WCG 2007 Malaysia ( Fifa 2007 Game Rules ), Updated on 6th August 07

linkinstreet
post Aug 18 2007, 09:02 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 18 2007, 04:49 PM)
hmm... I'm thinking, sometimes when we wanted to changed formation, once we pressed escape and the menu jump out abit then return to the game... this wasted 1 of our time to change formation. In this case, when we used all of our game pausing, opponent now may switch his attacker to deactivate our man-marking wat.. wasn't tat unfair? even I know deactivate manmarking is forbidden, but he can do it indirectly by substituting his player also...
This is strategy. Nothing you can do about this.
accelerator7
post Aug 19 2007, 12:27 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Gendz @ Aug 18 2007, 08:26 PM)
Smart 1...never tought of this can happen..=.=...

By the way..i think there is another bug also.After extra time when it goes to penalty shoot out...sometimes when u saved a shot but the computer stil count as a goal for opponent...wonder what the marshals gonna do on this...
I encountered this so many times already...not only after extra time...they were just normal penalties during the game and the keeper actually saved the ball but it was counted a goal...maybe the ball really crossed the line before the keeper blocked it? Well this conditions kinda rare so if it really happens during WCG, just ask for the marshals advices.

And for Youqi's problem...i don't think any gamer will ever wanna do that in a tournament match la...it's like they purposely do all those strategy thinking and purposely paused the games...i mean there are many situations...such like not everyone plays man-marking, he doesn't actually know if you are even playing man-marking, what you are already leading him 3-0 after 20 mins? Still have time to think of that strategy? Will such lame changes can make him win the game? Haha sometimes i think people who actually think of such ways to cheat...i think he spent more time on thinking the ways of cheating instead of learning to improve himself in the game laugh.gif
ken0777
post Aug 19 2007, 12:48 AM

536 posts

That's why there was so much focus on "JOGA BONITO" aka "THE BEAUTIFUL GAME"!!! Don't spend so much time of looking for ways to manipulate the game legal system. Instead, better improve your gameplay and win with style!!!
highwind
post Aug 19 2007, 02:29 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 18 2007, 05:49 PM)
hmm... I'm thinking, sometimes when we wanted to changed formation, once we pressed escape and the menu jump out abit then return to the game... this wasted 1 of our time to change formation. In this case, when we used all of our game pausing, opponent now may switch his attacker to deactivate our man-marking wat.. wasn't tat unfair? even I know deactivate manmarking is forbidden, but he can do it indirectly by substituting his player also...
Don't use up all then. Think of back-up plans. It's all about your strategy planning for this. You can't blame your opponent for playing unfair. If you really switch formation too much, means you are not confident of yourself also. And you should be able to see the outcome if you lost this sort of confident.

As far as i know, players can train up to 10 kinds of formation. But in competition, they only bring two formation inside. So the 3 times substitution is sufficient.

Have Fun !!! thumbup.gif

Added on August 19, 2007, 2:37 am
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 19 2007, 01:27 AM)
I encountered this so many times already...not only after extra time...they were just normal penalties during the game and the keeper actually saved the ball but it was counted a goal...maybe the ball really crossed the line before the keeper blocked it? Well this conditions kinda rare so if it really happens during WCG, just ask for the marshals advices.

And for Youqi's problem...i don't think any gamer will ever wanna do that in a tournament match la...it's like they purposely do all those strategy thinking and purposely paused the games...i mean there are many situations...such like not everyone plays man-marking, he doesn't actually know if you are even playing man-marking, what you are already leading him 3-0 after 20 mins? Still have time to think of that strategy? Will such lame changes can make him win the game? Haha sometimes i think people who actually think of such ways to cheat...i think he spent more time on thinking the ways of cheating instead of learning to improve himself in the game  laugh.gif
Penalty i cant really say anything about it, coz we also dun have the perfect angle to see whether the ball crosses the line or not.

But for the shots taken during open play that the ball didnt go in and counted as goal, marshall should clarify that 1st before the tournament. I suggest that it should be counted as goal since they dun have so many marshall to spectate every match. Although it sounds unrealistic, but that's the only choice left. If your opponent canceled the replay, there lost the evidence of scoring a goal that shot wide. Even at the end of the match, they don't replay all your goals. So the evidence is not there.

This is just my opinion, so pls don't flame me for making stupid suggestion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by highwind: Aug 19 2007, 02:37 AM
kujaboyde
post Aug 19 2007, 04:22 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

i wanna flame u wahahahahahaha
rubinho14
post Aug 19 2007, 04:38 AM

98 posts

Is online FIFA gaming experience the same as live FIFA gaming experience? Cuz im getting whooped online...hahaha
TSluige
post Aug 19 2007, 07:30 AM

1,865 posts

About the penalty, players..plz be fair =)
i dont think the other opponent will complain if the ball goes in. but if the ball was actually save by the keeper but counted as a goal, he definitely will complain bout it.

dont lie, especially to the marshals...plz ;-)
bpwx
post Aug 19 2007, 08:14 AM

71 posts

-

This post has been edited by bpwx: Feb 4 2024, 01:31 AM
accelerator7
post Aug 19 2007, 08:36 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Aug 19 2007, 07:30 AM)
About the penalty, players..plz be fair =)
i dont think the other opponent will complain if the ball goes in. but if the ball was actually save by the keeper but counted as a goal, he definitely will complain bout it.

dont lie, especially to the marshals...plz ;-)
So what is your suggestion and advice here? Bug goals are definitely not counted? What should the players do when such things happen during the game? What if the opponent skips the replay before any marshal sees it?
TSluige
post Aug 19 2007, 10:04 AM

1,865 posts

bpwx

dont be a loser please
else you will be in my blacklist tongue.gif

accelerator7

ok, this is the way
if a penalty conceded, you will have to inform the marshal immediately...immediately i mean, raise ur hand...shout for the marshal
choongyouqi
post Aug 19 2007, 10:20 AM

software engineer
2,507 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 19 2007, 02:29 AM)
Don't use up all then. Think of back-up plans. It's all about your strategy planning for this. You can't blame your opponent for playing unfair. If you really switch formation too much, means you are not confident of yourself also. And you should be able to see the outcome if you lost this sort of confident.

As far as i know, players can train up to 10 kinds of formation. But in competition, they only bring two formation inside. So the 3 times substitution is sufficient.

Have Fun !!!  thumbup.gif
yep. there's in normal case then. if you read my question properly, I'm saying of while you trying to use your first time, instead you used all the 3 times due to the game pausing bug(maybe opponent keep on pressing and canceled your pausing). Ofcoz it doesn't matter to me since I'm not smart in marking player, but for some who so sensitive to man marking they do really care. smile.gif

QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 19 2007, 02:29 AM)

Added on August 19, 2007, 2:37 am

Penalty i cant really say anything about it, coz we also dun have the perfect angle to see whether the ball crosses the line or not.

But for the shots taken during open play that the ball didnt go in and counted as goal, marshall should clarify that 1st before the tournament. I suggest that it should be counted as goal since they dun have so many marshall to spectate every match. Although it sounds unrealistic, but that's the only choice left. If your opponent canceled the replay, there lost the evidence of scoring a goal that shot wide. Even at the end of the match, they don't replay all your goals. So the evidence is not there.

This is just my opinion, so pls don't flame me for making stupid suggestion  tongue.gif
I'm thinking of the demo recorder tool, is that able to record down the ball position? hmm.gif
linkinstreet
post Aug 19 2007, 11:03 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 19 2007, 10:20 AM)
yep. there's in normal case then. if you read my question properly, I'm saying of while you trying to use your first time, instead you used all the 3 times due to the game pausing bug(maybe opponent keep on pressing and canceled your pausing). Ofcoz it doesn't matter to me since I'm not smart in marking player, but for some who so sensitive to man marking they do really care. smile.gif
I'm thinking of the demo recorder tool, is that able to record down the ball position?  hmm.gif
I agree, while manmarking is a good option, not all ppl can use it to full effect. Personally I never use that unless the opponent has a godlike players as it can pull your defence out of position with his run.
On the goal, why can't we use the ingame replay system? You can control the camera angle can't you?
Gendz
post Aug 19 2007, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(luige @ Aug 19 2007, 10:04 AM)
bpwx

dont be a loser please
else you will be in my blacklist tongue.gif

accelerator7

ok, this is the way
if a penalty conceded, you will have to inform the marshal immediately...immediately i mean, raise ur hand...shout for the marshal
This is a good suggestion luige.So is it sure that penalty bug goals dosent count??
I am sure no 1 wants to lose in a game after saving a penalty...its like so unfair??
Anywayz...does the 2D demo tool replay shows??(wheter the penalty is saved or scored)??
bpwx
post Aug 19 2007, 02:18 PM

71 posts

-

accelerator7
post Aug 19 2007, 02:50 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Aug 19 2007, 10:04 AM)
accelerator7

ok, this is the way
So this way applies to any bug goals or forbidden moves that the opponent made?

Haha maybe i would jump up and shout like a mad man asking for help...to ensure the marshals' eyes look directly at my monitor within seconds and before the opponent can even think of skipping the replay tongue.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 19 2007, 11:03 AM)
I agree, while manmarking is a good option, not all ppl can use it to full effect. Personally I never use that unless the opponent has a godlike players as it can pull your defence out of position with his run.
On the goal, why can't we use the ingame replay system? You can control the camera angle can't you?
We can't save and view replays during online or LAN games dude laugh.gif

QUOTE(bpwx @ Aug 19 2007, 02:18 PM)
Haha I don't mind being in your black list, as long as it is at the TOP!  flex.gif
sweat.gif

If you don't want to play in WCG this year, give your place to jingkung instead...that fella is so sad he can't register for it lolz
arroyos
post Aug 19 2007, 03:12 PM

408 posts

alex,..i think jingkung already got his place...

This post has been edited by arroyos: Aug 19 2007, 03:13 PM
choongyouqi
post Aug 19 2007, 04:14 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

but actually I feel tat got referee mistake only looks like realistic football wat. tat's why Blatter always refuse to use technology thing to aid the referee! tongue.gif
flarev
post Aug 19 2007, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(arroyos @ Aug 19 2007, 04:12 PM)
alex,..i think jingkung already got his place...
yea,think he got this slot from someone that registered but couldnt make it that day coz of exam
accelerator7
post Aug 19 2007, 08:18 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Wah it's a good news! thumbup.gif

And flarev you are? hmm.gif
bpwx
post Aug 20 2007, 10:33 AM

71 posts

-