Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

muncheno
post Jan 26 2021, 04:55 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jan 26 2021, 11:25 AM)
Most cases are blue, then followed by orange, red. Least reported are grey.

According to owners feedback from tele and group posts
Oops, my orange is coming on tomorrow.
Wish me luck on this Thursday for collection

muncheno
post Jan 26 2021, 05:33 PM

736 posts

Will be collecting my cars on this Thursday, forgotten to what to check nowdays.
Need advises from sifu2 here.

What are the tasks or inspections need to perform before signed the acceptance form?

1) Correct car plate no, chassis no, owner details on the JPJ vehicle registration vs. the car.

2) Inspecting interior & exterior for any defect and known defect listed below:-

Missing or loose
1. Wheel nut cap
2. Roof rail cap
3. Side mirror bottom cap
4. Toolkit
5. Spare tyre

Defects
1. Interior door plastic defect near small speaker beside side mirror
2. Door and boot not perfectly aligned
3. Both side aircond vents working and air blowing out.
4. Rear door alignment
5. Incomplete paint job and painting on stickers.

Others inspection
1. GPS working
2. Tyre brand and wheel spec per model (Flagship)
3. Proton Linking working properly
4. Auto parking features, 360 cameras, ADAS??, ACC, ICC
5. Headlamp, frog lamp, etc to confirm working and not scratches/damages.

3) Free gifts (if got any agreement)

4) 1st or 2nd maintenance booking/schedule (given MCO may not able reach 1000km within time frame)

David_Yang
post Jan 26 2021, 10:34 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 26 2021, 06:33 PM)

Try to grab the 1 year JOOX VIP, not so bad lah
glo
post Jan 27 2021, 12:13 AM

mr.cheese
525 posts

is it possible to turn off the front fog lamp auto on when turning function?

also, when streaming music via bluetooth, the audio seems to have a lot of noise like the connection is not good. Anyone facing the same issue?
Want to change the speakers but am scared its a bad bluetooth connection instead of the speakers lol

ycs
post Jan 27 2021, 07:46 AM

4,232 posts

if you notice some defects, then what happens next? reject the car? dont sign the DO?
muncheno
post Jan 27 2021, 12:24 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 27 2021, 07:46 AM)

if you notice some defects, then what happens next? reject the car? dont sign the DO?
I guess have to rectify with SA, if those fix can be done, listed, agreed and signed by SA then I sign the acceptance form.

Else I have to give up and pass to other in the que.. ๐Ÿ˜…
JobCareer
post Jan 27 2021, 04:56 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 12:24 PM)
I guess have to rectify with SA, if those fix can be done, listed, agreed and signed by SA then I sign the acceptance form.

i dont think thats not possible... they will pre-register your car in JPJ before the car are send down to centre for collection.
Even if you found defect, they will only rectify it for you. there are no way that the car will be pass to others in Que.
Reason ? It will be treated as second hand car as first owner was already registered as you in JPJ.

This post has been edited by JobCareer: Jan 27 2021, 05:04 PM
JobCareer
post Jan 27 2021, 05:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 12:24 PM)

and of course, all the thing can be fix but in the matter of time.
As you know, there are shortage of parts whih resulted delay in delivery of the X50.
Hence, if your car was found with some parts faulty on the date of collection, and then they mentioned to you that need to wait for 2 months in order for the parts to be replace, how do you feel ?
if minor parts then still ok, you still drive your brand new car and wait for the parts to arrive only back to centre to replace.
what if its a major parts ? you need to leave your BRAND NEW CAR on the centre for 2 months, thus resulting losses in car depreciation, insurance & road tax losses (altot its only 2 months). but the biggest losses is your mentality, WHAT THE HACK ? i bought new car and the car had arrive but there were some faulty thing and i need to leave it untouch for 2 months ?

This post has been edited by JobCareer: Jan 27 2021, 05:05 PM
muncheno
post Jan 27 2021, 08:29 PM

736 posts

That's the 'rectification process' then if decided to accept to wait.
Not my concern, since I can wait and not like die die must have the car now, as long as I dont pay extra sst later.

However I have to comment on your attitude here.
What's the problem with your MENTALITY that lost here? What's the hack with you jumped the conclusion the simple fix must leave car or wait 2 months for spare parts, express you anger here.
Did I offence you in my response earlier? I politely share my view points here, since you asking.

Please have consideration on response to other. I will stop responding on your comments.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Jan 27 2021, 08:40 PM
ycs
post Jan 27 2021, 08:37 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 08:29 PM)
That's the 'rectification process' then if decided to accept.
Not my concern, since I can wait and not like die die must have the now, as long as I dont pay extra sst later.

What's the problem with your mentality? Did I offence you in my response earlier? I politely share my view points here, since you asking.

Please have consideration on response to other. I will stop responding on your comments.
since you getting the car tomorrow, its already registered and fully paid; how to reject?

any how, good luck to you, hopefully only small problems; my turn also coming soon, have to pray hard for less problems laugh.gif
muncheno
post Jan 27 2021, 08:47 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 27 2021, 08:37 PM)
since you getting the car tomorrow, its already registered and fully paid; how to reject?

any how, good luck to you, hopefully only small problems; my turn also coming soon, have to pray hard for less problems laugh.gif
Reject is not always easy but time and patience needed until they rectify the issue.

For sure, reject mean bank wont release payment. Then it is the process who can wait longer and of coz reputation of Proton can be a point for discussion.

Normally this is not the case, they will try and able to retify most of the problems mentioned earlier in inspection, like paint job, or missing cover or minor software issues.

Unless this is a major defect and cant be retify, example wrong chassis or registration or car came. in already got accidental damage.

ycs
post Jan 27 2021, 08:53 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 08:47 PM)
Reject is not always easy but time and patience needed until they rectify the issue.

For sure, reject mean bank wont  release payment. Then it is the process who can wait longer and of coz reputation of Proton can be a point for discussion.

Normally this is not the case, they will try and able to retify most of the problems mentioned earlier in inspection, like paint job, or missing cover or minor software issues.

Unless this is a major defect and cant be retify, example wrong chassis or registration or car came. in already got accidental damage.
i've never check car chassis, engine number before; just take keys and drive off laugh.gif

appreciate if you can feedback after you take your car thumbsup.gif
muncheno
post Jan 27 2021, 08:54 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 27 2021, 08:53 PM)
i've never check car chassis, engine number before; just take keys and drive off laugh.gif

appreciate if you can feedback after you take your car  :thumbsup:
Sure. ๐Ÿ˜Š
maruteamatklang
post Jan 28 2021, 02:16 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 08:29 PM)
That's the 'rectification process' then if decided to accept to wait.
Not my concern, since I can wait and not like die die must have the car now, as long as I dont pay extra sst later.

What's the problem with your MENTALITY that lost here? What's the hack with you jumped the conclusion the simple fix must leave car or wait 2 months for spare parts, express you anger here.
Did I offence you in my response earlier? I politely share my view points here, since you asking.

Omg, i cant stop myself from interferring with this. First, i didnt see jobcareer did ask you any question. See back clearly, the person who ask you question is ycs and not jobcareer.
Secondly, i think jobcareer is just giving "assumption on that 2 months thing" which he is giving "scenario".
Why does this bother you a lot that you need to comment on his attitude which i doesnt any problem with giving scenario of which might happen ? I didnt see jobcareer is expressing his anger in here but i saw your anger in your post.
Third, i think 99% of the person will feel frustrated if they are getting their new car with some default. And i do think that frustrated will cause some mentality loss (of coz not that serious like going insane)
Lastly, i think you are the one who are not considering before responding to others comment.
TSexdtan
post Jan 28 2021, 01:37 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 26 2021, 05:33 PM)
Will be collecting my cars on this Thursday, forgotten to what to check nowdays.
Need advises from sifu2 here.
What are the tasks or inspections need to perform before signed the acceptance form?

1) Correct car plate no, chassis no, owner details on the JPJ vehicle registration vs. the car.

2) Inspecting interior & exterior for any defect and known defect listed below:-

Missing or loose
1. Wheel nut cap
2. Roof rail cap
3. Side mirror bottom cap
4. Toolkit
5. Spare tyre

Defects
1. Interior door plastic defect near small speaker beside side mirror
2. Door and boot not perfectly aligned
3. Both side aircond vents working and air blowing out.
4. Rear door alignment
5. Incomplete paint job and painting on stickers.

Others inspection
1. GPS working
2. Tyre brand and wheel spec per model (Flagship)
3. Proton Linking working properly
4. Auto parking features, 360 cameras, ADAS??, ACC, ICC
5. Headlamp, frog lamp, etc to confirm working and not scratches/damages.

4) 1st or 2nd maintenance booking/schedule (given MCO may not able reach 1000km within time frame)
You can see my first post at the first page, included list of QA checklist.

I assume you collected your car since itโ€™s Thursday now ? Haha

This post has been edited by exdtan: Jan 28 2021, 01:38 PM
muncheno
post Jan 28 2021, 02:11 PM

736 posts

Edited, removed due to double posting.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Jan 28 2021, 02:29 PM
muncheno
post Jan 28 2021, 02:13 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 08:54 PM)
Sure. ๐Ÿ˜Š
So far so good, except for Proton link still not activated, so my phone still not link yet. SA help to checked, he informed issues with Proton HQ. The activation is still on manual paper.

Did all the inspection listed, hope I didn't miss out anything.

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jan 28 2021, 01:37 PM)
You can see my first post at the first page, included list of QA checklist.

I assume you collected your car since itโ€™s Thursday now ? Haha
Thanks, I did check the front page, I may have miss it due to browsing on small phone screen.

ycs
post Jan 28 2021, 02:41 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 28 2021, 02:13 PM)
So far so good, except for Proton link still not activated, so my phone still not link yet. SA help to checked, he informed issues with Proton HQ. The activation is still on manual paper.

Thanks, I did check the front page, I may have miss it due to browsing on small phone screen.
nice, no issues then

mine is stuck at tg malim, seems got transport restrictions
TSexdtan
post Jan 28 2021, 05:45 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 28 2021, 02:13 PM)

Few more extra things to check :
1. Any 50cent sized dent around the hood / door panel ?
2. Any crack on Windowโ€™s glass (black color) trim ?
3. Coat/paint defect ? (Please view in different lighting conditions)

I did not check properly upon collections hence above questions are my lessons learned ๐Ÿ˜‚
protonx50 P
post Jan 29 2021, 06:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 26 2021, 04:55 PM)
Oops, my orange is coming on tomorrow.
Wish me luck on this Thursday for collection
When did you place your booking fee? Which proton dealer?

439 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:59 PM