my proton is ok.minor problem is normal for all car.
>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!
Jul 14 2010, 02:22 PM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
my proton is ok.minor problem is normal for all car.
Jul 14 2010, 03:12 PM
92 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
**HELP** did you all face the problem , my persona
1) when alarm "switch on" the signal light light on once in couple minutes. This post has been edited by aun1986: Jul 24 2010, 02:33 PM |
Jul 31 2010, 02:03 AM
158 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Understand your car well and do some research. At the end you are still buying a cheaper car ma.
I also driving a Proton, but i dont face any major problem with it. So far as i know, Proton's car have much problem for 2006 - 2008 batch. After year 2008, all proton car have been rebatched. ( Campro ). I try my best to help because i also have abit of experience on this kind of stuff la since all my surrounding friends driving Proton. Rattling sound and krok krok krok sound is very easy actually , just that alot of mechanic they dont wan to solve for you as they duno how to count you the job. Normally , the dampers of suspension can cause krok krok krok, after years of wear and tear, your car dampers will have space for the suspension to move around, then the sound came. For dashboard and seats , usually you need to take off and tighten it back only. Don't think until so complicated and take care of the car. So far my gf's Saga BLM dont have any major problem or any sound problem. Also for the Fuel Consumption, if it is extra ordinary high from others, please go back to a good SC and check about the tuning. They got a machine taht can check your car engine errors. Mostly , a Campro 1.6 no modify can reach easily at 380-450. But very subjective as it is base on the driving method and transmission. You know la, Campro is mean for revving and not low end power, so abit of lag response will cause FC to go higher. But not really different from other car i would say. Hope abit of my info can help you guys out here! |
Aug 1 2010, 04:33 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Malaysia |
anyone know where to get iswara aircon vent? mine broken.....
Aug 3 2010, 08:46 AM
141 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Need help here guys. I driving gen2 1.6(A). Car year 2004. First batch. Recently got a problem where when accelerates, the rpm meter raise very high and the km/j meter drop to zero. The car is jerking very badly when this happened.
Anyone experienced this situation before? Thanks. This post has been edited by zeroskyz: Aug 3 2010, 03:33 PM |
Aug 3 2010, 06:19 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(zeroskyz @ Aug 3 2010, 08:46 AM) Need help here guys. I driving gen2 1.6(A). Car year 2004. First batch. Recently got a problem where when accelerates, the rpm meter raise very high and the km/j meter drop to zero. The car is jerking very badly when this happened. Same with my case.Anyone experienced this situation before? Thanks. Will experience this also during when go down hills. I think its due to gear not changing smoothly? |
Aug 3 2010, 06:58 PM
141 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Aug 18 2010, 03:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 9 2007, 09:05 PM) Read This, It Is Important!! Please use this thread to notify others about your experiance with your Proton, stricly no grandfathers story or you friends. Only genuine problem with photo evidence should be in this thread. Or else will be deleted and your account will be suspended. Thanks for understanding, this is a benefit for all and not just yourself. Members will easily find this thread as it is pinned, if they want to know more about specific problems that are most likely to be found. Thank you, antonio smile.gif This post has been edited by nomad77: Aug 18 2010, 03:47 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 19 2010, 04:14 PM
4,583 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ... suddenly 1 week |
Like what I mentioned in the other post, Proton Edar workshop at BDC, Kuching (Platinum) is really terrible.
2 months the car in the workshop after an accident, still not yet fixed. Reason is because- 1. no full claim from insurance. (in fact, the insurance company had issued the claim) 2. no spare parts available in kuching. Ordering needs months to get the part because the air beg is spoiled. 3. raya is around the corner. (I dont understand what this to do with fixing car) 4. many cars in the servicing list. What la Proton ... |
Aug 22 2010, 07:28 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Aug 19 2010, 04:14 PM) Like what I mentioned in the other post, Proton Edar workshop at BDC, Kuching (Platinum) is really terrible. i feel your heartache, it's their after sales service that gives proton a bad reputation. no doubt about their bad quality and also their fair performance (i must say CPS engine is a good engine and have lots of potential) but how they react on customer's complaint, and also the way they treat the complaints that makes me really annoyed. 2 months the car in the workshop after an accident, still not yet fixed. Reason is because- 1. no full claim from insurance. (in fact, the insurance company had issued the claim) 2. no spare parts available in kuching. Ordering needs months to get the part because the air beg is spoiled. 3. raya is around the corner. (I dont understand what this to do with fixing car) 4. many cars in the servicing list. What la Proton ... as a 2008 Gen 2 CPS 1.6 Highline owner, in which in my personal opinion is a good looking gen 2. but finally i decides to put it at rest. i am currently on process to make a full settlement on this car, in which i will definitely facing massive loss and will opt with a non proton car (i reserve not to name the car). just waiting for it to happen and after that transition i will say SAYONARA to proton, FOREVER |
Aug 24 2010, 11:36 AM
16 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
i owned a year 2002 4G15 (M) Wira, so far so good.
just common problem that i really don't wish to bother 1. car seat got sounds 2. seat belt hard to pull 3. headlamp can't be adjust anymore due to the screw patah after adjust for the first time 4. on right signal before turning, after turning i need to manually off the right signal. zzz 5. power window, sigh ( u know i know la) overall, my dear wira still serve me well all these years. most importantly it doesnt eat as much as i eat. XD too bad my siemens ECU going condemn soon. i wanna find mitsubitshi ECU, guys any kedai potong intro? =)) This post has been edited by orangefish: Aug 24 2010, 11:47 AM |
Aug 27 2010, 10:36 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
easily broken off handles have safety concerns...... door must be able to be open reliabiltiy in case of emergency, tahs why one of the criteria of NCAAP stars is that the doors must be able to be open without special equipment after a crash
Added on August 27, 2010, 10:37 amProton could be pro active by monitoring these threads so they know what we want This post has been edited by PugHead: Aug 27 2010, 10:37 AM |
Aug 28 2010, 08:53 PM
Why my gen2 aircond is not cool?
After few week I inject the refrigerant,then it will become not cool again. |
Aug 30 2010, 09:45 AM
i can't shift back to 1st gear when my speed is just 5kmph! ><
Aug 30 2010, 02:26 PM
2,368 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
I would like know what they normally change/service for minor service? My car (Proton Wira) mileage is 35,000 km without any minor service. Now my car got cracking sound whenever I drive but not constant. Once in awhile (not when I brake or accelerate, start driving, turning)
Can anyone advice?...worry kena "sembelih" car noob |
Sep 2 2010, 11:11 AM
do u guys notice that when u guys start ur engine early in the morning, the exhaust actually come out white color smoke?? is that normal??? thanks in advance ~~ ^^
Sep 2 2010, 10:39 PM
Sep 5 2010, 04:39 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 13 2010, 03:15 PM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Sir-rum-bun / Pee-Jay |
Normally cause by compressor leak or the cooling coil leakage, the most common problem. Just get a sifu check it....cooling coil will cost u around RM300+, and compressor might cost u more, depending on the type of compressor u use...
I had the same problem, add gas, after 1-2 months not cold ady, so I changed mine, a toyota corolla, RM350 for cooling coil. Then jalan few months not cold again, so another leakage at the compressor, so go kedai potong find a good one....cost me Rm380 including workmanship...now cold like fridge! LOL... Goodluck |
Sep 13 2010, 04:03 PM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Coventry, UK |
QUOTE do u guys notice that when u guys start ur engine early in the morning, the exhaust actually come out white color smoke?? is that normal??? thanks in advance ~~ ^^ i'm facing the same situation too...can anyone confirm it's normal? cause it doesn't happen to my other car... This post has been edited by redrose9802: Sep 13 2010, 04:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:05 PM |