Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

muncheno
post Jun 13 2022, 06:10 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 13 2022, 05:50 PM)
no point using default music player.
since it use android 5.1/proton codec...it suck to next level.
thats why i plan to third party music player to bypass codec and EQ, but so far all thirdparty app cant recognize the USB drive.
You will need to root it then only can install something like Viper4android if you need to have better EQ.

No concerned from mine, coz using DSP.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Jun 13 2022, 06:11 PM
chingtee9993 P
post Jun 13 2022, 06:24 PM

Probation

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 10 2022, 04:03 PM)
hahahaha....

not that worse lah...
this actually what i expected when they manage to sideload apk. people eventually will find a way.
ya..because few top level people from x50 group is businessman. accessories etc...you name it.

so they allow all kind of people in there
especially when you post something bad for x50, licker come into action;
when you praise sikit x50, hater lai liao.
just ignore all these bullsh*t, lyn topic say in lyn.
I agreed on this. If you had been following the groups, the same seller for this had been selling the modified QD link apks for bypass for rm50 which obtained from Github too. Shopee sold count 1.2k, easily minimum rm60k earn, whatsmore more buyers deal outside of shopee.
And now even selling this for rm350. I think really money earn too easily, he got greedy..just wish him all the best thou
josh5671
post Jun 13 2022, 07:17 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 13 2022, 06:10 PM)
You will need to root it then only can install something like Viper4android if you need to have better EQ.

No concerned from mine, coz using DSP.
hmm..i am not trying to change EQ. since i got DSP.
but at the HU, custom EQ flat still outport slightly EQ-ed signal.
so i wanna use thirdparty music player to bypass it (if got other way also can)

QUOTE(chingtee9993 @ Jun 13 2022, 06:24 PM)
I agreed on this. If you had been following the groups, the same seller for this had been selling the modified QD link apks for bypass for rm50 which obtained from Github too. Shopee sold count 1.2k, easily minimum rm60k earn, whatsmore more buyers deal outside of shopee.
And now even selling this for rm350. I think really money earn too easily, he got greedy..just wish him all the best thou
I see, but dont worry. karma will come.
if karma real arrive please inform, I interesting to know what he/she get.
djhenry91
post Jun 13 2022, 07:35 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 13 2022, 07:17 PM)
i saw chinese fb x50 group tht guy share he follow the step and install tht waza and record video on waze app.
death_nite
post Jun 13 2022, 07:48 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Ok. Can anyone advise?
I deleted my ES (by long press etc) but after restart the hu, the apps is back again.

I guess the only way to permanently remove it by using uninstall script?
coolzfeicai
post Jun 13 2022, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jun 13 2022, 04:08 PM)
Hmm.. Not really. I also use the latest ES from APKPure.
Just download again and overwrite, see?

I think the instruction very simple already. Haha.
Finally got it after countless of testing , might be antivirus problem , after disable anti virus it finally works. Thanks btw.

muncheno
post Jun 13 2022, 07:52 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 13 2022, 07:48 PM)
Ok. Can anyone advise?
I deleted my ES (by long press etc) but after restart the hu, the apps is back again.

I guess the only way to permanently remove it by using uninstall script?
Use the uninstallation scripts..
Whatever you copied into the data folder will be remaining there and locked on normal.
Therefore must use the xeon1989 script.

Unless you are using different commands/scripts during installation then you can just delete it directly.
ryan3721
post Jun 13 2022, 08:03 PM

120 posts

Any idea on what is the known working version of APK for Youtube and Waze?

death_nite
post Jun 13 2022, 10:32 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 13 2022, 07:52 PM)
Use the uninstallation scripts..
Whatever you copied into the data folder will be remaining there and locked on normal.
Therefore must use the xeon1989 script.

Unless you are using different commands/scripts during installation then you can just delete it directly.
Got it. Will try tmrw
darrenwks
post Jun 13 2022, 11:24 PM

220 posts

It's been a long time since i last surfed lyforum lol, so x50 owners from Sabah here?
pizzaboyj
post Jun 14 2022, 01:44 AM

321 posts

Actually I found the source a couple weeks ago already with the same exact script to sideload the apks but didn't think of LYN forum. Been slowly reversing it on my own too and managed to get a FM installed too haha, then found the GitHub and tried posting on FB, keep kena deleted.

I presume it's because admin and the seller got some agreement already la so I'm not surprised tbh. TG group redirect me to the same seller also, PH group also same so I figured there is something else going on behind the scenes already.

Anyway glad this is out, seller made 100k easily with the modded qdlink and now this lol

Some early tips:
- use nodpi
- CPU is arm64-v8a compatible so can use those files too
- several google components required for proper GPS usage, still some work needed I believe for proper AA/Waze support without using dongle/headunit reloaded
- EQ can try Dolby Atmos apks that don't need root
- I prefer VLC for other media playback
- plug into driver side USB
- install script deletes the folder after ES is installed so u can only run it once, after reboot still have issue u need to copy back the folder from the install zip back to the USB. This is because the HU is actively trying to run the script everytime a USB is loaded so the script will run in a loop and keep rebooting the HU.
- it's safe to run and is completely reversible

This post has been edited by pizzaboyj: Jun 14 2022, 02:12 AM
leroy87
post Jun 14 2022, 02:03 AM

484 posts

with this dont need wire also can run the apps right? since its sideloaded
pizzaboyj
post Jun 14 2022, 02:11 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 13 2022, 10:38 AM)
Also, I know it's nearly impossible but if anyone got lubang to get their car fast (in ~3 months), please let me know.
I need that for my wedding...  cry.gif
Can try Rahman brother in Shah Alam... I got in 1 month, booked Dec, got in Jan 🥲
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:23 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jun 14 2022, 01:44 AM)
Actually I found the source a couple weeks ago already with the same exact script to sideload the apks but didn't think of LYN forum. Been slowly reversing it on my own too and managed to get a FM installed too haha, then found the GitHub and tried posting on FB, keep kena deleted.

I presume it's because admin and the seller got some agreement already la so I'm not surprised tbh. TG group redirect me to the same seller also, PH group also same so I figured there is something else going on behind the scenes already.

Anyway glad this is out, seller made 100k easily with the modded qdlink and now this lol

Some early tips:
- use nodpi
- CPU is arm64-v8a compatible so can use those files too
- several google components required for proper GPS usage, still some work needed I believe for proper AA/Waze support without using dongle/headunit reloaded
- EQ can try Dolby Atmos apks that don't need root
- I prefer VLC for other media playback
- plug into driver side USB
- install script deletes the folder after ES is installed so u can only run it once, after reboot still have issue u need to copy back the folder from the install zip back to the USB. This is because the HU is actively trying to run the script everytime a USB is loaded so the script will run in a loop and keep rebooting the HU.
- it's safe to run and is completely reversible
I actually questioned the Chinese FB group owner’s intention and he deleted the original post asking for price range. I told everyone in comment that it should not cost that much, in fact it should have been free in the first place. These money sucker just trying to gain from people when the reason for having a community is to help each other.

TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:27 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 13 2022, 07:17 PM)
Exactly. Karma will come for sure. The Fb group owner and the seller (fake author trying to claim to be ‘creator’) abusing the purpose of a community group for their own gain.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:31 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jun 13 2022, 05:02 PM)
interesting.

seem like i can save the RM350 jo!

however this is my 1st reply after many many yrs out from Lowyat forum!
It’s all worth it. Better than paying someone fake rm350. This is the reason why I created this forum post. Unlike the owner of the Chinese Fb group.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:35 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(chingtee9993 @ Jun 13 2022, 05:52 PM)
Hi, yup someone posted in FB x50 groups. I follow the steps and everything works great.
Purposely create an account here to thanks and credit for the effort. You help me save RM350 and hope more ppl aware of this and stop letting those bullshxt earning just by that.. Sincerely thanks so much, would love to support a cup of coffee ☺️☺️
Love to have a cup of coffee with everyone here as well. X50 community group should be this way, instead of the community sucking people money like blood sucker.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:40 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(vincentlim5445 @ Jun 12 2022, 10:51 PM)
Can someone record a tutorial video (full installation guides), tech idiot here haha. Appreciate it.
I am going to get my windows laptop next week so hopefully I can installed it successfully on mine and then record a video out of it. Fingers crossed and bobi myself.
Volfeed
post Jun 14 2022, 07:54 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 14 2022, 07:31 AM)
It’s all worth it. Better than paying someone fake rm350. This is the reason why I created this forum post. Unlike the owner of the Chinese Fb group.
Yup, paying RM50 for the modded QDlink also is too much when generous people is sharing it for free.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 08:03 AM

332 posts

@xeon1989 can’t show how much I appreciate for your work and your dedication to x50 community. You are a good samaritans in disguise. I first created this forum post out of interest for x50 car but now it has grown into something much greater.

440 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.0634sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:14 AM