Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 01:30 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 07:53 AM)
Please fucking don't.
Did you read what TS did? He copy strike a video that show his artwork for 4 seconds.

FOUR FUCKING SECONDS.

The one who escalate this is TS who went to strike said video, which could've result in the whole channel taken down.
Robbing a youtuber out of his source of income.
TS also didn't exhaust all means of contacting him, simply tagging him on twitter and waited less than 20 hours to strike him down. ranting.gif

We would make a fool out of ourself if we rally behind TS.
Typical snowflake sjw who thinks the world owes youtubers a living. Just like any other jobs if it’s your source of income it is YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to take care of your own fucking ricebowl. That includes not doing anything that could risk people striking your video.

You did something wrong then it’s you need to face the consequences not cry like a baby when things go south and play victim saying this person should have contacted me first instead of reporting me. Heck, u must be a beta cuck, if someone breaks into your house you also invite him to have coffee first and ask him to leave nicely right? Coz reporting him to the cops would ruin his livelihood.

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 08:07 AM)
I am fine if the youtuber replied and said 'fuck off, were not taken it down'.
But TS didn't even wait for his reply and went straight for a strike.

Also, who the fuck would've think that there would be an artist as petty as TS that would strike a fucking video for TWO SECONDS worth of appearance.
This youtuber is definitely is a wrong here for using his artwork without a permission, but that doesn't make TS any less piece of shit.
Learn to look at the root cause of things not at people’s reactions. You sound like a bitch who did something wrong then when people retaliate seek sympathy by saying that was too harsh. Boo hoo, the world is a harsh place.

I guess based on your logic if someone tried to rape a girl and only manage to put it the tip of his dick then it’s not rape coz there’s no full on penetration huh? It’s just 2 seconds of the dick on the outer layers of the vagina, so let’s just let it go.

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 08:19 AM)
First of all, its the editor who added the image, not the youtuber himself.
TS also stated that he strike the video the very next day he tweeted about it.
Why the fuck would I give you 10 ringgit? That analogy doesn't make any fucking sense at all.

Like I said, the youtuber is in the wrong for using somebody artwork.
But risking destroying his whole career for it? For two fucking seconds of TS artwork flashing on a screen? Two seconds out of 600 seconds worth of vid?

TS is in the right for the strike, but like I said over and over again, it doesn't make him less of a cunt.
Oi cibai, when you run a YouTube channel you’re responsible for the content and anything your member of staff do.

Again TS did not risk destroying the YouTuber career, it’s the YouTuber who did that to himself for not taking control and accounts for the content he posted. Learn to take some self responsibility instead of blaming others for one’s own screwups.

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 08:46 AM)
Like I fucking said, TS in the right for claiming the rights for his artwork.
Read what I wrote retard.
TS didn't give him ANY LEEWAY at all. There is ZERO DISCUSSION involving TS and the Youtuber.
TS went to strike him less than 24 hours after tagging him in a fucking tweet.
This not stab vs stab, this is slap vs a shoot in the head.

I repeat,  EVEN THOUGH TS IS IN THE RIGHT TO DO SO, IT DOESN'T MAKE HIM LESS OF A CUNT.
Giving leeway is a courtesy not a right. Again no one owes youtubers a living.

Heck, based on this mentality you must be a najib supporter, he makes a living by songlapping, people should give him the chance to return the money he songlap instead of reporting him and putting him on trial. Now his whole livelihood is ruined. TOPKEK!

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 09:10 AM)
The level of cuntness isn't the amount of time you're being a cunt, its how big your fuck up is.

If you still want to quantifies cuntness in numbers, than striking a youtuber is worth 1000 cunts.
Again, perhaps it’s time you youtubers stop being whiny snowflakes and learn to be responsible for your own actions.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 02:33 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 01:42 PM)
Holy fucking cunt.
Lets get rid of all the shitty analogy, rambling, strawman and focus on your real, substantial argument here.

Yes, a youtuber is responsible for their own content.
This youtuber is a rude fella, a cunt, for not crediting TS of said artwork.
I agree with ya on this.
But that still doesn't give TS any legal ground for a copy right claim. Like, at all.
Not legally, not morally.
Especially given how little effort TS did to reach out to this youtuber for any discussion or understanding.

You honestly undermined how severe a copy strike, with zero context on the consequences and legal ramification behind it.
How many 'screwups' or 'oopsie' did you do that would lead you getting fired without any income? How severe it is?
Educate yourself a bit on this, ease on the rambling and come back with a better argument.
Coming from someone who started the rambling and giving their own analogy it’s funny how suddenly you just wanna focus on real substantial arguments. Guess you’re really one of those snowflakes who thinks if I do it it’s ok but it’s not ok for others to do it. Calm ur entitled tits aite.

On the legal ramifications, if the AMDK has any grounds to sue TS he would have done it already. The reason he went and posted a video to scare TS and get his followers to bully him is because the YouTuber himself also knows he doesn’t have any grounds to sue TS. Vice versa TS doesn’t have any grounds to claim his artwork. End of the day both of them got no grounds for shit. Plus now with the video he posted and with his followers harassing TS. TS can easily get the guy banned for good for bullying like what happened to leafy.

How many screwups or oopsie does it take to lose your income? Depending on the situation even one is enough. If you breach something written in your contract for example, that one oopsie is enough. Now when YouTubers signed up with YouTube they agreed to YouTube’s terms and conditions. It’s the same thing. Now even if the first instance the TS did not have the right to claim copyright, the reaction from the YouTuber to create a video about it to bully TS is clearly against YouTube’s terms and conditions. So he’s digging a bigger hole for himself, guess he’s gonna play victim also if YouTube bans him for bullying/harassment.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 02:43 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:39 PM)
Again, understand how the Youtube copyright system work before saying anything.

It is up to TS to file a court case not TheQuartering, TS copyright strike him, he dispute it and the next step is for TS to take it further and file a court case or he can choose to release the claim.

So the ball is in TS court now.
I already said both of them got no case, plus Thequartering was the one who said he will file a court case. TS didn’t. So now TS copyright strike, he dispute it, I don’t think TS should raise a court case for the copyright. If TS smart he can just report the new video for bullying and harassment and get that fella banned.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 02:50 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:46 PM)
TheQuartering channel got protection from this sort of harassment and false flagging because how many butthurt simps and leftist are false flagging his video 24/7.
Then there’s nothing for him to worry about then since he got protection. Though I’m pretty sure that’s exactly what leafy thought before he got banned.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 03:03 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 02:50 PM)
Holy cunt, quote me on what kind of analogy I make.

This youtuber HAVE THE GROUND TO SUE TS. But unlike TS he openly stated that he will try a different means to settle it.
Unlike TS who went directly towards legal action.
This youtuber is like this, he WILL ALWAYS MILK ANY DRAMA HE GOT. The fact that you are suprised by this baffled me.

Sorry but I just didn't buy this shit at all.
Just like any other big company that went straight to STRIKE, I will also call out TS for doing the absolute worst shit he could do.

I am already waaaaayyy past the point where I shit on the TS for doing so.
All I want right now is for TS to retract his false copy right claim before all hell let loose.
Dude you don’t remember what you posted? Like a slap vs a stab or something along those lines among others.

Then go ahead and sue him. I mean I’m sure if he made a video with LOD it would be an even bigger drama, even more for him to milk. He has no grounds whatsoever, video got taken down as part of YouTube process, he can dispute it and get it reinstated. What grounds does he have to sue TS? He gonna sue TS for YouTube’s process? On the part about false flagging, if it really is considered as false flagging (when it comes to fan art it’s a big grey area still) the one who can take action against TS is youtube not the AMDK.

I love how one sided you are on this, calling out what TS did as shitty and worshipping the AMDK like he is a god. Didn’t it cross your mind that after TS strike him, he could have contacted TS, apologise for using his fanart without asking first and get TS to remove the strike, but no, he went down the route of threatening and bullying. But I guess it’s alright for him to do it right since he is a YouTuber right?
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 03:12 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 02:52 PM)
You do realize that STRIKING A VIDEO FOR A COPY RIGHT CLAIM IS A LEGAL ACTION   bangwall.gif
Which is why most youtuber rely on their team of lawyer and expert to do these shit, but TS being the naive shit he is started this legal action all by himself.

TS NEED TO RETRACT THIS BEFORE ITS TOO LATE  bangwall.gif
He hasn’t taken it to court so what exactly will it be too late for?

As below if inaction then it will expire so...what grounds again will he sue TS for?

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Sep 21 2020, 02:53 PM)
Once disputed, copyright claims will expire after inaction for 30 days, which then the video will automatically restored.

That is what I understand, and that is what most of these corporation does, just let the claim it sit for 30 days even if they don't want to file a case in court and hurting the Youtuber's income.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 03:17 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:10 PM)
Those whole stab and shit is me simply countering out a retard who keep using the same stab stab bs twice.
I never use it as an initial argument at all.

He can sue TS for filing a false copyright claim.

I never ever, said anything nice about this youtuber, at all.
Quote me on a moment where I said it, I fucking dare you.
I even called him a cunt multiple time for not crediting the artist for the fan art.

I am on the side of the youtubers creator in general where their creativity is stunted by BS like OP who striking people for SECONDS WORTH OF MATERIAL.
Its bullshit, and this is why Youtube content creator is suffering. They can't do shit when all these companies are right behind their shoulder, AND then we got TS who piled up on top of them.
Then go ahead and SUE TS. It’s not gonna be an easy case for either side since it involves fanart.

Creativity is stunted? Dude no one is stopping YouTubers from creating their content, just that basic common sense if you wanna use someone else’s stuff to create content ask for permission. They sendiri didn’t bother to ask for permission then now it’s not their fault pula. What fucking logic is this???

scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:19 PM)
False copyright claim is illegal.
TS is opening himself to a legal shithole by claiming an art he made, which contain IPs from different party, as his own.

Which is why I am advising TS to retract and settle this quietly.
If only you’d do the same and ask the YouTuber to contact TS and bincang nicely to get him to retract. I find the bias dumbfounding
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 05:56 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 05:49 PM)
You are right, this could've easily be solve if TS put in an extra effort of contacting the youtuber.
But hey, striking him less than 24 hours of tagging in a twit is a good enough effort for him I guess..

I am not a fan of quartering, barely heard of him.  I am a big fan of youtube content creator and anybody who does a copy right strike claim over 2 seconds worth of content rub me the wrong way.  puke.gif
What the fuck man, why is the onus on TS to contact the YouTuber instead of the other way around? The YouTuber is the one using TS fanart.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 06:26 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 06:04 PM)
I already said this before, the youtuber is also full of shit for using the artwork without permission.
But TS went straight to legal action instead of exerting juuust a slight bit of patience and effort to contact him in a different method.

Its like, he didn't notice my tweet that i tagged him? Imma gonna end this man career and send him over the street.
This dude like, have 6.9 mill followers twitter, the fact that he doesn't notice that you TAGGED him isn't fucking strange at all dog.

TS think that he have the rights to end somebody career because his artwork appeared for 2 fucking seconds.
TS think that he have the rights to end somebody career because he fail to notice a tagged tweet.

This youtuber is a cunt for not asking him the permission... but what makes of TS?
Definitely not the innocent benevolent being, thats for sure.
The YouTuber is a cunt for not asking permission then after TS strike him the YouTuber reaction was to post a video to bully TS, if he really cared about his career why can’t he contact TS after TS strike him and ask TS nicely to retract? Seriously bro your logic is fucking WOW!
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 11:28 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 06:33 PM)
Because what TS did is the worst thing anybody would do to a youtuber, period.
TS striking a vid for 2 seconds of fan art is a bigger form of bullying for me lol.
He literally targeted a man livelihood over this shit.

TS dished out a strike, but once he got punched back he went crying in /k/ of all place. Fuck off.

This youtuber love to milk drama and attention, what the fuck do you expect out of him?
So your logic is, because TS strike YouTuber that gives him a free pass to do whatever the fuck he wants? Then if he does get banned let’s say not for copyright la but for clout bullying, still TS fault because TS striked him?

Seriously learn to take some fucking ownership. This all started from the YouTuber action. TS reaction was a bit drastic but then The YouTubers response was worse. Already salah, then people report, instead of apologising nicely, he choose to threaten and bully. But yeah, always sarahan orang lain, typical snowflake sjw mentality.
scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 11:31 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Sep 21 2020, 10:59 PM)
How many time have ts reach out to the YouTuber? From the YouTuber video he rant about ts never contact him.

He said if ts contact him to remove the few second content,  he will do that and towards the end he also suggest for ts to contact him to work things out. 

Write to his YouTube inbox directly.

If he is lying, suggest ts put screenshot and expose him to his fans directly under the comment sections.
I’m wondering why the YouTuber can’t contact TS instead? I mean, he was the one who used TS fanart not the other way around. Because he is AMDK he cannot initiate contact first? Or because he is a famous youtuber?
scorptim
post Sep 22 2020, 10:31 AM

700 posts

Dear TS, I think this is enough. No reason to drag this further la. Technically he already reach out to you via itsagundam to ask you to remove the strike. So just end things here.
scorptim
post Sep 22 2020, 11:07 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(jbcoder @ Sep 22 2020, 10:34 AM)
TS is a terrible negotiator. It's very common among artistic types, they lack brain cells to negotiate and can't see or play long games.

That's why artists like these types are looked down on by marketing/sales people. Everything pakai emotion/ego to act. They don't think with their brains.

He could've turned this situation into a positive one but instead, now because of his ego and false sense of pride/worth injected by k-tard trolling/egging him on to destroy himself for their drama/entertainment, he will suffer the consequences of internet wrath soon.
There’s no such thing as bad publicity. If you’re a sales person you should know this.

QUOTE(jbcoder @ Sep 22 2020, 10:39 AM)
You don't talk so much lah. You and your gang are the ones who egged him on and mislead him to think he actually has supporters when in fact you just want to see him burn for entertainment.

Blackmambo was the real deal giving real advice. You go sabo him for popcorn purposes.
We gave him real advise, blackmambo was overly biased. The advise most of us have him is to stand his ground until the AMDK contact him to remove the strike. Which the AMDK did but didn’t expect TS to demand formal apology pula. So now TS should really just call it a day.
scorptim
post Sep 23 2020, 10:01 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Sep 23 2020, 09:51 AM)
Idk,  defamation? Extortion? He did lost his potential income due ts actions and he is indeed somehow famous
The court will review everything before they determine who is right. Based on the latest video from TQ seems like the “extortion” is TS demanding for a formal apology. Now it would depend if the court would consider that TQ lose his potential income due to TS or due to his own actions.

TQ would argue that he lost potential income due to TS striking his video, but then again TQ posted a video in response to the strike instead of reaching out to TS to clear the air. Also his so called “email” if it’s real shows no remorse and was an arrogant email which says either you choose these 2 options or we go to court. Lastly his video clearly shows that TQ doesn’t want to apologise to TS. So end of the day depends if the court would consider the loss of income is due to TS or TQ own reactions to the strike.

One thing for sure TQ did not want to nego nicely. I mean look at the content of the so called email. He was basically bashing TS and saying follow my terms or face me in court.
scorptim
post Sep 23 2020, 10:54 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Sep 23 2020, 10:04 AM)
Nothing wrong with TQ email. It’s straight to the point the American way.

Asians might look at it as arrogance because the need of giving face.

How do you suggest TQ write his email?
Please lah, there is a difference between straight to the point and being rude even if it’s for American. The content of his email clearly was bashing TS first then tell TS choose option1, 2 or go to court which is basically a threat. Been working in American companies for most of my career and this ain’t a straightforward direct email.

0.2401sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:43 PM