TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

MGM
post Dec 12 2024, 09:34 AM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(peach_on_tea @ Dec 12 2024, 09:09 AM)
No. Pay via Shopeepay also can.
Can elaborate what he meant by:
Shopee cashback through TNG need to pay using TNG wallet?.
ClarenceT
post Dec 12 2024, 09:59 AM

14,940 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 12 2024, 09:34 AM)
Use ShopeePay to scan merchant Duitnow QR (including QR issued by TNG Digital) and pay.
beLIEve
post Dec 12 2024, 09:59 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

MyCashBack icon
rko0504
post Dec 12 2024, 10:40 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 12 2024, 09:59 AM)
MyCashBack icon
How long will know the tracking amount?
Medufsaid
post Dec 12 2024, 10:58 AM

3,493 posts

QUOTE(NothinUnusual @ Dec 10 2024, 03:48 PM)
Last time do about 2k+ no issue..then 5k no issue...now 8k kena rclxub.gif
merchant QR, any legit business transactions? if purely you only, and 1 lump sum of RM2000 or RM5000, very obvious
sjz
post Dec 12 2024, 11:34 AM

3,877 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Dec 12 2024, 10:58 AM)
merchant QR, any legit business transactions? if purely you only, and 1 lump sum of RM2000 or RM5000, very obvious
Bear in mind, merchant QR, all amount pay in deemed to be a business revenue.
LHDN will look into it if its not declared in tax filing.

of course some will argue LHDN might not noticed.
but if they look into it, will be even bigger of a problem for not declaring business revenue

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 12 2024, 11:35 AM
beLIEve
post Dec 12 2024, 12:07 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 12 2024, 10:40 AM)
This i don't know. Never use before. An offline friend showed me this recently, so i'm aware of its existence only.
ClarenceT
post Dec 12 2024, 01:43 PM

14,940 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 12 2024, 11:34 AM)

but if they look into it, will be even bigger of a problem for not declaring business revenue
Haha. TNG Digital is sending e-invoices to LHDN, unless TNG Digital don't bill the merchant at all.
NothinUnusual
post Dec 12 2024, 03:20 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 12 2024, 11:34 AM)

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 12 2024, 01:43 PM)
Haha. TNG Digital is sending e-invoices to LHDN, unless TNG Digital don't bill the merchant at all.
Not sure unfortunate or fortunate, I only have been doing this for 3 months and based on my calculation the tax that I need to pay should be the more or less the same as what I get from cashback so worst case is just give back all the cashback.

My only worry is any legal complication.
sjz
post Dec 12 2024, 03:47 PM

3,877 posts

QUOTE(NothinUnusual @ Dec 12 2024, 03:20 PM)
Not sure unfortunate or fortunate, I only have been doing this for 3 months and based on my calculation the tax that I need to pay should be the more or less the same as what I get from cashback so worst case is just give back all the cashback.

My only worry is any legal complication.
i think you don't need to worry on any legal complication.

as the worst scenario tng cn do is suspend the merchant QR code, which they already did.

they can't & won't do anything more than that.

but tax implication is something need to look into.

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 12 2024, 03:48 PM
NothinUnusual
post Dec 12 2024, 04:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 12 2024, 03:47 PM)
i think you don't need to worry on any legal complication.

as the worst scenario tng cn do is suspend the merchant QR code, which they already did.

they can't & won't do anything more than that.

but tax implication is something need to look into.
Ah okay. As long as I declare the "extra" revenue from the TNG merchant QR then I am good right?
peach_on_tea
post Dec 12 2024, 04:35 PM

114 posts

Mycashback function on Tng to earn Shopee cashback. I bet this is what he meant?
peach_on_tea
post Dec 12 2024, 04:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 12 2024, 10:40 AM)
My experience : some got tracked fast within 2 days, some not until now >2weeks.
As it's can't trace the click activity like Shopback, so nothing I can do. sweat.gif
knwong
post Dec 16 2024, 01:53 PM

3,560 posts

Saw there's multiple attempt to make payment using my TnG Visa card but failed. Then the last one FACEBK*6MFN4GGKJ2 -RM5.39 went through.

How to file a dispute? Not a lot but I think need to make TnG responsible
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2024, 02:02 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 16 2024, 01:53 PM)
Saw there's multiple attempt to make payment using my TnG Visa card but failed. Then the last one FACEBK*6MFN4GGKJ2 -RM5.39 went through.

How to file a dispute? Not a lot but I think need to make TnG responsible
Profile | Chat with Us ?

yes, a lot of this small-ish txn from facebook-xxxxxxxx
knwong
post Dec 16 2024, 02:05 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 16 2024, 02:02 PM)
Profile | Chat with Us ?
yes, a lot of this small-ish txn from facebook-xxxxxxxx
Just found this claim form link and submitted the relevant information

https://support.tngdigital.com.my/hc/en-my/...id=360002719433

Received email saying I will receive a decision on my claim within 30 days
Human Nature
post Dec 18 2024, 08:42 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

How to view My Reward under A+ reward in a quick tap? The new interface bury it deep.
sjz
post Dec 19 2024, 09:51 AM

3,877 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2024, 08:42 PM)
How to view My Reward under A+ reward in a quick tap? The new interface bury it deep.
My Fav -> Edit -> Add A+ Rewards
Human Nature
post Dec 19 2024, 09:59 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 19 2024, 09:51 AM)
My Fav -> Edit -> Add A+ Rewards
Yea, I mean after we are already at A+ Rewards. To find My Rewards, the coupons that we have bought or collected
beLIEve
post Dec 19 2024, 10:32 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 19 2024, 09:59 AM)
Yea, I mean after we are already at A+ Rewards. To find My Rewards, the coupons that we have bought or collected
Got ways easier than tapping A+ and then Vouchers? Did yours went missing or what? Screenshot?

1103 Pages « < 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:32 AM