Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

avinlim
post Jun 21 2022, 11:38 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 21 2022, 11:25 AM)
it is per card activation, no such thing as 1 activation for both cards le

also, unactivated card, nobody will know what will happen to it in the future....

some potential actions:

1) affin may activate mastercard -- sst charged
2) affin may terminate both cards
3) affin may suspend your visa card until you activate mastercard
4) etc etc

Inactivated card might just get cancelled automatically drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
joonh
post Jun 21 2022, 02:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Jun 21 2022, 11:05 AM)
Can new cardholders confirm if still can just activate Visa only, and not MasterCard ?
Only activated visa, but login to check can see the mastercard there. i shall try using the mastercard see if it works.
yychang_84
post Jun 22 2022, 06:07 PM

Usually how long it takes from apply through their website until receive the physical card?

I apply for the card around March 2022, receive email from them asking for supporting document.

Follow up through email in April, and informed that the application is approve, just need to wait for the card to be ready and the bank will call me.

No call from the bank until today. I email them several times and no response from them.
cybpsych
post Jun 22 2022, 07:10 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(yychang_84 @ Jun 22 2022, 06:07 PM)
Usually how long it takes from apply through their website until receive the physical card?

I apply for the card around March 2022, receive email from them asking for supporting document.

Follow up through email in April, and informed that the application is approve, just need to wait for the card to be ready and the bank will call me.

No call from the bank until today. I email them several times and no response from them.
call them back. don't email

card could be at branch or misdelivered.
xuanchew
post Jun 22 2022, 07:17 PM

192 posts

hi all, I want to ask:

If I have applied eiplan for one of my transactions, the monthly instalment is about RM800.

Then if I spend about RM2800, will that RM800 be counted as part of my transactions?

Total will be RM2800 = RM50 cb, or RM3300 = RM80 cb?

Human Nature
post Jun 22 2022, 07:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Jun 22 2022, 07:17 PM)
hi all, I want to ask:

If I have applied eiplan for one of my transactions, the monthly instalment is about RM800.

Then if I spend about RM2800, will that RM800 be counted as part of my transactions?

Total will be RM2800 = RM50 cb, or RM3300 = RM80 cb?
Yes
howszat
post Jun 22 2022, 08:03 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(yychang_84 @ Jun 22 2022, 06:07 PM)

For reference.

Applied via agent in shopping mall.
* day 6, got approved SMS
* day 9, got phone call card is ready for collection at branch.

I've got cards with 4 other banks. This is my 5th and the fastest. I'm impressed.

As others have said, maybe try calling.

This post has been edited by howszat: Jun 22 2022, 08:11 PM
howszat
post Jun 22 2022, 08:18 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(joonh @ Jun 21 2022, 02:47 PM)
Only activated visa, but login to check can see the mastercard there. i shall try using the mastercard see if it works.

Have activated Duo+ Visa, and saw the RM25 charge.

No transactions for Duo+ MC.

xuanchew
post Jun 22 2022, 08:42 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 22 2022, 07:45 PM)
Yes
Will I get the cashback from the EIPLAN amount too?
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2022, 08:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Jun 22 2022, 08:42 PM)
Will I get the cashback from the EIPLAN amount too?
No idea on this
joonh
post Jun 23 2022, 11:47 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(joonh @ Jun 21 2022, 02:47 PM)
Tried to charge the Mastercard... Paywave, and reload TnG ewallet can't go thru. Safe to say the card remains inactive.
howszat
post Jun 23 2022, 05:10 PM

2,932 posts

It seems in general that people are not interested in the MC of a 2-card CC.

Wonder why the banks still bother with 2 cards.

thinkhappy
post Jun 23 2022, 05:53 PM

525 posts

Does Affin provide waiver / cash rebate for SST?
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2022, 05:58 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Jun 23 2022, 05:53 PM)
Does Affin provide waiver / cash rebate for SST?
no

i only gotten it when cancelling VS earlier.

but you can try and ask. no harm trying, at least.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 23 2022, 05:58 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 23 2022, 06:23 PM

三軍都督
7,827 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 23 2022, 05:10 PM)

There are way more people than those hanging here. I know people who are not bothered with the cashback cards.
howszat
post Jun 23 2022, 06:32 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 23 2022, 06:23 PM)
There are way more people than those hanging here. I know people who are not bothered with the cashback cards.

How do you know there are way more people, than here? I'm pretty sure "here" is quite representative.

But it actually reinforced my point. People are interested in one or the other.

Why not let people apply just for the one they want?

1mr3tard3d
post Jun 24 2022, 09:27 AM

1,143 posts

huh.gif
are you interested in the investment-linked product when buying insurance?
are you interested in the TV bundle when subscribing to Unifi?
isn't that obvious if u were in their shoes?
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2022, 10:23 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 23 2022, 06:32 PM)
How do you know there are way more people, than here? I'm pretty sure "here" is quite representative.

But it actually reinforced my point. People are interested in one or the other.

Why not let people apply just for the one they want?
product bundling and to increase number of card issuance (looks nice for reporting to management)

same tactic used by maybank.

same behavior of ppl hunting free gifts. why not just apply the card and start using it? why hunt for freebies?

either you like it or dont lor, else just dont apply affin duo/duo+.
ChiaW3n
post Jun 24 2022, 01:07 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 23 2022, 05:58 PM)
no

i only gotten it when cancelling VS earlier.

but you can try and ask. no harm trying, at least.
Don’t want to keep VS liao?
cybpsych
post Jun 24 2022, 01:13 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 24 2022, 01:07 PM)
Don’t want to keep VS liao?
current still have

it was few years back I canceled it, then got offer

424 Pages « < 277 278 279 280 281 > » Top