03:12 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:02 PM)
You literally makes money by circumventing Malaysia copy right law and loopholes.
we have no dmca la you fucking legend doh.gif
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 03:19 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Sep 21 2020, 03:16 PM)
no, its not.

its a legal action insofar that its not illegal to do so, but it doesnt involve the legal system nor lawyers. its a complaint lodged with a private entity, lets not overexaggerate to the point of false information.
susah cakap dengan mamat ni, he thinks the real world tu macam cite Suits
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 04:17 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:48 PM)
Copy right strike is a clear legal action with statute and definition behind it.
Youtube provide the platform and the means to exercise this legal challenge and if the filing is legal and correct, there is a court of law that will uphold.
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU WTF WEI I DON'T EVEN doh.gif

if you have trouble understanding, he just said

if the filing (petition?) is correct, there is a court somewhere (????) that will say it's correct.

babi can fly lo like this

nvm don't bother replying, you win wei, i cede the argument and any other future argument with you. clearly you know what you're talking about, ko cakap manyak clear.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 04:19 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 04:16 PM)
You can remove the not properly credited part because his signature is still in the drawing, therefore he is properly credited.
credit = attribution. bukan copypaste signature together with art.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 04:35 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 04:22 PM)
That is rich coming from somebody who makes profit out of loopholes in Malaysian copy rights law.
Also your entire loophole is essentially 'They can't do shit coz I am in Malaysia'.

You are free to fuck off you fucking IP leech.
I think you got reading comprehension kot.

so let me rephrase.

I OWN THE RIGHTS TO THE MOVIES IN MALAYSIA AND INDONESIA.

IP LEECHES WHO WRITE DMCA COMPLAINTS DON'T.

WE HAVE NO DMCA. THEY HAVE NO GROUNDS. THEY ARE FREE TO CHALLENGE IN COURT. IN MALAYSIA OR US OR INDIA OR ELSEWHERE. NOBODY HAS WON FOR 13 YEARS IN THE BISNES.

THEREFORE DMCA COMPLAINTS = TRASH

nak taip dalam BM ke budak oi? live in the real world la bodo.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 04:56 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 04:46 PM)
Eeeh, must be nice to be shielded from DMCA and shit like that.
TS and me both work on international level, although we can't sued personally form copy rights infringement (to a certain extant) it doesn't mean that our platform can't be taken away.
"international level understanding"

sure. ambikkkkkkkkkkkkkk. won't even argue. very clear edi. laugh.gif

0.0514sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:31 AM