Mont Kiara Allevia by UEM SUNRISE

yushk
post Oct 16 2021, 01:19 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 16 2021, 09:59 AM)
Heard there are plans to extend JK4 until TWY as an alternative access road to and fro Solaris/Dutamas. To basically ease traffic on JK1.
I have been very confused about so many statements about "Allevia .... exclusive ...JK4....." E.g. Exclusive Access on JK4.

Few scenarios in my mind:

Scenario 1: It only means Allevia has an entrance on JK4. That's all. You can say "Allevia has an Exclusive Access in Malaysia"

Scenario 2: Someone will set a gate with guards at the begining of JK4 and check if you are a resident of Allevia or IMK, if not, sorry, you cannot use JK4. <-- This scenario is the first thing come into my mind when I read the marketing material.

Scenario 3: UMES pay more money and extend/build/link JK4 from Allevia to TWY/Jalan Duta Kiara. Only Allevia or IMK residents can drive their cars from the starting of JK4 to TWY/Jalan Duta Kiara. Non-Allevia or Non-IMK residents can only use JK4 until the IMK/Allevia entrance and then will be forced U turn.

Scenario 4: Same as Scenario 3 but Government pay money to extend JK4 to TWY. Agein, only Allevia or IML residents can use JK4 to get to TWY.

What do you guys think? I think that, if Allevia can achieve scenario 3 or 4, it will be a very unique and great competitive advantage to other condos in MK.

yushk
post Oct 16 2021, 10:27 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Oct 16 2021, 03:42 PM)
SPOT ON!!! My 1st impressions was like scenario 2 when he keep on telling allevia is exclusive access for jk4. Must be a guard house on the current hoarding area mentioned in the videa. And Non-resident is not allow to go in that's call EXCLUSIVE la
haha...I am not the only one who thought there will be a guard house smile.gif
yushk
post Oct 16 2021, 10:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Oct 16 2021, 09:46 AM)
Another great review by Sean. I've always wondered though whether are these "paid" reviews  biggrin.gif
I like his videos, some of them are very informative.

BTW, I observed one interesting thing in this video.

In many discussions about JK4, the 3x3 lane narrowing to 1x1 lane has been mentioned.

But, It seems that the 3x3 lane has been shaped to 1x1 lane already.
- I have checked google street view (pics taken few months/years ago), there are cars occupying left and right lane. Only middle lane works.
- And in this video, those cars are still there. smile.gif Those cars are not moving and just stayed/parked there.

Meaning, even one can break the great walls and widen the 1x1 to 3x3, finally, you still get 1x1

yushk
post Oct 19 2021, 12:31 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Veronicaooi1122 @ Oct 17 2021, 02:43 AM)
Anytime MK28 or Seni ini jk3 la and so called jk4 .. the real mk is from izen to MK28 thatโ€™s it . Either you go jln duta kiara . Or jk5 .
Hard to define "true MK".

I heard why MK developed so well and fast is because of international schools. I think true MK property should be at walking distance to the schools.
yushk
post Oct 20 2021, 11:13 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Veronicaooi1122 @ Oct 20 2021, 02:56 AM)
If you can afford sending your kids to the school . You can easily buy any condo in mk ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Agree. RM 100,000 per year.
yushk
post Nov 24 2021, 04:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jlim2004 @ Nov 21 2021, 09:08 PM)
DBKL controls. Sefina has a back entrance via JK4, but until today not assessible for vehicles. Seems they are will waiting for DBKL approval.

Re: AK3 - price is possibly due to location along JK3 + 1 entrance only.  For Allevia, hard to say.  Just bear in mind MK International school may open up a back gate at JK4 and you know what this means. Cars will line up the road to pick up kids , like what they r doing along JK 5 for Gardens now.
new back gate....don't know whether it provides value to the condos on JK4 or not. convenience vs traffic jam...
yushk
post Nov 24 2021, 08:48 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Nov 24 2021, 05:35 PM)
Maybe a little help, but i think ppl will still judge by the big big entrance only.
makes me thinking....the back gate of MKIT will connect directly to Allevia? If so, then the gate is really EXCLUSIVE for Allevia. But it doesn't make sense in my opinion.

Not sure, if Kiara 163, Arcoris or R22 can benefit from the back gate.

yushk
post Nov 24 2021, 11:08 PM

65 posts

haha....I think if any of MRT, "JK4 <-> Jalan Duta Kiara" and the MKIT back gate became true, it would be a bonus.

thinking like this would help our investment decision. smile.gif

yushk
post Apr 10 2022, 11:49 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Cincailah @ Mar 24 2022, 09:37 PM)
The road construction in WIP for phase 2 now. And they claimed phase 4 already completed. Seem like the whole kiara 3 will be re-develop. Is bad time for those resident need to go thru the constructionb but a better infrastructure for future.
Don't know which one, the re-development or MRT3, will be completed first.

Anyway, both should be good for MK.
yushk
post Apr 12 2022, 12:44 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Apr 11 2022, 07:42 PM)
Today news are talking about MRT3 cannot bypass MK, MK station reconfirm. Allevia should be benefits as the proposed station in jk 4 but I wonder mk ppl really use public transport ke?
Re-confirm? You mean there might not be any MRT3 station in MK?
yushk
post Apr 13 2022, 08:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(tanyauchuan @ Apr 13 2022, 04:27 PM)
most people will use public transport if there is any public transport, old time people need car because no good public transport, see hong kong, very less people buy car๐Ÿ˜…
Another reason is that, in HK's mont kiara, usually, 1 car park slot can buy at least 1 Allevia unit.
yushk
post May 17 2022, 02:02 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 13 2022, 12:11 PM)
Some likes untouched and new units
haha...this also got the concept touched or untouched?

i think it doesn't matter lah...Feng Shui should be more important .... smile.gif
yushk
post Aug 22 2022, 10:11 PM

65 posts

Regarding the illegal parking on JK4, I am a small potato. And, obviously, the police will not proactively do anything about it as the problem was there for years.

Is there anything a low level and small malaysia citizen can do to stop it?

Any pointer would be appreciated! ("Nothing" is also a good answer!)
yushk
post Jan 11 2023, 10:00 AM

65 posts

a little bit hard to walk on JK3 side

0.0160sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:35 AM