QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 10 2022, 02:00 PM)
Yeah, but at least they repliedMy standard is pretty low for their CS
I need to wait for another 2 years before I can try Allo out, hope they fixed everything by then
TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah
Jan 10 2022, 04:34 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,592 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 10 2022, 02:00 PM) Yeah, but at least they repliedMy standard is pretty low for their CS I need to wait for another 2 years before I can try Allo out, hope they fixed everything by then Cincai.La liked this post
Feb 2 2022, 10:48 PM
Cincai.La liked this post
Feb 3 2022, 11:38 AM
Feb 3 2022, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Feb 3 2022, 03:53 PM) hey neighbour! Hi! but then dengar kata it will take a year more though. stupid if they coming now especially TM just enabled unifi and everyone has been applying for it. they can wait 2 years later. I'm from Jalan Nuri, we've got Unifi since the end of 2020 Was expecting Allo to be ready around mid 2021, but they got delayed till early 2022 But from what I've heard, their infra is fully ready in Indahpura. It shouldn't take that long in Bandar Putra Anyway, I subbed Maxis fibre after ditching Unifi on early January this year Wont be getting Allo for another 2 years |
Feb 3 2022, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(kskoay82 @ Feb 3 2022, 05:59 PM) Yes I've jumped, but still happy to see more alternatives once my contract ended. |
Feb 6 2022, 02:24 PM
Feb 7 2022, 10:17 PM
Errm can you allo users browse P*hub normally, like after using custom DNS?
Just found out Maxis couldn't and I'll need to rely on VPN |
Feb 8 2022, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Cincai.La @ Feb 8 2022, 02:38 PM) Ok, I'm definitely switching Cincai.La liked this post
Feb 9 2022, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 9 2022, 01:32 AM) Basic needs man...Video is always faster than a girlfriend QUOTE(dev/numb @ Feb 9 2022, 03:34 PM) Didn't you only just sign a contract with Maxis? You going to forfeit or wait till contract expires? Yes I do, but mine comes with RM20 rebate for 2 yearsI'm jealous, tbh. No sign of any TNB/Allo infra in my area so far. Can easily find someone to adopt that account Infra wise you'll need to wait for it lah, no idea why my area was covered by both Un*fi and TNB at the same time. QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Feb 9 2022, 05:25 PM) |
Feb 17 2022, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Cincai.La @ Feb 17 2022, 12:41 PM) Guys, should I ask Allo to change a new router for me? Just buy your own lah, ISP provided router is usually e waste gradePreviously the 1st router(TP-Link Archer C6)'s wan port is having some problem cause internet randomly disconnected. Last month they have change a new router for me which is(D-Link DVG-F2452) and the problem had been solve but it come with new problem. The router is having ping spike(no matter on Ethernet or Wi-Fi) after few hour when I turn it on. The ping is look good on cmd ping but when you playing game, you can feel that it suddenly having high ping which will display in the game. In order to solve it, you have to reboot the router which only work temporary. The second problem is recently it will randomly reboot the router. It had happen twice. After that, I have borrow a router(D-Link DIR-842 C2) from my uncle and it have no more problem on it. So should I continues to use my uncle router or ask Allo to replace a new one for me? juzmafia liked this post
Feb 22 2022, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(John Chaser @ Feb 22 2022, 11:54 AM) The ISP-provided router is just an e-waste, I've mentioned this many times beforehttps://www.makeuseof.com/tag/reasons-replace-isp-router/ Cincai.La liked this post
Feb 22 2022, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Feb 22 2022, 02:21 PM) From my experience, any cheap router (RM100+) will do better than the ISP and especially TM one. My friend installed the 500mbps package last week, they provide him with a Dlink DVG-F2452 routerBut, if you are expecting better speed, function and coverage, you shouldn't get the cheap one. I never use ISP bundled router. The allo given one already throw aside since first day. He can easily reach full speed on 5ghz download, but upload speed stuck at around 30mbps No problem hitting symmetric 500mbps on LAN Changed to his own router, no idea what model as he hasn't replied yet (should be AX55/X20) Full speed on everything ![]() |
Feb 23 2022, 04:55 PM
Feb 27 2022, 01:21 PM
Mar 2 2022, 12:04 PM
joshhd liked this post
May 19 2022, 12:21 AM
Aug 8 2022, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2022, 10:34 AM) I just got ALLO installed for my in-laws on Monday 1st August 2022, and no, they are still supplying WiFi 5 (AC) router Allo's review coming? 🤣The router that they supply is D-Link DVG-F2452 But no matter. I'm not gonna use their router anyway, all ISP-provided routers are always crap no matter which ISP you registered to Already bought ASUS RT-AX56U for my in-laws |
Feb 6 2023, 07:12 PM
Would you guys recommend getting Allo at all? Seems like the routing and service are still lacking behind other mainstream ISPs Singh93 liked this post
Feb 24 2023, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(qkchuah @ Feb 24 2023, 08:33 AM) Hi Most of the Kulai infra are still not ready it, under testingAny updates for Johor coverage. I am currently on TM Unifi but wanting to change to Allo. Now waiting for coverage updates but till now it seems only Pasir Gudang and Kulai Took them almost a year from installation to doing testings But after seeing all the reviews on forum, FB groups, even Google... Allo seems like a bad ISP |
Feb 25 2023, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(NovaPrime @ Feb 24 2023, 02:21 PM) I guess it is better for you to stay with Unifi, Allo's internet routing is shit if u are playing games will get high ping compare with other ISP and their customer service is bad. Allo FB group https://www.facebook.com/groups/5301895026529362 , u can see a lot of issues there If not wrong Unifi currently they offering SWU 2.0 ( stay with unifi 2.0) for their old customer RM129 can get 300mbps. QUOTE(qkchuah @ Feb 25 2023, 10:11 AM) Not like Unifi is any better thoMy personal experience, unifi started having issues from MCO Bad ping late evening until the next morning, can check those complaints here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5149798 So far Maxis is the best for me, tried unifi for a year Cant stand their horrible routing, changed to Maxis A year in, no ping issues and never DC |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:05 PM |