132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

SUSCandy12
post Jul 18 2020, 03:13 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(hammuheado @ Jul 18 2020, 12:12 PM)
Hmm not sure if it is really TNB or not, but i've contacted City Broadband through the number on their website and they said City Broadband will come to my Taman very soon.

And today there is Maxis staff come to promote their Fibre plan at my Taman and they said my Taman is using TNB Allo infra, but haven't fully set up yet, so they will provide a dongle for me to test only.

I also asked them about their upload speed which is only 50Mbps for 100Mbps plan, isn't TNB Allo infra able to provide symmetrical speed? I guess it most likely is not TNB infra.

Well at least my Taman have fibre support no need use snail Unifi lite  rclxm9.gif

That's the wonder of open fibre networks, ISPs or they call RSPs in SG can sell packages with different speed rates as they want, just that if it's unattractive people might avoid not choosing it.

The reason why Maxis is fixing their upload speed to 50Mbps is because they want to synchronize their plans across all networks including TM HSBB and Celcom Timur Sabah(CTS). They don't want some group of people suddenly marching to their centres protesting of unfair practices and why they sold them slower upload speeds on TM HSBB etc.

However here are the differences between the ISP plans on Allo.

1) With ASTRO Broadband, it might seem cheaper than Maxis Broadband with 50Mbps symmetrical speed and bundled ASTRO basic plan bvIPTV with PVR set-top box that allows recording. Early termination penalty is steep at RM1500.

2) Maxis Home Fibre is the most expensive here which is the same rate as their TM HSBB offering but the early termination penalty is a lot cheaper at RM500 with offer to have a home fixed line for just an extra RM10 with unlimited local calls(fixed/mobile).
There's a hidden and less promoted plan by Maxis though under the brand Hotlink Postpaid & Fibre Bundle.
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plan/hotlink-...paid-and-fibre/
For RM99/mth you get 30Mbps symmetrical + Hotlink Flex Plus 60 mobile line under the same bill bundle.The Flex Plus 60 account plan alone is already worth RM60 which is really a very good offer which means a symmetrical 30M FTTH plan only costs RM39 more only.

3) City Broadband. They offer symmetrical speeds across all plans upto 1Gbps. Most will only subscribe to their data plan but you will need a separate call plan outside.
Jasilu90
post Jul 21 2020, 02:59 PM

258 posts

who know whats is mean ‘ IT will be RFS by latest end of August. ‘ ,the RFS Means ?

imperia70
post Jul 21 2020, 03:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 21 2020, 02:59 PM)
who know whats is mean ‘ IT will be RFS by latest end of August. ‘ ,the RFS Means ?
request for service?? rolleyes.gif
Jasilu90
post Jul 21 2020, 03:39 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(imperia70 @ Jul 21 2020, 03:08 PM)
request for service??  rolleyes.gif
Is that correct?⋯ this message from Allo worker ⋯
coolguy_0925
post Jul 21 2020, 04:32 PM

4,535 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 17 2020, 11:58 PM)
some things like this, example for TNB cable inMenglembu,not sure other place same or not
It looks thinner than those TM is using
Jasilu90
post Jul 21 2020, 07:26 PM

258 posts

Berita baru, Astro sudah Mula pasang di Menglembu area...
SUSCandy12
post Jul 21 2020, 07:36 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 21 2020, 02:59 PM)
Ready for Service (RFS)?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 21 2020, 07:47 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 21 2020, 04:32 PM)
It looks thinner than those TM is using
Of course it's thinner these cables are the last stretch that is used to connect FDPs with a 1x8 splitter inside.
At most it's a 4-strand(core) which is why it's much thinner unlike TM which pulls a big fat one into a row of houses but only provide 1 FDP to serve over 20 homes.

If there's 5 FDP behind the row of houses, that means you've to run 5 of this thinner cables containing less cores inside to each FDP branching out from a nearby junction cone box(black). It's a smarter strategy for future proofing.

TM pulls just one single FAT cable(with more cores) into just a FDP serving your home? That's awful bad planning.
What if they need to install another new FDP a few metres away from the old one later on if need arise?
1)Find an unused strand(core), splice it and pull another cable out of the existing box to connect the next FDP box?
2)Run another fat cable directly all the way from a nearby junction box again to the new FDP?

Plain wastage and unnecessary extra splice joints. That'll introduce even further attenuation losses.
Xelnagakail
post Jul 21 2020, 08:28 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 21 2020, 07:26 PM)
Berita baru, Astro sudah Mula pasang di Menglembu area...
Thanks for the update👍
coolguy_0925
post Jul 21 2020, 10:31 PM

4,535 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 21 2020, 07:47 PM)
Of course it's thinner these cables are the last stretch that is used to connect FDPs with a 1x8 splitter inside.
At most it's a 4-strand(core) which is why it's much thinner unlike TM which pulls a big fat one into a row of houses but only provide 1 FDP to serve over 20 homes.

If there's 5 FDP behind the row of houses, that means you've to run 5 of this thinner cables containing less cores inside to each FDP branching out from a nearby junction cone box(black). It's a smarter strategy for future proofing.

TM pulls just one single FAT cable(with more cores) into just a FDP serving your home? That's awful bad planning.
What if they need to install another new FDP a few metres away from the old one later on if need arise?
1)Find an unused strand(core), splice it and pull another cable out of the existing box to connect the next FDP box?
2)Run another fat cable directly all the way from a nearby junction box again to the new FDP?

Plain wastage and unnecessary extra splice joints. That'll introduce even further attenuation losses.
Not every place is like how you mentioned

At least at the backlane of my house there is one FDP after a few posts
Jasilu90
post Jul 22 2020, 10:55 PM

258 posts

CBB just now update ,open for apply in menglembu, include my Taman=]
TakanoKyohei
post Jul 22 2020, 11:03 PM

959 posts

tnb allo just sebelah my kampung. sad. over the road only.

taman sebelah road= allo broadband
my kampung = streamyx only

Jasilu90
post Jul 22 2020, 11:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jul 22 2020, 11:03 PM)
tnb allo just sebelah my kampung. sad. over the road only.

taman sebelah road= allo broadband
my kampung = streamyx only
you may contact them,let them know your village request install fibre Internet,they will be record and put in waiting list⋯
weijun9394 P
post Jul 24 2020, 08:13 PM

Probation

Is that anybody live in taman sri intan?
shanice2001
post Jul 25 2020, 12:53 AM

25 posts

maximum how much geh?
heLL_bOy
post Jul 25 2020, 01:48 AM

1,344 posts

anyone know city broadband ip prefix is ?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 25 2020, 01:47 PM

1,878 posts

Good news!

TNB Allo has now expanded to Ipoh Station 18 area.

The housing area in front of 7 Eleven(near AEON Station 18) now has new utility poles with orange-black colored fibre running on them. Some already have FDP boxes setup ready to commence servicing.

Only areas left now to cover are like:

Kampung Pasir Putih
Taman Rasa Sayang
Taman Shatin
Tebing Tinggi
Jalan Bendahara
Jalan Pasir Putih

All these areas still running old copper Streamyx and do not have fibre infra yet.

The utility poles have "PURPLE" paint square boxes for labelling with Allo logo on them.
FDP boxes are black in color.

This post has been edited by Candy12: Jul 25 2020, 01:49 PM
Xelnagakail
post Jul 25 2020, 06:48 PM

201 posts

Good news it seems that broadband city has come to Menglembu

SUSCandy12
post Jul 25 2020, 07:43 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 25 2020, 06:48 PM)
Good news it seems that broadband city has come to Menglembu

RM79 for symmetrical 50M and RM99 for symmetrical 100M.
Even Time pricing also not as cheap and cannot offer this to LANDED properties. thumbup.gif

When TM Unifi going to counter offer their pricing?

Hope TNB Allo sapu the entire Ipoh market from TM.
hadrabad
post Jul 26 2020, 09:38 AM

Hi want to check can i call this no 1300-38-8000 to check either my house is in coverage or coming soon.. just apply unifi but have to bare the cost for 'tarik cable' since my house is far from unifi DP...

This post has been edited by hadrabad: Jul 26 2020, 09:39 AM

132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:47 PM