438 Pages « < 416 417 418 419 420 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

laytiong
post Sep 17 2024, 01:14 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

UC6 and CR1 are shit tires, i'm considering hankook s1 evo3 which is the best performing at the price of UC6.

Michelins are too expensive at 18" sizes
ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2024, 06:02 AM

4,045 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 17 2024, 07:46 AM)
Yes tyres do get hardening. I think youd get better replies in tyre sub forum.

Usually. Normally. Recommended after xxk km. Or few years. Same just like service. Most car if parked outside and kena sun. Yeap. And depending if you do rotate your tyres frequently.

I changed mine at 52k km. With plenty of flower still to primacy 4. Some older roads its noisy. Newer roads. Very quiet. Also i moved from the original conti uc6. Those are shyt. Slippery at the sight of wet roads
This. Max 3 years is ok. Push it to 4 years, I saw in my surroundings (friends, family) had tyre burst at roadside instead. There will be sign of tyre crack at that age but most will not check it. In summary, better change tyre by looking at the tread balance and max 3 years if it me.
ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2024, 06:09 AM

4,045 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 17 2024, 01:14 PM)
UC6 and CR1 are shit tires, i'm considering hankook s1 evo3 which is the best performing at the price of UC6.

Michelins are too expensive at 18" sizes
Yes. Wet grip was poor. I remember all local YouTubers keep on praising this tyre, UC6,kinda can beat the PS4 back then, then followed with MC6 (which most people said another junk wet tyre). Same story for all latest tyre cz local YouTubers got free sponsored tyre for UC7, MC7 nowadays.

On my car with UC6, the dry just ok but wet, need to really slowdown. It reminded me of long time ago of Achilles ATR Sport 2 tyres which had poor wet grip but ok dry.

If u wanna best bang for money, whatapps Oscar Bukit Kemuning for tyre price quotation and compared it with other shop. U will surprise the Michelin tyre is actually affordable there.
laytiong
post Sep 18 2024, 11:43 AM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

i have another vehicle with EcoContact 6. This one wheelspin like no onea business as soon as it is wet.

Shudder, the only good Conti is Premium Contact 7 which is not available here. Prices matching Michelin for this one.

weiseang72
post Sep 19 2024, 09:48 AM

321 posts

any 1 change the x50 exe audio head unit before? mine is the 2011 model that monitor size 8' screen, now LCD screen koyak.......if back service center change need 2.3k++ ...... any 1 got better option to introduce?
dogbert_chew
post Sep 19 2024, 10:21 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Sep 19 2024, 09:48 AM)
any 1 change the x50 exe audio head unit before? mine is the 2011 model that monitor size 8' screen, now LCD screen koyak.......if back service center change need 2.3k++ ...... any 1 got better option to introduce?
Yr X50 is 13 years old? 😇
josh5671
post Sep 19 2024, 10:40 AM

1,197 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109331202
me?
but i wont intrro this exact model, have here and there minor issue.

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Sep 19 2024, 10:21 AM)
Yr X50 is 13 years old? 😇
kasi chans lah macha...typo je whistling.gif
nymerine
post Sep 26 2024, 05:27 PM

920 posts

After checking battery twice before/after and 1 month after service, seems like battery in good condition, just false information I guess the other day.

What's the best comfort tyre for X50? I plan to get Primacy 4 (RM768/ea)
There's no Conti CC7 18 it seems, anyone know how does MaxContact performs for comfort?
kiien_kyan
post Sep 27 2024, 06:03 PM

167 posts

do anyone facing a problem for the display?

my condition is, not always, but sometimes when i start engine, (1) the voice came out said something but I cant hear what it said cos it's lag/not smooth, never manage to hear the full sentence.

and (2) the radio sometimes auto play, sometimes i have to press the play button. Besides, (3) the app update notifications keep pops out asking to update the app but when u press the update button, nothing happened.

i serviced 3-4 times asking them to check for me, they always said OK OK, then at the end only help me to update system. all problems din solved.

nymerine
post Sep 29 2024, 06:18 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Sep 27 2024, 06:03 PM)
do anyone facing a problem for the display?

my condition is, not always, but sometimes when i start engine, (1) the voice came out said something but I cant hear what it said cos it's lag/not smooth, never manage to hear the full sentence.

and (2) the radio sometimes auto play, sometimes i have to press the play button. Besides, (3) the app update notifications keep pops out asking to update the app but when u press the update button, nothing happened.

i serviced 3-4 times asking them to check for me, they always said OK OK, then at the end only help me to update system. all problems din solved.
Sounds like software issue, what version is it on? Atlas?
amscouzach57
post Sep 29 2024, 10:34 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Sep 26 2024, 05:27 PM)
After checking battery twice before/after and 1 month after service, seems like battery in good condition, just false information I guess the other day.

What's the best comfort tyre for X50? I plan to get Primacy 4 (RM768/ea)
There's no Conti CC7 18 it seems, anyone know how does MaxContact performs for comfort?
Toyo Proxes CR1.

better comfort & less road noise than Michelin Primacy 4
rapster88
post Sep 29 2024, 11:16 PM

122 posts

What's the avg maintenance cost for x50 in a year such as engine oil, filters etc?
josh5671
post Sep 30 2024, 12:52 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Sep 29 2024, 10:34 PM)
Toyo Proxes CR1.

i using 215/55/18 stock size, not conti stock tyre performance on rain. but okay for this price whistling.gif
amscouzach57
post Sep 30 2024, 07:20 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 30 2024, 12:52 AM)
i using 215/55/18 stock size, not conti stock tyre performance on rain. but okay for this price whistling.gif
Conti UC6 performance on rain should be much worse than Toyo CR1.

Toyo CR1 is available in 215/55R18 size
josh5671
post Sep 30 2024, 10:27 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Sep 30 2024, 07:20 AM)

hmm. then that weird.. i feel the stock UC6 i use actually much better on cut thru potwater when you cruising 100 etc confused.gif
the CR1 will 'float' on 80+ and not totally cut tru the water

*not to argue, maybe i miss something?
nymerine
post Sep 30 2024, 03:32 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(rapster88 @ Sep 29 2024, 11:16 PM)
What's the avg maintenance cost for x50 in a year such as engine oil, filters etc?
https://www.proton.com/en/after-sales/procare

Can confirm this, very accurate, they will try up sale you of course, up to you to buy or not, they're optional.

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Sep 29 2024, 10:34 PM)
Toyo Proxes CR1.

Interesting, I havent seen anyone recommending proxes cr1 for comfort.

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 30 2024, 12:52 AM)
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Sep 30 2024, 07:20 AM)

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 30 2024, 10:27 AM)
hmm. then that weird.. i feel the stock UC6 i use actually much better on cut thru potwater when you cruising 100 etc confused.gif
the CR1 will 'float' on 80+ and not totally cut tru the water
*not to argue, maybe i miss something?
I hydroplane alot on UC6 around 100-120, but no sane people would go that fast anyway during rain (I slowed down after i noticed that). Below 100 is okay, no issue.
After awhile then I saw BMW cruising in rain more than 140+, I wish I can ask what tyre is he on. biggrin.gif
kiien_kyan
post Sep 30 2024, 06:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Sep 29 2024, 06:18 PM)
Sounds like software issue, what version is it on? Atlas?
im not sure what version is it, original never change anything.
they said they already updated to latest version.
zero5177
post Sep 30 2024, 06:21 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

If u search this thread there is someone who changed the flagship 10" to aftermarket unit, I think exe unit can be changed to that too
ayamxxx
post Sep 30 2024, 07:25 PM

4,045 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Sep 30 2024, 03:32 PM)
https://www.proton.com/en/after-sales/procare

Can confirm this, very accurate, they will try up sale you of course, up to you to buy or not, they're optional.
Interesting, I havent seen anyone recommending proxes cr1 for comfort.
I hydroplane alot on UC6 around 100-120, but no sane people would go that fast anyway during rain (I slowed down after i noticed that). Below 100 is okay, no issue.
After awhile then I saw BMW cruising in rain more than 140+, I wish I can ask what tyre is he on.  biggrin.gif
My other sedan car with Michelin PS4, yes it really confident driving on heavy rain at a bit higher speed, but norm, raining please drive slowly.
My wife car with UC6, even at few months old car, it really struggling at heavy rain, i banned Continental tyre cz poor wet traction. My buddies told me the same for previous model, MC6, just ok at dry, poor at wet, like if got budget buy other tyres.

Already upgrade the UC6 to Toyo CR1 which better wet traction than junk UC6 at wet and really quiet tyres
christ14
post Sep 30 2024, 09:14 PM

1,567 posts

take it from owner who got self accident twice because of UC6 (original donut)

so called cut water at 100, 110, 80, 150. no it doesnt. LOL. ive since moved away from UC6. safe to say those idiotic influencer are paid donuts. of course it looks good on paper.

again. its common sense to slow down during rain what not. but no more UC6 for me. but hey if it works for u. then why not

438 Pages « < 416 417 418 419 420 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:52 AM