Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
LaiN87
Oct 30 2020, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(ayonan @ Oct 30 2020, 05:39 PM) My SA said compulsory for 1st year at least So many compulsory things. My SA don't want to even commit that the 3k / 3.5k package is optional. Not even dealer but Proton branch directly. How much is 1 year? QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 30 2020, 05:39 PM) yes im taking proton insurance How much is it 1 year? It's add on and tie to normal car insurance? QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 30 2020, 09:23 PM) I think first party insurance is compulsory for new cars right? Proton insurance is not related to 1st party car insurance I think. https://www.proton.com/en/Shopping-Tools/Pr...surance-Program
ben3003
Oct 30 2020, 10:02 PM
first time buy i think must follow the dealer one la.. the subsequent year only u can get other ppl.
SUSAmeiN
Oct 30 2020, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Cheapodude @ Oct 30 2020, 05:35 PM) According to my SA Proton panel one. more likely SA panel, not PROTON PANEL haha
V12Kompressor
Oct 30 2020, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Oct 30 2020, 09:59 PM) How much is 1 year? How much is it 1 year? It's add on and tie to normal car insurance? Proton insurance is not related to 1st party car insurance I think. https://www.proton.com/en/Shopping-Tools/Pr...surance-ProgramAll these 'Proton Insurance' are usually jointly underwritten by one or more insurance panel of choice. Basically, it's the regular insurance + additional benefits (as stated in the sell sheet link).
sonotme
Oct 30 2020, 10:30 PM
Any idea what is the sound system they are using? Didnt dare to blast the music in the showroom to test it lol
LaiN87
Oct 30 2020, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 30 2020, 10:30 PM) Any idea what is the sound system they are using? Didnt dare to blast the music in the showroom to test it lol Kenwood it seems said by SA. Proton always works with Kenwood. The mids are not so clear maybe below average for me. Bass heavy. Anyway nothing to shout about I think. QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 30 2020, 10:17 PM) All these 'Proton Insurance' are usually jointly underwritten by one or more insurance panel of choice. Basically, it's the regular insurance + additional benefits (as stated in the sell sheet link). Ah I see now it make sense. So they earn from the agent commission. I always now do it myself online to save 10-15% This post has been edited by LaiN87: Oct 30 2020, 11:14 PM
MrPotato1990
Oct 30 2020, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 30 2020, 07:47 PM) Went to test the car just now. And it’s amazing. Great car. But the 360 cam sucks. Not nice One cool feature. When you indicate to the left the on screen camera will show up to the left. But can't test the remote start. Coz the sa forgot 😂. Ui is OK la. But no carplay. Too bad. Submit loan liaw. Exec might get earlier. He can't promise. Do you guys think later there will be aftermarket 360 cam that is better resolution?
ayonan
Oct 30 2020, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Oct 30 2020, 09:59 PM) So many compulsory things. My SA don't want to even commit that the 3k / 3.5k package is optional. Not even dealer but Proton branch directly. How much is 1 year? How much is it 1 year? It's add on and tie to normal car insurance? Proton insurance is not related to 1st party car insurance I think. https://www.proton.com/en/Shopping-Tools/Pr...surance-ProgramWell insurance memang compulsory one unlike the additional package. It is the 1st party car insurance my sa confirm it for me and with the things they offered, not bad. I even think better to take the same insurance package the upcoming years if possible, less headache.
ayonan
Oct 30 2020, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(MrPotato1990 @ Oct 30 2020, 11:42 PM) Do you guys think later there will be aftermarket 360 cam that is better resolution? Haha. Damn sampah the cam but even that, I still willingly buying this car. Not a big deal. But again, i laugh every time remember the first time seeing the 360. Not sure if there will be any camera that can integrate with the car infotainment especially if ots 3rd party punya. Unless take the x70 one. Miles better.
sonotme
Oct 30 2020, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(ayonan @ Oct 30 2020, 11:50 PM) Haha. Damn sampah the cam but even that, I still willingly buying this car. Not a big deal. But again, i laugh every time remember the first time seeing the 360. Not sure if there will be any camera that can integrate with the car infotainment especially if ots 3rd party punya. Unless take the x70 one. Miles better. Agree. In my opinion, not a big deal. It's not like i can't park at all. Of course i can't show off like the video from PH (where they drive with only the 360 camera)
skw1990
Oct 31 2020, 02:48 AM
Anyone knows about the car ETA? How to know if allocated with car?
jaychew90
Oct 31 2020, 05:18 AM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 30 2020, 10:30 PM) Any idea what is the sound system they are using? Didnt dare to blast the music in the showroom to test it lol The speaker lose to Iriz
Ras Ah Ghul
Oct 31 2020, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 30 2020, 09:23 PM) I think first party insurance is compulsory for new cars right? Around Rm3k if im not mistaken.
TSexdtan
Oct 31 2020, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Oct 31 2020, 05:18 AM) Harrr don’t play play, serious ah ?
sonotme
Oct 31 2020, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(exdtan @ Oct 31 2020, 09:09 AM) Harrr don’t play play, serious ah ? Found this video on youtube (if it helps  ): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjHfKjsom0YThis post has been edited by sonotme: Oct 31 2020, 09:23 AM
TSexdtan
Oct 31 2020, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 31 2020, 09:22 AM) Found this video on youtube (if it helps  ): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjHfKjsom0YTried on my AirPod pro and it sounds okay what. Of course don’t expect Bmw 318i quality with 79-103K budget quality lah. Even 318i harman kardon don’t sound that great just solid bass only.
Ras Ah Ghul
Oct 31 2020, 10:05 AM

Just wanna ask u guys quick opinion. is the price RM103,300 worth it for flagship variants?
ayonan
Oct 31 2020, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 31 2020, 10:05 AM) Just wanna ask u guys quick opinion. is the price RM103,300 worth it for flagship variants? See how useful the adas 2.0 for you. Like me I' always outstation at least once a month and on some travelling I'm starting driving 5am. It's a non brainer for me, adas 2.0 for that price. At least if anything happens which hopefully not, the adas will be there as an extra safety for me.
Trinax
Oct 31 2020, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 31 2020, 10:05 AM) Just wanna ask u guys quick opinion. is the price RM103,300 worth it for flagship variants? Not for me, which is why I'm getting the Premium. I think unless you really need the Adas feature (which I don't), get the Premium instead. Extra 10K for a sunroof and dual tone exterior is not worth it.
madmoz
Oct 31 2020, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Trinax @ Oct 31 2020, 10:20 AM) Not for me, which is why I'm getting the Premium. I think unless you really need the Adas feature (which I don't), get the Premium instead. Extra 10K for a sunroof and dual tone exterior is not worth it. I would ask you to reconsider really, if the 'flagship' is within budget. I'm not gonna throw out the cliche 'you can't put a price on safety' statement but I don't see how one can actually say one does not need Forward Collision Warning (FCW) with Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB). That in itself is worth the price of admission, if you ask me. As for the rest of the ADAS suite, the only one I find useful or helpful in my current wheels is the blind spot monitor thing. After a while you fo tend to check if that red triangle is in your sideview mirrors before turning. The rest like the auto park and what not, yeah I don't use. Heck, I don't even know how to engage them tbh