108 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

Eithanius
post Nov 9 2020, 08:58 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Dropped by my dealership today to tie up some loose ends. The white V-spec and red E-spec display cars are missing... ph34r.gif

Got silver V-spec test drive unit.

Found a few E and S-spec stocks in all colors except Red. No V-spec at all. SA said production is slow, no idea why... CMCO or production issue...?

Highlighted the missing rear fender liner to my SA, bugged him to feedback to HM. He also baffled...

Car delivery might be delayed from mid this month all the way till 2nd week Dec... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 9 2020, 08:59 PM
wenxuan85
post Nov 9 2020, 09:25 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 9 2020, 08:58 PM)
Dropped by my dealership today to tie up some loose ends. The white V-spec and red E-spec display cars are missing... ph34r.gif

Found a few E and S-spec stocks in all colors except Red. No V-spec at all. SA said production is slow, no idea why... CMCO or production issue...?

Highlighted the missing rear fender liner to my SA, bugged him to feedback to HM. He also baffled...

Car delivery might be delayed from mid this month all the way till 2nd week Dec... sad.gif
yeah i called my SA about delivery updates, he said probably next week, but still not sure.
heihei
post Nov 9 2020, 11:28 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 9 2020, 08:58 PM)

rear fender liner has been absent from city for quite some year

taobao have some after market one, should be able to fit no issue on the new gen

hmmm

but my sa say my car will arrive a litter bit early
icebryanchan
post Nov 10 2020, 01:00 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

seems like the S & E not so laku...
Facebook group full of S & E ready stock..

SA told me usually E & V will have great sales during the beginning of launch, then order for S will come along.

But this time the E & V only RM5,000 difference and the things we get from V is much much better ( IMO worth more than RM5,000 itself). That's why V is pretty out of stock now.
Eithanius
post Nov 10 2020, 01:06 PM

3,952 posts

They better not increase the price of V later...
icebryanchan
post Nov 10 2020, 01:22 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 10 2020, 01:06 PM)
They better not increase the price of V later...
The gap between E & V was larger (RM7,000) before revision, it was later then adjusted to smaller gap (RM5,000) now.
DM52
post Nov 10 2020, 08:11 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 9 2020, 05:26 PM)
the x50 is no different in FC then ,
owner reporting around 8~10km/l now
so the full tank can go around 380km if able to use up 38L of fuel

I really keen on X50 fc. since proton qoute 6.4/100Km: 15.625km/L.

but the fuel consumption is a bit not logical for that power.

if 8 to 10km/L is true for most case, then fuel guzzler for b segment.lol.

Trinax
post Nov 10 2020, 09:18 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Nov 10 2020, 08:11 PM)

Definitely not accurate. If they claim 6.4l/100, can safely assume it'll at least be 8l/100km on average drive. But I heard its closer to 10l/100km.

This post has been edited by Trinax: Nov 10 2020, 09:19 PM
Guno
post Nov 11 2020, 12:44 PM

Hi all,

Anyone installed dashcams on your new Honda City? Any recommendations or perhaps DIY guide? There are videos for GM6 but not sure if it's the same.
boxer07
post Nov 11 2020, 01:39 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(Guno @ Nov 11 2020, 12:44 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone installed dashcams on your new Honda City? Any recommendations or perhaps DIY guide? There are videos for GM6 but not sure if it's the same.
what DIY guide u need ? just stick on windscreen and hide all the wiring only ... recommendation ? budget ? Rm500?
damhamaza
post Nov 11 2020, 02:15 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Guno @ Nov 11 2020, 12:44 PM)
Hi all,

i used 70 mai pro for now. magnetic sticker included. easy to install and quite straight fwd. no need to open / tear anything really
icebryanchan
post Nov 11 2020, 02:43 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(damhamaza @ Nov 11 2020, 02:15 PM)
i used 70 mai pro for now. magnetic sticker included. easy to install and quite straight fwd. no need to open / tear anything really
I went for the cheaper variant, 70mai 1s, good enough for me and I dont like dashcam being too large.

The wiring hiding part I paid RM30 for workshop to help me, they didnt hide it in A pillar (which is good because airbag is inside A pillar), they just hide it into the rubber seal of the door. Then I just connect to the USB port for power, no kacau on circuit or warranty.
heihei
post Nov 12 2020, 01:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Nov 10 2020, 08:11 PM)

well the "volvo" engine tend to sip little fuel on test but on real life they drink alot of fuel
true for most european car, except vw which fuel efficient and power at the same time

back to the topic, some even posted 15L/100km for x50
that's the current KL traffic which relief a lot compare to the peak of what KL traffic like brows.gif brows.gif
and due to the nature of the 3 cylinder, geely/proton have to purposely drive up the idle rpm to make it less vibration sweat.gif
zairee2580
post Nov 12 2020, 02:42 PM

385 posts

Just test drive the car today. Feels abit big n heavy. Driving brv doesn't feel the big. hmm.gif
The cvt really needs momentum go gain speed. I wonder RS will really feel the pickup.
Trinax
post Nov 12 2020, 03:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 12 2020, 01:26 PM)
well the "volvo" engine tend to sip little fuel on test but on real life they drink alot of fuel
true for most european car, except vw which fuel efficient and power at the same time

back to the topic, some even posted 15L/100km for x50
that's the current KL traffic which relief a lot compare to the peak of what KL traffic like  brows.gif  brows.gif
and due to the nature of the 3 cylinder, geely/proton have to purposely drive up the idle rpm to make it less vibration  sweat.gif
A lot of ppl in their FB groups said that the FC will be better after a few thousand KMs. They claimed similar issue with the X70. Wondering how true it is though.
heihei
post Nov 12 2020, 05:11 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 12 2020, 03:56 PM)
A lot of ppl in their FB groups said that the FC will be better after a few thousand KMs. They claimed similar issue with the X70. Wondering how true it is though.
it depend
for Perodua, first 1k or not , fuel efficient is up there liao , no 10k km bullshit
for proton campro engine, yes it is like that
for this geely proton, really unknown yet
but x50 were facing oil filter shortage now, even mau service also no part , really jialat
heihei
post Nov 12 2020, 05:13 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:42 PM)
Just test drive the car today. Feels abit big n heavy. Driving brv doesn't feel the big.  hmm.gif
The cvt really needs momentum go gain speed. I wonder RS will really feel the pickup.
well city is actually longer and wider than brv brows.gif
cant comment the power part yet , car i think this or next week can get
RS should have bigger power
acid_head
post Nov 12 2020, 06:58 PM

809 posts

Just happened ask my dealer in Pahang area, suprisingly they have plenty ready stock, E or V spec. Anytime can get car once loan approve.

zairee2580
post Nov 12 2020, 09:32 PM

385 posts

Pasting here for future reference

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It85QBeBxzY&t=472s

This post has been edited by zairee2580: Nov 12 2020, 09:38 PM
Eithanius
post Nov 13 2020, 10:16 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 12 2020, 05:13 PM)
well city is actually longer and wider than brv  brows.gif
cant comment the power part yet , car i think this or next week can get
RS should have bigger power
good for you...

my dealer just called... V-spec no allocation this month, have to wait till Dec... cry.gif

108 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:14 PM