60 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

SUSMatrix
post Oct 11 2010, 09:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 3 2010, 05:00 PM)
hi all, plz help me:

my wira a/b 1.5 auto 2001, shaky when turning ON Aircond after engine start...also shaky like eartquake while shift to D or R gear from either one.

the engine oso die & semput2 if i immidiately ON Aircond just after engine start...mech said this not related to timing but mayb something wrong with whrottle body etc...

how much throttle body anyway? expensive?
any other possible reason for that?

where can i repair it? normal car Wshop can aaa? or Proton center?

arigato, im newbie btw biggrin.gif
Could it be your mounting???
kento
post Oct 11 2010, 09:50 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 11 2010, 09:25 AM)
Could it be your mounting???
hmm fyi, all of my wira mounting memang aredi broken all sweat.gif
but how bout throttle body? should i need to repair/replace m.body 1st? then troubleshoot further if prob exist?

tq bro! notworthy.gif
jefflow
post Oct 11 2010, 10:14 PM

57 posts

Proton = buatan malaysia.
no blaming...
what can we do is juz earn more money, either migrate to other country or buy a import car... that's all..
aun1986
post Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 11 2010, 09:50 PM)
hmm fyi, all of my wira mounting memang aredi broken all  sweat.gif
but how bout throttle body? should i need to repair/replace m.body 1st? then troubleshoot further if prob exist?

tq bro!  notworthy.gif
U need to change the 4 engine mounting, do you felt ur steering really shaking while idle? then u really need to change it only. It can also avoid other unnecessary damages.
kento
post Oct 11 2010, 11:24 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(aun1986 @ Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM)
U need to change the 4 engine mounting, do you felt ur steering really shaking while idle? then u really need to change it only. It can also avoid other unnecessary damages.
i think its like wht u said...btw, mayb changing to new engine mounting its the best 1st step i should take...thx bro...
have to save money first, at least RM400 will fly ooo sweat.gif
aun1986
post Oct 11 2010, 11:49 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 11 2010, 11:24 PM)
i think its like wht u said...btw, mayb changing to new engine mounting its the best 1st step i should take...thx bro...
have to save money first, at least RM400 will fly ooo  sweat.gif
yeah, it quite expensive; some time the rear and front are badly broke, so i suggest you to check out which 1 really need to be replace, the price is around <RM85 each if u can find it but the labor charges is high....all the best and good luck ~
Austin123
post Oct 17 2010, 09:09 AM

1,336 posts

I've never get the alignment right for my proton waja, changed steering bush twice, changed stabilizer link. Which shop provide the best alignment??
Dun recommend con shop. I dun believe it cant be done. Perhaps I should get myself an alignment machine at home and do it myself. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Austin123: Oct 17 2010, 09:10 AM
kento
post Oct 17 2010, 01:09 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Oct 17 2010, 09:09 AM)
I've never get the alignment right for my proton waja, changed steering bush twice, changed stabilizer link. Which shop provide the best alignment??
Dun recommend con shop. I dun believe it cant be done. Perhaps I should get myself an alignment machine at home and do it myself. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
haha maybe u should buy one n ill go to fix my car@ur house for free wink.gif
zandara
post Oct 31 2010, 10:40 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Actually is there any plans for this turbulent environment to encounter for Proton?
column3
post Nov 2 2010, 10:10 PM

hi all, plz help me:

my wira a/b 1.5 auto 2001, shaky when turning ON Aircond after engine start...also shaky like eartquake while shift to D or R gear from either one.

the engine oso die & semput2 if i immidiately ON Aircond just after engine start...mech said this not related to timing but mayb something wrong with whrottle body etc...

Have you service your throttle body..Fuel filter also may cause it...

kento
post Nov 2 2010, 10:14 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(column3 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:10 PM)
Have you service your throttle body..Fuel filter also may cause it...
nope yet..thinking to replace set of mounting bracket 1st buddy...

so many things to do..so lil moneh... sweat.gif
column3
post Nov 2 2010, 10:23 PM

I have problem with my proton car P.Wira 2003. Problem with spark plug coil no 4 no electric. Then change the coil...It's also damage the valve...
orangefish
post Nov 9 2010, 01:42 PM

my wira suddenly lock spoilt. press alarm got sound but never lock, never open...i think my central lock kong already. any sifu here know the price for repair it back? ;(
mango27
post Nov 12 2010, 07:32 AM

965 posts

hi all, plz help me:

you should clean your throttle body... my wira vdo throttle body always give me this problem... have to clean quite frequent... after cleaning wont be shaky anymore... but few months time it'll come back again... a friend told me to clean it every 10k km... proton SC will cost bout RM125... outside normal one would cost around RM40... LYN got this guy selling TB cleaner and offer to clean for free... around RM40 as well... did from him... felt its better than normal shops since dunno what brand of cleaner they use... and cause he did it as a hobby not like those mechanic in workshop simply do only...
kenshihimura
post Nov 12 2010, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(mango27 @ Nov 12 2010, 07:32 AM)
you should clean your throttle body... my wira vdo throttle body always give me this problem... have to clean quite frequent... after cleaning wont be shaky anymore... but few months time it'll come back again... a friend told me to clean it every 10k km... proton SC will cost bout RM125... outside normal one would cost around RM40... LYN got this guy selling TB cleaner and offer to clean for free... around RM40 as well... did from him... felt its better than normal shops since dunno what brand of cleaner they use... and cause he did it as a hobby not like those mechanic in workshop simply do only...
hey can u give me that guy phone number?
wanna try
thanks bro!
mango27
post Nov 13 2010, 07:33 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(kenshihimura @ Nov 12 2010, 04:27 PM)
hey can u give me that guy phone number?
wanna try
thanks bro!
PM you the contacts and etc... dun wanna post here scare others say i promote...
edi78
post Nov 14 2010, 08:38 PM

65 posts

they say it THREEBOND brand...d'carbo cannot lor...
El Sol
post Nov 23 2010, 09:16 PM

399 posts

I dunno whether this is the right place to ask or not...

hahaa..

my Savvy's front light broken..I wonder how much will it costs to repair it?...

and can we repair it ourself...?? I dunno anything bout car though..LOL
watonk
post Nov 25 2010, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(El Sol @ Nov 23 2010, 09:16 PM)
I dunno whether this is the right place to ask or not...

hahaa..

my Savvy's front light broken..I wonder how much will it costs to repair it?...

and can we repair it ourself...?? I dunno anything bout car though..LOL
Changing headlamp is an easy job but the thing is, can you get the headlamp from sparepart shop? for savvy i afraid only ori set available - buy from proton = expensive.

Added on November 25, 2010, 9:07 am
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Oct 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
to all, i am facing abs problem in my stock standard satria gti '02 rides:

1) the abs light came on & when diagnosed it shown front brake sensor problem which I've it thoroughly cleaned & checked but not front only, even the rear were also cleaned & checked. But, the light still appeared!

2) another problem is, when the light is off (on & off actually) the pressing of the brake pedal wobble with kluk-kluk sound. But sometime no sound & smooth again.

Above problem have been tried to be rectified by not only 1 trusted mechanic but 2 workshop. So, what should i do now? Please advise.
dunno about proton but usually we have to reset the ecu/clear the error code after fixing the error wasn it?

from your explanation seems that u have some prob with the abs module. have the machanic properly bleed the system? coz air bubble inside abs module will cause such prob.

This post has been edited by watonk: Nov 25 2010, 09:07 AM
trinittrotoleune
post Nov 25 2010, 11:26 AM

19 posts

my power window at the driver side already make a problem with it's knocking sound... for normal condition... the panel window stop moving when reach its limit even though you still pressing the power window switch.... but mine is worst... the window won't stop even though reach its limit...i have to release my power window switch same when the window reach the end.. if i late to release the switch... knocking sound will produce....because of the window keep on moving even it's already reach the end

just want to know... FYI my persona still under warranty... is it possible for me to ask the SC fix the problem without paying anything?

is it possible to ask the SC to resetting back my ECU... my persona feel a lil bit heavy when i'm turn on my air cond...i'm afraid this is because of the exhaust system modification i made... so sifoo's out here.. please give me an advice

60 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0324sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:16 PM