WCG 2007 Malaysia ( Fifa 2007 Game Rules ), Updated on 6th August 07

highwind
post Aug 7 2007, 02:47 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Aug 7 2007, 12:42 AM)
At the moment, this are the latest rules for fifa 2007.
Will be confirmed later.

So start training with the new rules now. Gamers who spend everyday on this game should know what is the bug and unfair play. So be fair, follow the rules and be the worthy champion. smile.gif

Modifying one's team in order to deactivate the covering of the opponent is not allowed. Therefore, if "player A" wants to modify his line-up, tactic or formation, he must send the ball out of bounds once he completes his changes thus allowing his opponent ("player B") to make any necessary adjustments. Once "player B" has made the adjustments, he too is required to kick the ball out of bounds thus returning the ball to "player A".

Basically, every player need to kick the ball out of play after pausing the game, made tactical changes or not, you still have to do it. smile.gif
In my opinion, it's fair to use International only.Although I'm like a small fan of barcelona.

Comparing to allowing club, i think more players will use barcelona than france. Everyone of us still have 30 over days to train for WCG.my, it's still possible for us to familiar with International team.

Not only we all, but also other european country just get to know about using International only. And their national finals are earlier than ours. We should be glad that we have more time to train comparing to them.

So, Good Luck and train hard for WCG.my
highwind
post Aug 7 2007, 03:05 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 7 2007, 01:30 AM)
Thanks for the rule, luige! smile.gif btw, I have few arguments here:

just asking, why not just standardize the rule with the WCG Grand Finals? especially the international team only rule. Coz you see need for speed carbon also the same only la.. everyone use the same car.

It is not allowed to score a goal from a computer taken free kick.
>Is this mean tat the freekick taken after we doesn't kick for a long time?

Basically, every play need to kick the ball out of play after pausing the game, made tactical changes or not, you still have to do it.
>if tat so, why not you just replace this line inside to the rule instead make another small quote outside the rule? Since the rule itself is already an edited version. You know, sometimes people press escape is to cancel out the "lag" where it do helps if u press escape and return back the game.

The use of the Q+A, Q+D and Q+W keys are forbidden if done from one's own midfield.
>Previously this rule I assume it should be the long ball rule? so now replaced with this rule, meaning we can't do a short ball also?

It is not allowed to cross the ball directly into the small area from a corner kick.
>Passing to the small area consider a cross also rite?

Lastly, the injury still have problem with fifa engine. What if the other player injured our key player, for example french team he injured the henry? The game shall be restart or continue? it's not fair since tat's the reason why we choose france over other team. is meaningless without henry...
Thanks again! thumbup.gif
1.The new rule posted by luige is set by Clander, the World Final's FIFA head marshall. The new rule should be up very soon. The reason luige post it this early is because he want us to have more time to train with international only.

2.Yepz, we are not allowed to score from a computer taken free kick. This is because free kick in less than 20 metres will have a very high percentage of scoring if the computer take for you.

3.The rule is edited by Clander. The small quote outside set by luige is a reminder for you actually. In the world finals stage, the process of kicking the ball out is something you should already know. So the actual rule does not need to tell you to do that. It's natural fair play attitude.

4.What do you mean by short ball?
Just for your information, if you accidentally pressed Q+A, Q+D or Q+W at your OWN HALF, it's recorded in the fifabot and there will be an alarm sounded. So, whether the goal to be disallowed or not, it's up to the marshall.

5.I know sometimes you can accidentally pass into the small area. So try not to score after that to avoid any goal to be disallowed. Practice your corner well, and you wont make that mistake of passing into the small area.

6.Injury....err, i cant help. But i agree with you that there is still injury even we off it. So it's up to the marshall whether we can still continue the game or restart the game.

I hope i did help a little here. thumbup.gif
highwind
post Aug 7 2007, 11:29 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(bpwx @ Aug 7 2007, 03:42 PM)
A computer taken free-kick is where when you are in position for the kick, all you do and just wait and do nothing..... The computer will then automatically kick the ball for you after a short period of time.......

BTW, luige, what about the tolerance zone issue? FORTUNATELY the fifa bot CAN detect the tolerance zone  notworthy.gif but still, its not quite consistent la....... Even if SLIGHTLY off the radius also it will detect as long ball zzzzzz...... Anywayz, I have here the image of the tolerance zone according to my experiments with the fifabot......

http://img120.imageshack.us/my.php?image=t...ancezonefs9.jpg

BTW, one thing I want to comment on a BIG problem concerning the usage of the fifabot system...... Ok picture this situation........ I am defending and I hold Q to trigger my player to defend automatically while I control another player to man-mark another of my opponent's players..... My opponent took a shot and it rebounded to one of my defender..... Out of panic I then quickly press 'D' while still holding 'Q'....... It then becomes a 'QD' and thus gets detected as a long ball from the fifabot........I then proceed and win the game by a goal.....But since the long ball was detected, my goal was dissalowed by the marshall in charge......Abit unfair right?

Marshalls, please help on this situation? Thanks..........
On the clearance thing. I think the only one that can help you is you yourself. Practice not to have a habit of doing that. You don't expect the marshall to help you in everything right. If you really launch a bug move, then just kick it out for a throw for your opponent.
highwind
post Aug 19 2007, 02:29 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 18 2007, 05:49 PM)
hmm... I'm thinking, sometimes when we wanted to changed formation, once we pressed escape and the menu jump out abit then return to the game... this wasted 1 of our time to change formation. In this case, when we used all of our game pausing, opponent now may switch his attacker to deactivate our man-marking wat.. wasn't tat unfair? even I know deactivate manmarking is forbidden, but he can do it indirectly by substituting his player also...
Don't use up all then. Think of back-up plans. It's all about your strategy planning for this. You can't blame your opponent for playing unfair. If you really switch formation too much, means you are not confident of yourself also. And you should be able to see the outcome if you lost this sort of confident.

As far as i know, players can train up to 10 kinds of formation. But in competition, they only bring two formation inside. So the 3 times substitution is sufficient.

Have Fun !!! thumbup.gif

Added on August 19, 2007, 2:37 am
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 19 2007, 01:27 AM)
I encountered this so many times already...not only after extra time...they were just normal penalties during the game and the keeper actually saved the ball but it was counted a goal...maybe the ball really crossed the line before the keeper blocked it? Well this conditions kinda rare so if it really happens during WCG, just ask for the marshals advices.

And for Youqi's problem...i don't think any gamer will ever wanna do that in a tournament match la...it's like they purposely do all those strategy thinking and purposely paused the games...i mean there are many situations...such like not everyone plays man-marking, he doesn't actually know if you are even playing man-marking, what you are already leading him 3-0 after 20 mins? Still have time to think of that strategy? Will such lame changes can make him win the game? Haha sometimes i think people who actually think of such ways to cheat...i think he spent more time on thinking the ways of cheating instead of learning to improve himself in the game  laugh.gif
Penalty i cant really say anything about it, coz we also dun have the perfect angle to see whether the ball crosses the line or not.

But for the shots taken during open play that the ball didnt go in and counted as goal, marshall should clarify that 1st before the tournament. I suggest that it should be counted as goal since they dun have so many marshall to spectate every match. Although it sounds unrealistic, but that's the only choice left. If your opponent canceled the replay, there lost the evidence of scoring a goal that shot wide. Even at the end of the match, they don't replay all your goals. So the evidence is not there.

This is just my opinion, so pls don't flame me for making stupid suggestion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by highwind: Aug 19 2007, 02:37 AM
highwind
post Aug 21 2007, 02:33 AM

180 posts

Don't remember playing with 10 men in tournament. I'm quite a play-safe kind of player tongue.gif

0.0191sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 AM