WCG 2007 Malaysia ( Fifa 2007 Game Rules ), Updated on 6th August 07
rubinho14
Aug 6 2007, 11:50 PM

WT ??? Why suddenly change to INTERNATIONAL only? Not to say im a barcelona fan..but international will be no more different...most will be taking france...n the winner of WCG.MY will go onto WCG n face players who will use both international n clubs...tat rule need not be changed in my opinion..
This post has been edited by rubinho14: Aug 6 2007, 11:52 PM
rubinho14
Aug 7 2007, 01:26 PM

"2.Yepz, we are not allowed to score from a computer taken free kick. This is because free kick in less than 20 metres will have a very high percentage of scoring if the computer take for you."
Wat is computer taken free kick? I only know 1 freekick..where I power up n curve the shot...is tat computer taken free kick? Or is computer free kick the one where ur 2nd player shoots for u?
rubinho14
Aug 7 2007, 06:22 PM

thanx for the clarification guyz =)
rubinho14
Aug 10 2007, 03:08 AM

yeay...still got place for season 3 =) =)
This post has been edited by rubinho14: Aug 10 2007, 12:32 PM
rubinho14
Aug 11 2007, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 10 2007, 11:23 PM) okay, another thing, if for example I have a freekick from my own half, I lobbed the ball into the opponents half, expecting my player there to head the ball to goal, he missed, but the goalkeeper also missed (I have scored this twice because of a bug, the goalkeeper will only look at the ball without moving) does that mean the goal is not legit as it's scored from own half? If its a bug...avoid using it... Fair play my frend.. Bug abuse is frowned upon... =)
rubinho14
Aug 11 2007, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 11 2007, 12:28 PM) OK, that clears up things a bit. well good luck to us all. I have a feeling that I won't last the first round as I will only be using the keyboard to play (my thumb broke years ago and I always have problem using gamepad) No kid?? U seriously broke ur thumb??
rubinho14
Aug 11 2007, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 11 2007, 07:22 PM) meh, long time ago in an accident. till now my thumb cannot bend fully so gamepad is out of the question XD icic...nvm nvm i oso using keyboard =)
rubinho14
Aug 12 2007, 05:48 PM

Hey..when the opponent goalie is taking the goalkick, wat button is pressed so tat my strikers marks his defender so he cant short pass? I find it very hard to get my strikers to mark the opponents defenders manually la..
rubinho14
Aug 13 2007, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 12 2007, 08:29 PM) haha.. no use la. ppl can make a short lob u if u stand infront.  but useful to catch those unaware offguard =)
rubinho14
Aug 13 2007, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(dektos @ Aug 13 2007, 12:13 AM) Guys, I'm opening up registration till 20th of August. If the numbers arent too good, there wont be a 3rd season until further notice. However if the season doesnt materialize, I would like to encourage you to continue your look out for other online leagues to play and improve. Till then, continue your training and all the best in the upcoming WCG!  GUYS...JOIN IN!!! WHILE WAITING FOR WCG...LAST MINUTE TRAINING =)
rubinho14
Aug 16 2007, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Aug 15 2007, 02:21 PM) when is the competition start ? may i know the venue? i wan to register and take part.. win le represent msia play in wcg championship? location : midvalley but im afraid registration for fifa is full oledi...
rubinho14
Aug 19 2007, 04:38 AM

Is online FIFA gaming experience the same as live FIFA gaming experience? Cuz im getting whooped online...hahaha