i check my lc batteries liao..is 12v.
so i can use that pivot 12v voltage stabelizer vs-1 for my bike...
★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !
Mar 9 2009, 10:15 PM
1,589 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i check my lc batteries liao..is 12v.
so i can use that pivot 12v voltage stabelizer vs-1 for my bike... |
Mar 9 2009, 11:52 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 6 2009, 10:40 PM) Timing too low u can adjust urself 1, but i hv forgot which screw d u try to adjust urself.. Btw wat u mean by latest batch? Are you from Penang?? Talking about accelaration me n my fren are going to change sprocket soon u wana join us??? N ur top speed shown on ur speedometer shouldn't be 125km/h nia kua... As for Salim, install rextor CDI then u will noe whether ur fan is stil working or not, cuz the cdi has fan checking function, since u wan change CDi also u go youtube search Rextor CDi for 135LC then u will noe liao... Hope tis wil help u guys hey bizzy123 ty for ur help anyway where u all going to change spocket |
Mar 10 2009, 11:09 AM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
i have some sort of question here, my bro said that backfiring exhaust will cause damage to piston. is it true?? he said it will cause hole on the piston. my bike got some sort of Pom pom sound, but its actually very seldom. I am a bit concern on this too coz my bro was a mat rempit while he is young and this is my 1st time heard that type of damage too....
Mar 10 2009, 02:21 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
Umm.. Dun noe wor havent decide yet... Will let u noe soon ^^,so u live in PG also la right??? From wat i noe (i read from other forum), the back misfiring tat occur to u n me is fake 1 hahaha Calvin also experience it b4 it was like puff.. then go normal right?? Nothing 1 la tat.. The real crazy misfiring u talking about realy hurt the enjine bt i dun noe y juz heard from ppl, according to them they purposely adjust alot of fuel enter the enjine, since there is alot of fuel going in, for those which havent finish burn in the enjine it will burn in exhaust so ur ekzos will Pang.....Pang.... Tats wat i heard hahahaha but it looks cool.. Dun worry be happy ^^
Mar 10 2009, 08:43 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / PJ |
QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Mar 9 2009, 09:40 PM) Ok then charge...i'll take it!!!haha include chain right?thanks man!!!!!yes!!! I think me and bizzy will take it from u mostly on the coming sch holiday...that is between 14-22 of march...hmm...where do u suggest we go install this sprocket?i wan fix mu broken meter gear too ..... That bike shop we went last time. Bee Hock Motor. If you can get cheaper labour charge for sprocket, go for it QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 10 2009, 11:09 AM) i have some sort of question here, my bro said that backfiring exhaust will cause damage to piston. is it true?? he said it will cause hole on the piston. my bike got some sort of Pom pom sound, but its actually very seldom. I am a bit concern on this too coz my bro was a mat rempit while he is young and this is my 1st time heard that type of damage too.... It's not exactly backfiring. It is due to very hot temperature of the exhaust pipe. It happens to me when I changed to NOB1 SSS with removed air filter.Why the temperature is HOT? It's because too much air going into the engine, with limited fuel. So the air/fuel mixture is slightly lean. Lean mixture will have more complete combustion, hence the engine will turn hotter. If the mixture is too lean, there are a lot of explosion sound from exhaust. This 1 gotta jaga, sure the piston will go bonker. I guess you will encounter pom pom when going more than 3/4 throttle. You rejet your carb to mainjet #107.5 and see how? If still pom pom, try to move the needle position up by 1 tick (the stock needle position is at the middle, move the clip 1 tick down). |
Mar 10 2009, 11:39 PM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(EngChee @ Mar 2 2009, 10:23 PM) This key is unique and I myself is wondering where it's available in KL/Selangor area. There is Solkey brand I think that are on sale in the Garage Sales section.Added on March 10, 2009, 11:43 pmBy the way is 80/90 for front and rear combination okay for riding? I'm thinking of installing the clutch kit into existing LC as what my car mechanic did to his LC. Best part is I can use either the clutch or auto whenever I want depending on the riding needs. Added on March 10, 2009, 11:55 pmI saw the picture of upcoming Suzuki 150cc kapchai. Cool pic... Was wondering if anybody have a picture of the Yamaha LC 150cc? I wonder which one is better. This post has been edited by Euthenics: Mar 10 2009, 11:55 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 10:49 AM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 10 2009, 08:43 PM) It's not exactly backfiring. It is due to very hot temperature of the exhaust pipe. It happens to me when I changed to NOB1 SSS with removed air filter. thanks for ur explaination. yeah, it will only occur if i going more than 3/4 throttle. this is not usually occur if i ride slowly or maintain my bike at around 1/2 throttle....going to search for 107.5 mainjet. how much the price including labour??Why the temperature is HOT? It's because too much air going into the engine, with limited fuel. So the air/fuel mixture is slightly lean. Lean mixture will have more complete combustion, hence the engine will turn hotter. If the mixture is too lean, there are a lot of explosion sound from exhaust. This 1 gotta jaga, sure the piston will go bonker. I guess you will encounter pom pom when going more than 3/4 throttle. You rejet your carb to mainjet #107.5 and see how? If still pom pom, try to move the needle position up by 1 tick (the stock needle position is at the middle, move the clip 1 tick down). |
Mar 11 2009, 12:13 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Euthenics @ Mar 10 2009, 11:39 PM) This key is unique and I myself is wondering where it's available in KL/Selangor area. There is Solkey brand I think that are on sale in the Garage Sales section. this lock can find in bee hock!Added on March 10, 2009, 11:43 pmBy the way is 80/90 for front and rear combination okay for riding? I'm thinking of installing the clutch kit into existing LC as what my car mechanic did to his LC. Best part is I can use either the clutch or auto whenever I want depending on the riding needs. Added on March 10, 2009, 11:55 pmI saw the picture of upcoming Suzuki 150cc kapchai. Cool pic... Was wondering if anybody have a picture of the Yamaha LC 150cc? I wonder which one is better. |
Mar 11 2009, 03:42 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kelantan, (KBR) |
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 10 2009, 08:43 PM) That bike shop we went last time. Bee Hock Motor. If you can get cheaper labour charge for sprocket, go for it if we change mainjet to #110 & wanna change back std exhaust can.??? It's not exactly backfiring. It is due to very hot temperature of the exhaust pipe. It happens to me when I changed to NOB1 SSS with removed air filter. Why the temperature is HOT? It's because too much air going into the engine, with limited fuel. So the air/fuel mixture is slightly lean. Lean mixture will have more complete combustion, hence the engine will turn hotter. If the mixture is too lean, there are a lot of explosion sound from exhaust. This 1 gotta jaga, sure the piston will go bonker. I guess you will encounter pom pom when going more than 3/4 throttle. You rejet your carb to mainjet #107.5 and see how? If still pom pom, try to move the needle position up by 1 tick (the stock needle position is at the middle, move the clip 1 tick down). |
Mar 11 2009, 05:55 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: My.Pk |
ehh...
wanna ask u guys.. just now when i turn my key to "ON", the "N" light on meter there dosent light up...but the coolant light got light up... but i use starter to startcant start pun... then i crank it only the N lights up... why neh?? any1 got such problem 2?? This post has been edited by EngChee: Mar 11 2009, 05:59 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(EngChee @ Mar 11 2009, 05:55 PM) ehh... Eng chee based on the other forum tat i read there is some wiring or electronical error coz when ur coolant lights up its not only for coolant but oso for the any error like electronical. U can also go ready ur owners manual u can get information there. I think for me better go for yamaha dealer.wanna ask u guys.. just now when i turn my key to "ON", the "N" light on meter there dosent light up...but the coolant light got light up... but i use starter to startcant start pun... then i crank it only the N lights up... why neh?? any1 got such problem 2?? |
Mar 11 2009, 07:00 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: My.Pk |
QUOTE(DragonK @ Mar 11 2009, 06:06 PM) Eng chee based on the other forum tat i read there is some wiring or electronical error coz when ur coolant lights up its not only for coolant but oso for the any error like electronical. U can also go ready ur owners manual u can get information there. I think for me better go for yamaha dealer. hmm...but normally when we on the ignition key, then coolant light and "N" light will light up , then the coolant light will dissapear in 2-3 second...but my situation is the N does not light up, the coolant light lights up as ussual then dissapear as usual oso... and i oso cant start it using starter...weird....i now checking on the service manual... |
Mar 11 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(EngChee @ Mar 11 2009, 07:00 PM) hmm...but normally when we on the ignition key, then coolant light and "N" light will light up , then the coolant light will dissapear in 2-3 second... THen may be wiring problem go n check at yamaha dealer it's most bes twaybut my situation is the N does not light up, the coolant light lights up as ussual then dissapear as usual oso... and i oso cant start it using starter...weird....i now checking on the service manual... |
Mar 11 2009, 10:01 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
QUOTE(EngChee @ Mar 11 2009, 07:00 PM) hmm...but normally when we on the ignition key, then coolant light and "N" light will light up , then the coolant light will dissapear in 2-3 second... hmmm.. battery already weak or nearly 'kong' perhaps but my situation is the N does not light up, the coolant light lights up as ussual then dissapear as usual oso... and i oso cant start it using starter...weird....i now checking on the service manual... but that was very rare case I think, since my friend's LC that was already 3 years old never change the battery before. |
Mar 12 2009, 01:39 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / PJ |
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 11 2009, 10:49 AM) thanks for ur explaination. yeah, it will only occur if i going more than 3/4 throttle. this is not usually occur if i ride slowly or maintain my bike at around 1/2 throttle....going to search for 107.5 mainjet. how much the price including labour?? Labour I am not sure. Mainjet usually cost about RM20.QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Mar 11 2009, 03:42 PM) Can, the mixture will be slightly rich. |
Mar 12 2009, 02:34 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Greenlane Area,Penang,M'sia |
Mar 12 2009, 03:18 PM
336 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Cheras, KL. |
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:34 PM) Ummm... I heard u all keep talking about mainjet n pilotjet wat is those two tings about??? Me noob noob de plz explain to me ^^ Does it improve speed or anything?? N wat is the nut at the exhaust about??? Can we remove it?? Wat will happen?? u remove it, u'll become mat rempit who cannot rempit....only da SOUNDS play its part.... |
Mar 12 2009, 05:17 PM
2,123 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: where am I suppose to be? |
Mar 12 2009, 09:38 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hey Charge....Are u free tomorrow night?mind come to the Greenlane shell petrol station?me and bizzy want to get the sprocket from u.....and after that we go eat delicious...want?
This post has been edited by Calvin.K.B: Mar 12 2009, 09:47 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 10:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi guys Im back