Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

ktek
post Dec 23 2021, 06:21 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Dec 23 2021, 01:33 PM)
Hi if I install the power booth outside of proton, will void warranty?
outside shop install sendiri tanggung lo
Hantulang
post Dec 23 2021, 07:06 PM

66 posts

Thinking of put up a booking...but cannot decide between premium or flagship. Does flagship worth the extra $$? Another thing is flagship has the sunroof which I scared become hot during sunny days. Experience this on my friends X70. Feel like oven inside
gl0be.iv
post Dec 23 2021, 07:15 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Dec 23 2021, 01:33 PM)
Hi if I install the power booth outside of proton, will void warranty?
probably. Proton do provide installation of the power boot only as I have done on mine without the extra stuffs in the urban/utility package. But the price is quite steep for a power boot only but have that peace of mind on warranty so I consider is worth it. Do note that the power boot installed by proton doesn't have the kick sensor.

QUOTE(Hantulang @ Dec 23 2021, 07:06 PM)
Thinking of put up a booking...but cannot decide between premium or flagship. Does flagship worth the extra $$? Another thing is flagship has the sunroof which I scared become hot during sunny days. Experience this on my friends X70. Feel like oven inside
for 10k difference, you not only get ADAS Level 2, but also a more powerful engine. So consider very worthy indeed. And yes FS comes with sunroof. But I believe the cover for the sunroof is actually thicker than that of X70. Just get a good & proven tint (VKool, 3M, etc) with great TSER on all windows and worry less about the heat.
n8210
post Dec 24 2021, 02:16 PM

2,678 posts

you can consider any outlet but never from this outlet https://goo.gl/maps/uvYFNzTE9nspUV4A9
after one year, still not yet get back deposit money rm500. I changed to another outlet because the sales service attitude is bad. Refund is another example of their service standards.
saitong09
post Dec 24 2021, 08:06 PM

10,822 posts

For me 10k definitely worth it for ADAS, TGDI, sunroof and dual tone body color. If installment by 7 or 9 years, not so much.
ayamxxx
post Dec 24 2021, 08:09 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 24 2021, 08:06 PM)
For me 10k definitely worth it for ADAS, TGDI, sunroof and dual tone body color. If installment by 7 or 9 years, not so much.
Same idea for installment
Hantulang
post Dec 24 2021, 10:46 PM

66 posts

Thanks all. I finally put in the booking deposit for flagship. Test drive around a bit (dont really need it but SA insist I test drive). Estimated (according to him) is 3 months or before Raya but can get early if I open to any color. He showed me a whatsapp conversation with one of his customer who just got x50 delivered yesterday which he booked on 7 Dec (customer accept any color) perhaps to entice me to place a booking smile.gif anyway Im not in rush and hope I made the right decision with x50. Btw, whats the most popular color of x50? I think all color is ok except the blue, just not my cup of tea .
kons
post Dec 25 2021, 01:23 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

today did a small hill climb in bangsar and the valve knocking 2 times.. guess it’s no big deal

turbo lag is very annoying sometimes
gl0be.iv
post Dec 25 2021, 03:11 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Hantulang @ Dec 24 2021, 10:46 PM)
Thanks all. I finally put in the booking deposit for flagship. Test drive around a bit (dont really need it but SA insist I test drive). Estimated (according to him) is 3 months or before Raya but can get early if I open to any color. He showed me a whatsapp conversation with one of his customer who just got x50 delivered yesterday which he booked on 7 Dec (customer accept any color) perhaps to entice me to place a booking smile.gif anyway Im not in rush and hope I made the right decision with x50. Btw, whats the most popular color of x50? I think all color is ok except the blue, just not my cup of tea .
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wah now so fast can get one. 18 days already received shocking.gif
Any colour oso gooding. jet grey, white, red are those that came to mind. Or just wrap your car to any colour your heart desire. yellow wrap one oso nice rclxms.gif
LaiN87
post Dec 25 2021, 09:43 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

Btw, whats the most popular color of x50? I think all color is ok except the blue, just not my cup of tea .
Out of all the colours I keep seeing.
I find my jet grey is boring but safe. (Neutral)
White is the best with flagship and the panda colour but need to protect to avoid the stains.
Red is too sharp and I don’t like it.
Blue and orange just not my preference too. Orange and red will blend with the red bow in front

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 25 2021, 01:23 AM)
today did a small hill climb in bangsar and the valve knocking 2 times.. guess it’s no big deal

I did my first Genting drive yesterday. Fun! No regrets with this car. I thought the downhill assistance will help me gear brake when I am braking. Turn out not. Useless.

kons
post Dec 25 2021, 10:10 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Dec 25 2021, 09:43 AM)
White is the best with flagship and the panda colour but need to protect to avoid the stains.
Blue and orange just not my preference too. Orange and red will blend with the red bow in front
I did my first Genting drive yesterday. Fun! No regrets with this car. I thought the downhill assistance will help me gear brake when I am braking. Turn out not. Useless.
yesterday exited the toll booth with an old cayenne side by side..
he tried to overtake me but the x50 flagship acceleration is as fast as him...
maybe he did not full throttle...

LaiN87
post Dec 25 2021, 12:20 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 25 2021, 10:10 AM)
yesterday exited the toll booth with an old cayenne side by side..
he tried to overtake me but the x50 flagship acceleration is as fast as him...
maybe he did not full throttle...
Hehe! Sports mode?
X50 bulky but speeds fast and round corner well enough.
kons
post Dec 25 2021, 01:13 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Dec 25 2021, 12:20 PM)
Hehe! Sports mode?
X50 bulky but speeds fast and round corner well enough.
eco mode
death_nite
post Dec 25 2021, 02:07 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Totally worth it.
Just make sure u use a very good tinted which able to reject heat as high as possible. I had mine tinted with 3M and not that hot when park openly under the sun. And with the apps u can turn on the aircond earlier before u came it. Good tinted will help aircond to cool down ur car faster.

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 25 2021, 01:23 AM)

Yes. Turbo lag is annoying especially when are expecting power but already pancit. 🤣

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Dec 25 2021, 09:43 AM)
HDC is not use for going down from genting. 🤦🏻‍♂️
kons
post Dec 25 2021, 02:27 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 25 2021, 02:07 PM)
Totally worth it.
Just make sure u use a very good tinted which able to reject heat as high as possible. I had mine tinted with 3M and not that hot when park openly under the sun. And with the apps u can turn on the aircond earlier before u came it. Good tinted will help aircond to cool down ur car faster.
Yes. Turbo lag is annoying especially when are expecting power but already pancit. 🤣
sometimes i press a bit then it wont move, then when i press harder then turbo kicks in.
and the wheel spin.
LaiN87
post Dec 25 2021, 03:02 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 25 2021, 02:07 PM)
Paiseh… looks like you’re right. More for off-road kind.
Didn’t read the manual enough and just winging it.
ehkay
post Dec 27 2021, 11:43 AM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

Hi does install a DSP viod warranty ?

Perakpower
post Dec 27 2021, 12:04 PM

113 posts

Btw, whats the most popular color of x50? I think all color is ok except the blue, just not my cup of tea .

All colors are popular except Silver. The metallic colors are available without a surcharge, that made it hard for me to choose something else.

By the way, Proton tried to cheat me with the FOC 1st service. Even I booked in 2020 they claimed I was not in the first 30000 bookings. Later they certainly admitted that I am, but this is really disappointing and a shame to treat customers who waited more than one year for the car. I would not be suprised if they do this with all customers, hoping that many will not stand up for their rights.

Another thing is this ridiculous schedule with a mandatory service every 6 month instead of 12. Just a complete waste of money if you are not driving really a lot. But if you not throw away the good oil every 6 months I guess the 5 year warranty is lost.

Overall I am satisfied with the car. Just the infotainment unit is terrible with that chinese system that is about 10 million times worse than others.
ayamxxx
post Dec 27 2021, 12:18 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Dec 27 2021, 11:43 AM)
Hi does install a DSP viod warranty ?
depends. but it just plugs and plays, so it should be no effect on the warranty.
djhenry91
post Dec 27 2021, 12:22 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Dec 27 2021, 12:04 PM)
All colors are popular except Silver. The metallic colors are available without a surcharge, that made it hard for me to choose something else.

By the way, Proton tried to cheat me with the FOC 1st service. Even I booked in 2020 they claimed I was not in the first 30000 bookings. Later they certainly admitted that I am, but this is really disappointing and a shame to treat customers who waited more than one year for the car. I would not be suprised if they do this with all customers, hoping that many will not stand up for their rights.

Another thing is this ridiculous schedule with a mandatory service every 6 month instead of 12. Just a complete waste of money if you are not driving really a lot. But if you not throw away the good oil every 6 months I guess the 5 year warranty is lost.

Overall I am satisfied with the car. Just the infotainment unit is terrible with that chinese system that is about 10 million times worse than others.
for foc 1st service, i dont even care..asal i dapat the car as early as possible

as for every 6 months service, i thought all car manufacturer is using tis method to protect engine.. else oil will degrade might affect engine if not mistaken.

439 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:35 AM