WCG 2007 Malaysia ( Fifa 2007 Game Rules ), Updated on 6th August 07
linkinstreet
Aug 10 2007, 11:23 PM
Red Bull Addict
okay, another thing, if for example I have a freekick from my own half, I lobbed the ball into the opponents half, expecting my player there to head the ball to goal, he missed, but the goalkeeper also missed (I have scored this twice because of a bug, the goalkeeper will only look at the ball without moving) does that mean the goal is not legit as it's scored from own half?
linkinstreet
Aug 11 2007, 12:28 PM
Red Bull Addict
OK, that clears up things a bit. well good luck to us all. I have a feeling that I won't last the first round as I will only be using the keyboard to play (my thumb broke years ago and I always have problem using gamepad)
linkinstreet
Aug 11 2007, 07:22 PM
Red Bull Addict
meh, long time ago in an accident. till now my thumb cannot bend fully so gamepad is out of the question XD
linkinstreet
Aug 16 2007, 05:06 PM
Red Bull Addict
Meh, we will see mainly Brazil or France used... Dammit, i'm going to use Argentina. even if they have crappy midfielders and strikers compared to Brazil or France. Do not want to use what the majority uses XD
linkinstreet
Aug 16 2007, 09:54 PM
Red Bull Addict
And also Portugal and Italy. Damn the Italy has giler kaw kaw defence.
linkinstreet
Aug 18 2007, 09:02 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 18 2007, 04:49 PM) hmm... I'm thinking, sometimes when we wanted to changed formation, once we pressed escape and the menu jump out abit then return to the game... this wasted 1 of our time to change formation. In this case, when we used all of our game pausing, opponent now may switch his attacker to deactivate our man-marking wat.. wasn't tat unfair? even I know deactivate manmarking is forbidden, but he can do it indirectly by substituting his player also... This is strategy. Nothing you can do about this.
linkinstreet
Aug 19 2007, 11:03 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 19 2007, 10:20 AM) yep. there's in normal case then. if you read my question properly, I'm saying of while you trying to use your first time, instead you used all the 3 times due to the game pausing bug(maybe opponent keep on pressing and canceled your pausing). Ofcoz it doesn't matter to me since I'm not smart in marking player, but for some who so sensitive to man marking they do really care.  I'm thinking of the demo recorder tool, is that able to record down the ball position?  I agree, while manmarking is a good option, not all ppl can use it to full effect. Personally I never use that unless the opponent has a godlike players as it can pull your defence out of position with his run. On the goal, why can't we use the ingame replay system? You can control the camera angle can't you?
linkinstreet
Aug 20 2007, 11:38 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 19 2007, 02:50 PM) We can't save and view replays during online or LAN games dude  damn, i forgot about that.
linkinstreet
Aug 21 2007, 10:46 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 21 2007, 03:01 AM) Haha me too...but sometimes the AI will do stupid things la...even if you don't slide the player...sumtimes they tussle wit each other in the penalty box...the striker will purposely dive! Encountered that before liao...realistic!  Sometimes my own player does that, automatically too. I hate when that happen, you were just pulling the trigger, when suddenly, your striker fell down, and the defender have the ball. WTF?
linkinstreet
Aug 22 2007, 09:24 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(bpwx @ Aug 21 2007, 10:33 PM) If you're lucky, you may get a free kick or something out of it  You WON'T get a freekick if it's in the penalty area. That's why it's so frustrating. you WILL however get it if it's outside the box. Paiseh lo
linkinstreet
Aug 22 2007, 03:48 PM
Red Bull Addict
FIFA 08 demo is out in 5 more days. MUAHAHAHAHA, quick, make a FIFA08 league next
linkinstreet
Aug 22 2007, 06:21 PM
Red Bull Addict
lol, well you can read my reviews after this in the FIFA 08 thread. Looking at the features, they are good. Customised formation is something I always wanted
linkinstreet
Aug 29 2007, 07:05 PM
Red Bull Addict
linkinstreet
Aug 30 2007, 11:08 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(razin_iylia12 @ Aug 30 2007, 10:39 AM) Can u change the rules from international to club and international.Dah biasa pakai ManUtd. heh? Why? I'm used to arsenal but I'm happy to use international. It's a challange to find a country that suits you. If you find it hard, I doubt this tournament is for you
linkinstreet
Sep 1 2007, 01:22 PM
Red Bull Addict
lol, use other nation lor. France and Brazil are the obvious choise. Italy if you like defensive, or Portugal if you like classy dribbling. And Robinson will be the cause of your demise, trust me.
linkinstreet
Sep 2 2007, 11:24 AM
Red Bull Addict