Suzuki Malaysia rebooting., Kawasaki to handle Suzuki CKD operations

paskal
post Aug 17 2023, 07:22 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Aug 16 2023, 11:59 PM)
thanks.. i will test Verys this Saturday at section 15 shah alam.. do u know where can I test VStrom.?

i read that Vstrom has the low RPM assist
Yes the vstrom has the low rpm assist.
But a lot of bikes also have the low rpm assist but didn't advert them. My tiger for instance have an even better low rpm assist system that makes it even easier to ride at low speed, but never advertise it.

Suzuki frequently do road test event. Maybe you can follow Suzuki Malaysia FB
Patent
post Aug 17 2023, 10:30 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

I'm not really a fan of suzuki low RPM assist, kinda neat at first but later become annoying

If you are at gear 1 and let go of the throttle bike will become jumpy because the rpm trying to go up and down..
even my old z250 was smoother

This post has been edited by Patent: Aug 17 2023, 10:33 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 17 2023, 01:28 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 17 2023, 10:30 AM)
I'm not really a fan of suzuki low RPM assist, kinda neat at first but later become annoying

If you are at gear 1 and let go of the throttle bike will become jumpy because the rpm trying to go up and down..
What bike is this? My Katana ok jer low rpm assist very smooth
basilisk
post Aug 17 2023, 02:01 PM

30 posts

2024 vstrom650 lives on
Patent
post Aug 17 2023, 02:16 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 17 2023, 01:28 PM)
its a GSX-S750 that I bought used
guess I need to get it checked then hmm.gif
paskal
post Aug 17 2023, 03:09 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 17 2023, 10:30 AM)

on triumph low speed assist you could even press the brake (front or rear brake) to slow it even more and it doesn't stall.
very easy to ride slowly on gravel since you could put it in 1 2 3 gear and just let it creep slowly.

i feel that the bike is easier to creep very slowly than my kapcai. a godsend feature
Patent
post Aug 17 2023, 04:09 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 17 2023, 03:09 PM)
on triumph low speed assist you could even press the brake (front or rear brake) to slow it even more and it doesn't stall.
very easy to ride slowly on gravel since you could put it in 1 2 3 gear and just let it creep slowly.

i feel that the bike is easier to creep very slowly than my kapcai. a godsend feature
No stalling at all?
That's impressive
paskal
post Aug 17 2023, 07:11 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 17 2023, 04:09 PM)
No stalling at all?
That's impressive
Unless you forcefully pull the brakes to stop the bike, then it'll stall.
While creeping if you pull the brakes you can hear the bike purposely revving the engine to avoid stalling.
lowpro
post Aug 20 2023, 09:27 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 17 2023, 01:28 PM)
It works fine on my SV650X as well...
ThE DaReDeViL
post Aug 20 2023, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 17 2023, 02:16 PM)
its a GSX-S750 that I bought used
guess I need to get it checked then  hmm.gif
It is like that.. At least I know it is for Gsxs750.. The bike and the sound is jumpy.. biggrin.gif
Patent
post Aug 20 2023, 02:01 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Aug 20 2023, 11:41 AM)
It is like that.. At least I know it is for Gsxs750.. The bike and the sound is jumpy..  biggrin.gif
is that so.. guess I'll have to live with it sweat.gif
now trying to get used to the vibration of it, riding at 8k+ rpm footpeg and handlebar vibrate like massaging machine laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 20 2023, 06:45 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 20 2023, 02:01 PM)
is that so.. guess I'll have to live with it  sweat.gif
now trying to get used to the vibration of it, riding at 8k+ rpm footpeg and handlebar vibrate like massaging machine  laugh.gif
Maybe you're feeling it is jumpy because the engine cc is so large and a small change in throttle changes the power output by alot compared to your 250cc.

The vibration shouldn't be THAT bad kot but on my Katana also 6000rpm and above the vibes really starts coming in laugh.gif
ThE DaReDeViL
post Aug 20 2023, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 20 2023, 02:01 PM)
is that so.. guess I'll have to live with it  sweat.gif
now trying to get used to the vibration of it, riding at 8k+ rpm footpeg and handlebar vibrate like massaging machine  laugh.gif
Saw earlier on YouTube, the low rpm problem can be solved after full system exhaust + Dyno tune.. Not sure if it works on just Dyno itself as it is not mentioned.. But it does say that the bike is running lean on factory default to meet the Euro4 requirement..
Don't ride fast always, so can't feel handle vibrate much.. But the footpeg, yes.. I usually just ride around 7k rpm under normal circumstances..
Patent
post Aug 20 2023, 08:11 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 20 2023, 06:45 PM)
Maybe you're feeling it is jumpy because the engine cc is so large and a small change in throttle changes the power output by alot compared to your 250cc.

The vibration shouldn't be THAT bad kot but on my Katana also 6000rpm and above the vibes really starts coming in laugh.gif
I'm not sure if my bike vibration is bad or normal.. might need second opinion on that
I'm also a lightweight person so I guess the vibration has higher impact on me

Hands and feet buzzing after 8k rpm, but the bike telling you to 'keep pulling that throttle' devil.gif
basilisk
post Aug 29 2023, 10:25 AM

30 posts

250 macam macam ada...

twins...

This post has been edited by basilisk: Aug 29 2023, 10:27 AM
paskal
post Aug 30 2023, 08:32 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 29 2023, 10:25 AM)
250 macam macam ada...
Haiya that old gen vstrom 250 really kenot la.
Hopefully they'll release the new gen and not this new retro modern classic adv haiya
basilisk
post Aug 30 2023, 10:31 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 30 2023, 08:32 AM)
Haiya that old gen vstrom 250 really kenot la.
Hopefully they'll release the new gen and not this new retro modern classic adv haiya
yes new under 18k they say, but is a single...

old is twin, still for sale somewhere in this world.

here msia pipu will sembang go for versys 250 cos its twin...
alexei
post Aug 30 2023, 10:34 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 30 2023, 10:31 AM)
yes new under 18k they say, but is a single...

old is twin, still for sale somewhere in this world.

here msia pipu will sembang go for versys 250 cos its twin...
heck I didn't notice it's a single
basilisk
post Sep 19 2023, 09:40 PM

30 posts

This post has been edited by basilisk: Sep 19 2023, 09:41 PM
basilisk
post Sep 30 2023, 02:26 PM

30 posts

this vstrom 250 cyclop is still in production