QUOTE(flight @ Jun 5 2020, 08:34 AM)
2 more plots of land and the whole area no more squatters
That's the plan actually..
Zero squatters for the area 😁
andrewlimkn
post Jun 8 2020, 11:45 PM

203 posts

where exactly the location? Jalan Segambut Dalam?
Mijac
post Jun 9 2020, 07:57 AM

538 posts

Zero squatters soon...
BukitKing222
post Jun 9 2020, 09:16 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Mijac @ Jun 9 2020, 07:57 AM)
Zero squatters soon...
You should say no more Segambut Dalam soon.. all converted to Mont Kiara address. cool2.gif
rastablank
post Jun 9 2020, 10:06 AM

951 posts

Allevia is next to Sefina or Inspirasi? The one next to Inspirasi is owned by Ardena right?
flight
post Jun 9 2020, 01:34 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jun 9 2020, 10:06 AM)
Allevia is next to Sefina or Inspirasi? The one next to Inspirasi is owned by Ardena right?
Theres 3 lots that r squatter area now. One beside inspirasi and 2 opposite inspirasi.

Thebome beside is the larger plot of land.

2 more developments will clear the whole area out.
TSjlim2004
post Jun 9 2020, 10:28 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jun 9 2020, 10:06 AM)
I think it is the Ardena plot of land. In between Inspirasi and Aston Kiara 3.
TSjlim2004
post Jun 13 2020, 03:12 PM

282 posts

I think in red circle.

A.B.D.
post Jun 13 2020, 06:57 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Jun 13 2020, 03:12 PM)
I think in red circle.

correct
pinkdm
post Jun 16 2020, 01:25 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 13 2020, 06:57 PM)
correct
YA, to get a unit of condo nowadays at "MK_concrete jungle" ; one better get a very High floor & also need to check if surrounding building block the view! hmm.gif

forrest76
post Jun 16 2020, 01:37 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 13 2020, 07:57 PM)
correct
Thought that land is/was belong to WEIDA?
a16791
post Jun 16 2020, 01:52 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Jun 16 2020, 01:25 PM)
YA, to get a unit of condo nowadays at "MK_concrete jungle" ; one better get a very High floor & also need to check if surrounding building block the view!  hmm.gif
If we look at mont kiara new launches basically there is only 2 view. U either face left or face right. Most of the land are rectangle in shape so they would just build one big tower. Unlike those days where the land is big and you are free to do many towers with different orientation .
cy91
post Jun 16 2020, 02:06 PM

1,296 posts

Construction by Mitrajaya thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
A.B.D.
post Jun 16 2020, 02:20 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(forrest76 @ Jun 16 2020, 01:37 PM)
Thought that land is/was belong to WEIDA?
Changed hands. New project on that land.
A.B.D.
post Jun 16 2020, 02:25 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(a16791 @ Jun 16 2020, 01:52 PM)
If we look at mont kiara new launches basically there is only 2 view. U either face left or face right. Most of the land are rectangle in shape so they would just build one big tower. Unlike those days where the land is big and you are free to do many towers with different orientation .
Rectangle land with longer side having north-south orientation. Can have 2 towers with facilities in the middle also. It could be more expensive to build and less units to sell though.
TSjlim2004
post Jun 16 2020, 02:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 16 2020, 02:25 PM)
Rectangle land with longer side having north-south orientation. Can have 2 towers with facilities in the middle also. It could be more expensive to build and less units to sell though.
yes i noticed this piece of land is particularly "longish", almost the same as Sefina's land. Sefina built a sandy volleyball court at the front - not sure how popular is that...
forrest76
post Jun 16 2020, 04:23 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 16 2020, 03:20 PM)
Changed hands. New project on that land.
If this project is on the previously WEIDA land, which make it less desirable comparing to the land next to Sefina.
A.B.D.
post Jun 16 2020, 05:55 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 16 2020, 02:25 PM)
it is 2 towers

CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN 2 BLOK KONDOMINIUM (44 TINGKAT DAN 40 TINGKAT) YANG MENGANDUNGI:- MENARA A – 44 TINGKAT KONDOMINIUM (158 UNIT) DAN MENARA B – 40 TINGKAT KONDOMINIUM (136 UNIT) TERMASUK 2 TINGKAT TEMPAT LETAK KERETA BAWAH RENDAH DAN 8 TINGKAT PODIUM (TERMASUK 7 TINGKAT TEMPAT LETAK KERETA DAN 1 TINGKAT KEMUDAHAN REKREASI) DI ATAS LOT 1597, JALAN KIARA 4, MUKIM BATU, KUALA LUMPUR UNTUK TETUAN ALLEVIA SDN BHD
TSjlim2004
post Jul 4 2020, 05:13 PM

282 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cove...lanned-launches

The next highly anticipated launch will be that of Allevia in Mont’Kiara in November. Allevia will be built on a 2.94-acre site and have a GDV of RM541.8 million. Scheduled to be completed in 3Q2024, the freehold two-tower condominium project will comprise a total of 294 units. It will feature a 0.9-acre facilities deck with a lap pool, lawn, children’s wet and dry play areas and a barbecue area, among others.

The units (comprising three or four rooms) will have built-ups of between 1,703 and 2,634 sq ft and four layouts. There will be living and dining areas and a dry kitchen in an open-plan configuration with sweeping views of the Mont’Kiara skyline. Prices will range from RM1.5 million to RM2.4 million (RM880 to RM911 psf).

“Allevia originates from the word ‘alleviate’. It means ‘to make something easier and to relieve a burden’. Allevia is designed to evoke a feeling of calmness, inner consciousness and etherealness. It is curated for the discerning within a neighbourhood of affluence. Occupants will enjoy the luxury of a high-rise residence that is low-density and designed for privacy,” says UEM Sunrise chief operating officer (central) Liong Kok Kit.

“For Allevia, we are targeting owner-­occupiers — families with young children and upgraders who want spacious units — as well as investors looking for high rental yield and capital appreciation. The rental market in Mont’Kiara is favoured by the expatriate community as it offers a safe and convenient environment,” adds Liong.

The low-density Allevia will have four units per floor, with a “bungalow in the sky” design. The development is within walking distance of the Mont’Kiara business centre and near schools such as Mont’Kiara International School and Garden International School.

This post has been edited by jlim2004: Jul 4 2020, 05:13 PM
andrewlimkn
post Jul 16 2020, 10:18 AM

203 posts

Going to start piling?

KUALA LUMPUR (July 15): Piling and foundation specialist Econpile Holdings Bhd has bagged a RM21.4 million contract from Allevia Sdn Bhd.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, it said its wholly-owned subsidiary Econpile (M) Sdn Bhd (EMSB) received a letter of award yesterday dated June 30, 2020.

The group said the contract comprises earthworks, piling, pile caps, substructure, elevated road and earthing system works for a development with a 44- and a 40-storey condominium blocks, basement and podium car parks and recreation facilities at Jalan Kiara 4, Batu district, Kuala Lumpur.

“The overall duration of the contract is approximately fourteen (14) months and work is expected to commence in July 2020,” said the group.

It said the contract is the mainstream business of EMSB and is expected to contribute positively to the revenue and earnings of Econpile for the financial year ending June 30, 2021 (FY21).

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/econ...montkiara-condo

This post has been edited by andrewlimkn: Jul 16 2020, 10:19 AM
tanyauchuan
post Jul 16 2020, 10:43 AM

379 posts

ooo, so Ardena by Weida is change developer dy, oic~

then “Ardena” need to extend the JK4 by it self according the map above, haha, inspirasi spend 7m to extend it, “Ardena” also need spend 2-3m to do so.

JK4 also waiting the MRT3 plan, JK4 very busy for this few years.
alex80tany P
post Jul 16 2020, 01:49 PM

Probation

2.5 million for big unit. I saw two towers with parking in middle based on the picture. Should be amazing structure but cant afford la.

Looks like this project can access to two roads.
A.B.D.
post Jul 16 2020, 02:25 PM

2,365 posts

new launch here must have JK4 access otherwise can forget about it.

And UEM Sunrise should donate money to beautify and upgrade the surroundings on JK3 just outside this land including the surau.

This post has been edited by A.B.D.: Jul 16 2020, 02:28 PM
janicefoo P
post Jul 16 2020, 04:03 PM

Probation

What is the selling price?
Zwean
post Jul 16 2020, 04:45 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(alex80tany @ Jul 16 2020, 01:49 PM)
2.5 million for big unit. I saw two towers with parking in middle based on the picture. Should be amazing structure but cant afford la.

Looks like this project can access to two roads.
Where to see facade and site plan?
tanyauchuan
post Jul 16 2020, 07:52 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jul 16 2020, 02:25 PM)
new launch here must have JK4 access otherwise can forget about it.

And UEM Sunrise should donate money to beautify and upgrade the surroundings on JK3 just outside this land including the surau.
need spend some money to extend JK4, depend UEM ketekut or not😅

JK3 like roller coaster up and down😅

surau🤔 across the bridge have a big one and more nice, maybe can combine (i dunno the law about surau, just think like this)
tanyauchuan
post Aug 6 2020, 03:31 PM

379 posts

picture from online media, this is Allevia?😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 7 2020, 11:07 AM

379 posts

from the map published by developer, Jalan Kiara 4 look like will extend until Allevia, Inspirasi spent rm7m for 200m, i think Allevia only need to continue it for 50m😅 Allevia will very thank for Inspirasi

Balance of Jalan Kiara 4 will need DBKL coz no more empty plot until TWY.
BigMan123
post Aug 7 2020, 11:41 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 7 2020, 11:07 AM)

from the map published by developer, Jalan Kiara 4 look like will extend until Allevia, Inspirasi spent rm7m for 200m, i think Allevia only need to continue it for 50m😅 Allevia will very thank for Inspirasi

Balance of Jalan Kiara 4 will need DBKL coz no more empty plot until TWY.
Two towers looking like Residensi 22. Nice
Cincailah
post Aug 7 2020, 12:48 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 7 2020, 11:41 AM)
Two towers looking like Residensi 22. Nice
Too bad the location is more deep btw jk3 & segambut dalam. R22 really best.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 8 2020, 12:48 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Aug 7 2020, 12:48 PM)
Too bad the location is more deep btw jk3 & segambut dalam. R22 really best.
ya r22 is the best, i like it too😅
focusrite
post Aug 8 2020, 01:59 PM

409 posts

Had no idea those people were squatters. Always thought it was a traditional kampung
Cincailah
post Aug 8 2020, 02:37 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Aug 8 2020, 01:59 PM)
Had no idea those people were squatters. Always thought it was a traditional kampung
Let's see how developer earn kaw kaw from the last plot land of jk4. Since allevia already that luxury.
TSjlim2004
post Aug 8 2020, 02:38 PM

282 posts

Any news on launch? heard there is already "pre launch" sales.

This post has been edited by jlim2004: Aug 8 2020, 02:38 PM
brando_w
post Aug 8 2020, 03:38 PM

480 posts

Soft launch next month... can drop cheque though
orenjuk
post Aug 9 2020, 03:41 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Aug 8 2020, 03:38 PM)
Interested on this. Where is the sales gallery? And when is the date to launch ya?
aspartame
post Aug 9 2020, 04:08 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Aug 8 2020, 03:38 PM)
How much selling oh? Good buy? MK quite OK but for the jam...
TSjlim2004
post Aug 10 2020, 07:41 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 9 2020, 04:08 PM)
How much selling oh? Good buy? MK quite OK but for the jam...
Likely RM1.5m onwards

https://uemsunrise.com/property/region/grea...project/allevia
aspartame
post Aug 10 2020, 08:12 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 10 2020, 07:41 AM)

4 units per floor ah? 👍🏻
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 09:27 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 10 2020, 08:12 AM)
4 units per floor ah? 👍🏻
That sounds very nice ohmy.gif
TSjlim2004
post Aug 10 2020, 09:44 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 10 2020, 08:12 AM)
4 units per floor ah? 👍🏻
Big units ... more for family dwelling. Low density.

Only concern is traffic along JK4 once Kiara 163 residence, MKH Inspirasi etc are ready.
orenjuk
post Aug 10 2020, 10:31 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 10 2020, 09:44 AM)
Big units ... more for family dwelling. Low density.

Only concern is traffic along JK4 once Kiara 163 residence, MKH Inspirasi etc are ready.
UEM website stated exclusive for JK4. Sound like jk4 is private road until allevia entrance. Wow
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 10:33 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 10 2020, 10:31 AM)
UEM website stated exclusive for JK4. Sound like jk4 is private road until allevia entrance. Wow
Yeah it really is a road just for residence. What do you guys think?
SUSAsquith
post Aug 10 2020, 10:51 AM

647 posts

Any idea when floor plans would be available on this one?
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 10:53 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 10 2020, 10:51 AM)
Any idea when floor plans would be available on this one?
I heard within the next two months from the SA. Definitely launching before October.
SUSAsquith
post Aug 10 2020, 11:02 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 10 2020, 10:53 AM)
I heard within the next two months from the SA. Definitely launching before October.
Not too long away then.

Guess with the sizing it would be a good alternative to Trinity Pentamount which was the last MK project we considered but it was a project that somehow did not tickle our fancy mainly having to do with the surroundings and felt the SAs were too keen to push on its features and decorations rather than what mattered to us.
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 11:08 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 10 2020, 11:02 AM)
Not too long away then.

Guess with the sizing it would be a good alternative to Trinity Pentamount which was the last MK project we considered but it was a project that somehow did not tickle our fancy mainly having to do with the surroundings and felt the SAs were too keen to push on its features and decorations rather than what mattered to us.
Would you mind elaborating on what the SA did? I am currently applying for a loan for pentamont actually, but will pass on the deal if I can’t get at least 80% financing.

After which I’ll look at allevia or astrea.
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 11:11 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 10 2020, 11:02 AM)
Not too long away then.

Would also like to hear what matters to you in buying a home in MK as I’m in the same situation as well
TSjlim2004
post Aug 10 2020, 12:15 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 10 2020, 11:11 AM)
Would also like to hear what matters to you in buying a home in MK as I’m in the same situation as well
Locality. Central to many surrounding places e.g. KL city centre, Sri Hartamas, Bangsar, Damansara, TTDI, PJ ...

In fact with the new Duke2, Desa Park City/Kepong is only 15 mins away.

In nutshell, its a very well connected area
aspartame
post Aug 10 2020, 01:01 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 10 2020, 12:15 PM)
Locality. Central to many surrounding places e.g. KL city centre, Sri Hartamas, Bangsar, Damansara, TTDI, PJ  ...

Jam how?
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 01:04 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 10 2020, 12:15 PM)
Locality. Central to many surrounding places e.g. KL city centre, Sri Hartamas, Bangsar, Damansara, TTDI, PJ  ...

Yeah. I guess I meant a more micro view. Like comparing allevia to pentamont to astrea.

I used to study in SMKSH, and my friends are all in the area. I really like it. Just wanna understand more about each street. I’ve done my unit visits and all. Am very familiar with the place. But from the perspective of buying a property there I’m a noob
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 01:06 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 10 2020, 01:01 PM)
Jam how?
It’s only during the school hours. I think it’s actually fine besides that timing. So mornings and later afternoons can be bad on the weekdays.
SUSAsquith
post Aug 10 2020, 06:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 10 2020, 11:08 AM)
Would you mind elaborating on what the SA did? I am currently applying for a loan for pentamont actually, but will pass on the deal if I can’t get at least 80% financing.

After which I’ll look at allevia or astrea.
The one thing I disliked about TP was the way it was presented, it felt similar to a Proton salesman trying to convince me that China made X70 is actually a Volvo by highlighting the features within it that could be used in a Volvo. It did not help that the show unit gave out that aura that it was designed for someone flamboyant. It basically felt like a place where my neighbours might be the type of persons who drove reconditioned BMWs with big and shiny 21" wheels but second hand or China tyres. It felt that too much emphasis was placed on the facilities. I did not particularly like how they would tell you the rebates available but when you select a unit then told the rebate on it is lesser.

Finally the real reason why we did not buy one was it was right smack at the border of MK and Segambut Dalam. It will always have that distinction of being Segambut Dalam rather than MK.

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 10 2020, 11:11 AM)
When buying a home in MK, the first thing to decide is do you need such a well connected location as it is very central to many places it is a 15 to 20 minute journey to just about anywhere of importance. Do you like that vibrancy that comes with such locations which also means crowds, traffic and noise. The next is do you actually like the layout of the property and the flow of the space, remember you are paying a premium for the space. Something to take into account is schooling for your kids. The next is do you like the developer and its track record. The next is does the surrounding area match your lifestyle, are you the type that prefer shopping in a wet market or are you fine with nearby places being more high end and are you fine with most services nearby being of the higher end variety.

Finally for me personally as someone that manages for the family properties in Bangsar, DPC, KLCC and MK the most important factor is do you like the property. If you do and since it is your money no one can tell you that it is a wrong choice.
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 06:27 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 10 2020, 06:10 PM)
The one thing I disliked about TP was the way it was presented, it felt similar to a Proton salesman trying to convince me that China made X70 is actually a Volvo by highlighting the features within it that could be used in a Volvo. It did not help that the show unit gave out that aura that it was designed for someone flamboyant. It basically felt like a place where my neighbours might be the type of persons who drove reconditioned BMWs with big and shiny 21" wheels but second hand or China tyres. It felt that too much emphasis was placed on the facilities. I did not particularly like how they would tell you the rebates available but when you select a unit then told the rebate on it is lesser.

Finally the real reason why we did not buy one was it was right smack at the border of MK and Segambut Dalam. It will always have that distinction of being Segambut Dalam rather than MK.
When buying a home in MK, the first thing to decide is do you need such a well connected location as it is very central to many places it is a 15 to 20 minute journey to just about anywhere of importance. Do you like that vibrancy that comes with such locations which also means crowds, traffic and noise. The next is do you actually like the layout of the property and the flow of the space, remember you are paying a premium for the space. Something to take into account is schooling for your kids. The next is do you like the developer and its track record. The next is does the surrounding area match your lifestyle, are you the type that prefer shopping in a wet market or are you fine with nearby places being more high end and are you fine with most services nearby being of the higher end variety.

Finally for me personally as someone that manages for the family properties in Bangsar, DPC, KLCC and MK the most important factor is do you like the property. If you do and since it is your money no one can tell you that it is a wrong choice.
Thanks for the detailed response!

TP was introduced to me by someone who doesn’t work with the developer, maybe that’s why I didn’t experience what you did. I really like that it’s dual entrance, with the main entrance being on JK5. Quite hard to find the same value proposition with other properties (something like R22). It’s also still quite near GIS, which is another plus point. I hate the showroom though, from the videos I’ve seen online. Too flashy.

The only ‘con’ so far is trinity is unknown in the area. They’ve done well for prev properties but this is their first high end one. in that sense, it’s quite a gamble.

I guess what I’m concerned about is if something like Allevia can be rented out since it’s far from most things in MK.

SUSAsquith
post Aug 10 2020, 06:36 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 10 2020, 06:27 PM)
Thanks for the detailed response!

TP was introduced to me by someone who doesn’t work with the developer, maybe that’s why I didn’t experience what you did. I really like that it’s dual entrance, with the main entrance being on JK5. Quite hard to find the same value proposition with other properties (something like R22). It’s also still quite near GIS, which is another plus point. I hate the showroom though, from the videos I’ve seen online. Too flashy.

The only ‘con’ so far is trinity is unknown in the area. They’ve done well for prev properties but this is their first high end one. in that sense, it’s quite a gamble.

I guess what I’m concerned about is if something like Allevia can be rented out since it’s far from most things in MK.
Renting for profit? Forget it. Renting to cover interest and management fees? Difficult for bigger units. Renting to cover interest. Easier but not easy these days as so many choices available in the area and even more difficult for landlords that are very choosy of the tenant profile.

That's my experience renting out Arcoris and Palma.
leewaihoe
post Aug 10 2020, 06:40 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 10 2020, 06:36 PM)
Renting for profit? Forget it. Renting to cover interest and management fees? Difficult for bigger units. Renting to cover interest. Easier but not easy these days as so many choices available in the area and even more difficult for landlords that are very choosy of the tenant profile.

That's my experience renting out Arcoris and Palma.
Nah not for profit. Just to cover part of mortgage. I’m buying with intention to stay in the future. I’m currently working in Singapore at the moment and intend to work there for maybe another 10 years before settling down in MY again.

I thought arcoris was doing well? Is that not the case? I might have been misinformed.

I’ve looked around the rental units, tbh, not furnished super well either. I think In terms on how nice the units are, it’s quite easy to beat.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 10 2020, 06:41 PM

379 posts

today start piling 1st point...
SUSAsquith
post Aug 11 2020, 12:02 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 10 2020, 06:40 PM)
Nah not for profit. Just to cover part of mortgage. I’m buying with intention to stay in the future. I’m currently working in Singapore at the moment and intend to work there for maybe another 10 years before settling down in MY again.

I thought arcoris was doing well? Is that not the case? I might have been misinformed.

I’ve looked around the rental units, tbh, not furnished super well either. I think In terms on how nice the units are, it’s quite easy to beat.
Arcoris? Nope. It is as good or as bad as any other MK condo of late.

Plenty of units have been empty since VP without tenants. Most are struggling to get a viewing and my family's unit is one of those that has yet to have a tenant since VP and no sign of that changing anytime soon as we have not even had an enquiry on it since October. While the enquiries we did have prior were mainly time wasters or other agents. Good thing we had DIBS and we bought it mainly by selling off a unit at MK Bayu.

I thought you were buying for immediate stay, I would not buy a condo today if I wanted to live in it 10 years from now as by 5 years most condos look aged and feel as if everything is on the verge of falling apart. Better to put money in a landed house and in 10 years time either live in it or sell it off and then buy a newer condo.
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 12:18 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 11 2020, 12:02 AM)
Arcoris? Nope. It is as good or as bad as any other MK condo of late.

Plenty of units have been empty since VP without tenants. Most are struggling to get a viewing and my family's unit is one of those that has yet to have a tenant since VP and no sign of that changing anytime soon as we have not even had an enquiry on it since October. While the enquiries we did have prior were mainly time wasters or other agents. Good thing we had DIBS and we bought it mainly by selling off a unit at MK Bayu.

I thought you were buying for immediate stay, I would not buy a condo today if I wanted to live in it 10 years from now as by 5 years most condos look aged and feel as if everything is on the verge of falling apart. Better to put money in a landed house and in 10 years time either live in it or sell it off and then buy a newer condo.
I had the impression that Arcoris was 80% occupied. I was told by a SA. You have a unit in Arcoris?

Yeah I think you’ve raised a good point. Making me reconsider this decision. I’ve considered buying landed, but something that’s new is also very far from the city. MK location is really very good.

For the units that you have in MK, how has the maintenance been? I heard UEM is solid in this regard. Idk about Trinity though.

SUSAsquith
post Aug 11 2020, 12:41 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 12:18 AM)
I had the impression that Arcoris was 80% occupied. I was told by a SA. You have a unit in Arcoris?

Yeah I think you’ve raised a good point. Making me reconsider this decision. I’ve considered buying landed, but something that’s new is also very far from the city. MK location is really very good.

For the units that you have in MK, how has the maintenance been? I heard UEM is solid in this regard. Idk about Trinity though.
It would be an owner's dream if it had an occupancy rate of 70% but occupancy is under 50% as of July. The unit belongs to the family trust, not mine personally.

The original Sunrise condos are very well built and very well maintained. This is especially the case with those that have a high percentage of owners and long term tenants, these tend to have a lot of big units within the project. However it will show its age in terms of the layout and facilities will also look used though not necessarily abused.

The newer ones by UEM are better built than other condos but not near as well built as the earlier ones. Maintenance are a hit and miss. Some are definitely better than others especially those with more owner occupiers.

In your situation, I would seriously look into buying a subsale landed DPC landed house instead of a MK condo.
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 12:54 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 11 2020, 12:41 AM)
It would be an owner's dream if it had an occupancy rate of 70% but occupancy is under 50% as of July. The unit belongs to the family trust, not mine personally.

The original Sunrise condos are very well built and very well maintained. This is especially the case with those that have a high percentage of owners and long term tenants, these tend to have a lot of big units within the project. However it will show its age in terms of the layout and facilities will also look used though not necessarily abused.

The newer ones by UEM are better built than other condos but not near as well built as the earlier ones. Maintenance are a hit and miss. Some are definitely better  than others especially those with more owner occupiers.

In your situation, I would seriously look into buying a subsale landed DPC landed house instead of a MK condo.
I’ll check that out. Not too keen on DPC as I think it’s quite far away from things, but I’ll just google and see.

The older condos that I saw were well maintained, but yeah I see your point about buildings showing age quickly. Ill have to speak to my partner about this again and see what she thinks.

What do you do for a living?
SUSAsquith
post Aug 11 2020, 01:04 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 12:54 AM)
I’ll check that out. Not too keen on DPC as I think it’s quite far away from things, but I’ll just google and see.

The older condos that I saw were well maintained, but yeah I see your point about buildings showing age quickly. Ill have to speak to my partner about this again and see what she thinks.

What do you do for a living?
I am an operations manager for a German logistics company, Singapore based but now working remotely from KL. On the side I am a consultant petrol station manager and trainer for new petrol station dealers for 2 brands.

The reason why I suggested DPC landed is as Mark Twain once said buy land they are no longer making it. DPC is one of those places that there are keen interest to move there, no more new landed homes will be built there as all phases have been built and fully sold off.

DPC is just slightly further away from MK.
TSjlim2004
post Aug 11 2020, 08:05 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 11 2020, 01:04 AM)
I am an operations manager for a German logistics company, Singapore based but now working remotely from KL. On the side I am a consultant petrol station manager and trainer for new petrol station dealers for 2 brands.

The reason why I suggested DPC landed is as Mark Twain once said buy land they are no longer making it. DPC is one of those places that there are keen interest to move there, no more new landed homes will be built there as all phases have been built and fully sold off.

DPC is just slightly further away from MK.
Another viable option if you can afford are the older houses in Sri Hartamas or Damansara Heights. You will need some funds for renovation etc, but locations are ideal.
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 12:15 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 08:05 AM)
Another viable option if you can afford are the older houses in Sri Hartamas or Damansara Heights. You will need some funds for renovation etc, but locations are ideal.
I did consider that, but I estimated about 400k to get the house at least repaired. Cash flow is gonna be important in this economy and I’m trying spend as little upfront as I can.

That’s why I’ve mainly only looked at new launches or undercon projects which will help with cash flow.

Do you think that a condo is a bad purchase as well? As I’m looking to move in 7 years after completion.
orenjuk
post Aug 11 2020, 05:03 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 12:15 PM)
I did consider that, but I estimated about 400k to get the house at least repaired. Cash flow is gonna be important in this economy and I’m trying spend as little upfront as I can.

That’s why I’ve mainly only looked at new launches or undercon projects which will help with cash flow.

Do you think that a condo is a bad purchase as well? As I’m looking to move in 7 years after completion.
Same here, the uncertainty is the exclusive JK4. Dunno how UEM will develop and will it connect to twy as previous plan?
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 05:51 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 11 2020, 05:03 PM)
Same here, the uncertainty is the exclusive JK4. Dunno how UEM will develop and will it connect to twy as previous plan?
Yeah as it stand JK4 is really just a road for residents. Not much commercial activity on that road. Idk if it’s a good or bad thing haha
Zwean
post Aug 11 2020, 05:56 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 05:51 PM)
Yeah as it stand JK4 is really just a road for residents. Not much commercial activity on that road. Idk if it’s a good or bad thing haha
I like the fact that its quiet.
TSjlim2004
post Aug 11 2020, 06:25 PM

282 posts

Not too sure about "quiet" and "not much commercial activity".

Have you seen the construction of kiara163 residence, soho, ooak? there will also be a hotel. the entrance is likely to be at JK4 I think.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1508291/+1020

http://ynhb.com.my/k163-hotel-suites

This worries me the most for JK4

orenjuk
post Aug 11 2020, 06:33 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 06:25 PM)

Have you seen the construction of kiara163 residence, soho, ooak? there will also be a hotel. the entrance is likely to be at JK4 I think.

How come? Because allevia is deep inside/end of Jk4 whereas the commercial activities n busy part is at the beginning of the road. Don't think will have alot car come inside since there is a end road/not connection road. What you guys think?
TSjlim2004
post Aug 11 2020, 06:38 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 11 2020, 06:33 PM)
How come? Because allevia is deep inside/end of Jk4 whereas the commercial activities n busy part is at the beginning of the road. Don't think will have alot car come inside since there is a end road/not connection road. What you guys think?
What about when you want to get in and get out to Allevia? I guess its the same as those living along main JK1 - they have to pass thru 1MK , Plaza MK, Kiara 163, Arcoris before reaching their homes.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 06:39 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 11 2020, 05:03 PM)
DBKL master plan, yes, JK4 will become the main road all the way from Jalan Segambut Highway also connected Jalan Duta Kiara, Jalan Kiara 3.

Currently JK4 just extend by each project, maybe DBKL want save some cost, so DBKL only bare the balance JK4 cost😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 06:43 PM

379 posts

i think it no effect much for Sefina onward, coz JK4 163 there is 6lanes, but Cerian Kiara onward become 2lanes😅😅😅 just feel weird how it can be Main Road in the future with just 1+1 lanes from DBKL master plan
TSjlim2004
post Aug 11 2020, 06:44 PM

282 posts

What concerns me is the "river" (or big longkang?) behind sefina, allevia ... see red line below.

Any possibility of overflowing during heavy thunder storm?

tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 06:44 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 06:38 PM)
What about when you want to get in and get out to Allevia? I guess its the same as those living along main JK1 - they have to pass thru 1MK , Plaza MK, Kiara 163, Arcoris before reaching their homes.
Most of the MK peoples must pass Jalan Desa Kiara everyday😅😅😅
orenjuk
post Aug 11 2020, 07:19 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 06:44 PM)

What concerns me is the "river" (or big longkang?) behind sefina, allevia ... see red line below. 

https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/11/76nDFv.jpg

After view your picture something come up to me that if allevia over budget can consider the infront row, lol. inspirasi is good buy? Any idea?
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 07:23 PM

355 posts

Sorry when I said commercial activity I meant shops. All the JK roads have some form of shops. JK5 has verve, JK3 has quite a lot, and of course JK1. JK4 is mainly residential, and if we need to get groceries, probably have to drive from allevia?

Can someone share the master plan? I didn’t know about all the road extensions.
freshinewbie
post Aug 11 2020, 07:25 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 11 2020, 07:19 PM)
After view your picture something come up to me that if allevia over budget can consider the infront row, lol. inspirasi is good buy? Any idea?
The only leasehold in a freehold area. Entrance beside squatters. In long run no one knows what will happen
tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 07:45 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 06:44 PM)

MK no flooding, but over the NKVE there Segambut Dalam will flood when heavy raining, same longgang
tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 09:24 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 07:23 PM)
Sorry when I said commercial activity I meant shops. All the JK roads have some form of shops. JK5 has verve, JK3 has quite a lot, and of course JK1. JK4 is mainly residential, and if we need to get groceries, probably have to drive from allevia?

Can someone share the master plan? I didn’t know about all the road extensions.

Jalan Segambut have 4phases, Jalan Kiara 4 is 4th Phase, Begining part with 3+3lanes is done, middle 1+1lanes contributing by each project, (i guess) DBKL will fund for the balance which is behind Aston Kiara 3 & Richmood until join together with Jalan Duta Kiara+Jalan Haji Hamzah+Jalan Kiara 3, so at the end this area is the Mont Kiara 1st interchange junction😅 currently all road in MK didnt link to each other, all must join into the super main road which Jalan Duta Kiara+Jalan Kiara+Jalan Desa Kiara.

Jalan Desa Kiara also will join into Penchala Link directly from Jalan Kiara 7 in the future.
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 09:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 11 2020, 09:24 PM)

Jalan Segambut have 4phases, Jalan Kiara 4 is 4th Phase, Begining part with 3+3lanes is done, middle 1+1lanes contributing by each project, (i guess) DBKL will fund for the balance which is behind Aston Kiara 3 & Richmood until join together with Jalan Duta Kiara+Jalan Haji Hamzah+Jalan Kiara 3, so at the end this area is the Mont Kiara 1st interchange junction😅 currently all road in MK didnt link to each other, all must join into the super main road which Jalan Duta Kiara+Jalan Kiara+Jalan Desa Kiara.

Jalan Desa Kiara also will join into Penchala Link directly from Jalan Kiara 7 in the future.
Thank you! Interesting. Where do you find these things!

tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 10:49 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 09:43 PM)
Thank you! Interesting. Where do you find these things!
last time DBKL have a dialogue with resident, DBKL displayed there~ Jalan Kiara 4 is Jalan Segambut Phase-4 show in map is 3+3lanes all the way, but currently it become 1+1lanes😅😅😅 future main road with 1+1lanes...lets imagine...
SUSAsquith
post Aug 11 2020, 10:49 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 08:05 AM)
Yes those are good options as is buying a house in Bangsar. These are houses that tend to keep its value very well even in a downturn it does not drop but merely stagnant while the same cannot be said of most condos.

Yes you will definitely need to have some funds available to renovate but knowing how and where to spend the money can help to reduce that expenditure by a lot especially if you do not have bottomless pockets.

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 12:15 PM)

There are ways to do it without needing to spend RM400k upfront in repairs. Doing some homework will help.

There are benefits to buying a subsale over a new launch or under construction, the first being is you would not need to waste money on progressive interest payments which can add up especially a year prior to VP.

It is a buyers market now so there are definitely some good deals out there and these properties tend to be current priced where most new launches today are priced for the future.

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 11 2020, 05:51 PM)
QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 11 2020, 06:38 PM)
That is the part most do not take into account. Everyone always tells me what a quiet and nice part of Bangsar my condo is located at since it does not have the jams at the main access road. I always tell them it is the same as I still have to put up with the same jams on the main road to get home or when I leave home.

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 11 2020, 09:24 PM)

Any idea when this would happen?
leewaihoe
post Aug 11 2020, 11:01 PM

355 posts

Oops. I meant 400k cask to pay 10% dp, and the associated fees, and repairs.

Landed houses in these areas are around 1.2-1.5m. That’s why estimated cost to be 400k, which is on the higher end.

In MK really need to find the right building as well. R22 is the best example imo.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 11 2020, 11:50 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 11 2020, 10:49 PM)
Yes those are good options as is buying a house in Bangsar. These are houses that tend to keep its value very well even in a downturn it does not drop but merely stagnant while the same cannot be said of most condos.

Yes you will definitely need to have some funds available to renovate but knowing how and where to spend the money can help to reduce that expenditure by a lot especially if you do not have bottomless pockets.
There are ways to do it without needing to spend RM400k upfront in repairs. Doing some homework will help.

There are benefits to buying a subsale over a new launch or under construction, the first being is you would not need to waste money on progressive interest payments which can add up especially a year prior to VP.

It is a buyers market now so there are definitely some good deals out there and these properties tend to be current priced where most new launches today are priced for the future.
That is the part most do not take into account. Everyone always tells me what a quiet and nice part of Bangsar my condo is located at since it does not have the jams at the main access road. I always tell them it is the same as I still have to put up with the same jams on the main road to get home or when I leave home.
Any idea when this would happen?
hard to say now, coz keep changing government😅 this masterplan very long time ago, until PH be government only resume, now change back to BN, i think will postpone again😅

same like mrt3 circle line, BN on, PH off, now BN back, maybe will on again😅
TSjlim2004
post Aug 12 2020, 07:13 AM

282 posts

Agreed. I wouldn’t rely on all these masterplan when deciding to buy a property. Much depends on the government of the day, including the economy.

I have seen the proposed linkage from JK7 (behind Ayuria/Cendana) to Penchala Link and it looks impressive. It’s definitely a game changer and another alternative entrance/exit to Mont Kiara. However, I doubt anything will happen as projects like that require huge funding - and this is the last thing on the govt’s mind at the moment, especially in MK.

I will try to find the proposed drawings on the link when I have the time.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 12 2020, 09:50 AM

379 posts

actually quite hard to build entrance with the limited area + toll + HTC + tunnel😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 12 2020, 10:17 AM

379 posts

same row with Allevia only left 1plot, opposite have few plot~
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 10:33 AM

379 posts

i think JK4 confirm extend till Allevia, coz i saw some worker doing soil test there.

Inspirasi done the main sturcture for JK4 ending, need to demolish ending part and extend by Allevia😅😅😅 keep extend without proper planning, DBKL smart to save cost😅
orenjuk
post Aug 13 2020, 10:46 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 13 2020, 10:33 AM)
i think JK4 confirm extend till Allevia, coz i saw some worker doing soil test there.

Inspirasi done the main sturcture for JK4 ending, need to demolish ending part and extend by Allevia😅😅😅 keep extend without proper planning, DBKL smart to save cost😅
That's means allevia extend the jk4 from current inspirasi road?
At 1st i tot cannot extend from the current imk road since it already done, and reading from the old thread tot uem build another bridge from sefina side b4 the 2 big concrete area. Does it look good?

tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 12:37 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 13 2020, 10:46 AM)
That's means allevia extend the jk4 from current inspirasi road?
At 1st i tot cannot extend from the current imk road since it already done, and reading from the old thread tot uem build another bridge from sefina side b4 the 2 big concrete area. Does it look good?
nothing is impossible, because malaysia all planning for own land only😅 i just saw soil test after the IMK bridge, normally after soil test very soon will start progress.

the both side big conrete is wall is the limit of the road, not possible to build an other bridge anymore, they only can extend JK4, width is limited 1+1lanes.

IMK extend and do the ending.
AMK extend again and do the new ending.
TWY do the ending for Jalan Duta Kiara now.

JK4 from AMK until TWY need wait DBKL to fund it.
TSjlim2004
post Aug 13 2020, 02:03 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 13 2020, 12:37 PM)
nothing is impossible, because malaysia all planning for own land only😅 i just saw soil test after the IMK bridge, normally after soil test very soon will start progress.

the both side big conrete is wall is the limit of the road, not possible to build an other bridge anymore, they only can extend JK4, width is limited 1+1lanes.

IMK extend and do the ending.
AMK extend again and do the new ending.
TWY do the ending for Jalan Duta Kiara now.

JK4 from AMK until TWY need wait DBKL to fund it.
What is interesting about JK4 if you noticed is that it has wider 3 lanes in ... and 3 lanes out ... JK1 has the same , but somehow feels narrower !!

With the wider roads in JK4, it may help ease traffic ?

Zwean
post Aug 13 2020, 02:13 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Aug 13 2020, 02:03 PM)
What is interesting about JK4 if you noticed is that it has wider 3 lanes in ... and 3 lanes out ... JK1 has the same , but somehow feels narrower !!

The connection to IMK now is single lane, unless DBKL fund the widening.. It will still bottle cap.
orenjuk
post Aug 13 2020, 02:20 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ Aug 13 2020, 02:13 PM)
The connection to IMK now is single lane, unless DBKL fund the widening.. It will still bottle cap.
Jk4 always a hot topic for discussion, somehow jk4 always be the game changer for the property inside the road. And 1 more hot topic also the mrt3, rumours everywhere. Lol
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 02:40 PM

379 posts

begining part of JK4 is confirmed 6lanes and no discussion point, problem always mention is the middle part now only 1+1, even IMK & AMK extension also 1+1lanes😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 02:41 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Aug 13 2020, 02:20 PM)
Jk4 always a hot topic for discussion, somehow jk4 always be the game changer for the property inside the road. And 1 more hot topic also the mrt3, rumours everywhere. Lol
because MRT3 planning on JK4 also, JK4 will join Jalan Duta Kiara & Jalan Segambut Dalam in future, JK4 development is most important in Mk😅
Zwean
post Aug 13 2020, 02:41 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 13 2020, 02:40 PM)
begining part of JK4 is confirmed 6lanes and no discussion point, problem always mention is the middle part now only 1+1, even IMK & AMK extension also 1+1lanes😅😅😅
Budget budget do.. then later one kali ask DBKL fund 6 lanes.
leewaihoe
post Aug 13 2020, 02:44 PM

355 posts

MRT3 is on JK4? That’ll be interesting!
A.B.D.
post Aug 13 2020, 02:49 PM

2,365 posts

Because JK4 is designed for a different purpose compared to JK1 which is more like a local MK road.

JK4 is designed to be joined with Jalan Segambut. The Petron @Kg Segambut Tengah (nama glamour Kiara North) is already following the road alignment for a widened Jalan Segambut that will eventually link with JK4.

But I'll be very surprised if these roads can be completed and linked in 10 years.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 04:12 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ Aug 13 2020, 02:41 PM)
Budget budget do.. then later one kali ask DBKL fund 6 lanes.
that 2 new big concrete wall not easy to demolish😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 04:17 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Aug 13 2020, 02:49 PM)
Because JK4 is designed for a different purpose compared to JK1 which is more like a local MK road.

JK4 is designed to be joined with Jalan Segambut. The Petron @Kg Segambut Tengah (nama glamour Kiara North) is already following the road alignment for a widened Jalan Segambut that will eventually link with JK4.

But I'll be very surprised if these roads can be completed and linked in 10 years.
the road postpone long time ago after the phase 1 done, phase 4 is JK4, now wait phase 2 and 3

PH government push DBKL, now change government again, i think will on hold😅😅😅 because some one politician stay Segambut Dalam😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 04:24 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 13 2020, 02:44 PM)
MRT3 is on JK4? That’ll be interesting!
last time saw few choice, JK3, JK4 or Solaries direct to Sri Hartamas or Desa Hartamas, not sure😅 very less info about mrt3 online
leewaihoe
post Aug 13 2020, 04:32 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 13 2020, 04:24 PM)
last time saw few choice, JK3, JK4 or Solaries direct to Sri Hartamas or Desa Hartamas, not sure😅 very less info about mrt3 online
As long as got MRT in MK, everyone wins!
Cincailah
post Aug 13 2020, 09:31 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 13 2020, 04:24 PM)
Can find in mk project thread. Everyone claim mrt nearby. Unless the underground mrt is big enough for all the exit. 😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 10:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Aug 13 2020, 09:31 PM)
Can find in mk project thread. Everyone claim mrt nearby. Unless the underground mrt is big enough for all the exit. 😅
1MK area many flying bridge there, i think is very hard to build a top station, for mk solaries, dutamas(beautiful naza ttdi project) i think this whole area will be underground😅😅😅 hope so
tanyauchuan
post Aug 13 2020, 10:01 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Aug 13 2020, 04:32 PM)
As long as got MRT in MK, everyone wins!
good development for mk, but i hope it not build the pillar surface top railway😅 underground like bukit bintang more class n tidy
Zwean
post Aug 13 2020, 10:21 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 13 2020, 10:01 PM)
good development for mk, but i hope it not build the pillar surface top railway😅 underground like bukit bintang more class n tidy
Most likely will be underground because of the buildings there.
cy91
post Aug 13 2020, 10:25 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ Aug 13 2020, 10:21 PM)
Most likely will be underground because of the buildings there.
Dunno how many years later only finished building... government keep swaping rclxm9.gif

Maybe when finished built that time we all no longer around
tanyauchuan
post Aug 14 2020, 12:01 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Aug 13 2020, 10:25 PM)
Dunno how many years later only finished building... government keep swaping  rclxm9.gif

Maybe when finished built that time we all no longer around
est 10years😅 now malaysia government almost overload dy, will hold on big project
BigMan123
post Aug 17 2020, 05:57 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Jun 13 2020, 03:12 PM)
I think in red circle.

Side topic. Is one kiara alive or dead?
TSjlim2004
post Aug 17 2020, 09:56 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 17 2020, 05:57 AM)
Side topic. Is one kiara alive or dead?
Looks pretty much dead. This article appeared in the news recently in May 2020. Its likely One Kiara.
However, SA trying to sell Sunway Mont/Astra will tell you that project is "reviving and booming" soon.

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...d-building-site

KUALA Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) has moved in to check a health hazard in the form of an abandoned construction site that surrounding residents fear may be breeding ground for Aedes mosquitoes.

Upon receiving complaints from Mont Kiara Residents Association (MKReA), the local authority carried out fogging and larviciding at the premises on May 5.

However, the residents’ fears are not allayed. As such, DBKL sent a team of 10 personnel from its Health and Environment Department to inspect the site again recently.

MKReA secretary Shereen Abdullah said the project in Jalan Kiara 3 was abandoned in the middle of construction about 10 years ago.

“DBKL’s report stated that 100 possible mosquito-breeding spots were found inside the construction site and another 50 were found outside of it.

“The officers informed us that they are dispatching more manpower to the site to conduct larviciding and fogging once a week.

“Some guppies were also released into areas with stagnant water to kill the mosquito larvae, ” she added.

DBKL Health and Environment Department director Dr Noor Akma Shabudin said the premises in Mont Kiara was one of 19 sites issued with a notice this year under Section 82 to clean up.

“To-date, 59 construction sites were checked, of which 11 had been given stop-work order after we found multiple mosquito-breeding grounds.”A total of 77 compounds were issued for offences under the Destruction of Disease-Bearing Insects Act 1975 (Act 154), ” she said.

This post has been edited by jlim2004: Aug 17 2020, 09:56 AM
BigMan123
post Aug 17 2020, 02:11 PM

2,470 posts

Such a waste.....bet kiara 9 must be cursing for the mozzies and eye sore.
tanyauchuan
post Aug 18 2020, 01:47 PM

379 posts

i saw the part on Jalan Kiara 3 side have progress now, but feel the part on Jalan Kiara 5 no progress, right? or my eye problem🤣
freshinewbie
post Aug 18 2020, 04:56 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 18 2020, 01:47 PM)
i saw the part on Jalan Kiara 3 side have progress now, but feel the part on Jalan Kiara 5 no progress, right? or my eye problem🤣
This is between jk3 n jk5??? I tot jk4. How about development in jk7?
tanyauchuan
post Aug 18 2020, 05:33 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Aug 18 2020, 04:56 PM)
This is between jk3 n jk5??? I tot jk4. How about development in jk7?
sorry, i replying the kiara one😅 kiara one is JK3 & JK5😅😅😅 mine this reply not for Allevia
tanyauchuan
post Aug 18 2020, 05:35 PM

379 posts

JK7 have a big landed area, google update the map already😅

Allevia is between JK3 & JK4
freshinewbie
post Aug 18 2020, 05:56 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 18 2020, 05:35 PM)
JK7 have a big landed area, google update the map already😅

Allevia is between JK3 & JK4
Seem like jk7 have big development in future. Might be high rise again
tanyauchuan
post Aug 18 2020, 10:50 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Aug 18 2020, 05:56 PM)
Seem like jk7 have big development in future. Might be high rise again
landed house name call Serena Mont Kiara, google map show the shape of house dy~
tanyauchuan
post Aug 18 2020, 10:51 PM

379 posts

this one~ if open road there MK can bypass the tunnel dy😅😅😅 go DPC also near dy
BigMan123
post Aug 18 2020, 10:55 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 18 2020, 10:51 PM)

Vice versa. Will it cause traffic congestion in mk?
Cincailah
post Aug 18 2020, 11:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 18 2020, 10:51 PM)

This is in exact MK location meh?
tanyauchuan
post Aug 19 2020, 09:24 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 18 2020, 10:55 PM)
Vice versa. Will it cause traffic congestion in mk?
will, if the other side entrance does not exist at kampung penchala😅 this development link MK, kampung Penchala, DesaParkCity😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 19 2020, 09:25 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Aug 18 2020, 11:04 PM)
This is in exact MK location meh?
entrance at Jalan Kiara 7, name have MK word~
Xeralis
post Aug 23 2020, 11:32 AM

164 posts

The expected timeline

Early September : Cheque Collection for Queue
End September : Showroom Ready
October : Special Preview
November : APDL Obtain

P/S: I had obtained the hardcopy of project details. PM tepi
leewaihoe
post Aug 23 2020, 12:51 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Xeralis @ Aug 23 2020, 11:32 AM)
The expected timeline

Can share please?
TSjlim2004
post Aug 23 2020, 02:48 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Xeralis @ Aug 23 2020, 11:32 AM)
The expected timeline

sales agent alert ?

nothing to shout about , UEM Sunrise already displaying scale model. Just contact one of their agents for more info
Cincailah
post Aug 24 2020, 08:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(clarilydivas80 @ Aug 24 2020, 07:57 PM)
I'm pretty worried about the development in Mont Kiara as well in terms of investment returns. There are many other projects in Mont Kiara: https://www.propertyguru.com.my/condo/searc...ont-kiara-kl034  mega_shok.gif
For own stay isn't a problem, for investment hard to say 😅
Brazo
post Aug 25 2020, 10:05 PM

121 posts

*UNIQUE SELLING POINT FOR ALLEVIA*

- dedicated access via Jalan Kiara 4. Jln Kiara 4 only accessable to 4developments
- last piece of freehold land via Jalan Kiara 4
- privacy to 4units / floor only
- low density with total 294units for 2 towers
- spacious built up from 1,703sf - 2,634sf
- all bedrooms with ensuite bath
- 2 - 4carpark bays allocated for different types
- walking distance to amenities
- complying with classic and greenre
- average nett price below RM850psf

*FACILITIES*

Rooftop facilites at Level 39
- Tresor Sky Lounge
- Sky gym with Flycycle room
- Sky garden

Podium Facilites at Level 7
- olympic size swimming pool
- co working office
- playground and wading pool
- many more facilites..

*SPECIAL FEATURES*
- Hotel inspired master switch for master bedroom
- Integrated trash can for waste management
- Power track for safe and flexible power outlet system
- Digital lockset to main entrance door
- Stroller & wheel chair friendly ramp at main entrance
- power point with USB port at master bedroom
tanyauchuan
post Aug 26 2020, 01:39 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Brazo @ Aug 25 2020, 10:05 PM)

- dedicated access via Jalan Kiara 4. Jln Kiara 4 only accessable to 4developments

*FACILITIES*

- Tresor Sky Lounge
- Sky garden

- co working office
- many more facilites..

*SPECIAL FEATURES*
mean the last plot is Leasehold the in between Sefina & Inspirasi😅😅😅
waiwai79
post Aug 26 2020, 10:53 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(Brazo @ Aug 25 2020, 10:05 PM)

*FACILITIES*

- Tresor Sky Lounge
- Sky garden

- co working office
- many more facilites..

*SPECIAL FEATURES*
Wah! Last time 600k Inspirasi, people already said developer cheating, build a Segambut dalam condo claim as Mont Kiara. Even sounding not possible got Kiara 4 connection.

Now 1.5 mil, luxury condo even 1 step more far. Where is this kind of Property Master? Who know the property doctor? Please forward this to him. Last time dare to said MKH cheating. This round branded developer, see him still got guts to say samething or not

freshinewbie
post Aug 26 2020, 02:57 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Aug 26 2020, 10:53 AM)
Wah! Last time 600k Inspirasi, people already said developer cheating, build a Segambut dalam condo claim as Mont Kiara. Even sounding not possible got Kiara 4 connection.

Now 1.5 mil, luxury condo even 1 step more far. Where is this kind of Property Master? Who know the property doctor? Please forward this to him. Last time dare to said MKH cheating. This round branded developer, see him still got guts to say samething or not
Allevia bring out the hot discussion topics of inspirasi again 😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 29 2020, 01:03 AM

379 posts

Wow, Big size with 5types, 4units per floor, freehold, wow, amazing setting
JaysonKL P
post Aug 29 2020, 09:23 AM

Probation
20 posts

only two blocks not close to each other looks nice.

the two blocks not on top of car parking right?
tanyauchuan
post Aug 29 2020, 12:32 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(JaysonKL @ Aug 29 2020, 09:23 AM)
only two blocks not close to each other looks nice.

the two blocks not on top of car parking right?
look at the design how can imagine the parking on top😅 between 2blocks there show the parking level dy~

design similar r22, 2blocks area slightly not alligned, good setting
TSjlim2004
post Sep 6 2020, 05:46 PM

282 posts

aerial view of where Allevia will be located. photo taken from MKH's inspirasi brochure. Allevia units towards the right will be blocked completed by 40+ storey inspirasi?

BigMan123
post Sep 6 2020, 08:03 PM

2,470 posts

Went to showroom. Only access and entrance is via jalan kiara 4. Drove to the road and it’s pretty deep. First you have to pass through 2 mega concrete walls/ retainer walls. Not a pleasant sight to drive by everyday
TSjlim2004
post Sep 6 2020, 09:10 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 6 2020, 08:03 PM)
Went to showroom. Only access and entrance is via jalan kiara 4. Drove to the road and it’s pretty deep. First you have to pass through 2 mega concrete walls/ retainer walls. Not a pleasant sight to drive by everyday
and you will be sharing that road with many many others , OOAK , Arcoris, MK Inspirasi

prema2277
post Sep 10 2020, 07:25 PM

71 posts

Any agents for this project in here?
tanyauchuan
post Sep 13 2020, 04:52 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Aug 26 2020, 10:53 AM)

inspirasi thank allevia to proof inspirasi is not cheatinng😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Sep 13 2020, 04:53 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 6 2020, 08:03 PM)
the 2 great wall is legend in future, coz limit the road potential😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Sep 13 2020, 04:55 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Sep 6 2020, 05:46 PM)
aerial view of where Allevia will be located. photo taken from MKH's inspirasi brochure. Allevia units towards the right will be blocked completed by 40+ storey inspirasi?

middle part not fully blocking, coz allevia is 2 towers setup~
BigMan123
post Sep 22 2020, 09:24 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Sep 13 2020, 04:53 PM)
the 2 great wall is legend in future, coz limit the road potential😅😅😅
Lol....what befitting words. 2 Great Wall
Aghamster145
post Sep 26 2020, 05:55 PM

211 posts

Any buyer interested can PM me. I’m executive for this project
prema2277
post Sep 26 2020, 07:30 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Sep 6 2020, 05:46 PM)

Which Allevia block do you think will be fully blocked by Inspirasi? I am not too sure which orientation is facing right from the picture

This post has been edited by prema2277: Sep 26 2020, 07:33 PM
BukitKing222
post Sep 28 2020, 10:51 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 12 2020, 09:50 AM)

actually quite hard to build entrance with the limited area + toll + HTC + tunnel😅😅😅
actually the hill slope there are quite steep...
TSjlim2004
post Sep 28 2020, 03:16 PM

282 posts

There is a big monsoon drain right at the entrance, which flows from Inspirasi/Sefina direction. If you look closely, the squatter homes discard their waste through connected pipes into this monsoon drain. Not sure how hygienic this is if you are to drive in / out everyday above this open monsoon drain.

This post has been edited by jlim2004: Sep 28 2020, 03:17 PM
Ask.Property
post Oct 9 2020, 10:24 AM

553 posts

clear photos of the location for you guys.. no need google map here and there dah
tingthinking14
post Oct 9 2020, 10:48 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Oct 9 2020, 11:24 AM)

clear photos of the location for you guys.. no need google map here and there dah
the difference between the kampung and highrise ....
Ask.Property
post Oct 9 2020, 10:52 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Oct 9 2020, 10:48 AM)
the difference between the kampung and highrise ....
hopefully they will clear it soon... maybe build kiara kasih 2 for them and settle once and for all
TSjlim2004
post Oct 9 2020, 11:36 AM

282 posts

Nice view of River Thames to enjoy everyday
Ask.Property
post Oct 9 2020, 11:49 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 9 2020, 11:36 AM)
Nice view of River Thames to enjoy everyday
the only view available... lol others are block by the two condos beside haha
tanyauchuan
post Oct 19 2020, 03:05 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Oct 9 2020, 11:49 AM)
the only view available... lol others are block by the two condos beside haha
Surau view also😅
thuderbird P
post Nov 2 2020, 01:54 AM

Probation

just saw some layout at alleviamontkiara.com, is it open for sale already?
leewaihoe
post Nov 2 2020, 03:17 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(thuderbird @ Nov 2 2020, 01:54 AM)
just saw some layout at alleviamontkiara.com, is it open for sale already?
Yup it has been for a while!
tingthinking14
post Nov 4 2020, 03:24 PM

134 posts

their layout for type E is kinda strange, having a bathroom beside shoe rack is something new to me
xSphina
post Nov 4 2020, 04:48 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Nov 4 2020, 03:24 PM)
their layout for type E is kinda strange, having a bathroom beside shoe rack is something new to me
Take off shoes and proceed to wash smelly feet first then tongue.gif
xSphina
post Nov 4 2020, 05:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(prema2277 @ Sep 26 2020, 07:30 PM)
Which Allevia block do you think will be fully blocked by Inspirasi? I am not too sure which orientation is facing right from the picture
I think the south sides of both blocks will be blocked. Here's a floor plan I got from Land+. There is the north arrow there for reference. https://cdn.land.plus/photos/750294/Allevia_9.png
BigMan123
post Nov 4 2020, 08:41 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Nov 4 2020, 03:24 PM)
Big open area to hangout while waiting for the wife to get ready to go out.
prema2277
post Nov 4 2020, 08:46 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(xSphina @ Nov 4 2020, 05:21 PM)
I think the south sides of both blocks will be blocked. Here's a floor plan I got from Land+. There is the north arrow there for reference. https://cdn.land.plus/photos/750294/Allevia_9.png
Thank you
funfunfun
post Nov 5 2020, 01:19 AM

98 posts

What is the rebate package for this?
It’s going to be hard to move this at current climate. I dont think this works out for investment, more for own stay

This post has been edited by funfunfun: Nov 5 2020, 01:25 AM
tingthinking14
post Nov 6 2020, 09:58 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 4 2020, 09:41 PM)
Big open area to hangout while waiting for the wife to get ready to go out.
i saw youtube video of the showroom, doesnt really look big to me, the whole layout is kinda "sempit"

BigMan123
post Nov 6 2020, 10:59 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Nov 6 2020, 09:58 AM)
i saw youtube video of the showroom, doesnt really look big to me, the whole layout is kinda "sempit"
Long yard, long wet kitchen and big area at entrance
TSjlim2004
post Nov 6 2020, 05:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Nov 6 2020, 09:58 AM)
floor to ceiling height also probably low, which will be "stuffy"
tanyauchuan
post Nov 7 2020, 07:00 PM

379 posts

cy91
post Nov 7 2020, 08:07 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Nov 7 2020, 07:00 PM)
Wow so freaking huge and per floor only 4 units... Nice but no money biggrin.gif
tanyauchuan
post Nov 7 2020, 10:50 PM

379 posts

A facing squatters ~ ok with loud music
B front facing Inspirasi block ~ gg
B back facing Aston Kiara 3 swiming pool~ ok
C front facing 1storey surau ~ ok with loud music
C back facing Inspirasi block ~ gg
D facing own garden ~ best
E facing MKIS ~ ok can see ur kid in the school😅
tanyauchuan
post Nov 7 2020, 10:51 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Nov 7 2020, 08:07 PM)
Wow so freaking huge and per floor only 4 units... Nice but no money  biggrin.gif
4units per floor good privacy with 3 neighbours, wont feel so lonely like private lift😅
bjiriin
post Nov 10 2020, 01:03 AM

50 posts

anyone been to the showroom and taken a picture of the availability board?
TSjlim2004
post Nov 10 2020, 12:51 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(bjiriin @ Nov 10 2020, 01:03 AM)
anyone been to the showroom and taken a picture of the availability board?
I personally wouldn't be bothered by this, as some developers are known for their "sticker game" on those boards.
tanyauchuan
post Nov 12 2020, 09:36 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 10 2020, 12:51 PM)
I personally wouldn't be bothered by this, as some developers are known for their "sticker game" on those boards.
everyday is sales last day😅😅😅
motivation101
post Nov 27 2020, 01:24 PM

34 posts

any one interested to have full details? can pm me i share you
Aghamster145
post Dec 5 2020, 06:28 PM

211 posts

With JK4 extension. This project has huge potential. I heard they are having cooperation with MKIS. And sole entrance from JK4.
BigMan123
post Dec 5 2020, 08:23 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Dec 5 2020, 06:28 PM)
With JK4 extension. This project has huge potential. I heard they are having cooperation with MKIS. And sole entrance from JK4.
Sandwiched between 2 condo with the other side facing segambut. Only nice facing will be towards JK1 and one tower will have the other tower blocking. That will mean only one facing out of 8 within the 2 towers will have a decent view
Aghamster145
post Dec 5 2020, 08:58 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 5 2020, 08:23 PM)
Sandwiched between 2 condo with the other side facing segambut. Only nice facing will be towards JK1 and one tower will have the other tower blocking. That will mean only one facing out of 8 within the 2 towers will have a decent view
Agreed... which is the biggest layout. But high floor viewing should be ok. Not sure whether the squatter area will be taken in future. Maybe more condo in future
TSjlim2004
post Dec 5 2020, 10:13 PM

282 posts

Cooperation with MKIS? The road will then be congested again with parents sending their kids etc. Don't forget when the OOAK opens up, traffic will start to get heavy too. And Kiara 163 may also divert traffic using the back road i.e. JK4.

And if true that MRT3 will be located along JK4, good luck to this road in future.
Aghamster145
post Dec 5 2020, 10:46 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Dec 5 2020, 10:13 PM)
Cooperation with MKIS? The road will then be congested again with parents sending their kids etc. Don't forget when the OOAK opens up, traffic will start to get heavy too. And Kiara 163 may also divert traffic using the back road i.e. JK4.

And if true that MRT3 will be located along JK4, good luck to this road in future.
Yes.. walking distance back entrance to MKIS at JK4. So the parents dont have to dropby their kids at JK3. If only one entrance at JK3, JK 4 will be more congested due to sending their kids to school. Surprisingly, i didnt know that mrt3 is along jk4, thanks for your info tho.
BigMan123
post Dec 6 2020, 07:50 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Dec 5 2020, 10:46 PM)
Yes.. walking distance back entrance to MKIS at JK4. So the parents dont have to dropby their kids at JK3. If only one entrance at JK3, JK 4 will be more congested due to sending their kids to school. Surprisingly, i didnt know that mrt3 is along jk4, thanks for your info tho.
Wow...anyone has a map of mrt3?

The traffic lights at jk4 is not the fastest
Aghamster145
post Dec 6 2020, 08:14 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 6 2020, 07:50 AM)
Wow...anyone has a map of mrt3?

The traffic lights at jk4 is not the fastest
typo bro, jk3 should be jk. Sleepy yesterday
rastablank
post Dec 6 2020, 09:30 AM

951 posts

Good if this is true biggrin.gif
farizidris
post Dec 6 2020, 10:14 AM

61 posts

Heard dbkl or uem is planning to connect jk4 with duta kiara
Any news on that?
Aghamster145
post Dec 6 2020, 12:41 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Dec 6 2020, 09:30 AM)
Good if this is true  biggrin.gif
Could PM me for more details. I think everyone shouldnt miss it.
Aghamster145
post Dec 6 2020, 12:43 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(farizidris @ Dec 6 2020, 10:14 AM)
Any news on that?
I heard end of JK4 is underground drainage, need a lot of money for linkage to JK4. Not sure whether it is true.
tanyauchuan
post Dec 7 2020, 11:48 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(farizidris @ Dec 6 2020, 10:14 AM)
Any news on that?
Jalan Kiara 4 is the Stage 4 of Jalan Segambut master plan, currently DBKL let it to individual developer to build the road, from the status Allevia is the last project for own fund for the road, so mean after Allevia the rest will need DBKL to fund, once it start will join to Jalan Duta Kiara, Jalan Kiara 3 become MK 1st interchange junction.

Jalan Segambut stage 1 done long time ago.
stage 2 & 3 never progress.
stage 4 = Jalan Kiara 4 (MK is the final stage)
tanyauchuan
post Dec 7 2020, 11:53 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Dec 6 2020, 12:43 PM)
I heard end of JK4 is underground drainage, need a lot of money for linkage to JK4. Not sure whether it is true.

it will beside the drainage but still a bridge structure above the level of drainage~

MRT3 very high possible will underground below Jalan Kiara 4 & Drainage, because the MK MRT3 Station propose on Jalan Kiara 4.
BigMan123
post Dec 7 2020, 11:59 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Dec 7 2020, 11:53 AM)

it will beside the drainage but still a bridge structure above the level of drainage~

MRT3 very high possible will underground below Jalan Kiara 4 & Drainage, because the MK MRT3 Station propose on Jalan Kiara 4.
This will integrate it nicely to 1MK and 163.
tanyauchuan
post Dec 7 2020, 12:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Dec 5 2020, 08:58 PM)
Agreed... which is the biggest layout. But high floor viewing should be ok. Not sure whether the squatter area will be taken in future. Maybe more condo in future
Opposite Allevia is the exactly squatters, i guess this plot will be the last land to develop because the house on it still doing extension n renovation~

future project nearby~ Bon Kiara, TWY2
tanyauchuan
post Dec 7 2020, 12:02 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Dec 5 2020, 10:13 PM)

with middle part 1+1 road😅 gg dot com
tanyauchuan
post Dec 7 2020, 12:25 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 7 2020, 11:59 AM)
This will integrate it nicely to 1MK and 163.
if dbkl plan it nicely this part will be a very important interchange junction, help release the stress of Jalan Desa Kiara
weezerd
post Dec 17 2020, 11:20 PM

Any idea of their sales chart or take up rate now?
Aghamster145
post Dec 18 2020, 09:41 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(weezerd @ Dec 17 2020, 11:20 PM)
Any idea of their sales chart or take up rate now?
Cheque received for 70-80 units, signing about 10%.
ZackQ
post Dec 20 2020, 10:44 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Dec 18 2020, 09:41 AM)
Cheque received for 70-80 units, signing about 10%.
UEMS need to do more and show more sincerity in product design and overall masterplan in JK 3, 4 and 5 area if they really want to get their sales move

This post has been edited by ZackQ: Dec 20 2020, 10:45 PM
tanyauchuan
post Dec 23 2020, 03:25 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Dec 20 2020, 10:44 PM)
UEMS need to do more and show more sincerity in product design and overall masterplan in JK 3, 4 and 5 area if they really want to get their sales move
UEM now mostly low density, target own staying~😅
TSjlim2004
post Dec 24 2020, 11:11 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Dec 20 2020, 10:44 PM)
I think it is not within UEM's control. It is overall just bad planning by the authorities. Example look at how terrible the traffic has become at JK1 after K163 started. Illegal parkings, motorcyles by the roadside etc. MK is no longer the same.

Once OOAK 163 opens, traffic may be diverted to the back, congesting JK4 instead.
ZackQ
post Dec 24 2020, 12:12 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Dec 24 2020, 11:11 AM)
I think it is not within UEM's control. It is overall just bad planning by the authorities. Example look at how terrible the traffic has become at JK1 after K163 started. Illegal parkings, motorcyles by the roadside etc. MK is no longer the same.

Once OOAK 163 opens, traffic may be diverted to the back, congesting JK4 instead.
Well somehow I agreed with u but it downs to UEMS whether they treat MK as an enclave to develop or they jz built a single project then ciao which has no difference with typical developers. Then why buyers want to pay premium to u?

This post has been edited by ZackQ: Dec 24 2020, 12:13 PM
tanyauchuan
post Jan 3 2021, 09:19 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Dec 24 2020, 12:12 PM)
Well somehow I agreed with u but it downs to UEMS whether they treat MK as an enclave to develop or they jz built a single project then ciao which has no difference with typical developers. Then why buyers want to pay premium to u?
because it is MK😂
a16791
post Jan 5 2021, 04:14 PM

306 posts

DLCG_1987 P
post Jan 17 2021, 11:55 AM

Probation

Hi all....I was really considering Allevia previously but after visited several projects and visited the actual site, I decided to go for others.

I am just sharing some thoughts here as reference:

1. The unavoidable fact is they are still considered neighbouring Segambut with Aston Kiara 3 next door. The limited area of Allevia, being sandwiched between Inspirasi and Aston Kiara 3 could result in a claustrophobic feeling.

2. While in investment perspective, properties along Jalan Kiara 3/Jalan Kiara 4 hasn't been optimistic except for Residensi 22 which is because they are right in front of Garden International School. The rental yield of nearby condos such as Aston Kiara 3, Richmond Kiara are significantly lower than Residensi 22. This is further supported by underperforming of newest UEM Sunrise project, Sefina in which has very low occupancy. Once Allevia completes, there are also Pentamont, Sefina, Inspirasi, Astrea, Sunway Mont.

3. The advantage of Allevia is walking distance to Arcoris and 163 retail park, however if you go to the actual site the road is quite narrow and super dark at night. It is quite scary to walk from Allevia to those malls at night especially for ladies. Moreover Allevia is even further than Inspirasi which I think the selling price isn't worth for money when your next door is selling at 550-700k and many kampung houses on another side. The smallest units mostly are facing segambut kampung houses and most units will be blocked by other condos.

4. The best potential is direct access to MKIS and walking distance to GIS, you might have quite good rental yield but again the issue is how do you compete with so many empty units at this area.

Cheers smile.gif
brando_w
post Jan 17 2021, 12:52 PM

480 posts

The best yielding properties in MK are in Changkat Duta Kiara
DavidKool
post Jan 17 2021, 02:09 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Nov 7 2020, 07:00 PM)
All big big size, target for quality own stays.

Any idea which Type has virtual tour?
Harrybobo
post Jan 25 2021, 12:19 AM

26 posts

Only Type E has the virtual tour.

https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=WTa5DYDSa...c8TJZtrxonF543Q
ZackQ
post Jan 25 2021, 10:06 AM

325 posts

Any one interested can DM me. I can be your referral and we can share the referral fee
mysticark
post Feb 14 2021, 02:13 PM

Anyone still considering buying this Allevia?
Seems not so popular seeing the post here?
I wonder what is the taking up rate now.

If anyone have info on these, appreciate if you could share.
tingthinking14
post Feb 18 2021, 02:38 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(mysticark @ Feb 14 2021, 03:13 PM)
Anyone still considering buying this Allevia?
Seems not so popular seeing the post here?
I wonder what is the taking up rate now.

If anyone have info on these, appreciate if you could share.
allevia for high-class ppl own stay one, ppl here more like investment ma
Harrybobo
post Mar 8 2021, 09:59 PM

26 posts

Hi all. If you're looking to buy a unit at Allevia Mont Kiara I can assist. Agent here assigned to sell. Can contact me Harry at 0129125034

=)
.:zep:.
post Mar 22 2021, 07:35 PM

1,120 posts

Can see Allevia in the video...

TSjlim2004
post Apr 4 2021, 09:23 AM

282 posts

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...ontinue/1963504

Will the proposed Mont Kiara MRT station be along Jalan Kiara 4? If yes, more pros or cons for Allevia?

This post has been edited by jlim2004: Apr 5 2021, 10:55 PM
Cincailah
post Apr 16 2021, 05:37 PM

102 posts

Any discount or rebate package for allevia now? Heard said the mrt 3 confirm along jk4. Walking distance for allevia?
leewaihoe
post Apr 16 2021, 07:42 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Apr 16 2021, 05:37 PM)
Any discount or rebate package for allevia now? Heard said the mrt 3 confirm along jk4. Walking distance for allevia?
Should be quite close la. JK4 mostly developed already.
SPHead
post Apr 16 2021, 08:55 PM

181 posts

Low dense project, hope for crowd or privacy?
jhuitan
post Apr 17 2021, 12:45 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Apr 16 2021, 07:42 PM)
Should be quite close la. JK4 mostly developed already.
They said the kampung land next to inspirasi hmm.gif
Cincailah
post Apr 17 2021, 12:48 AM

102 posts

Low dense projects with privacy, but with mrt nearby become crowded 😂.

If next to inspirasi just walking distance within 5 mins thou
Sir_Jim
post Apr 17 2021, 05:28 PM

529 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by Sir_Jim: Apr 17 2021, 05:29 PM
BigMan123
post Jun 26 2021, 01:30 PM

2,470 posts

Barbed wires just in front of allevia signage now…how will it affect the sales?
tanyauchuan
post Jul 15 2021, 05:21 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Apr 17 2021, 12:48 AM)
Low dense projects with privacy, but with mrt nearby become crowded 😂.

If next to inspirasi just walking distance within 5 mins thou
MRT3 will on Jalan Kiara 4 around Acroris there~
tanyauchuan
post Jul 15 2021, 05:22 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ Apr 17 2021, 12:45 AM)
They said the kampung land next to inspirasi hmm.gif
kampung land in between sefina and inspirasi.

both side of Allevia is Inspirasi and Aston Kiara 3.
tanyauchuan
post Jul 15 2021, 02:30 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jun 26 2021, 01:30 PM)
Barbed wires just in front of allevia signage now…how will it affect the sales?
ur unit not at guard house😅 who care this small wired, people care HTC only but it at behind Jalan Kiara 5
rastablank
post Oct 16 2021, 09:03 AM

951 posts

TSjlim2004
post Oct 16 2021, 09:46 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Oct 16 2021, 09:03 AM)

Another great review by Sean. I've always wondered though whether are these "paid" reviews biggrin.gif
orenjuk
post Oct 16 2021, 09:51 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 16 2021, 09:46 AM)
Another great review by Sean. I've always wondered though whether are these "paid" reviews  biggrin.gif
Jk4 only exclusive for allevia n neighbours lot? What is the gov plan for the slum lot?
TSjlim2004
post Oct 16 2021, 09:59 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Oct 16 2021, 09:51 AM)
Jk4 only exclusive for allevia n neighbours lot? What is the gov plan for the slum lot?
Heard there are plans to extend JK4 until TWY as an alternative access road to and fro Solaris/Dutamas. To basically ease traffic on JK1.
leewaihoe
post Oct 16 2021, 11:59 AM

355 posts

Another great review by Sean. I've always wondered though whether are these "paid" reviews  biggrin.gif
He’s quite objective with his reviews. I think UEM wants the publicity also. His channel has grown a lot from when I first started watching him.

How’s your house hunting sir?
yushk
post Oct 16 2021, 01:19 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 16 2021, 09:59 AM)
Heard there are plans to extend JK4 until TWY as an alternative access road to and fro Solaris/Dutamas. To basically ease traffic on JK1.
I have been very confused about so many statements about "Allevia .... exclusive ...JK4....." E.g. Exclusive Access on JK4.

Few scenarios in my mind:

Scenario 1: It only means Allevia has an entrance on JK4. That's all. You can say "Allevia has an Exclusive Access in Malaysia"

Scenario 2: Someone will set a gate with guards at the begining of JK4 and check if you are a resident of Allevia or IMK, if not, sorry, you cannot use JK4. <-- This scenario is the first thing come into my mind when I read the marketing material.

Scenario 3: UMES pay more money and extend/build/link JK4 from Allevia to TWY/Jalan Duta Kiara. Only Allevia or IMK residents can drive their cars from the starting of JK4 to TWY/Jalan Duta Kiara. Non-Allevia or Non-IMK residents can only use JK4 until the IMK/Allevia entrance and then will be forced U turn.

Scenario 4: Same as Scenario 3 but Government pay money to extend JK4 to TWY. Agein, only Allevia or IML residents can use JK4 to get to TWY.

What do you guys think? I think that, if Allevia can achieve scenario 3 or 4, it will be a very unique and great competitive advantage to other condos in MK.

TSjlim2004
post Oct 16 2021, 01:40 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Oct 16 2021, 01:19 PM)
I have been very confused about so many statements about "Allevia .... exclusive ...JK4....." E.g. Exclusive Access on JK4.

Scenario 1: It only means Allevia has an entrance on JK4. That's all. You can say "Allevia has an Exclusive Access in Malaysia"

Scenario 2: Someone will set a gate with guards at the begining of JK4 and check if you are a resident of Allevia or IMK, if not, sorry, you cannot use JK4. <-- This scenario is the first thing come into my mind when I read the marketing material.

Scenario 3: UMES pay more money and extend/build/link JK4 from Allevia to TWY/Jalan Duta Kiara. Only Allevia or IMK residents can drive their cars from the starting of JK4 to TWY/Jalan Duta Kiara. Non-Allevia or Non-IMK residents can only use JK4 until the IMK/Allevia entrance and then will be forced U turn.

Scenario 4: Same as Scenario 3 but Government pay money to extend JK4 to TWY. Agein, only Allevia or IML residents can use JK4 to get to TWY.

What do you guys think?  I think that, if Allevia can achieve scenario 3 or 4, it will be a very unique and great competitive advantage to other condos in MK.
I think “exclusive access” is a pure marketing gimmick. What they probably actually mean is that JK4 is only opened to a few condos ie R22, Ooak, Arcoris and Allevia. The rest only have pedestrian openings.
leewaihoe
post Oct 16 2021, 01:41 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 16 2021, 01:40 PM)
I think “exclusive access” is a pure marketing gimmick. What they probably actually mean is that JK4 is only opened to a few condos ie R22, Ooak, Arcoris and Allevia. The rest only have pedestrian openings.
Agreed. No one would open a road to serve 2 condos lol.
orenjuk
post Oct 16 2021, 03:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Oct 16 2021, 01:19 PM)

What do you guys think?  I think that, if Allevia can achieve scenario 3 or 4, it will be a very unique and great competitive advantage to other condos in MK.
SPOT ON!!! My 1st impressions was like scenario 2 when he keep on telling allevia is exclusive access for jk4. Must be a guard house on the current hoarding area mentioned in the videa. And Non-resident is not allow to go in that's call EXCLUSIVE la
BigMan123
post Oct 16 2021, 06:23 PM

2,470 posts

Special access to MKIS….sounds interesting
TSjlim2004
post Oct 16 2021, 08:13 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 16 2021, 06:23 PM)
Special access to MKIS….sounds interesting

Parents/bodyguards picking up kids will jam up JK4 , like how JK5 is jammed up now by Gardens back gate 😀
yushk
post Oct 16 2021, 10:27 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Oct 16 2021, 03:42 PM)
SPOT ON!!! My 1st impressions was like scenario 2 when he keep on telling allevia is exclusive access for jk4. Must be a guard house on the current hoarding area mentioned in the videa. And Non-resident is not allow to go in that's call EXCLUSIVE la
haha...I am not the only one who thought there will be a guard house smile.gif
BigMan123
post Oct 16 2021, 10:31 PM

2,470 posts

What will be the usp for this project actually vs say MK28 or Seni?
yushk
post Oct 16 2021, 10:34 PM

65 posts

I like his videos, some of them are very informative.

BTW, I observed one interesting thing in this video.

In many discussions about JK4, the 3x3 lane narrowing to 1x1 lane has been mentioned.

But, It seems that the 3x3 lane has been shaped to 1x1 lane already.
- I have checked google street view (pics taken few months/years ago), there are cars occupying left and right lane. Only middle lane works.
- And in this video, those cars are still there. smile.gif Those cars are not moving and just stayed/parked there.

Meaning, even one can break the great walls and widen the 1x1 to 3x3, finally, you still get 1x1

Veronicaooi1122
post Oct 17 2021, 02:39 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Oct 16 2021, 09:03 AM)

Mr typology and all the LEBIH English to talk extra and prolong the video . Typology typology and typology 😂😂the finishing small small details . He likes every project 😂😂😂
Veronicaooi1122
post Oct 17 2021, 02:43 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 16 2021, 10:31 PM)
What will be the usp for this project actually vs say MK28 or Seni?
Anytime MK28 or Seni ini jk3 la and so called jk4 .. the real mk is from izen to MK28 that’s it . Either you go jln duta kiara . Or jk5 .
BigMan123
post Oct 17 2021, 11:47 AM

2,470 posts

There is a new development now next to Seni also…better buy?
leewaihoe
post Oct 17 2021, 12:18 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 17 2021, 11:47 AM)
There is a new development now next to Seni also…better buy?
What’s the new development? Any details?
BigMan123
post Oct 17 2021, 02:39 PM

2,470 posts

This one

This post has been edited by BigMan123: Oct 17 2021, 03:12 PM

Mahao
post Oct 17 2021, 02:47 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Veronicaooi1122 @ Oct 17 2021, 02:39 AM)
Mr typology and all the LEBIH English to talk extra and prolong the video . Typology typology and typology 😂😂the finishing small small details . He likes every project 😂😂😂
Don't think he would review a property that is bad and create content that keeps talking about the bad side of that property?

He is very objective with his take 3 on 3 where he talks about the good and bad.
brando_w
post Oct 17 2021, 07:30 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 17 2021, 02:39 PM)
This one
Location wise, this triumphs Allevia;
Developer profile and experience in MK: UEM Sunrise seems to have the upper hand…
Unless it’s another product with ‘Pavilion’ branding…
leewaihoe
post Oct 17 2021, 08:10 PM

355 posts

This one
Might be pavilion hilltop 2 according to my SA
yushk
post Oct 19 2021, 12:31 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Veronicaooi1122 @ Oct 17 2021, 02:43 AM)
Anytime MK28 or Seni ini jk3 la and so called jk4 .. the real mk is from izen to MK28 that’s it . Either you go jln duta kiara . Or jk5 .
Hard to define "true MK".

I heard why MK developed so well and fast is because of international schools. I think true MK property should be at walking distance to the schools.
Cincailah
post Oct 19 2021, 01:56 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Oct 19 2021, 12:31 PM)

I heard why MK developed so well and fast is because of international schools. I think true MK property should be at walking distance to the schools.
Sound logic thou, most expat 1st choice for mk also because the 2 famous international school.
Veronicaooi1122
post Oct 20 2021, 02:56 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Oct 19 2021, 12:31 PM)

If you can afford sending your kids to the school . You can easily buy any condo in mk 😂😂
yushk
post Oct 20 2021, 11:13 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Veronicaooi1122 @ Oct 20 2021, 02:56 AM)
If you can afford sending your kids to the school . You can easily buy any condo in mk 😂😂
Agree. RM 100,000 per year.
keelim
post Nov 7 2021, 12:24 AM

941 posts

This one
May I know what is the project name and current status? Have they launched the sale?
keelim
post Nov 21 2021, 03:03 PM

941 posts

Hi all,

Please help me out.

I was looking at this development and quite at an advance stage in deciding. However, I realized the neighboring development Aston Kiara 3 price has been depreciating. The same unit which was selling 900k+ at launch is now transacting at 550k+ (300 - 400 ppsf). Allevia, being adjacent is selling at 800ppsf+.

What’s the rationale in this? Are all developments affected by the neighboring squatters? Any thoughts?
BigMan123
post Nov 21 2021, 04:13 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 21 2021, 03:03 PM)
Hi all,

Please help me out.

I was looking at this development and quite at an advance stage in deciding. However, I realized the neighboring development Aston Kiara 3 price has been depreciating. The same unit which was selling 900k+ at launch is now transacting at 550k+ (300 - 400 ppsf). Allevia, being adjacent is selling at 800ppsf+.

What’s the rationale in this? Are all developments affected by the neighboring squatters? Any thoughts?
Depends on view also…whether you face the kampung or not and Allevia has another entrance at JK4.

What size are you looking at and budget?
brando_w
post Nov 21 2021, 04:44 PM

480 posts

Subsale price for most condos in MK to a certain degree depends on rentability (though it is not the only factor).

A few good bargains in better located condos for own stay; if you look around thoroughly…
keelim
post Nov 21 2021, 05:08 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 21 2021, 04:13 PM)
Depends on view also…whether you face the kampung or not and Allevia has another entrance at JK4.

What size are you looking at and budget?
The bigger concern is the price premium between Allevia vs AK3 - and if the primary factor is due to accessibility of JK3 vs JK4.
BigMan123
post Nov 21 2021, 05:29 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 21 2021, 05:08 PM)
The bigger concern is the price premium between Allevia vs AK3 - and if the primary factor is due to accessibility of JK3 vs JK4.
Not an agent…but if in doubt, I think places like Seni may be more suitable for you.
brando_w
post Nov 21 2021, 07:28 PM

480 posts

Seni indeed is a good choice… Henry Butcher MK is doing a relatively well job over there.

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1828763/bms...ni-mont’kiara
keelim
post Nov 21 2021, 07:41 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Nov 21 2021, 07:28 PM)
Seni indeed is a good choice… Henry Butcher MK is doing a relatively well job over there.

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1828763/bms...ni-mont’kiara
Thanks both. I am not looking at subsale.

Working on my research of Allevia. I am just curious why the developments sandwiched by JK3 and JK4 did not provide for dual access (car, not pedestrian) to both roads but must select only one.
TSjlim2004
post Nov 21 2021, 09:08 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 21 2021, 07:41 PM)
Thanks both. I am not looking at subsale.

Working on my research of Allevia. I am just curious why the developments sandwiched by JK3 and JK4 did not provide for dual access (car, not pedestrian) to both roads but must select only one.
DBKL controls. Sefina has a back entrance via JK4, but until today not assessible for vehicles. Seems they are will waiting for DBKL approval.

Re: AK3 - price is possibly due to location along JK3 + 1 entrance only. For Allevia, hard to say. Just bear in mind MK International school may open up a back gate at JK4 and you know what this means. Cars will line up the road to pick up kids , like what they r doing along JK 5 for Gardens now.
keelim
post Nov 21 2021, 09:43 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 21 2021, 09:08 PM)
DBKL controls. Sefina has a back entrance via JK4, but until today not assessible for vehicles. Seems they are will waiting for DBKL approval.

Re: AK3 - price is possibly due to location along JK3 + 1 entrance only.  For Allevia, hard to say.  Just bear in mind MK International school may open up a back gate at JK4 and you know what this means. Cars will line up the road to pick up kids , like what they r doing along JK 5 for Gardens now.
That’s really strange isn’t it. Valuation is 50% off just because of access road. One observation is the road has to be elevated to connect to JK4 as there is a big drain / river underneath. So the construction cost will definitely be in the millions.

Do you think DBKL would link up JK4 with Duta Kiara and make arrangement with AK3 and Richmond to grant access to JK4?
TSjlim2004
post Nov 21 2021, 09:47 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 21 2021, 09:43 PM)
That’s really strange isn’t it. Valuation is 50% off just because of access road. One observation is the road has to be elevated to connect to JK4 as there is a big drain / river underneath. So the construction cost will definitely be in the millions.

Do you think DBKL would link up JK4 with Duta Kiara and make arrangement with AK3 and Richmond to grant access to JK4?
This has been in the pipeline to deflect traffic off JK1, which pretty much makes sense. However personally I dont see it happening anytime soon.
Cincailah
post Nov 22 2021, 12:10 AM

102 posts

Allevia is the last new project in jk4?
keelim
post Nov 22 2021, 09:40 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 21 2021, 09:47 PM)
This has been in the pipeline to deflect traffic off JK1, which pretty much makes sense.  However personally I dont see it happening anytime soon.
The existing road extension by the private developers of IMK and UEM Sunrise is only 1 x 1. Lots of work and capital to be borne by DBKL considering the clearing and huge drain to connect to Duta Kiara.

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Nov 22 2021, 12:10 AM)
If they can clear the settlement sandwiched between IMK and Sefina, that is another land parcel. Accessing JK4 needs to be elevated road.
Cavatzu
post Nov 22 2021, 10:43 AM

2,834 posts

Occam’s razor explanation:-

Allevia is overpriced for this micro location. It may well be the prettiest block compared to its neighbours but is the price justified?
brando_w
post Nov 22 2021, 10:48 AM

480 posts

How's Sefina doing subsale and rental wise?

Cirle Line MRT should tunnel below Jln Kiara 4 (if the plan does not change again)...contruction period plus delays should take about 15 years...
freshinewbie
post Nov 22 2021, 10:58 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Nov 22 2021, 10:48 AM)

Cirle Line MRT should tunnel below Jln Kiara 4 (if the plan does not change again)...contruction period plus delays should take about 15 years...
Seem a lil quiet, maybe sefina entrance still in jk3. But r22 very hot in transaction.

Really a big plus point if entrance in jk4? No doubt the commercial activities in arcoris 163 doing very well.

BigMan123
post Nov 22 2021, 11:19 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Nov 22 2021, 10:58 AM)
Seem a lil quiet, maybe sefina entrance still in jk3. But r22 very hot in transaction.

Really a big plus point if entrance in jk4? No doubt the commercial activities in arcoris 163 doing very well.
Even with jk4 access, walking distance is still quite a bit and quite quiet along the stretch - safe?
keelim
post Nov 22 2021, 11:29 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Nov 22 2021, 10:43 AM)
Occam’s razor explanation:-

Allevia is overpriced for this micro location. It may well be the prettiest block compared to its neighbours but is the price justified?
Thanks for the theorem. Indeed looking for reasons to justify the purchase. Probably with a strong bias to ignore the cons.

QUOTE(brando_w @ Nov 22 2021, 10:48 AM)

15 years is a long time. Allevia would have been 10 year old. Would the MRT3 for MK be located between IMK and Sefina?

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Nov 22 2021, 10:58 AM)

The walking distance to arcosis is indeed a big draw for r22. If Sefina is not walkable to Arcosis/163, Allevia should be worse. A micro contained development.

Allevia would have to drive or bike to arcosis. Don’t really think is within walking distance.
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 22 2021, 11:19 AM)
Even with jk4 access, walking distance is still quite a bit and quite quiet along the stretch - safe?
Is definitely not walkable but within walking distance. For expats, they will need a car to shuttle between GIS / MKIS or even to the commercial areas - particularly if they are with children in tow.

This post has been edited by keelim: Nov 22 2021, 11:32 AM
freshinewbie
post Nov 22 2021, 12:33 PM

111 posts

Yup, Security is an issue. But quite lot ppl jogging at jk4. Maybe with e-scooter is better. However still seem dangerous for women n kids for the walk way.
keelim
post Nov 22 2021, 02:39 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(freshinewbie @ Nov 22 2021, 12:33 PM)
Yup, Security is an issue. But quite lot ppl jogging at jk4. Maybe with e-scooter is better. However still seem dangerous for women n kids for the walk way.
I saw from YouTube videos, the JK4 extension from Sefina (edge) to IMK and eventually Allevia will be lit with lamp post. The end of the squatters are walled up with a slope so will be difficult to encroach to JK4 unless the last settlement within the squatters are colluding.

IMK will be populated and there will be more activities in the area going forward.
a16791
post Nov 22 2021, 03:11 PM

306 posts

Night time not sure but early morning from 5.30 am onwards this place got plenty of people who jog / walk .
BigMan123
post Nov 22 2021, 04:18 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 22 2021, 02:39 PM)
I saw from YouTube videos, the JK4 extension from Sefina (edge) to IMK and eventually Allevia will be lit with lamp post. The end of the squatters are walled up with a slope so will be difficult to encroach to JK4 unless the last settlement within the squatters are colluding.

IMK will be populated and there will be more activities in the area going forward.
My concern will not be squatter people. They live around and are generally nice people. It’s just the random guy on a motorcycle waiting to snatch things from east prey. The Great Wall to Allevia stretch basically is also a blind spot area and good place to wait
Cavatzu
post Nov 22 2021, 11:49 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 22 2021, 11:29 AM)
Thanks for the theorem. Indeed looking for reasons to justify the purchase. Probably with a strong bias to ignore the cons.
15 years is a long time. Allevia would have been 10 year old. Would the MRT3 for MK be located between IMK and Sefina?
Allevia would have to drive or bike to arcosis. Don’t really think is within walking distance.
Is definitely not walkable but within walking distance. For expats, they will need a car to shuttle between GIS / MKIS or even to the commercial areas - particularly if they are with children in tow.
Dude it’s an issue when you intentionally discount negative feedback. Sure fine if you wanna live there and have a very long time horizon. But if it’s an investment of any sort then be pragmatic and go by the numbers.
MalcomShorten
post Nov 23 2021, 12:32 AM

106 posts

This project seems interesting!
yushk
post Nov 24 2021, 04:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 21 2021, 09:08 PM)

Re: AK3 - price is possibly due to location along JK3 + 1 entrance only.  For Allevia, hard to say.  Just bear in mind MK International school may open up a back gate at JK4 and you know what this means. Cars will line up the road to pick up kids , like what they r doing along JK 5 for Gardens now.
new back gate....don't know whether it provides value to the condos on JK4 or not. convenience vs traffic jam...
orenjuk
post Nov 24 2021, 05:35 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Nov 24 2021, 04:24 PM)
new back gate....don't know whether it provides value to the condos on JK4 or not.  convenience vs traffic jam...
Maybe a little help, but i think ppl will still judge by the big big entrance only.
yushk
post Nov 24 2021, 08:48 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Nov 24 2021, 05:35 PM)
Maybe a little help, but i think ppl will still judge by the big big entrance only.
makes me thinking....the back gate of MKIT will connect directly to Allevia? If so, then the gate is really EXCLUSIVE for Allevia. But it doesn't make sense in my opinion.

Not sure, if Kiara 163, Arcoris or R22 can benefit from the back gate.

TSjlim2004
post Nov 24 2021, 09:21 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Nov 24 2021, 08:48 PM)
makes me thinking....the back gate of MKIT will connect directly to Allevia? If so, then the gate is really EXCLUSIVE for Allevia. But it doesn't make sense in my opinion.

Have a look at google maps.. the back gate is likely to be nearer to the squatters or IMK.

Just drive along JK5, you will see a back gate to Gardens International School as well opposite Jaya Grocer. Some parents/drivers etc will park along that road to wait for their kids to avoid JK3

keelim
post Nov 24 2021, 09:29 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Nov 24 2021, 08:48 PM)

So there is a slope which is supported by retainer wall. Any ‘exclusive’ entrance will need a staircase and MKIS needs to put some sort of security protocol there. The road along that stretch is a 1 x 1 (narrowing from 3 x 3) and impossible for car to wait there without blocking Allevia and Inspirasi residences. Hence don’t bank on a back gate as MKIS will have a hard time policing it. Direct connection into Allevia just doesn’t make sense. It is a 294 units residence only. How many will house MKIS students? Any back entrance has to be for common use of the residences along JK4.

With the graded terrain and slope, it will also be costly for DBkL to join JK4 with Jln Duta Kiara.

This post has been edited by keelim: Nov 24 2021, 09:32 PM
keelim
post Nov 24 2021, 09:37 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 24 2021, 09:21 PM)
Have a look at google maps.. the back gate is likely to be nearer to the squatters or IMK.

Just drive along JK5, you will see a back gate to Gardens International School as well opposite Jaya Grocer. Some parents/drivers etc will park along that road to wait for their kids to avoid JK3
I have done extensive research on the development. Allevia back gate will be closer to IMK. It’s I’ll be a 500m walk to GIS but the stretch from IMK to Sefina will spook any expats. From Sefina to GIS, it is really a pleasure stroll. That said, IMK will have similar concept with access to JK3 and JK4, hence they will beautify the facade and things should get better.

Do not know which party owns the squatters land but if MRT is to be located along JK4, that is the most plausible option. It was mooted to be infront of Arcosis, but that stretch is just impossible...
TSjlim2004
post Nov 24 2021, 09:43 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 24 2021, 09:29 PM)
So there is a slope which is supported by retainer wall. Any ‘exclusive’ entrance will need a staircase and MKIS needs to put some sort of security protocol there. The road along that stretch is a 1 x 1 (narrowing from 3 x 3) and impossible for car to wait there without blocking Allevia and Inspirasi residences. Hence don’t bank on a back gate as MKIS will have a hard time policing it. Direct connection into Allevia just doesn’t make sense. It is a 294 units residence only. How many will house MKIS students? Any back entrance has to be for common use of the residences along JK4.

With the graded terrain and slope, it will also be costly for DBkL to join JK4 with Jln Duta Kiara.

The retainer wall is further up. Personally I don't think its difficult to build a stairs and entrance near the swimming pool or nearer to the field. MKIS are filthy rich.
TSjlim2004
post Nov 24 2021, 09:46 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 24 2021, 09:37 PM)
I have done extensive research on the development. Allevia back gate will be closer to IMK. It’s I’ll be a 500m walk to GIS but the stretch from IMK to Sefina will spook any expats. From Sefina to GIS, it is really a pleasure stroll. That said, IMK will have similar concept with access to JK3 and JK4, hence they will beautify the facade and things should get better.

Do not know which party owns the squatters land but if MRT is to be located along JK4, that is the most plausible option. It was mooted to be infront of Arcosis, but that stretch is just impossible...
MRT , if it ever happen in MK, is likely to be fully underground (Eg Ampang Park station etc) No plot of land is required, or even if needed, just a small area I think.
keelim
post Nov 24 2021, 10:11 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 24 2021, 09:43 PM)

The retainer wall is further up. Personally I don't think its difficult to build a stairs and entrance near the swimming pool or nearer to the field. MKIS are filthy rich.
Thanks for the picture. I am not a civil engineer but someone has to fit classy staircase and under an elevated road but above a big drain in the design - which looks challenging.

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 24 2021, 09:46 PM)
MRT , if it ever happen in MK, is likely to be fully underground (Eg Ampang Park station etc) No plot of land is required, or even if needed, just a small area I think.
If underground then is possible to just build several exit/entrances but the tunneling has to be along JK4. These buildings along JK4 are 30-50 floors and the piling should be deep underground.

yushk
post Nov 24 2021, 11:08 PM

65 posts

haha....I think if any of MRT, "JK4 <-> Jalan Duta Kiara" and the MKIT back gate became true, it would be a bonus.

thinking like this would help our investment decision. smile.gif

tanyauchuan
post Jan 19 2022, 11:17 AM

379 posts

Jalan segambut phase 3 in progress~ dunno will included phase 4 or not
tanyauchuan
post Jan 19 2022, 12:57 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Nov 22 2021, 12:10 AM)
twy2, bon kiara, coming soon~ and still have land there not taken up yet
Cincailah
post Jan 19 2022, 05:12 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jan 19 2022, 11:17 AM)

May i know where is this and what is the phase 3 n phase 4 in jalan segambut? Can sifu enlighten?
tanyauchuan
post Jan 19 2022, 07:21 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Jan 19 2022, 05:12 PM)
May i know where is this and what is the phase 3 n phase 4 in jalan segambut? Can sifu enlighten?
Jalan Segambut project have 4 phase, phase 1 end at uji kereta there done 10years ago then postpone until now, if whole project done will settle Sri Sinar congestion problem, the whole road will look like the road before TanChong more smooth and big~
beanbag ibank
post Feb 19 2022, 05:18 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jan 19 2022, 07:21 PM)
Jalan Segambut project have 4 phase, phase 1 end at uji kereta there done 10years ago then postpone until now, if whole project done will settle Sri Sinar congestion problem, the whole road will look like the road before TanChong more smooth and big~
Seems like it will terminate at Jalan Kiara 4?

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...grading-of-road
BigMan123
post Feb 25 2022, 10:14 PM

2,470 posts

Jalan Kiara 4 will be the new Jalan Kiara 3?
Cincailah
post Mar 24 2022, 09:37 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jan 19 2022, 11:17 AM)

The road construction in WIP for phase 2 now. And they claimed phase 4 already completed. Seem like the whole kiara 3 will be re-develop. Is bad time for those resident need to go thru the constructionb but a better infrastructure for future.
TSjlim2004
post Apr 7 2022, 11:04 AM

282 posts

Looks like car park levels are up
yushk
post Apr 10 2022, 11:49 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Mar 24 2022, 09:37 PM)
The road construction in WIP for phase 2 now. And they claimed phase 4 already completed. Seem like the whole kiara 3 will be re-develop. Is bad time for those resident need to go thru the constructionb but a better infrastructure for future.
Don't know which one, the re-development or MRT3, will be completed first.

Anyway, both should be good for MK.
orenjuk
post Apr 11 2022, 07:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Apr 10 2022, 11:49 AM)
Don't know which one, the re-development or MRT3, will be completed first.

Anyway, both should be good for MK.
Today news are talking about MRT3 cannot bypass MK, MK station reconfirm. Allevia should be benefits as the proposed station in jk 4 but I wonder mk ppl really use public transport ke?
Onetwothreeeee
post Apr 11 2022, 08:26 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Apr 11 2022, 07:42 PM)
Today news are talking about MRT3 cannot bypass MK, MK station reconfirm. Allevia should be benefits as the proposed station in jk 4 but I wonder mk ppl really use public transport ke?
Why not? In oversea you can see them if can walk then walk. If can cycle then cycle. All happily taking train or subway around the city. All love mother earth want reduce co2 emissions. Now not accessible so everyone be driving. Mk people like to walk to everywhere, walk to school walk to mall, got baby also will put stroller walk under the sun to restaurant. Some even carry bags of groceries walking home, I'm so impressed. If don't believe, just go camp in cafe facing main road and count how many people pushing stroller during weekend. If can walk to MRT Station and take train everywhere, very big chance they'll be doing it.
Come Malaysia work stay Mont Kiara no need buy car ady

This post has been edited by Onetwothreeeee: Apr 11 2022, 08:34 PM
freshinewbie
post Apr 11 2022, 09:16 PM

111 posts

All the condo have basement/basement parking. By means JK4 only have last plot empty land. 🤔

This post has been edited by freshinewbie: Apr 11 2022, 11:21 PM
yushk
post Apr 12 2022, 12:44 AM

65 posts

Re-confirm? You mean there might not be any MRT3 station in MK?
tanyauchuan
post Apr 13 2022, 04:27 PM

379 posts

most people will use public transport if there is any public transport, old time people need car because no good public transport, see hong kong, very less people buy car😅
tanyauchuan
post Apr 13 2022, 04:28 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Apr 12 2022, 12:44 AM)
Re-confirm? You mean there might not be any MRT3 station in MK?
had, just the station no very sure, but for sure is under jalan kiara 4
tanyauchuan
post Apr 13 2022, 04:30 PM

379 posts

currently jalan kiara 4 had bad design on the middle part with 1+1 lane only, if jalan kiara 4 replace jalan kiara 3 then will be horrible😅

Jalan kiara 3: thank god and jalan kiara 4😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Apr 13 2022, 04:38 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Mar 24 2022, 09:37 PM)
phase 4 need to link to Jalan Kiara 4, dunno why they claimed is completed😅 even JK4 also not sampai yet, still slowly contribute by each developer
tanyauchuan
post Apr 13 2022, 04:39 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Feb 25 2022, 10:14 PM)
Jalan Kiara 4 will be the new Jalan Kiara 3?
yes, so the horrible jam wil switch from JK3 to JK4, just JK4 do t have school but have mrt station.
yushk
post Apr 13 2022, 08:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Apr 13 2022, 04:27 PM)
most people will use public transport if there is any public transport, old time people need car because no good public transport, see hong kong, very less people buy car😅
Another reason is that, in HK's mont kiara, usually, 1 car park slot can buy at least 1 Allevia unit.
UnknownUsername P
post May 1 2022, 06:24 PM

Probation

Greetings guys, currently property hunting and stumbled across this thread on Allevia. Does anyone know if smallest units are still available? nod.gif smile.gif biggrin.gif
Maiiyowei
post May 1 2022, 08:22 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(UnknownUsername @ May 1 2022, 06:24 PM)
Greetings guys, currently property hunting and stumbled across this thread on Allevia. Does anyone know if smallest units are still available?  nod.gif  smile.gif  biggrin.gif
Yes sir, still available for type A(1703sf) and type B(1757sf) .
theballer
post May 11 2022, 02:16 PM

705 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/uem-...s-good-response
remora
post May 11 2022, 06:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ May 11 2022, 02:16 PM)
Anyone besides me that think this is overpriced given the surroundings and prices of Richmond, Aston Kiara?
theballer
post May 11 2022, 06:17 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(remora @ May 11 2022, 06:07 PM)
Anyone besides me that think this is overpriced given the surroundings and prices of Richmond, Aston Kiara?
Seems so but due to UEM branding I guess
Cavatzu
post May 11 2022, 08:17 PM

2,834 posts

You’re not wrong. I wrote this off very quickly despite the lovely design when I knew where it was. They didn’t even try to price it lower and went the other direction and priced this really high with really large sizes.

It goes to show that yes location is important but sometimes gloss and marketing can make buyers look past it. This generally doesn’t work in a less lux area.
brando_w
post May 11 2022, 08:30 PM

480 posts

Advisable for prospective buyers to take a drive along Jln Kiara 3 and 4 to have a ‘feel’ of the surroundings…
BigMan123
post May 11 2022, 09:20 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ May 11 2022, 08:30 PM)
Advisable for prospective buyers to take a drive along Jln Kiara 3 and 4 to have a ‘feel’ of the surroundings…
Agree…see if you like the jk4 road. Traffic light takes a while to turn green and that’s the only way out
orenjuk
post May 12 2022, 11:00 AM

101 posts

Indeed, u can see alot discussion on this in previous thread but being denied by those SA or UEM hardcore fansi maybe 🤐, but this luxury project is sandwich between imk, Richmond & Aston Kiara laaaa.
TSjlim2004
post May 12 2022, 01:57 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 11 2022, 08:17 PM)
You’re not wrong. I wrote this off very quickly despite the lovely design when I knew where it was. They didn’t even try to price it lower and went the other direction and priced this really high with really large sizes.

It goes to show that yes location is important but sometimes gloss and marketing can make buyers look past it. This generally doesn’t work in a less lux area.
Fully agree.. Just take a drive on any days, weekday or weekend ... look at the number of cars parked by the shoulder of the road. In my view not the most pleasant sight to drive in and out of everyday...
Cavatzu
post May 12 2022, 04:34 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ May 12 2022, 01:57 PM)
Fully agree.. Just take a drive on any days, weekday or weekend ... look at the number of cars parked by the shoulder of the road. In my view not the most pleasant sight to drive in and out of everyday...
I know people in Residensi 22 and I was surprised how well it took off like it did. This is maybe 800m (not sure) away and unfortunately not as convenient in my mind. Residensi’s build quality is actually quite basic. But I guess UEM is banking on people thinking it is.

If this takes off then rightfully it’s neighbours like Aston or Richmond should as well but they haven’t. Hence, this is overpriced for its micro location.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: May 12 2022, 04:36 PM
BigMan123
post May 13 2022, 07:43 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 12 2022, 04:34 PM)
I know people in Residensi 22 and I was surprised how well it took off like it did. This is maybe 800m (not sure) away and unfortunately not as convenient in my mind. Residensi’s build quality is actually quite basic. But I guess UEM is banking on people thinking it is.

If this takes off then rightfully it’s neighbours like Aston or Richmond should as well but they haven’t. Hence, this is overpriced for its micro location.
Cannot compare to R22. It’s right opposite 163 and it’s super convenient. R22’s other entrance is also just opposite GIS
Cavatzu
post May 13 2022, 10:54 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 13 2022, 07:43 AM)
Cannot compare to R22. It’s right opposite 163 and it’s super convenient. R22’s other entrance is also just opposite GIS
Why wouldn’t it be a valid comparison to compare bang for your buck? It’s the same developer for the same type of product (jumbo luxury units) on the same street (less than 1 km away).

R22 launched in the property boom period for less than 700 psf. Allevia is touching 900 in the midst of a terrible economic downturn. Even if you valued R22 the same as Allevia now, it has the superior location, proven exceptional rental performance and most likely will be fully renovated and furnished to a high/expat standard.

This is how you contrast and compare what you get for your dollar. Perhaps we should compare Allevia to its terrible trio of neighbours?

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: May 13 2022, 10:58 AM
BigMan123
post May 13 2022, 11:30 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 13 2022, 10:54 AM)
Why wouldn’t it be a valid comparison to compare bang for your buck? It’s the same developer for the same type of product (jumbo luxury units) on the same street (less than 1 km away).

R22 launched in the property boom period for less than 700 psf.  Allevia is touching 900 in the midst of a terrible economic downturn. Even if you valued R22 the same as Allevia now, it has the superior location, proven exceptional rental performance and most likely will be fully renovated and furnished to a high/expat standard.

This is how you contrast and compare what you get for your dollar. Perhaps we should compare Allevia to its terrible trio of neighbours?
As you rightly mentioned, it’s 1km apart which makes walking not so convenient…still possible but bear in mind it’s also a lonely stretch. Most expats have 1 car and walking distance is almost alway preferred.

Allevia will still be a great place for own stay due to its size
Cavatzu
post May 13 2022, 11:45 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 13 2022, 11:30 AM)
As you rightly mentioned, it’s 1km apart which makes walking not so convenient…still possible but bear in mind it’s also a lonely stretch. Most expats have 1 car and walking distance is almost alway preferred.

My point is the value for the money. Would R22 not be a better option subsale then if you wanted to live in the area for a similar price? Someone asked if it was overpriced and the consensus is yes.
BigMan123
post May 13 2022, 12:11 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 13 2022, 11:45 AM)
My point is the value for the money. Would R22 not be a better option subsale then if you wanted to live in the area for a similar price? Someone asked if it was overpriced and the consensus is yes.
Some likes untouched and new units
theballer
post May 13 2022, 12:54 PM

705 posts

+1
keelim
post May 13 2022, 01:42 PM

941 posts

Has MK evolved into a cycling town?

Where is the proposed location of MK MRT if it ever happens?

Would JK4 be eventually merged with Jln Duta?

Sefina should have been as successful as R22 had it been able to obtain direct access to JK4. It is very much within walking distance to Arcoris. Allevia is further down. Walkable by students but not adults (psychologically). Definitely workable with bicycles.

Allevia is sandwiched by less successful devt (AK3 and Richmond). It needs more ‘wow’ factors and one of it is consolidated affluent owner occupiers in the development which fits its large units theme.
orenjuk
post May 13 2022, 03:54 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ May 13 2022, 01:42 PM)

Sefina should have been as successful as R22 had it been able to obtain direct access to JK4. It is very much within walking distance to Arcoris. Allevia is further down. Walkable by students but not adults (psychologically). Definitely workable with bicycles.

Allevia is sandwiched by less successful devt (AK3 and Richmond). It needs more ‘wow’ factors and one of it is consolidated affluent owner occupiers in the development which fits its large units theme.
The WOW factor might be the MRT Station in door step for allevia. 😂

Cavatzu
post May 13 2022, 09:19 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 13 2022, 12:11 PM)
This “virgin” attitude to property is exactly why we have oversupply and overhang. It has made high rise units into a consumption good rather than an investment. Subsale for high rise except for a few select ones is effectively ruined.
yushk
post May 17 2022, 02:02 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 13 2022, 12:11 PM)
haha...this also got the concept touched or untouched?

i think it doesn't matter lah...Feng Shui should be more important .... smile.gif
tanyauchuan
post Jun 22 2022, 11:34 AM

379 posts

Allevia @ jalan kiara 4 entrance lower down from inspirasi, maybe in order of dbkl to match the future development.
tanyauchuan
post Jun 22 2022, 11:36 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ May 12 2022, 01:57 PM)
jalan kiara 4 still need to count?? both side full parking😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Jun 22 2022, 11:40 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ May 13 2022, 01:42 PM)

MK cycler like to cycling on car road😅

wont join jalan duta.

mrt station at acoris.

sefina, inspirasi, allevia, all linked to jalan kiara 4.

the best “wow” factor is, if jalan kiara 4 & jalan kiara 3 join to jalan duta kiara, then will really “wow”

since TWY2 and Bon Kiara at the joint area already start the project, dunno DBKL will order to develop the joint area sekali gus or not~
tanyauchuan
post Jun 22 2022, 11:41 AM

379 posts

allevia and bon kiara also big size unit, jalan kiara 4 all target big family~
tanyauchuan
post Jun 22 2022, 11:43 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(UnknownUsername @ May 1 2022, 06:24 PM)
Greetings guys, currently property hunting and stumbled across this thread on Allevia. Does anyone know if smallest units are still available?  nod.gif  smile.gif  biggrin.gif
smallest unit at Kasih Kiara😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Jun 22 2022, 11:46 AM

379 posts

the potential cross junction traffic surrounding will done develop in 3years, twy1, twy2, 28mk, bon kiara, richmood, if this part not joint then will can see cannot touch each other😅
BigMan123
post Jul 15 2022, 10:14 AM

2,470 posts

Just realized if you are coming from hartamas, you cannot make the right turn into Jalan Kiara 4. Also how come there are so many cars illegally parked on that road?
leewaihoe
post Jul 15 2022, 10:48 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 15 2022, 10:14 AM)
Just realized if you are coming from hartamas, you cannot make the right turn into Jalan Kiara 4. Also how come there are so many cars illegally parked on that road?
I have no clue either. The road is super packed. I’m guessing the residents will take action when the road is more used. Right now only serving Ooak if I’m not wrong, as well as R22.
Hermes Aspiration
post Jul 16 2022, 01:00 AM

231 posts

Interesting discussion of the long on-going jam packed at the shoulder of the road. The sales rate for Allevia seems too low and UEM may hit back at the face to price it RM900+ psf at this period. I think too pricey since large sizes.

Let's see if Pavilion MK can clear their units easily at RM 1.1 to 1.2k psf.
tanyauchuan
post Jul 16 2022, 12:48 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 15 2022, 10:14 AM)
ya it is weird that cannot turn in, i also just knew it😅😅😅 jalan kiara 4 is free outdoor public parking
BigMan123
post Jul 16 2022, 01:30 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jul 16 2022, 12:48 PM)
ya it is weird that cannot turn in, i also just knew it😅😅😅 jalan kiara 4 is free outdoor public parking
Make u turn at JK5?
yuzulicious
post Jul 18 2022, 01:27 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Hermes Aspiration @ Jul 16 2022, 01:00 AM)
Interesting discussion of the long on-going jam packed at the shoulder of the road. The sales rate for Allevia seems too low and UEM may hit back at the face to price it RM900+ psf at this period. I think too pricey since large sizes.

Let's see if Pavilion MK can clear their units easily at RM 1.1 to 1.2k psf.
Oh any indication that UEM Sunrise is increasing the price?
tanyauchuan
post Jul 19 2022, 09:32 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 16 2022, 01:30 PM)
Make u turn at JK5?
yup, the traffic logic seem like that, jk3 cannot u turn, only jk5 can u turn, too much sub way to the road so tradfic dont want any car waiting on it to turn in jk4
tanyauchuan
post Jul 19 2022, 09:33 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 18 2022, 01:27 PM)
Oh any indication that UEM Sunrise is increasing the price?
he say pricey, why still ask about price increasing😅
tanyauchuan
post Jul 19 2022, 09:34 AM

379 posts

allevia jk4 entrance point will start lower coz the bridge now can see is slumping down~ in future is possible to join in jk3 at the end, let see~
yuzulicious
post Jul 21 2022, 10:40 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jul 19 2022, 09:32 AM)
yup, the traffic logic seem like that, jk3 cannot u turn, only jk5 can u turn, too much sub way to the road so tradfic dont want any car waiting on it to turn in jk4
My interpretation is too many traffic light along jalan desa kiara. If JK4 can right turn means traffic light need to wait longer, lesser turn lesser waiting time. Meaning if you want to come from sprint you need to use JK1 then turn to JK4 via Acoris.

Suddenly I get the logic why beginning of JK4 is 6 lanes, its design for the commercial traffic flow until Acoris. After that single lane is for residential traffic flow which only serve IMK and Allevia
yuzulicious
post Jul 21 2022, 10:41 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jul 19 2022, 09:33 AM)
he say pricey, why still ask about price increasing😅
Because of this sentence "UEM may hit back at the face to price it RM900+ psf at this period"

BigMan123
post Jul 21 2022, 12:06 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 21 2022, 10:40 AM)
My interpretation is too many traffic light along jalan desa kiara. If JK4 can right turn means traffic light need to wait longer, lesser turn lesser waiting time. Meaning if you want to come from sprint you need to use JK1 then turn to JK4 via Acoris.

Suddenly I get the logic why beginning of JK4 is 6 lanes, its design for the commercial traffic flow until Acoris. After that single lane is for residential traffic flow which only serve IMK and Allevia
Out of 6 lanes, 4 are being used as parking space. Quite an unsightly place now. Police should do something
SUSsinkiebaharu
post Jul 21 2022, 03:08 PM

74 posts

How much psf?
yuzulicious
post Jul 21 2022, 04:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(sinkiebaharu @ Jul 21 2022, 03:08 PM)
How much psf?

Besides the common 880 psf, I’ve seen new advertisement now goes down to 780psf, find out from the agent yourself to be exact
ckleong80 P
post Jul 21 2022, 05:08 PM

Probation

Any reasons why a lot of properties price dropping? Quite shocked that the advertised price for many projects is now much lower than current price I can get from many willing sellers and developers directly. If we base on agent's advertised pricing, owners are unknowingly selling too high, when there is other way some investors like us can get at lower price in market (or directly from developer wink.gif). But still scares me to invest as worry will drop further... later stuck with properties I am not able to stay...
Cavatzu
post Jul 21 2022, 05:18 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ckleong80 @ Jul 21 2022, 05:08 PM)
Any reasons why a lot of properties price dropping? Quite shocked that the advertised price for many projects is now much lower than current price I can get from many willing sellers and developers directly. If we base on agent's advertised pricing, owners are unknowingly selling too high, when there is other way some investors like us can get at lower price in market (or directly from developer wink.gif). But still scares me to invest as worry will drop further... later stuck with properties I am not able to stay...
If you’re talking about new projects like Allevia, then the starting price simply wasn’t attractive enough for the actual product considering it’s weaknesses. Because there’s so much supply now, people can take their time to shop around and compare.

Hence they have to drop prices to clear stock or get labelled as an “overhang project” which is even worse for their sales. But it’s a catch 22 and it pisses off anyone who bought earlier at full price.

Either pay full price for a hot selling project or catch a falling sword with those that don’t.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jul 21 2022, 05:20 PM
A.B.D.
post Jul 21 2022, 05:47 PM

2,365 posts

The price is very attractive for expats who want to stay a bit long term. Brand new construction, good size, below USD200 psf, close to shopping mall, 2 well known international schools and future MRT station.

I think nowadays less locals look for the “international” environment that Mont Kiara offers, compared to say 10 years ago. Now more prefer “Keluarga Malaysia” neighbourhood, and local food vs western/Japanese/Korean food. thumbup.gif
Cavatzu
post Jul 21 2022, 05:50 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jul 21 2022, 05:47 PM)
The price is very attractive for expats who want to stay a bit long term. Brand new construction, good size, below USD200 psf, close to shopping mall, 2 well known international schools and future MRT station.

I think nowadays less locals look for the “international” environment that Mont Kiara offers, compared to say 10 years ago. Now more prefer “Keluarga Malaysia” neighbourhood, and local food vs western/Japanese/Korean food. thumbup.gif
Well how many new expats are coming in now? Yes for sure there are more temporary workers but with the crappy MM2H rules, you won’t see many long term residents so they won’t buy.

You need locals to buy to rent out to this crowd. And it’s still inferior to R22.
A.B.D.
post Jul 21 2022, 06:00 PM

2,365 posts

Many rules should change again soon if the end result is foreigners bringing in more cash. We desperately need that and I believe should happen shortly after BN wins 2/3 majority and the PM has stable position.
Cavatzu
post Jul 22 2022, 09:08 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jul 21 2022, 06:00 PM)
Many rules should change again soon if the end result is foreigners bringing in more cash. We desperately need that and I believe should happen shortly after BN wins 2/3 majority and the PM has stable position.
Coulda woulda shoulda. I can say the stupid stance on the MM2H on top of seperating families during Covid left a very sour taste for a lot of expats.

On top of that, there’s a very real emotional sentiment to be near family so many have relocated to their home country. Then you also have a very depressed property market where it is in fact substantially cheaper to rent than own. So what cloud 9 should we be on? Then for Mainlanders, the entire Iskandar has been a debacle of unimaginable magnitude.

Yes Malaysia is a nice place to live in but chronic mismanagement has really been a setback for decent poorperly growth. For now, I would say cool it on explicitly foreigner targeted property and look at what the local affluent are after.
Cavatzu
post Jul 22 2022, 09:08 AM

2,834 posts

Duplicate

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jul 22 2022, 09:24 AM
tanyauchuan
post Aug 15 2022, 01:54 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 21 2022, 10:40 AM)

the logic is at the end JK4 will join in JK3… 1+1 lanes will be disaster😅 great design

mrt3 station will on around 6lanes there, disaster for the traffic light also😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 15 2022, 01:56 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 21 2022, 12:06 PM)
Out of 6 lanes, 4 are being used as parking space. Quite an unsightly place now. Police should do something
the biggest open parking area in mont kiara, every day all the time full parking😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 15 2022, 02:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(ckleong80 @ Jul 21 2022, 05:08 PM)
currently is market downtrend, if better keep ur money until uptrend only invest, keep the money in FD to earn %😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 15 2022, 02:02 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jul 21 2022, 05:47 PM)

mont kiara have Kasih Kiara also for bulk of local~ done in same time with inspirasi~
jrshow
post Aug 15 2022, 02:20 PM

2,186 posts

free hold?
Farouk91
post Aug 21 2022, 01:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 15 2022, 02:20 PM)
free hold?
Freehold and fully residential. Can Pm me. Direct sales person with developer biggrin.gif
yushk
post Aug 22 2022, 10:11 PM

65 posts

Regarding the illegal parking on JK4, I am a small potato. And, obviously, the police will not proactively do anything about it as the problem was there for years.

Is there anything a low level and small malaysia citizen can do to stop it?

Any pointer would be appreciated! ("Nothing" is also a good answer!)
Cavatzu
post Aug 22 2022, 11:01 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Aug 15 2022, 02:02 PM)
mont kiara have Kasih Kiara also for bulk of local~ done in same time with inspirasi~
The locals who live in MK likely won’t qualify for rumahwip or want to live in them.

My big grouse about MK is the lack of dai chow and other affordable Chinese food.
yuzulicious
post Aug 23 2022, 01:54 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Aug 22 2022, 10:11 PM)
Regarding the illegal parking on JK4, I am a small potato. And, obviously, the police will not proactively do anything about it as the problem was there for years.

Any pointer would be appreciated!  ("Nothing" is also a good answer!)
I took action by reporting at DBKL portal, and guess what they responded to my ticket and there's raid happening in August

BigMan123
post Aug 23 2022, 04:04 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Aug 23 2022, 01:54 PM)
I took action by reporting at DBKL portal, and guess what they responded to my ticket and there's raid happening in August
Ya…but it’s only for that few hours. They should station the balai polis there and take summons. Can generate income for the government
tanyauchuan
post Aug 24 2022, 05:11 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Aug 22 2022, 10:11 PM)

Any pointer would be appreciated!  ("Nothing" is also a good answer!)
dbkl had issue summon there soemtimes, maybe the parker willing to pay summon than parking fees😅

if want parker scare need to tow out the cars, dbkl need a lot of tow truck😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 24 2022, 05:13 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 22 2022, 11:01 PM)
The locals who live in MK likely won’t qualify for rumahwip or want to live in them.

My big grouse about MK is the lack of dai chow and other affordable Chinese food.
local chinese food cannot affort the rental here, go sri bingtang have a lot😅
tanyauchuan
post Aug 24 2022, 05:15 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Aug 23 2022, 01:54 PM)
need news reporter to post news about it, let polis see it from news and feel malu, then maybe will take big action~
tanyauchuan
post Aug 24 2022, 05:16 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 23 2022, 04:04 PM)
Ya…but it’s only for that few hours. They should station the balai polis there and take summons. Can generate income for the government
rm300 per car, at least 50cars there everyday, daily income rm15k x 20days = 300k per month, sedap~
tanyauchuan
post Aug 25 2022, 09:17 AM

379 posts

last time show solaries have station now no more, change to sri sinar come to mont kiara
mutiny
post Oct 29 2022, 03:44 PM

111 posts

I saw in front aston kiara clearing the land, anyone know what going on thr?
BigMan123
post Oct 29 2022, 09:35 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(mutiny @ Oct 29 2022, 03:44 PM)
Bon Kiara?
mutiny
post Oct 29 2022, 10:16 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 29 2022, 09:35 PM)
Bon Kiara?
Not bon kiara, behind the slums area, looks like another project is going on.
ericyong
post Nov 1 2022, 01:55 PM

529 posts

tanyauchuan
post Nov 3 2022, 11:37 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(mutiny @ Oct 29 2022, 03:44 PM)
i saw it too~ it look like a plot land for new project, the road beside also damaged😅

tanyauchuan
post Nov 3 2022, 11:38 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 29 2022, 09:35 PM)
Bon Kiara?
nope, this new land is behind surau beside the landed~
tanyauchuan
post Nov 3 2022, 11:39 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(mutiny @ Oct 29 2022, 10:16 PM)
Not bon kiara, behind the slums area, looks like another project is going on.
if, then the surau in center of all building soon~
phua8
post Nov 4 2022, 09:40 PM

32 posts

It could be this temporary hawker centre ?

BigMan123
post Nov 4 2022, 09:52 PM

2,470 posts

GG Liao….more rats and rubbish expected?
tanyauchuan
post Nov 16 2022, 11:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(phua8 @ Nov 4 2022, 09:40 PM)

good news is low rise building😅 and also easy to makan👍🏼
tanyauchuan
post Nov 16 2022, 11:48 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(phua8 @ Nov 4 2022, 09:40 PM)

look like jalan kiara 3 will align straight, so what is the name of road in front of surau now?😅 will be the only short road in future~
yuzulicious
post Dec 7 2022, 10:30 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Nov 16 2022, 11:48 PM)
look like jalan kiara 3 will align straight, so what is the name of road in front of surau now?😅 will be the only short road in future~
This open up so many possibilities, with the extra road goes behind Bon Kiara means some of the squatters next to mosque need to demolish to make way

Building this 1 tingkat gerai is definitely better outcome compare to a level 40 condo that will completely block Allevia view, so rejoice icon_rolleyes.gif
BigMan123
post Dec 7 2022, 11:17 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Dec 7 2022, 10:30 AM)
This open up so many possibilities, with the extra road goes behind Bon Kiara means some of the squatters next to mosque need to demolish to make way

Building this 1 tingkat gerai is definitely better outcome compare to a level 40 condo that will completely block Allevia view, so rejoice  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes and No.

You get the cooking smell and tends to get more cockroaches and rats
Cavatzu
post Dec 7 2022, 11:59 AM

2,834 posts

Hmm wrong product d and marketing. I think Allevia will die standing pitching itself as this luxury thing. Should’ve gone for value for money family sized units or small investor units. The micro location really sucks with all the zhapness around.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Dec 7 2022, 12:00 PM
yuzulicious
post Dec 7 2022, 05:50 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 7 2022, 11:59 AM)
Hmm wrong product d and marketing. I think Allevia will die standing pitching itself as this luxury thing. Should’ve gone for value for money family sized units or small investor units. The micro location really sucks with all the zhapness around.
Is there even value for money project in Mont Kiara?

This post has been edited by yuzulicious: Oct 10 2023, 11:57 AM
Cavatzu
post Dec 7 2022, 06:10 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Dec 7 2022, 05:50 PM)
Is there even value for many project in Mont Kiara?
Of course there is. As in all locations, the right congruence of micro location, product quality and tenant perception/buyer interest at the right price determines whether it’s a success relative to the competition.

I’ll just remind that Residensi 22 sold for about 700 psf back at peak levels.
BigMan123
post Dec 7 2022, 09:56 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 7 2022, 06:10 PM)
Of course there is. As in all locations, the right congruence of micro location, product quality and tenant perception/buyer interest at the right price determines whether it’s a success relative to the competition.

I’ll just remind that Residensi 22 sold for about 700 psf back at peak levels.
During launch it was 700. Back then, ringgit was also at 3.5
Cavatzu
post Dec 8 2022, 06:22 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 7 2022, 09:56 PM)
During launch it was 700. Back then, ringgit was also at 3.5
What does forex have to do with it besides foreign investment. And DIBS was present for Residensi 22 too which is pretty tangible given the large quantum.

My point is Allevia seems to be the wrong product at the wrong time for an unfavourable location.
BigMan123
post Dec 8 2022, 11:15 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 8 2022, 06:22 AM)
What does forex have to do with it besides foreign investment. And DIBS was present for Residensi 22 too which is pretty tangible given the large quantum.

My point is Allevia seems to be the wrong product at the wrong time for an unfavourable location.
My point is things are getting more expensive including labor and construction costs, hence the need to price a bit higher on luxury selling point but generally aligned with what you are saying.

Not the most ideal location with squatters here and there and the view only gets worse from up there at balconies. Those facing MKIS have premium pricing.
yuzulicious
post Jan 10 2023, 11:46 AM

56 posts

Allevia pocketed multiple award there rclxms.gif

www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KGJXBwG_zU
yushk
post Jan 11 2023, 10:00 AM

65 posts

a little bit hard to walk on JK3 side
tanyauchuan
post Jun 15 2023, 07:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Dec 7 2022, 10:30 AM)

Building this 1 tingkat gerai is definitely better outcome compare to a level 40 condo that will completely block Allevia view, so rejoice  icon_rolleyes.gif
bon kiara already take half of the road for construction use😅

yes, low rise no blocking aston kiara jungle view also~ hooray
tanyauchuan
post Jun 15 2023, 07:13 PM

379 posts

the hawker and bon kiara shape is very clear dy~ in between that can see have a road right just behind the mosque, if it become part of jalan kiara 3, then the current part call what?😅
tanyauchuan
post Jun 15 2023, 07:22 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jan 10 2023, 11:46 AM)
Allevia pocketed multiple award there  rclxms.gif

www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KGJXBwG_zU
award is for inbound, not for outbound😅😅😅 once come out opposite can have meal in hawker stall dy, so convinient
tanyauchuan
post Jun 15 2023, 07:25 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 7 2022, 11:59 AM)
good marketing or not is depend on the sales, if sold out then good marketing lo😅😅😅
tanyauchuan
post Jun 15 2023, 07:26 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(yushk @ Jan 11 2023, 10:00 AM)

a little bit hard to walk on JK3 side
it is SUPER DUPER VERY HARD TO WALK 😅 not a bit
Avenger_2012
post Jun 19 2023, 01:56 PM

197 posts

What’s the sales percentage of Allevia?
Just wondering the take up rate due to its premium pricing.

This post has been edited by Avenger_2012: Jun 19 2023, 03:30 PM
yuzulicious
post Jun 28 2023, 06:09 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jun 15 2023, 07:25 PM)
good marketing or not is depend on the sales, if sold out then good marketing lo😅😅😅
Developer cracking their head to find their sales pitch rclxub.gif
Bon Kiara = space
The Minh = nature
Allevia = convenient
whistling.gif
yuzulicious
post Jun 28 2023, 06:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Avenger_2012 @ Jun 19 2023, 01:56 PM)
What’s the sales percentage of Allevia?
Just wondering the take up rate due to its premium pricing.
Curious to know this too looking at the recent MK projects Allevia seems to be the most expensive psf sweat.gif
BigMan123
post Jun 28 2023, 07:40 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jun 28 2023, 06:23 PM)
Curious to know this too looking at the recent MK projects Allevia seems to be the most expensive psf  sweat.gif
Location…

Bon and Minh can’t compare. Have to compare minh to ayuria and Bon to Pentamont
tanyauchuan
post Jul 3 2023, 05:41 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jun 28 2023, 06:09 PM)
Developer cracking their head to find their sales pitch  rclxub.gif
Bon Kiara = space
The Minh = nature
Allevia = convenient
whistling.gif
twy = the MK great wall
yuzulicious
post Jul 3 2023, 09:38 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jul 3 2023, 05:41 AM)
twy = the MK great wall
haha spot on, its not launch so not sure how TWY2 will look like rclxm9.gif
yuzulicious
post Jul 3 2023, 09:44 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jun 28 2023, 07:40 PM)
Location…

Bon and Minh can’t compare. Have to compare minh to ayuria and Bon to Pentamont
great comparison bro, if all these next gen development inheriting certain qualities from the previous projects then i cant help but the think Allevia suppose to inherit qualities from previous R22, but then 400m apart makes them look so far away sweat.gif
BigMan123
post Jul 3 2023, 10:24 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 3 2023, 09:44 AM)
great comparison bro, if all these next gen development inheriting certain qualities from the previous projects then i cant help but the think Allevia suppose to inherit qualities from previous R22, but then 400m apart makes them look so far away  sweat.gif
Allevia has squatters at the back near JK3…and not sure if it’s entirely safe to walk home from 163 along JK4, hence the price difference.

R22 is just across Arcoris
tanyauchuan
post Jul 3 2023, 11:57 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Jul 3 2023, 09:44 AM)
great comparison bro, if all these next gen development inheriting certain qualities from the previous projects then i cant help but the think Allevia suppose to inherit qualities from previous R22, but then 400m apart makes them look so far away  sweat.gif
R22 opposite is International School
Allevia opposite is Food Court

😅😅😅 totally not in a level
tanyauchuan
post Jul 3 2023, 11:58 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:24 AM)
Allevia has squatters at the back near JK3…and not sure if it’s entirely safe to walk home from 163 along JK4, hence the price difference.

JK4 good to walk
JK3 gg
thorenlucifer
post Jul 3 2023, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 3 2023, 10:24 AM)

Day time JK4 seems safe and pleasant as it super popular as a jogging and dog walking trail

R22 unparalleled location can’t be replicate anymore thou
BigMan123
post Jul 3 2023, 03:48 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(thorenlucifer @ Jul 3 2023, 03:30 PM)

Day time JK4 seems safe and pleasant as it super popular as a jogging and dog walking trail

R22 unparalleled location can’t be replicate anymore thou
Be prepared to run very fast lo along jk4 in case you need to and cars have started parking illegally there in between the nice green plants planted recently. Why must people park illegally?
a16791
post Jul 3 2023, 07:06 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 3 2023, 03:48 PM)
Be prepared to run very fast lo along jk4 in case you need to and cars have started parking illegally there in between the nice green plants planted recently. Why must people park illegally?
I suspect could be tenants of Sefina . The bm 5 series and GLE always there early in the morning .

tanyauchuan
post Jul 11 2023, 08:13 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 3 2023, 03:48 PM)
sound like the human size is a truck😅😅😅 illegal parking block their way totally~

because…malaysian style~ ada parking percuma mestilah ambil percuma
yuzulicious
post Jul 11 2023, 02:32 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Jul 11 2023, 08:13 AM)
sound like the human size is a truck😅😅😅 illegal parking block their way totally~

because…malaysian style~ ada parking percuma mestilah ambil percuma
Should just fence up pedestrian walkway thx to those selfish drivers. Very ironic, regardless BM or Merc just simply park bangwall.gif
ericyong
post Aug 8 2023, 04:08 PM

529 posts

yuzulicious
post Aug 11 2023, 09:56 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Aug 8 2023, 04:08 PM)
Building progress super fast, can seal top floor within this year? rclxms.gif
ericyong
post Aug 15 2023, 10:34 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Aug 11 2023, 09:56 AM)
Building progress super fast, can seal top floor within this year?  rclxms.gif
if all good, should be by december structural completion
yuzulicious
post Sep 18 2023, 01:32 PM

56 posts

Just noticed Google Map updated Mont Kiara area map, even the new bridge connecting to Allevia main entrance, the food court construction west side etc etc are all visible

This post has been edited by yuzulicious: Sep 18 2023, 01:53 PM
ericyong
post Dec 18 2023, 04:04 PM

529 posts

structures already topped up in November.

ericyong
post Jan 18 2024, 09:53 AM

529 posts

BigMan123
post Jan 18 2024, 10:19 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jan 18 2024, 09:53 AM)
I like this bronze kind of color…
AskarPerang
post Jan 27 2024, 11:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

ericyong
post Feb 29 2024, 11:31 AM

529 posts

A.B.D.
post Mar 2 2024, 12:38 PM

2,365 posts

A link with Jalan Duta Kiara will be good. Right now it’s so near yet so far to reach Solaris MK.
Avenger_2012
post Mar 2 2024, 07:17 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Mar 2 2024, 12:38 PM)
A link with Jalan Duta Kiara will be good. Right now it’s so near yet so far to reach Solaris MK.
Possibly will be done when Jln Segambut Dalam is link to Jln Kiara 4. Btw, any news on the construction?
Chanzeryl
post Mar 2 2024, 08:35 PM

646 posts

At least another year is required to complete internal wiring and piping despite topping out smile.gif
thunderaj
post Mar 13 2024, 01:04 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

What ks latest package offered by uem
ericyong
post Mar 19 2024, 02:04 PM

529 posts

ericyong
post Apr 29 2024, 09:23 AM

529 posts

acsr87
post Aug 14 2024, 11:39 PM

Allevia facilities view
icemanfx
post Aug 18 2024, 11:59 PM

21,457 posts

Telah Dijual (185 Unit)
Belum Dijual (109 Unit)
Unit Kuota Bumi (79 Unit)
Jumlah Unit : 294 Unit
https://teduh.kpkt.gov.my/unit-project-swasta/19990-1

icemanfx
post Aug 19 2024, 11:47 AM

21,457 posts

double posted

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 19 2024, 11:47 AM
bmxexx
post Oct 31 2024, 02:56 PM

31 posts

Allevia handover still in March 2025 but just may be earlier by 1 or 2 month but not convinced
keelim
post Oct 31 2024, 06:26 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(bmxexx @ Oct 31 2024, 02:56 PM)
Allevia handover still in March 2025 but just may be earlier by 1 or 2 month but not convinced
Is there a buyer’s group chat?
yuzulicious
post Nov 4 2024, 02:08 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Oct 31 2024, 06:26 PM)
Is there a buyer’s group chat?
Owner's group
https://www.facebook.com/share/g/K9WKqWAJt5fCGrrt/
langstrasse
post Nov 5 2024, 12:30 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Are most buyers here for own stay or for investment?
ericyong
post Jan 3 2025, 12:26 PM

529 posts

madnarc
post Apr 2 2025, 09:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(yuzulicious @ Nov 4 2024, 02:08 PM)
Sent a request multiple times but haven’t been accepted lol. Is there an owners group WhatsApp?
Gorila_
post Apr 4 2025, 05:15 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jan 3 2025, 12:26 PM)
Boss Eric, Allevia VP-ed?
ericyong
post Apr 24 2025, 09:54 AM

529 posts

bigman
post Apr 24 2025, 06:29 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Apr 24 2025, 09:54 AM)
Look nice 👌👍
arcanegg P
post May 8 2025, 04:57 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(madnarc @ Apr 2 2025, 09:02 PM)
Sent a request multiple times but haven’t been accepted lol. Is there an owners group WhatsApp?
Did you manage to join? I am one of the owner, I heard from some agents saying there was an active owner group but I can't find it anywhere.
Chonloo13
post May 12 2025, 09:09 PM

492 posts

What lift brands were used in Allevia?
BigMan123
post May 13 2025, 07:54 PM

2,470 posts

This games room is basically a 1700 sf unit convert. The table tennis is placed with insufficient space around it. Same with rest of facilities. Kind of a bummer.

3rd room has very small windows. Wonder what’s stopping them from a bigger hole
madnarc
post May 25 2025, 02:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arcanegg @ May 8 2025, 04:57 PM)
Did you manage to join? I am one of the owner, I heard from some agents saying there was an active owner group but I can't find it anywhere.
Yeah. There’s an owners WhatsApp group. If you’re not on it, can dm me your number and I’ll get you added
BoonieTan
post May 26 2025, 11:46 AM

516 posts

Very strategic location!
DrPitchard
post Jun 2 2025, 10:41 AM

2,094 posts

BoonieTan
post Oct 27 2025, 12:52 PM