72 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

scorptim
post Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:19 PM)
False copyright claim is illegal.
TS is opening himself to a legal shithole by claiming an art he made, which contain IPs from different party, as his own.

Which is why I am advising TS to retract and settle this quietly.
If only you’d do the same and ask the YouTuber to contact TS and bincang nicely to get him to retract. I find the bias dumbfounding
thxxht
post Sep 21 2020, 03:24 PM

368 posts

to the TS, don't be scared, you've proven that you own the artwork, dude used it without permission, you complained to youtube, youtube will settle it. It's up to the dude to proof his case to youtube, he likely won't and will just edit out your artwork and move on.

This youtuber is a known troll in the magicthegathering card game community until he was cussed out, he thrives on controversy, if you look at his youtube listings it's all about what is the hottest shit to complain about, in your case he saw an opportunity to make another quick buck and made a rant video.

https://youtube.fandom.com/wiki/TheQuartering

In 2017, Jeremy was banned from Magic: The Gathering Online and all events involving the game after harassing a cosplayer to the point of making them quit the community.

in short, he's a giant troll, pay no heed.

bansheelipsx
post Sep 21 2020, 03:24 PM

107 posts

we can talk/agree/disagree with TS or the youtuber...

But deep inside .. im sure that youtuber is laughing at all of us....

Because to him , he just got a free idea to make another video and monetize it ....

Thats why i hate this kind of youtuber..... all their content is just second hand infos ....

I dont enjoy watching other ppl rants about other ppl's stuff... let alone watching a fat arrogant bearded entilted male ....
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(empyreal @ Sep 21 2020, 03:16 PM)
no, its not.

its a legal action insofar that its not illegal to do so, but it doesnt involve the legal system nor lawyers. its a complaint lodged with a private entity, lets not overexaggerate to the point of false information.
Exercising your copy right rights IS a legal action.
Which is why in the YouTube complaint form you have to tick the 'legal complaint' box.

You do not need to be a certified lawyer to initiate a legal action.

dawnreaver
post Sep 21 2020, 03:29 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(jbcoder @ Sep 21 2020, 02:06 AM)
It's fair use and he isn't profiting from showing the pic indirectly.
TS is a typical 100 percent liberal cunt who disagreed with the politics of this guy and maliciously copyright strike him.
TS 100 percent hates Donald Trump and knows very well the video guy is pro-Trump, so he sengaja go copyright strike the fella.
Now kena brigaded and bombarded by people, so padan muka.
What the heck? How did you associate this with Donald Trump? laugh.gif
BlackMambo

QUOTE(osflumx @ Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM)
imma just leave this here
judge for yourselves

Yes, TS have the rights to call out this youtuber for using his artwork without permission.
...but I noticed that in the video that his signature is still there? So the claim that he was not credited is....false?

Regardless, its still doesn't make TS own the IP depicted in his fan-art, and thus he doesn't have any rights to file for a copy right complaint.
sakuraboo

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Actually you all got played

This situation is win win for both artist and YouTuber

YouTuber depend on drama for money so he got it

Artist gets more recognition and got video taken down currently

Also

/K get more traffic

Ktards feel good getting likes and watch drama

Everybody's balls getting stroked today! Don't miss out!
Solar Calendar
post Sep 21 2020, 03:31 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(herpaderp @ Sep 21 2020, 02:37 PM)
now report the youtuber for harassment
ez
This. All k go and report his angry rant video for harassment/abusive.
Dr Jan Itor
post Sep 21 2020, 03:32 PM

82 posts

TS if I were you I would listen to BlackMambo. He is talking sense here.
badkid
post Sep 21 2020, 03:33 PM

256 posts

I reported his video for abuse.. jgn buli small people with your huge channel.
He was wrong, he didn’t apologise. Editor’s fault, didn’t make editor apologise or fire editor.
Dr Jan Itor
post Sep 21 2020, 03:34 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Solar Calendar @ Sep 21 2020, 03:31 PM)
This. All k go and report his angry rant video for harassment/abusive.
Why should I waste my time helping TS? He is not completely innocent.
I refuse to get involved in this drama by reporting the video and I suggest that fellow /k members refrain from doing that as well.
osflumx
post Sep 21 2020, 03:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:29 PM)
Yes, TS have the rights to call out this youtuber for using his artwork without permission.
...but I noticed that in the video that his signature is still there? So the claim that he was not credited is....false?

Regardless, its still doesn't make TS own the IP depicted in his fan-art, and thus he doesn't have any rights to file for a copy right complaint.
gotta look deeper!

empyreal
post Sep 21 2020, 03:38 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:26 PM)
Which is why in the YouTube complaint form you have to tick the 'legal complaint' box.

youre using an actual term according to your own definitions. just because it involves legal elements doesnt mean that its a legal action. everything we do everyday has legal elements.

by that logic, if i complained that my frappe is a bit warm, youre saying that ive just initiated a legal action against starbucks for infringing on their contractual obligation.

no.

andrekua2
post Sep 21 2020, 03:39 PM

13,484 posts

https://support.google.com/legal/answer/3463239?hl=en

I do not believe TS need to back down. Google must have found that he used content from TS without his approval. In his crazy United States of Arseholes, where the law is an open book, he will probably win but I dont think he will win here.
Selectt
post Sep 21 2020, 03:40 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(supfinal @ Sep 21 2020, 01:36 AM)
This mat salleh youtuber use my artwork without permission... I copyright strike him and the video got deleted...
now he angry and make video about it in retaliation
because of this video all my social media kena flamed already by his fans
His toxic fans really effect my mental health
I couldn't sleep, lost my appetite and haven't eaten anything since 6am yesterday sad.gif

do u not realise his video sources all taking from dexerto article? baca dexerto jer. plus i watch his video these while, i never subscribe pun.
nakal_mode
post Sep 21 2020, 03:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 21 2020, 03:39 PM)
https://support.google.com/legal/answer/3463239?hl=en

I do not believe TS need to back down. Google must have found that he used content from TS without his approval. In his crazy United States of Arseholes, where the law is an open book, he will probably win but I dont think he will win here.
TS is taking action against a US citizen residing in US that is operating on a US owned media site.

You think MY law still applies?
RicoT
post Sep 21 2020, 03:43 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ Sep 21 2020, 03:24 PM)
we can talk/agree/disagree with TS or the youtuber...

But deep inside .. im sure that youtuber is laughing at all of us....

Because to him , he just got a free idea to make another video and monetize it ....

Thats why i hate this kind of youtuber..... all their content is just second hand infos ....

I dont enjoy watching other ppl rants about other ppl's stuff... let alone watching a fat arrogant bearded entilted male ....
Strike 1, strike 2, and strike 3, Youtuber channel close. Now is I think strike 1 or strike 2. Another few stike, and he can kiss his channel goodbye.
shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 03:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(osflumx @ Sep 21 2020, 03:23 PM)
imma just leave this here
judge for yourselves

His signature is down there....
shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 03:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 03:26 PM)

Suppose

This post has been edited by shotgun: Sep 21 2020, 03:51 PM
badkid
post Sep 21 2020, 03:44 PM

256 posts

Just let the copyright claim sit in TS. Let his channel suffer until the end of the claim time. Do not bother to respond to him as US law has no jurisdiction in Msia

Hopefully someone else found other copy right breach by his team and do 2 more strikes.

Teach him and his editor and his thumbnail maker a lesson for simply lifting things of the net and put in in own video and profit from it.

72 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:07 AM