Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

cybpsych
post Jun 20 2022, 08:45 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 20 2022, 08:39 AM)
Support say system problem - transactions from 15th onwards are recorded twice. From Affin Online, the duplicate transactions are not posted. Need up to 5 working days to resolve.

I think should not affect those with high credit limits.
yes, noticed too! since not posted, not to worry, yet thumbsup.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 20 2022, 11:17 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(abcde-1 @ Jun 20 2022, 10:31 AM)
Really? if using credit card to top up shopee pay / grabpay, the money can cash out to my saving account?
the context of "transferable" is p2p (person to person or peer to peer) transfer, NOT cashout

grabpay cannot transfer to bank

shopeepay can, but there is strict policies and suspension too. feature is available doesnt mean you can freely do it.
cybpsych
post Jun 20 2022, 09:38 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 20 2022, 08:39 AM)
Support say system problem - transactions from 15th onwards are recorded twice. From Affin Online, the duplicate transactions are not posted. Need up to 5 working days to resolve.

I think should not affect those with high credit limits.
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 20 2022, 09:18 PM)
So just a bit of PSA here, in case anyone out there shares similar experience as I.

I had a habit of checking my outstanding balance via affinalways every now and then since signing up for the card 2 years ago.

To my surprise, the outstanding balance today did not tally with all my transactions. And the transaction history is not updated live.

After jogging my memory for all those possible transactions that i had made with the card, the amount simply doesn't add up.

Called up the customer service, was informed that they are having a system glitch and hence the dispute in the actual outstanding balance. This error will take about 3-5 working days to be self corrected.
TLDR: outstanding balance doesn't tally with all my transaction, turns out to be a system glitch from Affin themselves; glitch will take 3-5 days to resolve.
as reported earlier
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2022, 07:51 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 21 2022, 04:19 AM)
Resolved for me.
yep, returned to normal oustanding balance thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2022, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Jun 21 2022, 11:05 AM)
Can new cardholders confirm if still can just activate Visa only, and not MasterCard ?
it is per card activation, no such thing as 1 activation for both cards le

also, unactivated card, nobody will know what will happen to it in the future....

some potential actions:

1) affin may activate mastercard -- sst charged
2) affin may terminate both cards
3) affin may suspend your visa card until you activate mastercard
4) etc etc

cybpsych
post Jun 22 2022, 07:10 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(yychang_84 @ Jun 22 2022, 06:07 PM)
Usually how long it takes from apply through their website until receive the physical card?

I apply for the card around March 2022, receive email from them asking for supporting document.

Follow up through email in April, and informed that the application is approve, just need to wait for the card to be ready and the bank will call me.

No call from the bank until today. I email them several times and no response from them.
call them back. don't email

card could be at branch or misdelivered.
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2022, 05:58 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Jun 23 2022, 05:53 PM)
Does Affin provide waiver / cash rebate for SST?
no

i only gotten it when cancelling VS earlier.

but you can try and ask. no harm trying, at least.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 23 2022, 05:58 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2022, 10:23 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 23 2022, 05:10 PM)
It seems in general that people are not interested in the MC of a 2-card CC.

Wonder why the banks still bother with 2 cards.
QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 23 2022, 06:32 PM)
How do you know there are way more people, than here? I'm pretty sure "here" is quite representative.

But it actually reinforced my point. People are interested in one or the other.

Why not let people apply just for the one they want?
product bundling and to increase number of card issuance (looks nice for reporting to management)

same tactic used by maybank.

same behavior of ppl hunting free gifts. why not just apply the card and start using it? why hunt for freebies?

either you like it or dont lor, else just dont apply affin duo/duo+.
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2022, 01:13 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 24 2022, 01:07 PM)
Don’t want to keep VS liao?
current still have

it was few years back I canceled it, then got offer
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2022, 04:40 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Jun 24 2022, 04:32 PM)
Hi. Has anyone received your june statement?
yes for email
portal also available
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2022, 05:47 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(mrsamninja @ Jun 29 2022, 01:08 PM)
Hi can I check whether the Visa Cashback Card got give rebate to monthly Fitness First subscription (RM250, by cc)?
The card covers "auto-billing" but not sure whether FItness FIrst monthly fee is included --> anyone with experience can advise? Otherwise, which card is better for FF membership payment?
QUOTE(mrsamninja @ Jul 3 2022, 03:59 PM)
Hi can I check whether the Visa Cashback Card got give rebate to monthly Fitness First subscription (RM250, by cc)?
The card covers "auto-billing" but not sure whether FItness FIrst monthly fee is included --> anyone with experience can advise? Otherwise, which card is better for FF membership payment?
per faq, yes for autobilling

no issues for insurance monthly auto billing

but for FF, unless someone has similar subscription as you, nobody can tell you an accurate answer.

all you need is to try yourself lor
cybpsych
post Jul 4 2022, 05:21 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jul 4 2022, 11:38 AM)
Got my card and have been using for a week.
I have an upcoming car service payment at perodua sentral, should I pay with cashback or rewards card? or bigpay?
quiz: what benefits would you get by using affin duo cashback or rewards card?
cybpsych
post Jul 6 2022, 08:10 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Jul 6 2022, 07:56 PM)
Do you guys get sms when using the card online (ie top up tng ewallet)
I used to get sms 1 but recently there aren’t any sms…….
iinm, first usage will get sms.

no more thereafter.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2022, 02:38 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 16 2022, 02:01 PM)
If approval is on September 2020 and AF waived for 3 years, when should start swiping 12x to waive the AF?
Before or after September 2022?
my guesses....

sep 2020 - new signup, waived #1 although no past txn
sep 2021 - waived #2
sep 2022 - waived #3
sep 2023 - AF kicks in, to validate past 12mth txn to qualify waiver

nobody knows their system logic behavior.

nearest example probably citybank's 3yr AF waiver, but their logic may differs with Affin's anyway.
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2022, 04:41 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Jul 19 2022, 03:09 PM)
Just trying to get a better understanding.

I’m a new cardholder. Just got my card but have not used yet.

If I buy iPhone online (e-commerce), it will eligible for cashback right ?

Can I also convert that amount into 12 months instalment plan?

Do I purchase first then apply or other way round ?

First time doing this method
you already answered yourself

if online, should be safe for the affin duo -- mind to share which ecommerce?

buy first, then convert to installment here https://www.affinalways.com/en/eiplan-application-form

currently got 12mth 0% installment with min RM2k per transaction.

cybpsych
post Jul 21 2022, 12:13 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2022, 12:08 PM)
Can I ask how many times can we use this 0% installment? I already used once in April. I still have sufficient CL for my purchase.
i only tried once last week.

didnt see any frequency limit in the T&C except the CL balance.

perhaps can try again using the online form.
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2022, 02:54 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 21 2022, 02:49 PM)
hi, want to confirm is monthly autodebit insurance entiltled for cashback right?
anyone tried annually autodebit and got cashback? tq
GE
of course

info already been share few times here. you can search the posts.
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2022, 03:12 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 21 2022, 03:08 PM)
on annual insurance autodebit? couldnt find. can point?
doesnt matter annual or monthly

still autodebit, and still can get cashback
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2022, 12:52 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(life4 @ Jul 23 2022, 12:31 PM)
any know that if the eiplan installment will add into the statement balance? it seem that is not added into my statement balance.
original purchase amount or installment amount?
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2022, 04:25 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(terencehihi @ Jul 25 2022, 03:32 PM)
Hi Bro, I need to pay 2 times separately for visa and master affin card, right ?
yes

56 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.2730sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:07 AM