Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

beLIEve
post Jun 24 2021, 02:31 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 21 2021, 11:09 AM)
Would wish to apply this card but worried that it may rejected as my application got rejected last Nov 2020. Is there any ways to check whether am I eligible for it before I submit full application?
If still reject and you want the card badly, pledge FD 5k or whatever amount you want - that will be your credit limit. Subjected to clean ctos and other records.

They verbally told me they are extra careful with new applications after covid. I just love their website that says "we will get through this together"
beLIEve
post Jul 10 2021, 01:42 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Jul 9 2021, 06:40 PM)
Just applied for affin duo last week, how long does it takes to apporve?
up to 4 weeks. got mine in 3 weeks maybe because pledge FD. less things for them to worry about.
beLIEve
post Jul 10 2021, 08:07 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Jul 10 2021, 02:02 AM)
Oh damn 3 weeks so long?
I also pledged fd.
3 weeks to receive card to 3 weeks to get sms approved?
to receive card
beLIEve
post Jul 12 2021, 05:11 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jul 12 2021, 05:07 PM)
Affin can pledge fd if above 25years of age?
can. i think a few including me did that
beLIEve
post Jul 12 2021, 05:40 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 12 2021, 05:27 PM)
It's a ploy to randomly give out cashback biggrin.gif
we'd take it anytime if gain more than loss
beLIEve
post Jul 13 2021, 05:31 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 13 2021, 03:24 PM)
Just to share with you all after i called Affin customer service for the cash back calculation.

1) Statement cycle start from 14th of every month.
2) Payment due date is 20 days after the statement date. Which will be 4th of the subsequent month.

To get the RM 80 cash back for your July statement,
a) You need to spend RM 3k from 15 Jul to 13 Aug.
b) You need to pay your statement 15 Aug onward
c) Shall not pay later than 4 Sept to avoid late payment charges.

P/S: Statement cycle date 14th of each month is applicable to all customer and can not be changed.
i think must be posted before statement is generated. avoid spending last minute
beLIEve
post Jul 14 2021, 06:47 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 14 2021, 06:30 PM)
Try the above, got mine from her
she contacted me too when I applied online. Not very helpful. Ignored me when she found out i'm from the "underserved". end up going to the branch to apply.
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2021, 05:47 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 23 2021, 05:52 PM)
my guess is this:

1) now until July statement, spend rm3050.

2) July statement, get rm50 cb. statement balance would be rm3000.

3) after July statement till Aug statement, spend rm3080.
Spent $3k, inclusive of SST. They gave $80 rebate, so I kena checkmate already. this month gain $30 next month lose $30.

didnt know statement date is 14th for all now. too late to do anything when i saw that.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 15 2021, 05:53 AM
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2021, 09:21 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2021, 06:47 AM)
your brand-new first statement? and gotten RM80 cashback?
yes. don't know will claw back later or not. maybe it's for the June-July transition?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 15 2021, 09:21 AM
beLIEve
post Jul 15 2021, 11:56 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jul 15 2021, 11:50 PM)
ast Payment Amount
RM 3,505.80

Last Payment Date
19 Jun 2021

Outstanding Balance
RM 3,031.55

Statement Balance
RM 3,031.55

Statement Date
14 Jul 2021

Payment Due Date
03 Aug 2021

To Download
Date Transaction Credit Debit
14 Jul 2021 Cash Rebate RM 48.45
dun know what went wrong, didnt get FULL RM80

Used RM3080 in the month of 14 th June to 12th June
spending meet their criteria kah? TNG saved card?
beLIEve
post Jul 16 2021, 12:17 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2021, 11:32 AM)
for me, after 3x paywave, i just reset at Petron station (input RM1, insert card, input PIN, then cancel the pump/sale)  brows.gif
good to know you've used this method. I thought of doing this to reset the Quantum Visa if I max out 15 waves before the 1st but not sure if it works.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 16 2021, 12:17 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 19 2021, 12:24 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 19 2021, 12:03 PM)
I actually spent 3080. Just want to confirm the actual mechanism. Will the cashback received reduce the outstanding balance for cashback calculation?
You will know next month. I didn't know most new applicants are set to 14th statement, so I only have 2920 after cashback this month. Will post if I get 50 or 80 next month.

I assume this month is exception because of the transition.
beLIEve
post Aug 26 2021, 08:53 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 26 2021, 08:48 AM)
yeah cry.gif my area no branch
I even have an affin bank savings account. this is ridiculous  ranting.gif  vmad.gif
they changed their SOP few months back due to surging covid cases. Mine was sent to home. Branch told me that while I was filling up the form.
beLIEve
post Sep 22 2021, 12:49 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Sep 21 2021, 11:36 PM)
based on the example, the cashback will reflect on 18nov2021 statement....

but didnt mention the cashback will counted as 18oct o 18nov cashback?
* coincidence my-tnb spend rm3080 on 12sept posted on 14sept (statement date 14sept)
no cashback given.....
i wonder should i spend during my 15sept-14oct period.....
if i spend rm3080(15sept to 14oct 21), will i get rm80(aug to sept 21) + rm80(sept to oct 21) cashback for my 14oct statement? or only one rm80 cashback?
anyone experience before?
thank in advance for your information.....
i think/hope you should. the spending is already reflected on your statement right?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 22 2021, 12:53 AM
beLIEve
post Sep 22 2021, 11:33 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Sep 22 2021, 10:06 AM)
thank for your highlight bro.....

called CS for confirmation....
the 15aug to 14sept statement cycle cashback will carry forward to 15sept to 14oct statement......
capped at rm80 cashback per statement cycle....my 12sept rm3080 spending already maxed the cashback.....
mean i wont get any cashback for my 15sept to 14oct spending....
then no point to swipe the card this month....
trouble abit go 7E pay the bill with tng for better cashback....

rm6160 for rm80 cashback are too low.....
as mentioned by thecurious - the catch here is, if you don't spend now, you lose the cashback next cycle.
beLIEve
post Sep 29 2021, 12:39 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ Sep 29 2021, 12:32 PM)
Is zcity transaction qualified for e wallet cash back?
i think more of Online that ewallet. they're not holding your money right? they just give you zpoints or zcoins
beLIEve
post Oct 2 2021, 01:18 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(edmond940403 @ Oct 2 2021, 01:04 AM)
Hi guys, have you guys encounter AffinOnline can't see info about your Credit Card? I have saving and Credit Card with Affin, only can see Saving.
weird things usually happen at midnite, especially Saturdays, during maintenance. try again in the morning
beLIEve
post Oct 19 2021, 12:09 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 19 2021, 11:52 AM)
I already spent 3k it is still not enough? My statement balance is around 9k less
he said *eligible* transaction. check already?
beLIEve
post Nov 13 2021, 07:12 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2021, 07:00 PM)
No, not eligible
I thought x>3000 is eligible? Only if x<3000 not eligible. But next next month not eligible

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 13 2021, 07:13 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 15 2021, 02:15 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(bakkeong @ Nov 15 2021, 11:40 AM)
big pay top up on earlier this month, posting on next day
but ytd top up, posting on same day, count in month nov cry.gif  bangwall.gif
tomorrow topup also count in Nov bangwall.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top