60 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

anthony_liaw
post Oct 31 2012, 11:29 AM

Guys, recently i smell smoke smell in passenger compartment in my saga (2006).
what i suspect its coming in from the dashboard side...but really no idea bout this.
Guys, pls feel free to advise me on how to solve this matter.

Warm Regards,

Anthony
neo1point3
post Oct 31 2012, 01:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jerambesu86 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:39 PM)
today my neo 12v socket cannot charge. whats the problem? how much to repair?
It always happen to my waja, most likely fuse broken already, get the fuse replace
ymspsn
post Oct 31 2012, 02:59 PM

NEED HELP!!!

I'm driving a Preve Exective Manual. I'm glad that i bought this car and enjoy the ride so much so far.

However, recently i found out that it start to develop some noise especially when i release the clutch at 1st gear.
Noise is heard coming from the back then to the middle of the car. It comes to me like the fuel pump is suffering is sucking the fuel in and instead sucking in the air that makes the noise. ohmy.gif

Another thing is when driving in heavy traffic, the car seems to be "shivering" whenever it comes to a stop. ohmy.gif
Anyone has come across this problem so far? Please help!!!
kento
post Nov 2 2012, 02:45 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(ymspsn @ Oct 31 2012, 02:59 PM)
NEED HELP!!!

I'm driving a Preve Exective Manual. I'm glad that i bought this car and enjoy the ride so much so far.

However, recently i found out that it start to develop some noise especially when i release the clutch at 1st gear.
Noise is heard coming from the back then to the middle of the car. It comes to me like the fuel pump is suffering is sucking the fuel in and instead sucking in the air that makes the noise. ohmy.gif

Another thing is when driving in heavy traffic, the car seems to be "shivering" whenever it comes to a stop. ohmy.gif
Anyone has come across this problem so far? Please help!!!
how old ur car
Ayzad
post Nov 2 2012, 09:42 AM

74 posts

hi guys.

I'm plan to buy a 2nd hand car. the characteristics are:

1. small car but steady enough to travel in PLUS highway
2. cheap and easy to find spare parts.
3. high efficience in fuel comsumption

any suggestion?

Added on November 2, 2012, 9:45 amsavvy auto, i take above year 2007, is it ok?

This post has been edited by Ayzad: Nov 2 2012, 09:45 AM
swissprecision
post Nov 4 2012, 06:12 PM

40 posts

proton savvy with a faulty wheel bearing after 6 months of usage mileage was less than 2k. loud grinding noise from the rear when you apply brake and car feels like it had reduced stopping power.

send back to Proton Service in Taman Megah, they couldnt fix it. in the end i sent to private mechanic and fixed it for RM 40. he showed me the wheel bearing that was faulty and explained that when i brake the wheel still turns as the bearing slips hence the grinding noise. quite dangerous IMO.
owlchuckie
post Nov 5 2012, 04:56 PM

40 posts

Where to get Gen2 CPS front bumper with the reasonable price?

Added on November 5, 2012, 4:56 pmHi,

This post has been edited by owlchuckie: Nov 5 2012, 04:56 PM
arsengal
post Nov 6 2012, 06:54 PM

200 posts

My WiSE fuel gauge is not reading the fuel in the tank properly. How on earth does RM60 of fuel only fills 3/4 of the tank? Wira has a really big tank meh?
kento
post Nov 6 2012, 11:15 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(owlchuckie @ Nov 5 2012, 04:56 PM)

Added on November 5, 2012, 4:56 pmHi,

search frm Mudah

tyz1116
post Nov 8 2012, 06:02 AM

Any sifu here can tell me whether proton wira 1.3 can install tachometer in it?? I installed an external tachometer and the reading is realli unstable wen i start the engine it is almost 2k~3k rpm... wen i rev a little bit straight jump till 6k rpm == the ppl who install it told me tat it is normal cuz i don hav original rpm meter... any sifu here can teach me how to resolve the prob? T_T if not my $$ fly away. THX!

This post has been edited by tyz1116: Nov 8 2012, 06:02 AM
kent_lau7
post Nov 9 2012, 09:29 AM

767 posts

Not all Proton got problem. Just to let you know, my Proton Waja CPS 1.6 no problem. Be fair.

Added on November 9, 2012, 9:30 am
QUOTE(Ayzad @ Nov 2 2012, 09:42 AM)
hi guys.

any suggestion?

Savvy not that steady and safe on the PLUS highway. Get something bigger...

This post has been edited by kent_lau7: Nov 9 2012, 09:30 AM
dannyw
post Nov 9 2012, 02:33 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(tyz1116 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:02 AM)
Any sifu here can tell me whether proton wira 1.3 can install tachometer in it?? I installed an external tachometer and the reading is realli unstable wen i start the engine it is almost 2k~3k rpm... wen i rev a little bit straight jump till 6k rpm == the ppl who install it told me tat it is normal cuz i don hav original rpm meter... any sifu here can teach me how to resolve the prob? T_T if not my $$ fly away. THX!
Shouldn't be. I have install mine for few years back. Is quite accurate, about 3~4 rpm on about 110km/h.
Only need 1 cable tap on the carburetor, another is for the bulb.
tyz1116
post Nov 9 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(dannyw @ Nov 9 2012, 02:33 PM)
Shouldn't be. I have install mine for few years back. Is quite accurate, about 3~4 rpm on about 110km/h.
Only need 1 cable tap on the carburetor, another is for the bulb.
Realli? == the mechanic check all the wire n told me thy cant take reading frm carburetor so thy plug the wire bhind the dashboard n the reading is so inaccurate...
dannyw
post Nov 9 2012, 05:38 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(tyz1116 @ Nov 9 2012, 05:16 PM)
Realli? == the mechanic check all the wire n told me thy cant take reading frm carburetor so thy plug the wire bhind the dashboard n the reading is so inaccurate...
Haha, mechanic somemore? doh.gif My one done at accessories shop, the guy done within 5 minutes.

But I kind of worry, the way they tap the cable. Like cut of the cable skin, then just tap directly, and cover with the cable tap. That's all.
tyz1116
post Nov 9 2012, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(dannyw @ Nov 9 2012, 05:38 PM)
Haha, mechanic somemore?  doh.gif  My one done at accessories shop, the guy done within 5 minutes.

But I kind of worry, the way they tap the cable. Like cut of the cable skin, then just tap directly, and cover with the cable tap. That's all.
Sorry... Ya mine done at accessories shop oso... Oic. Duno wads wrong wit my car. Now the meter is jus for fancy XD
kidmad
post Nov 11 2012, 02:53 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Ayzad @ Nov 2 2012, 09:42 AM)
hi guys.

any suggestion?

Savvy will be one of the small car cruising 140km/h and still blardy stable. Avoid the amt at all cause only mt can be considered. Driving one rock solid 5 year old savvy
raul88
post Nov 17 2012, 03:28 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Hi guys,

My 2007 Proton saga/iswara aeroback now making noise when braking
and brake also tak berapa makan

is this a brake disc problem?
how much roughly to change the brake disc/pad?

Thanks guys.
GravityFi3ld
post Nov 19 2012, 03:41 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Hi there everyone, got a problem with the (suspected) drive shaft of Gen2 front-left.

Today did a u-turn, and the steering wheel jammed - had a hard time steering the car staright. Any idea what to do/ proceed?

Thank you

Add (27/11/12):
Sent to mechanic, he took if for a spin.. not a single problem was found, ended up change the wiper blades instead doh.gif

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Nov 27 2012, 08:34 AM
vincentwmh
post Nov 21 2012, 12:14 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 19 2012, 03:41 PM)
Hi there everyone, got a problem with the (suspected) drive shaft of Gen2 front-left.

Today did a u-turn, and the steering wheel jammed - had a hard time steering the car staright. Any idea what to do/ proceed?

Thank you
This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Nov 26 2012, 12:33 PM
win44
post Nov 27 2012, 08:29 AM

391 posts

Near miss on the highway from Ipoh to Penang.
Avoidable if the car had ABS.
Proton Saga 1991, going downhill, wet road, ~90-100km/h.

Two lorries ahead on the slow lane, one lorry doesnt see me (or thinks i can stop in time), cuts out to the fast lane to overtake the other lorry.

i slam the brakes, Tyres lock up. no communication between steering wheel and tyres. The Car keeps going, downhill towards the ass of the lorry. Luckily i lifted my foot off the brake, while the steering was turned to the left.
The car jerked to the slow lane, and i quickly brought it back to the fast lane. Everything happened so fast.

There were 5 people in the car (including me). The ******* lorry almost killed us. But i blame the car more, coz no ABS.

This post has been edited by win44: Nov 27 2012, 08:31 AM

60 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:34 AM