126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V53A, EPL - Fulham 0 - 1 Chelsea

Iceman74
post Sep 30 2020, 10:42 AM

1,407 posts

Luckily didn't stay up watch this match.
Just watched the highlight, look like Mendy really good and very tall drool.gif

As usual, lampard still same with favouritism players and novice with defending setup, he either really stubborn and not a bright prospect manager material especially with players play time management.

It won't be long, either lampard get the heat or mount got burnout playing so much play time.

chitchat
post Sep 30 2020, 11:01 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 30 2020, 09:51 AM)
conte and mou different from lampard
board didnt support conte and mou in transfer market during 2nd season while they support lampard, but we can argue lampard got trasnfer ban in 1st season

ancelotti wise, i dont think his 2nd season is flop
I dont think that is how CHELSEA operate already, cant really say board dont support CONTE/JM and support LAMPARD now. To me it make no sense that RA will support LAMPARD with 200m transfer kitty for his unproven record as manager. Is not like LAMPARD guided us to 2nd in league/final of CL and just need some final push to lift the trophy.

CHELSEA now run more like a business. With the transfer ban, HAZARD left and aging player WILLIAM/PEDRO/AZPI, we are only left with youngster and no core player. Board feel it need to reinvest on the team to compete for CL football = money. If LAMPARD cannot get good result, they will just hire a new coach/manager as long as we have good player/worker in the squad.

When CA get sacked, we finish 2nd at the league, definitely will not call flop. Seem like RA have an eyes on AVB already that time.
Ichighost
post Sep 30 2020, 12:13 PM

358 posts

the club operate differently, I think we still gonna stick with Lampard as long as he can get UCL and perform good in cup runs.

To put things to perspective, we still in pre-season mood. Most teams also not stable now, winning or losing is like a flip of coins.

My criticism for Lampard is too much rotation. We need stable first 11 to get rhythm first before start on rotation. If possible back 5 no change at all.

gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 03:41 PM

837 posts

Eventhough tot not playing their best team, every player works as a unit and gave 110%. They followed gameplan to a tee, sat deep in first half while we pressed until we ran out of gas, then kena pressed kaw2 by tot in 2nd half

Tot were the better team last night overall

Last nite you can see difference between a world class manager (mou) and championship manager (lampard). Mou picks players that fits his tactic, while lampard picks mount + 10 random players devil.gif

Mou may have lost his mojo during his days at rm, chelsea, mu... but I think he got good chance to return to his glory days under tot

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Sep 30 2020, 03:47 PM
gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 04:06 PM

837 posts

our_team89
post Sep 30 2020, 04:06 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Sep 30 2020, 03:41 PM)
Eventhough tot not playing their best team, every player works as a unit and gave 110%. They followed gameplan to a tee, sat deep in first half while we pressed until we ran out of gas, then kena pressed kaw2 by tot in 2nd half

Tot were the better team last night overall

Last nite you can see difference between a world class manager (mou) and championship manager (lampard). Mou picks players that fits his tactic, while lampard picks mount + 10 random players  devil.gif

Mou may have lost his mojo during his days at rm, chelsea, mu... but I think he got good chance to return to his glory days under tot
i think mou is more of the manager that can manage small team with big ambition
it's where all those players will listen to him and he will inject the 'we are against the world' mentality.
look at his previous stint with porto, our club (1st one) and inter. that's where he shine the most.
big club player tend to have 'big headed' mentality, so his method might not really work there
gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 04:20 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Sep 30 2020, 04:06 PM)
it's where all those players will listen to him and he will inject the 'we are against the world' mentality.
look at his previous stint with porto, our club (1st one) and inter. that's where he shine the most.
big club player tend to have 'big headed' mentality, so his method might not really work there
Didn't follow tot till now, they look extremely dangerous if fully fit. I think they can challenge for title hmm.gif
max_cavalera
post Sep 30 2020, 04:27 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Chelsea got so many games but im suprise Lampard refuse to rotate Mount at all ohmy.gif

I understand Mount is good with good stamina but same like last season...when Lamps overplay him his quality of play, precision & focus drop considerably...

gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 04:41 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 30 2020, 04:27 PM)
Chelsea got so many games but im suprise Lampard refuse to rotate Mount at all ohmy.gif

I understand Mount is good with good stamina but same like last season...when Lamps overplay him his quality of play, precision & focus drop considerably...
He just needs to lose more games in a row, then fans will cry #lampardout laugh.gif
gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 05:04 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Sep 30 2020, 04:06 PM)
Yea, he did wonders for chelsea, porto and inter. Then he changed after real madrid, was not the same on his second stint with chelsea, and was a mess at man utd

He seems enthusiastic about his job at tot, maybe we'll see him going back to his prime at tot
fzrnhkm
post Sep 30 2020, 05:31 PM

33 posts

Chelsea have officially announce Barkley loan to Aston Villa

Not sure if it’s a good move or not hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 05:33 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(fzrnhkm @ Sep 30 2020, 05:31 PM)
Chelsea have officially announce Barkley loan to Aston Villa

Not sure if it’s a good move or not hmm.gif
Barkley >> mount

But you know, I know la rolleyes.gif
dennis008
post Sep 30 2020, 05:37 PM

545 posts

rice incoming??
max_cavalera
post Sep 30 2020, 05:39 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Defak ohmy.gif Barkley sudden loan move

Should have loan out RLC instead sad.gif
fzrnhkm
post Sep 30 2020, 05:43 PM

33 posts

Wonder if this favoritism by Lamps would actually lead to his downfall..

Barkley is quite a player if compared to RLC and even comparable to that anak emas, and yet we loan him out

Seriously have no idea what’s on the gaffer’s mind though
gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 06:00 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(fzrnhkm @ Sep 30 2020, 05:43 PM)
Wonder if this favoritism by Lamps would actually lead to his downfall..

Barkley is quite a player if compared to RLC and even comparable to that anak emas, and yet we loan him out

Seriously have no idea what’s on the gaffer’s mind though
Especially this season when he's on form, wrong decision imo

Buying rice wont solve chelsea's issues in midfield
Alexdino
post Sep 30 2020, 06:07 PM

2,006 posts

Barkley sometime his move into the space is so critical in the build up play.. why loan him should be rlc
fzrnhkm
post Sep 30 2020, 06:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Sep 30 2020, 06:00 PM)
Especially this season when he's on form, wrong decision imo

Buying rice wont solve chelsea's issues in midfield
Tbh for last night’s match i prefer barkley to start over mount. Imo he progress the ball forward more frequently than anak emas

In the 2nd half can see our cb and midfield seem like ran out of ideas on where to pass, keep circling between them only. Even werner has to drop deep to get the ball forward sweat.gif
zoidx_chung
post Sep 30 2020, 06:32 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

i have no clue what lampard thinking...
pls proof me wrong
gaeria84
post Sep 30 2020, 06:33 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(fzrnhkm @ Sep 30 2020, 06:19 PM)
Tbh for last night’s match i prefer barkley to start over mount. Imo he progress the ball forward more frequently than anak emas

In the 2nd half can see our cb and midfield seem like ran out of ideas on where to pass, keep circling between them only. Even werner has to drop deep to get the ball forward sweat.gif
Barkley motm for Barnsley game the other day, where our attack finally seemed convincing

Havertz still too new, mount useless...

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 AM