Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|
MilesAndMore
Jun 30 2020, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 30 2020, 10:05 PM) i believe should be same treatment as any other maybank cc. Ok. That’d be great. It’s been a while since I did that. Got my Maybank FCB VS at Maybank The Gardens by add-card method. Was so hassle free and very quick too.
annoymous1234
Jun 30 2020, 10:26 PM
how does it calculate the amount of coins I will be getting? let's say I buy item cost RM100, means I get back 500 coins?
howszat
Jun 30 2020, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Jun 30 2020, 09:24 PM) Wanna ask If I don't use Shopee very often, still worth signing up? Like all marketing gimmicks, it is designed to make you shop with them again and again to gain the benefits. So, the answer is No.
cybpsych
Jun 30 2020, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 30 2020, 10:26 PM) how does it calculate the amount of coins I will be getting? let's say I buy item cost RM100, means I get back 500 coins? Every RM1 Spending = 1x/2x/4x/5x Coins
cybpsych
Jun 30 2020, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 30 2020, 10:10 PM) Ok. That’d be great. It’s been a while since I did that. Got my Maybank FCB VS at Maybank The Gardens by add-card method. Was so hassle free and very quick too. just talked to maybank CS: 1) there are 3 ways to apply the card: m2u online, shopee, and walk-in card centre. 2) for SST redemption from other cards' TreatsPoints --- YES, however the card must have some TPs before it can be combined with other card's TPs. if brand new card without any TPs inside, the system cannot perform TP redemption. ---- meaning, we need to spend slightly >RM1k per statement cycle so that the excess is converted to TPs first, then only can combine with other card's TPs for SST redemption (i guess any type of TP redemtion).
sj0217
Jun 30 2020, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Anson Wong 412 @ Jun 30 2020, 06:21 PM) RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you Applied 1 hour ago then get approved. So fast!! I think you applied through Maybank2u right ? That is normal behaviour from their system. I noticed they only start to accept application in 01 July 2020 Info below copied from Maybank Facebook page: The Maybank Shopee Credit Card can be applied via Maybank2u starting 1 July 2020. A welcome gift of 5000 Shopee Coins await successful applicants. T&C apply.
Anson Wong 412
Jul 1 2020, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:10 PM) I think you applied through Maybank2u right ? That is normal behaviour from their system. I noticed they only start to accept application in 01 July 2020 Info below copied from Maybank Facebook page: The Maybank Shopee Credit Card can be applied via Maybank2u starting 1 July 2020. A welcome gift of 5000 Shopee Coins await successful applicants. T&C apply. YaYa. I’m noticed that too. So let’s see it’s will appear the new card number in my m2u account or not this few days. 🤨🤨
sakuraboo
Jul 1 2020, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Anson Wong 412 @ Jun 30 2020, 06:21 PM) RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you Applied 1 hour ago then get approved. So fast!! QUOTE(Anson Wong 412 @ Jun 30 2020, 07:41 PM) I’m apply via maybank2u, maybe is existing card holder so I’m take about 5mins to finished the application. Have they given you the card and bonuses yet? I read the tnc existing Maybank card users don't get the promotion I want to apply just for the visa. I want to ditch my Maybank MasterCard. Is that a good idea?
MilesAndMore
Jul 1 2020, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Jul 1 2020, 01:15 AM) Wonder how / if they bind the credit card to our shopee account. I have multiple account to utilise the free shipping voucher. Anyway, gonna apply anyway for the RM500 voucher since I don't have any Maybankard yet  From the T&C, the Shopee coins earned from this card will be transferred to your Shopee account on a monthly basis, and the said Shopee account must be registered using the same mobile phone number that you registered with Maybank.
ClarenceT
Jul 1 2020, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 1 2020, 01:44 AM) From the T&C, the Shopee coins earned from this card will be transferred to your Shopee account on a monthly basis, and the said Shopee account must be registered using the same mobile phone number that you registered with Maybank. Shopee Coins normally expire in 3 months. If 5000 coins/month, you need to spend RM200 (monthly average) at Shopee. At this moment Free Shipping Vouchers are very limited if you don't use ShopeePay e-wallet. A lot of offers are also limited to ShopeePay. So I still prefer using other CC to top up ShopeePay. For dining, Contactless and Entertainment, PB VS, PB QV, HLB Wise, RHB VS and some ewallets may give better rebate % at this moment. For other transactions, if 1% return, good for insurance but limited to RM5000 per month, alternative to OCBC Titanium or HLB Essential. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 1 2020, 06:28 AM
Anson Wong 412
Jul 1 2020, 08:15 AM

The card number is appeared in my m2u! Let’s wait for the card arrival
Anson Wong 412
Jul 1 2020, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jul 1 2020, 12:39 AM) Have they given you the card and bonuses yet? I read the tnc existing Maybank card users don't get the promotion I want to apply just for the visa. I want to ditch my Maybank MasterCard. Is that a good idea? Not given me anything yet. For existing user only able to get 5,000 shopee coin saja. Basically visa & Mastercard almost the same feature. Depends on what You need, Cashback, points, Lounge etc
avinlim
Jul 1 2020, 08:44 AM
Initially, they will give a lot of rewards....slowly...the rewards will be revised revised revised revised reduced reduced reduced reduced ... just like lazada x cimb card... lo;l
coolguy99
Jul 1 2020, 08:46 AM
How much is 5000 shopee coin worth? RM50?
ClarenceT
Jul 1 2020, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 1 2020, 08:44 AM) Initially, they will give a lot of rewards....slowly...the rewards will be revised revised revised revised reduced reduced reduced reduced ... just like lazada x cimb card... lo;l CIMB-Lazada card is still a very good card with 1% (+5% from Lazada Wallet) and 0.5% rebate, though no longer 15% rebate.
cybpsych
Jul 1 2020, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 1 2020, 08:46 AM) How much is 5000 shopee coin worth? RM50? same rate as shopee coin lor 1 coin = 1 sen
asrin
Jul 1 2020, 09:19 AM
RM:0.00 Maybankard: We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your card application. Thank you for your interest shown.
My application has been declined..any advise to appeal?
spreeeee
Jul 1 2020, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 1 2020, 09:19 AM) RM:0.00 Maybankard: We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your card application. Thank you for your interest shown. My application has been declined..any advise to appeal? new to bank?
cipan2001
Jul 1 2020, 09:35 AM
 I did not receive any sms or email on the approval.. but check on M2U this Morning. Applied yesterday night This post has been edited by cipan2001: Jul 1 2020, 09:36 AM