9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

QuantumEdge
post Mar 14 2023, 08:20 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Mar 13 2023, 05:39 PM)
You can pick between Celcom, Maxis, DiGi, Umobile, ASTRO or City Broadband Home Fibre plans within Allo coverage. Lots of choices and they offer symmetrical plans.
I don't think those riding on allo's infra will provide symmetrical plan
From what I've heard, they'll provide more goodies in comparison to unifi's infra

Since providing different upload speed for the same price will definitely trigger other users on unifi infra
QuantumEdge
post Jul 30 2023, 11:59 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 29 2023, 03:55 PM)
i havent hear of complains from Allo users ...

their network  growing  , and not overload  so  speed performance should  be  same same ..
they building a new network  hence i can say  better reliability , stability
and easier to manage as they do fiber only  nod.gif

TM have been screwing us from day 1  !
Check their FB group, it looks bad
QuantumEdge
post Aug 12 2023, 06:51 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(issac99289928 @ Aug 11 2023, 12:41 AM)
5G routers are power hungry . are they bad for health  ?
The power of radio waves are some 5000 times weaker than visible light
If you didnt get killed by lights while seating under a lamp, RF aint going to do anything to you

QuantumEdge
post Aug 13 2023, 10:12 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 12 2023, 09:56 PM)
Sun: Come and fight me son! devil.gif
Yalah if you kena heatstroke under the sun then it is a different story doh.gif
QuantumEdge
post Aug 13 2023, 12:56 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 13 2023, 10:34 AM)
but but

everytime telco wanna build tower whole taman mengamuk come out protest with dap mca whatever
I got a friend working for telco in Taiwan
Also facing the same issue,
whole tmn complaints about the new 5G tower giving them headache or constipation whatever lah

So they removed the YET TO TURN ON cell tower, the other existing towers too

Now the town got no mobile signal, and they want the tower back rclxs0.gif

Just a bunch of **** boomers

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Aug 13 2023, 12:56 PM
QuantumEdge
post Aug 14 2023, 02:37 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 14 2023, 08:25 AM)
Peoples want the tower, just don't want it beside/near them.
Physics doesn't work that way,
2 important laws of physics here:

1st, the oil rig effect: Antennas of the cell tower aren't pointing straight down but outward
2nd, the inverse square law: RF signals drops off with distance fast,

Lets say, the antennas are 10 feet of the ground and you are at ground level
The RF signals you'll be receiving will the 16 times lower than being beside the antenna (2 Times the distance, 4 times the area to cover, hence 1/4 the intensity)

That's why we need cell towers close-by, further away from the tower, your phone needs to work harder to get the signal

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Aug 14 2023, 02:37 PM
QuantumEdge
post Oct 8 2023, 10:20 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(faizyunus @ Jul 26 2023, 09:29 PM)
Here is what I got from their CS rep during my recent switchover to Allo.

They offer Dynamic Public IP for one time charge of RM100. I went with this one. Had to fill out a form. Cannot request via their self-service portal. Afterwards, had to reconfigure my router's WAN setting from PPPOE to Automatic IP.

Another one is fixed IP which has monthly charge of RM200 which can request directly from their self-care portal.

Hi, for the Public IP
How do you get the one with one time charge? Visit TNB's kiosk or??
QuantumEdge
post Oct 9 2023, 04:59 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(faizyunus @ Oct 9 2023, 03:13 AM)
You need to call their CS. Then they will email you the form to fill out. Once form filled out and submitted, the change should take effect within 24 hours.

Do take note if you are using your own router, you will need to manually reconfigure the WAN mode from PPPOE to Automatic IP/DHCP once the change is made on their end.
Thanks!
What's your experience of using CBB?
Any routing or stability issues?
QuantumEdge
post Oct 9 2023, 06:18 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(faizyunus @ Oct 9 2023, 05:25 PM)
After switching from TIME to Allo City Broadband back in July, routing/slowness issue with services that I use now resolved. However your mileage may vary.
I'm using time at the moment, having issues with China websites as it will take a long time to load
Thinking about getting Allo for my kampung's house and VPN back as my contract with Maxis will end this December and so far their promo plans are bad when comparing to Unifi
However, after all those routing issues back in 2020, I'm not going to grab Unifi again
QuantumEdge
post Feb 5 2024, 10:06 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Feb 1 2024, 01:18 PM)
My area has pad-mounted FDPs (the green tong sampah) on the lorong behind the houses for TM HSBB. Theoretically, if TIME or Allo want to expand, do they have to erect poles or can they do a pad mounted FPD, but the latter will probably involve more work.

Also powerlines are buried here too lol.
My taman, TM reused their old concrete poles for FDP
Allo erected their own poles for FDP, not sharing any infra with TM (underground pipes, manholes)

QuantumEdge
post Jun 11 2024, 11:50 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 10 2024, 10:42 AM)
hmm guys so far how is the tnb isp
better than maxis? is it stable?
From my sales rep friend, if you are in Johor
Avoid Allo
Unstable link+hard to find technician when something goes wrong
QuantumEdge
post Jun 20 2024, 11:45 AM

1,592 posts

Getting cheaper and cheaper now
QuantumEdge
post Aug 26 2024, 07:06 PM

1,592 posts

Been almost a month since Allo's cable was cut by a lori, tried to report through email...they ended up asking for personal info

To be honest, I dont think anyone near my area is actually using Allo
QuantumEdge
post Aug 27 2024, 03:10 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Aug 27 2024, 02:36 PM)
Damn, wonder if the pole and cable planting all over the place are for show.
For my particular taman, yes
And I was told by a dealer friend, not many people are willing to promote Allo now due to the low commission given to them
Furthermore, their service is subpar when comparing to other ISP
Told the dealer I might switch from Maxis to Allo, he told me to forget about it
At least in Johor, slow repair and service due to the lack of contractors

Hope Allo wont be "gone" all of a sudden

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Aug 27 2024, 03:11 PM
QuantumEdge
post Sep 2 2024, 09:48 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Aug 27 2024, 02:36 PM)
Damn, wonder if the pole and cable planting all over the place are for show.
Contacted them on FB, still no reply or action
I guess they are really habis in Bandar Putra Kulai rclxub.gif
QuantumEdge
post Sep 12 2024, 08:52 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Sep 12 2024, 06:38 PM)
Just received this message, wonder what offer can it be...

RM0 Allo: Exciting news!
In collaboration with our esteemed partner, we have great new offers on your home fibre plans. Look out for calls from one of these numbers: 016-6200 233/188/828 to learn more soon.
Unless they are offering fewer downtimes/faster tech support, no? devil.gif
QuantumEdge
post Aug 27 2025, 03:56 PM

1,592 posts

Allo users, have you encountered any slowdowns recently especially during the night?
QuantumEdge
post Sep 18 2025, 09:53 PM

1,592 posts

Hi Allo users, some feedback would be really helpful
TM has been having congestion issues for the past few days/weeks whatever
Any of you facing the same thing on Allo as well? Eg slow website loading from evening onwards (Twitter, Youtube, Netflix, Disnet+), high ping?
If not, hows the overall experience when using allo?

QuantumEdge
post Sep 19 2025, 04:54 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Sep 19 2025, 01:59 PM)
No issue for me. I'm using public IP via IPOE.

The worst experiences to Allo are their CS and random disconnect for few ten mins every month or so.
The error message from my router was unable to solve their DHCP and usually will back online after 20-30mins. I put a Hotlink 365 + RM10 5GB as backup internet.
Thanks for the feedback
How about payment portal? Is it still as bad as before?
QuantumEdge
post Sep 19 2025, 07:08 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Sep 19 2025, 06:25 PM)
As usual lol.No problem but nothing nice.
Can pay with Jompay?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1028sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:35 PM