include powerboot ....
Which dealer do you go ?
I'm getting the same info too.
Wondering is the dealer or proton decision on that compulsory accessories
JobCareer
post Nov 24 2020, 04:17 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 24 2020, 01:52 PM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

How come im cash buyer but been waiting until now still no update ?
Booking on 21 September...
JobCareer
post Nov 25 2020, 04:56 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(stanleyh86 @ Nov 25 2020, 04:42 PM)
agree with you but i prefer they answer me check and feedback to me later... not just telling me cannot disable it...
is it malaysia culture is like that ?
they are not sure about the answer that we are asking and just simply answer it.

my today encounter even worst, but not related to X50 la..
Its my unifi problem, modem/onu unit keep on disconnecting. Today alone already more than 20 times.
Been like that for past few days.
So today i call 100 (unifi call centre) and ask them instead of waiting contractor to come and settle, can i walk in to TM Centre for modem replacement ?
She say CAN.
I somemore double confirm, i just bring my existing modem and they will replace for me ?
They say YES.
and there i goes all the way to TM Centre, queing for 45mins and you guys already guess what happen.
That lady inform me replacement of modem need to do by technician whom will come over to your house,.
TM Centre does not keep stock of Modem.
There goes my 2 and a half hours gone wasting time due to the PRO knowledge of the GODDAMN Call Centre staff.
JobCareer
post Nov 25 2020, 05:01 PM

241 posts

Now back to X50, been waiting for SA to reply the delivery date but till now still answer...starting boring to keep on waiting and wanna look for other alternative dee.
Booking on September and still counting...thinking to stop the TIMER, who knows need to wait until after CNY only got reply...
JobCareer
post Nov 25 2020, 08:40 PM

241 posts

Is it the gps tracker is only available in Premium & Flagship ?
Since there is GPS and data available in the car, why can't they make gps tracker available in the other two lower tier ?
JobCareer
post Nov 26 2020, 01:57 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 25 2020, 08:49 PM)
I guess only the higher variant Head Unit supports Sim Card (data)?
Nope, executive model also have. The one that I saw in showroom is executive unit and it has it
JobCareer
post Dec 15 2020, 05:09 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(kp93300 @ Dec 15 2020, 04:20 PM)
Is there any difference in premium payable between the different insurers for a new car ?
can l choose my own insurers when l buy  a new car or l am stuck with the dealer recommended insurer?
yes of coz. now its open market and every insurance company premium is different.
For choosing your own insurance company, that is depend on your SA.
Some dont mind and some insist.
Proton did not make it mandatory for the new car to be insured by their recommended panel insurer.
JobCareer
post Jan 11 2021, 02:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 10 2021, 09:03 PM)
not yet; booked 24/9; SA says i'm now no.6 in the branch
i dont believe that they say dee.
Early december last year, they told me that im NEXT on the list but till now habuk pun tak nampak.
i book on September as well.
JobCareer
post Jan 27 2021, 04:56 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 12:24 PM)
I guess have to rectify with SA, if those fix can be done, listed, agreed and signed by SA then I sign the acceptance form.

Else I have to give up and pass to other in the que.. 😅
i dont think thats not possible... they will pre-register your car in JPJ before the car are send down to centre for collection.
Even if you found defect, they will only rectify it for you. there are no way that the car will be pass to others in Que.
Reason ? It will be treated as second hand car as first owner was already registered as you in JPJ.

This post has been edited by JobCareer: Jan 27 2021, 05:04 PM
JobCareer
post Jan 27 2021, 05:03 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jan 27 2021, 12:24 PM)
I guess have to rectify with SA, if those fix can be done, listed, agreed and signed by SA then I sign the acceptance form.

Else I have to give up and pass to other in the que.. 😅
and of course, all the thing can be fix but in the matter of time.
As you know, there are shortage of parts whih resulted delay in delivery of the X50.
Hence, if your car was found with some parts faulty on the date of collection, and then they mentioned to you that need to wait for 2 months in order for the parts to be replace, how do you feel ?
if minor parts then still ok, you still drive your brand new car and wait for the parts to arrive only back to centre to replace.
what if its a major parts ? you need to leave your BRAND NEW CAR on the centre for 2 months, thus resulting losses in car depreciation, insurance & road tax losses (altot its only 2 months). but the biggest losses is your mentality, WHAT THE HACK ? i bought new car and the car had arrive but there were some faulty thing and i need to leave it untouch for 2 months ?

This post has been edited by JobCareer: Jan 27 2021, 05:05 PM
JobCareer
post Dec 6 2023, 10:59 AM

241 posts

Hi guys, my hydraulic arm broken. Anyone know which accessories shop do sell only the arm instead of full set ?

0.0424sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 AM