60 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

kfhoe
post Jan 2 2013, 08:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 2 2013, 01:40 PM)
Most probably from your rear drumbrakes. my bet is they are jammed.

Jack up your rear wheels, release handbrake and try to spin the wheel.
Thanks, bro...
lanux128
post Jan 4 2013, 10:51 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 19 2012, 03:41 PM)
Hi there everyone, got a problem with the (suspected) drive shaft of Gen2 front-left.

Today did a u-turn, and the steering wheel jammed - had a hard time steering the car staright. Any idea what to do/ proceed?

Thank you
Add (27/11/12):
Sent to mechanic, he took if for a spin.. not a single problem was found, ended up change the wiper blades instead  doh.gif

did you find the cause of this problem? this happens to my car too. but it is totally random and mechanics couldn't solve the problem.

webwormx
post Jan 10 2013, 11:33 AM

Hi ..

I have discovered that this F5M222 manual gb is fixed with 4G63P engine where the original engine come from Perdana S.E.i 2.0.
In order to convert to manual gb, all you need to be informed that the flywheel for F5M222 gb need to be exactly 8.5 inch and also need to lathe to works with the starter. Please be inform also that, the Wira 1.6 flywheel which is 8.0 inch and VR4, Evo 1,2,3 flywheel are with 6 holes with it its not suitable for 4G63P engine as its only works with 4G63/4G63T engine.

sweat.gif

Monkey King
post Jan 12 2013, 11:54 AM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

hey guys, do any of you here experiencing ABS light on in dashboard, sent to SC but they could not detect anything

vehicle is 09 Exora CPS
mysql2779
post Jan 15 2013, 12:25 PM

523 posts

My ride, Proton Gen2. The plastic door knobs got "tak tak tak" sound. Haiz.. Considering replace them.. Bt nt sure can be solve anot.. Really annoying.. And my passenger side seat belt rosak ad.. Once pull out can't masuk ad.. No more elastic.. SOB...
jounin
post Jan 18 2013, 04:54 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kfhoe @ Jan 2 2013, 08:07 AM)

I owned Proton Saga FL (aged one & half years old & mileage 15k).

I wanted to ask anyone actually experienced the sound of "metal brushes with metal" by the rear tyres. It only happened when i drive my car early in the morning at a slow speed. The sound also can be heard when i stepped on my brakes.

May I know what am I supposed to do with it ?

I went to a mechanic shop nearby to ask and was told perfectly normal.

i think its your brakepad exhausted already and need to change it

This post has been edited by jounin: Jan 18 2013, 04:58 PM
tkwfriend
post Jan 20 2013, 08:41 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

hi, everyone,

i really need help, for my proton saga blm. bought on the 2011 feb. still under warranty

1st year nothing much, second since march small problem, the whole entire problem started on end of april.

my check light engine is on very often- solution send to the center to fix it. after 1 month only return the car.

after 2 days send back again, they say sensor pad problem- change the pad return after 3 days.

after 1 day, found the engine check light engine is on again. change the pad again 2 days later only return

probelm come back, this time tool 3 weeks, send and they change the electric board. thought problem solve. 3 days problem come back

this time send back that place my car there for 1.5 month, approve my HQ to change whole car wire.

after 4 days same problem come back again, add another problem RPM above 1000 usually around 1500 rpm.

recently my car also got over heated after 2.5 hour drive.

so this time send back, the people also see me also head spinning already.

(usually my engine check light is on, when let go the accerrator the car will start to jerk). engine automatic shut down many times. sometime when on air corn while on the highway engine suddenly shut down. Shut down many time till i get use to it

Please give me solution, what are thing i can do.

This post has been edited by tkwfriend: Jan 20 2013, 08:44 PM
T3ngK0raK
post Jan 22 2013, 06:08 PM

55 posts

normal problem for proton is low quality for the sensor...
have you check this?
hero_x
post Jan 31 2013, 10:35 AM

20 posts

My inspira bought on Dec 2012, 2.0P
Only around 1 month got 3 problem;
1. REVERSE CAMERA stop working
2. Got kluk2 sound everytime go through speed breaker
3. Airflow button suddenly can "OFF" by itself. When it is OFF means that it allow outside air to flow in. Sometimes drive halfway I will only notice by suddenly smell all the bad gas smell from outside!

I really regret to buy inspira. Yes, it is under warranty. But I need to waste my time to go to SC to resolve all this stupid problem. Summore my car is less than 2 months.

Last time I buy myvi, drive for 4 years, give me 0 (ZERO) problem!
I should save money the other day and buy Altis or Civic. Sigh!
T3ngK0raK
post Jan 31 2013, 10:49 AM

55 posts

it's very rare to heard inspira got 3problem at 1 time like this...as others will said perhaps you got lemon car this time...
nawaler
post Feb 1 2013, 10:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(kfhoe @ Jan 2 2013, 08:07 AM)

I owned Proton Saga FL (aged one & half years old & mileage 15k).

I wanted to ask anyone actually experienced the sound of "metal brushes with metal" by the rear tyres. It only happened when i drive my car early in the morning at a slow speed. The sound also can be heard when i stepped on my brakes.

May I know what am I supposed to do with it ?

I went to a mechanic shop nearby to ask and was told perfectly normal.

I also have this issue before, thought it was from front disc pad worn out already. After change also still have that sound so checked the rear brake. Went to SC and find out that both rear brake pump aka master cylinder not released completely and worn the brake shoe.. Changed the brake shoe set (rm90), both rear brake pump (rm27/pcs)) plus labor charge rm140 rclxub.gif (labour rm45 each for brake pump, rm50 for brake shoe replacement). Luckily the SC waived me the labor charge for brake shoe so just pay rm90 (which is still quite expensive I think).
BTW my car is SAGA BLM 1.3 year 2009 with mileage 116,000km already tongue.gif

Now my clutch plate worn out already, rev to 3k rpm but cannot pass 60km/h doh.gif ...After nearly 4 years already of smooth driving, soft on clutch pedal still cant last longer unlike my previous wira. Went to check the replacement cost at SC shocked to hear the cost is rm800++ plus labor. The clutch set itself (cover, disc & bearing) total rm600. Checked in Garage Sales Exedy OEM cluth set only rm230.. I did change my timing belt at SC after comparing price with outside shop not much different but this clutch replacement really made me feel its double overpriced (I dont mind if the price difference not exceed rm100).
post Feb 1 2013, 10:33 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(hero_x @ Jan 31 2013, 10:35 AM)
My inspira bought on Dec 2012, 2.0P
Only around 1 month got 3 problem;
1. REVERSE CAMERA stop working
2. Got kluk2 sound everytime go through speed breaker
3. Airflow button suddenly can "OFF" by itself. When it is OFF means that it allow outside air to flow in. Sometimes drive halfway I will only notice by suddenly smell all the bad gas smell from outside!

I really regret to buy inspira. Yes, it is under warranty. But I need to waste my time to go to SC to resolve all this stupid problem. Summore my car is less than 2 months.

Last time I buy myvi, drive for 4 years, give me 0 (ZERO) problem!
I should save money the other day and buy Altis or Civic. Sigh!
hi bro, i own a 2.0P but nov 2011 batch
1. not sure, yes you have to waste your time to SC to solve it, but you can solve it when u send it for service right?
2. this is a well known inherited DNA from mitsu, i went to SC and they replaced it FOC for me, now no more issue.
3. bro you can override this la... just press & hold the airflow button for few secs til you hear a beep then auto circulation is turned off, now you can set the circulation to internal or external manually.

just my 2cents, we already have a community here: LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V52!
all your "issues" have been well documented with a solution, except the reverse camera part.

This post has been edited by 8431: Feb 1 2013, 10:39 AM
xenon-x
post Feb 1 2013, 11:22 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Feb 1 2013, 10:33 AM)
hi bro, i own a 2.0P but nov 2011 batch
1. not sure, yes you have to waste your time to SC to solve it, but you can solve it when u send it for service right?
2. this is a well known inherited DNA from mitsu, i went to SC and they replaced it FOC for me, now no more issue.
3. bro you can override this la... just press & hold the airflow button for few secs til you hear a beep then auto circulation is turned off, now you can set the circulation to internal or external manually.

just my 2cents, we already have a community here: LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V52!
all your "issues" have been well documented with a solution, except the reverse camera part.
I have the same problem with my bmw e90, everytime on the circulating vent, off the engine after 10 minutes drive off sure it goes back to taking air from outside.. My old gen2 no probs.. Maybe this is new feature for euro market? Will try inspira method on my e90. Lol mana tau can work? Thx..
post Feb 1 2013, 11:40 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(xenon-x @ Feb 1 2013, 11:22 AM)
I have the same problem with my bmw e90, everytime on the circulating vent, off the engine after 10 minutes drive off sure it goes back to taking air from outside.. My old gen2 no probs.. Maybe this is new feature for euro market? Will try inspira method on my e90. Lol mana tau can work? Thx..
lol, i think by default lancer/inspira/bmw has sensors for auto air circulation and will turn on/off for internal/external air circulation when it deems needed? haha
nzh0920
post Feb 1 2013, 04:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(xenon-x @ Feb 1 2013, 11:22 AM)
if not mistaken bmw cannot be turn off, this is some "safety" feature, but for japs, can.
xenon-x
post Feb 1 2013, 05:30 PM

258 posts

Yeap already tried but cannot.. Hmmm wat to do... Hehe luckily the vent off on button is on my steering wheel.. The auto mode langsung not sensitive, asap diesel lori and bas always masuk..

This post has been edited by xenon-x: Feb 1 2013, 05:31 PM
raywong81
post Feb 2 2013, 11:33 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jan 20 2013, 08:41 PM)
hi, everyone,

i really need help, for my proton saga blm. bought on the 2011 feb. still under warranty

1st year nothing much, second since march small problem, the whole entire problem started on end of april.

my check light engine is on very often- solution send to the center to fix it. after 1 month only return the car.

after 2 days send back again, they say sensor pad problem-  change the pad return after 3 days.

after 1 day, found the engine check light engine is on again. change the pad again 2 days later only return

probelm come back, this time tool 3 weeks, send and they change the electric board. thought problem solve. 3 days problem come back

this time send back that place my car there for 1.5 month, approve my HQ to change whole car wire.

after 4 days same problem come back again, add another problem RPM above 1000 usually around 1500 rpm.

recently my car also got over heated after 2.5 hour drive.

so this time send back, the people also see me also head spinning already.
(usually my engine check light is on, when let go the accerrator the car will start to jerk). engine automatic shut down many times. sometime when on air corn while on the highway engine suddenly shut down. Shut down many time till i get use to it
Please give me solution, what are thing i can do.
Bro, my car SAGA 1.3 auto 2009, experienced the same problems, the car suddenly die off in the middle of the road, in and out of the workshop for 15-17 times. They changed the whole "harnest" of the car, problem fixed FINALLY notworthy.gif . Fingers cross, the problem wont come back to haunt me liao. Their mechanics are just not up to the grade. "Try and Hit" kind of repairing.... dont really know the problems and the solutions.
T3ngK0raK
post Feb 2 2013, 12:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(raywong81 @ Feb 2 2013, 11:33 AM)
Bro, my car SAGA 1.3 auto 2009, experienced the same problems, the car suddenly die off in the middle of the road, in and out of the workshop for 15-17 times. They changed the whole "harnest" of the car, problem fixed FINALLY  notworthy.gif  . Fingers cross, the problem wont come back to haunt me liao. Their mechanics are just not up to the grade. "Try and Hit" kind of repairing.... dont really know the problems and the solutions.
suddenly off? it very dangerous especially on highway or at sharp corner.
if happen case like this can we sue the maker? Can we win?

"Try and Hit" sound like try n error to me. outside machanic also like this.
they maybe will not said "why not try change this..that... maybe this got problem..."
they more prefer "oh, that things problem...this problem...that problem"
but nothing solved until your wallet empty..

tipu sikit2 cari makan....
sheanhung
post Feb 2 2013, 11:34 PM

320 posts

Y ppl is still buying Proton Car? I was intended to buy Preve but after seeing this whole thread, I decided to buy either almera or wait for new vios.
bestfriend
post Feb 3 2013, 12:38 PM

wait for new vios...but when new vios will come in?

60 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:15 AM