Just sub to this plan because no ports for fibre. Mine I noticed my upload speed is much higher than download. Almost x3 the download speed.
Maxis One Go Wifi, Now with unlimited(?) quota
Oct 17 2020, 10:58 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,699 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Home of Bak Kut Teh! :) |
Just sub to this plan because no ports for fibre. Mine I noticed my upload speed is much higher than download. Almost x3 the download speed.
Oct 18 2020, 11:53 AM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Dear all, first thanks for all the information. Is there any modem that serve the same that come with battery? This is because, am travelling extensive and I can bring this modem anywhere for broadband needs including overseas. Thanks
Oct 18 2020, 02:51 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Perak. |
QUOTE(dlyc5033 @ Oct 18 2020, 12:53 PM) Dear all, first thanks for all the information. Is there any modem that serve the same that come with battery? This is because, am travelling extensive and I can bring this modem anywhere for broadband needs including overseas. Thanks Netgear Nighthawk M1 should perform far better than any phone, but it'll cost you a bomb. It's a 4x4 MiMO and 4G+ MiFi. IIRC, I read someone said the battery can be taken out to prevent swollen if you wish to use it at home plugged in 24/7.https://www.lazada.com.my/products/netgear-...5.html?search=1 Otherwise, Huawei e5573 could be an alternative cheaper choice. It's a 4G only MiFi. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/modified...4.html?search=1 This post has been edited by ckimsem: Oct 18 2020, 02:52 PM |
Oct 18 2020, 04:42 PM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 18 2020, 02:51 PM) Netgear Nighthawk M1 should perform far better than any phone, but it'll cost you a bomb. It's a 4x4 MiMO and 4G+ MiFi. IIRC, I read someone said the battery can be taken out to prevent swollen if you wish to use it at home plugged in 24/7. Thanks and appreciate for the information.https://www.lazada.com.my/products/netgear-...5.html?search=1 Otherwise, Huawei e5573 could be an alternative cheaper choice. It's a 4G only MiFi. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/modified...4.html?search=1 |
Oct 24 2020, 11:40 AM
1,110 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 27 2020, 10:19 AM
93 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hi All,
I just bought a Huawei B818 taiwan set from shopee, it doesnt seem to work for my u mobile sim, but it works for my maxis sim. Any reason why cannot work? Or any ways to unlock it sad.gif |
Oct 28 2020, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(engmeng @ Oct 27 2020, 10:19 AM) Hi All, Which U Mobile package that you subscribed to? If the U Mobile package does not come with Hotspot data then it won't work.I just bought a Huawei B818 taiwan set from shopee, it doesnt seem to work for my u mobile sim, but it works for my maxis sim. Any reason why cannot work? Or any ways to unlock it sad.gif Thank You |
Oct 28 2020, 09:45 AM
93 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Oct 28 2020, 02:17 PM
584 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hey guys, does upgrading router will give me better and stable connection? Currently using the Maxis router Huawei B315.
Using Maxis WiFi 138 from 2018 and getting 70-80 Mbps but nowadays not stable connection and keep getting 3G and only getting 10Mbs lol. Any suggestion? |
Oct 28 2020, 03:26 PM
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(e_X @ Oct 28 2020, 02:17 PM) Hey guys, does upgrading router will give me better and stable connection? Currently using the Maxis router Huawei B315. try to put the sim card in the phone first. make sure the signal okay or not before changing the router.Using Maxis WiFi 138 from 2018 and getting 70-80 Mbps but nowadays not stable connection and keep getting 3G and only getting 10Mbs lol. Any suggestion? |
Oct 28 2020, 07:34 PM
Oct 28 2020, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(e_X @ Oct 28 2020, 03:17 PM) Hey guys, does upgrading router will give me better and stable connection? Currently using the Maxis router Huawei B315. Huawei B315 is a 4G only router. Upgrade it to 4G+ may improve your internet speed if your location has good 4G+ coverage. However, if your location is congested, whatever router you use will be 99% the same.Using Maxis WiFi 138 from 2018 and getting 70-80 Mbps but nowadays not stable connection and keep getting 3G and only getting 10Mbs lol. Any suggestion? |
Oct 28 2020, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 28 2020, 09:25 PM) Huawei B315 is a 4G only router. Upgrade it to 4G+ may improve your internet speed if your location has good 4G+ coverage. However, if your location is congested, whatever router you use will be 99% the same. Maybe I will try to contact their customer services regardless of this connection issue. |
Oct 28 2020, 10:15 PM
Probation
8 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Oct 29 2020, 11:04 AM
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(Xerev @ Oct 28 2020, 10:15 PM) Not sure who else is experiencing this problem. you can try to turn off the firewall in the setting.Am using Huawei B818 and keep getting this error and my connection would be cut off, having to restart to fix it. Had to restart about 10 times per day. The IP address seems to be Maxis's DNS ![]() |
Oct 29 2020, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Xerev @ Oct 28 2020, 11:15 PM) Not sure who else is experiencing this problem. You may try disable the TR06, IIRC, in the router webpage.Am using Huawei B818 and keep getting this error and my connection would be cut off, having to restart to fix it. Had to restart about 10 times per day. The IP address seems to be Maxis's DNS ![]() |
Oct 31 2020, 01:24 PM
Probation
8 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 29 2020, 11:04 AM) I did, and it seems to be still blocking it for some reason. Letih lah having to restart router more than ten times per day.QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 29 2020, 10:05 PM) Can't seem to find that option in my router webpage. Nothing on Google about that function as well. |
Oct 31 2020, 02:44 PM
MaxisONE Go WiFi is surely improving.
I have used 600 GB currently and I can still get 75 Mbps download speed. Looks like no more capping? However for Tidal and Spotify still capped at 0.5 Mbps however I just use VPN to bypass that |
Oct 31 2020, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Oct 31 2020, 03:44 PM) MaxisONE Go WiFi is surely improving. Look like my previous post https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=98518103 was not my imagination. I have used 600 GB currently and I can still get 75 Mbps download speed. Looks like no more capping? However for Tidal and Spotify still capped at 0.5 Mbps however I just use VPN to bypass that Nevertheless, I terminated this plan since fibre internet is better. |
Nov 1 2020, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 31 2020, 08:04 PM) Look like my previous post https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=98518103 was not my imagination. I am forced to use this plan since my place no Fiber. However they are pulling fibers in front of my house. will cancel this plan once Fiber infra is up and ready to use. heheNevertheless, I terminated this plan since fibre internet is better. |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:58 AM |