Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

boxer07
post Nov 9 2020, 08:24 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 8 2020, 10:21 PM)
By the way, sorry if off topic. But for those who waiting for the RS, why didn't you guys consider the Ioniq. I was looking at the reviews and to be honest, it looks quite tempting to me.
it is a 3-4yrs car ..... not worth to spend if u really look at new car ...and somemore its a Hyundai..
TSMalekChua
post Nov 9 2020, 09:28 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 8 2020, 10:21 PM)
By the way, sorry if off topic. But for those who waiting for the RS, why didn't you guys consider the Ioniq. I was looking at the reviews and to be honest, it looks quite tempting to me.
Ioniq base line RM99k. Hi spec RM118k.
Not worth for Hyundai.
icebryanchan
post Nov 9 2020, 09:41 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

I am not waiting for RS but IMO I would avoid korean cars. Like the Europeans would avoid French cars. tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 9 2020, 10:04 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

The first year or so, you can see one or two running around every other day... Nowadays if you're lucky enough to ever spot an Ioniq on the road, you better take note of the number plate and buy toto...
Trinax
post Nov 9 2020, 11:23 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 9 2020, 10:04 AM)
The first year or so, you can see one or two running around every other day... Nowadays if you're lucky enough to ever spot an Ioniq on the road, you better take note of the number plate and buy toto...
Why? A lot of problem. By the way, they are offering substantial rebate right now, hence why I'm asking. Price wise right now, it's a direct competitor of City RS

boxer07
post Nov 9 2020, 12:04 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 9 2020, 11:23 AM)
Why? A lot of problem. By the way, they are offering substantial rebate right now, hence why I'm asking. Price wise right now, it's a direct competitor of City RS
no way direct competitor la...Honda Malaysia dont give a shit on Ioniq also .... does Ioniq equipped with lanewatch , AEB etc ? no right ...
xcoselete
post Nov 9 2020, 12:47 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:04 PM)
no way direct competitor la...Honda Malaysia dont give a shit on Ioniq also .... does Ioniq equipped with lanewatch , AEB etc ? no right ...
Hyundai Ioniq HEV+ equipped with auto braking, blind spot monitoring, lane keep assist and active cruise control.
realityyffr
post Nov 9 2020, 12:53 PM

106 posts

No point buy city right with the x50 being available. Honda is fucked
Trinax
post Nov 9 2020, 01:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:04 PM)
Yes it does. Lane watch, smart cruise control, AEB, blind spot monitor. Now till end of the year, a brand new will cost you 106k. They're no longer selling the low spec variant so this is the only spec you can get for now.

And before you say it's an old model, it's a C Segment car, with more spacious boot space and interior.

This post has been edited by Trinax: Nov 9 2020, 01:24 PM
boxer07
post Nov 9 2020, 01:35 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 9 2020, 01:24 PM)
Yes it does. Lane watch, smart cruise control, AEB, blind spot monitor. Now till end of the year, a brand new will cost you 106k. They're no longer selling the low spec variant so this is the only spec you can get for now.

And before you say it's an old model, it's a C Segment car, with more spacious boot space and interior.
oh... but then , the sales figures are pretty bad i think ... even thru its cheaper
heihei
post Nov 9 2020, 02:33 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 7 2020, 07:36 PM)
Facebook will be full of comments: "X50 dabao City lah, 0-100km/h only 7.9s"  bruce.gif
x50 fan boy just plenty right now

if x50 suitable for old people i would consider it but its not
the way they design the rear door is just plain stupid
heihei
post Nov 9 2020, 02:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Nov 9 2020, 12:53 PM)
No point buy city right with the x50 being available. Honda is fucked
well it cater for diff audience

x50 have the power , have the tech but dont have the track record
and the way the rear door open just plain stupid,
it have small aperture mean u need to open the door wider but since the car is already on the wider side,
u are prone to knocking other car and still not getting out easily

realityyffr
post Nov 9 2020, 03:25 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 9 2020, 02:38 PM)
well it cater for diff audience

x50 have the power , have the tech but dont have the track record
and the way the rear door open just plain stupid,
it have small aperture mean u need to open the door wider but since the car is already on the wider side,
u are prone to knocking other car and still not getting out easily
so basically just rear door problem, minor thing. with honda half of the cost is just tax, logically not worth it. can only see honda fanboys and brand snobs buy it. wish the goverment can abolish the import car tax rate then honda city should actually cost around 40k like myvi
heihei
post Nov 9 2020, 04:39 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Nov 9 2020, 03:25 PM)
so basically just rear door problem, minor thing. with honda half of the cost is just tax, logically not worth it. can only see honda fanboys and brand snobs buy it. wish the goverment can abolish the import car tax rate then honda city should actually cost around 40k like myvi
well its not a minor thing when the car is meant for family car which include fetching elderly and x50 just cant do it whistling.gif whistling.gif
and the early fuel consumption feedback is as bad as it brother the x70 which i'm not a fans of puke.gif

without tax honda city isn't gonna cost you 40k , it will still be 65k and up yo brows.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 9 2020, 04:43 PM
Fiezannn
post Nov 9 2020, 04:46 PM

40 posts

There are so many things that HM left out for Malaysian. Sigh. Even the HUD much better. Got sunroof some more. Why oh why...
Trinax
post Nov 9 2020, 04:50 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 9 2020, 04:39 PM)
well its not a minor thing when the car is meant for family car which include fetching elderly and x50 just cant do it whistling.gif  whistling.gif
and the early fuel consumption feedback is as bad as it brother the x70 which i'm not a fans of  puke.gif

without tax honda city isn't gonna cost you 40k , it will still be 65k and up yo  brows.gif
Since Campro era Proton is already renowned for their bad FC.Used to drive a Preve and I envy those ppl whose full tank can last them 400km. My full tank only can last ke 3++ km although the tank is 50litre capacity.
Trinax
post Nov 9 2020, 04:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 9 2020, 01:35 PM)
oh... but then , the sales figures are pretty bad i think ... even thru its cheaper
It used to be expensive. When Gov announce sst exemption during CMO, Sime Darby said Ioniq won't have any exemption cause all the cars are manufactured in 2020. But then they secretly (I said secretly cause I din think they really push this in their marketing) slash the price by 13k. So technically it doesn't have sst exemption, but 13k rebate instead (which is even better)
heihei
post Nov 9 2020, 05:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 9 2020, 04:50 PM)
Since Campro era Proton is already renowned for their bad FC.Used to drive a Preve and I envy those ppl whose full tank can last them 400km. My full tank only can last ke 3++ km although the tank is 50litre capacity.
the x50 is no different in FC then ,
owner reporting around 8~10km/l now
so the full tank can go around 380km if able to use up 38L of fuel

Trinax
post Nov 9 2020, 05:44 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Nov 9 2020, 05:26 PM)
the x50 is no different in FC then ,
owner reporting around 8~10km/l now
so the full tank can go around 380km if able to use up 38L of fuel
Yeah. It sounds similar with my Preve. My Preve usually average around 9.5-10 litre per 100km on average city drive. I usually refill around 35litre mark.
icebryanchan
post Nov 9 2020, 07:07 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

FC is never Proton's advantage, I used to own a Saga VVT 2017, full tank can only reach around 300-330km. But the driving experience is damn good, compared to Bezza of course

108 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:52 PM