10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Foot noise from above unit condo, Thumping

hksgmy
post Jun 10 2020, 11:36 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Sometimes, it may be the water pipes and other plumbing pipes expanding and contracting, and the noise of concrete expanding and contracting as the temperature cools at night - and those sounds can mimic all sorts of other noises.
elmodude
post Jun 10 2020, 12:05 PM

85 posts

Many fellow Malaysian neighbours don't care. Very selfish. As long as they are not the one being disturbed or affected, they won't bother. It's also unfortunate our local development and council policies do not help, especially with regulations such as how far apart houses should be, where to install aircon outdoor units, proper QC checks on floor slabs or walls. The list can go on and on. Moving to another place may not help, as one may get a "new" neighbour few years down the line at the new place, and the "merry-go-round-of-hell" starts, again.

Wish OP best of luck in dealing with the "upstairs-neighbour".
hollyweed
post Jun 10 2020, 12:13 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 19 2020, 08:26 PM)
Hi all Serious /K,
Just want to get your suggestion on what are the possible options to deal with the noise made by above unit in a condo.
Management seems reluctant to handle my complaint as they said any noise before 11pm should be tolerated.
The unit owner challenges me to move out.

Thanks  notworthy.gif
This is the reason why ayam purchased top floor rclxm9.gif biggrin.gif
SUSrenomahans
post Jun 15 2020, 04:38 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(IW7IH @ Jun 10 2020, 10:21 AM)
Literally disturb. Talk nonsense. Shouting at home. Use loudspeaker to accuse me making noise while Im not at home. Lol
that is nuts

He want other neighbors to hear him via the loudspeaker ?

People must be thinking this person is crazy

and what if he wake up iother people (innocent parties) ?
Other neighbors will complain about him.
emefbiemef
post Jul 25 2020, 11:23 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Jun 10 2020, 12:13 PM)
This is the reason why ayam purchased top floor  rclxm9.gif  biggrin.gif
I'm having this problem right now

Can even hear tv sound from unit above mine

Previously it was empty, no wonder I didn't hear anything from upstairs

Now can't even wake up late lazy2 in the weekend

My daymare and nightmare have begun bangwall.gif
SUSrenomahans
post Jul 25 2020, 11:39 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jul 25 2020, 11:23 AM)

I have a Hulk Aunty downstairs like to slam door one
mushigen
post Jul 25 2020, 11:42 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Jul 25 2020, 11:23 AM)

I presume it happens at night too?

You can try speaking nicely with them, maybe tell them you have small kid or elderly who is easily startled and awakened by the noise.

nookie188
post Jul 25 2020, 11:57 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 20 2020, 10:30 AM)
Ya this is my concern also on selling out current unit.
Also too bad my condo do not have a whatsapp/Telegram group, all unit owners are kiasu kiasi.
Even same floor neighbours around my age are keeping things to their own, just casual hi and bye greetings.

I am looking forward 6 months down the road to get a nice landed one, and again it all depends on selling out current unit and getting a good one. It takes time.
if you buy landed , better get a bungalow..

used to stay in a landed and the neighbour is a ukelele and piano teacher...she is definitely not talented if you know what i mean..
day in day out the same songs...i was climbing the wall liao..talked to her she said nothing can be done..i said close your freaking doors
so less noise but to no avail..so blardy inconsiderate and selfish..

then she has singing lessons with kids and after each lessons,, the song kept playing in my head for hours and hours..!

Eventually i moved away ..

So if really want to buy a terrace house - better check out who are your neighbours ..maybe got airbnb, dirty tenants etc.., heavy smokers,
etc...so many irritants..endless..
anakkk
post Jul 25 2020, 12:04 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jul 25 2020, 11:57 AM)
if you buy landed , better get a bungalow..

used to stay in a landed and the neighbour is a ukelele and piano teacher...she is definitely not talented if you know what i mean..
day in day out the same songs...i was climbing the wall liao..talked to her she said nothing can be done..i said close your freaking doors
so less noise but to no avail..so blardy inconsiderate and selfish..

then she has singing lessons with kids and after each lessons,, the song kept playing in my head for hours and hours..!

Eventually i moved away ..

So if really want to buy a terrace house - better check out who are your neighbours ..maybe got airbnb, dirty tenants etc.., heavy smokers,
etc...so many irritants..endless..
so true, my neighbour face smoking issue at condo, and sometimes the ciggy butt found in their balcony, which is dangerous as most of us hang our clothes at balcony to dry
heavensea
post Jul 25 2020, 12:43 PM

9,616 posts

High rise = hell
TSDothan
post Jul 25 2020, 03:57 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(renomahans @ Jul 25 2020, 11:39 AM)
I have a Hulk Aunty downstairs like to slam door one
1 thing funny I notice. My condo building quality is really bad. Now I notice the door slamming sound came from unit below... sweat.gif
p4n6
post Jul 25 2020, 04:50 PM

5,974 posts

Consider install soundproof ceiling.

Sorry but to say that you can't expect others to change for you, if you feel highly disturbed by sound from above, should find own solution not rely on others to do it for you ...

You may think "is the guy staying above fault, why i have to pay for it" ... but do note the guy above is not bothered by the noise, you are.
TSDothan
post Jul 25 2020, 06:18 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jul 25 2020, 04:50 PM)

Sorry but to say that you can't expect others to change for you, if you feel highly disturbed by sound from above, should find own solution not rely on others to do it for you ...

You may think "is the guy staying above fault, why i have to pay for it" ... but do note the guy above is not bothered by the noise, you are.
Well... It is your right to have your opinion. May I ask:
1. Do you live in a condo/apartment/flat?
2. If yes for #1, are you living on top floor?

iGamer
post Jul 25 2020, 06:46 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

console.gif
I can understand TS, not much can do.
Maybe your upper neighbour will succumb to CIVID19, hopes always there in 2020 for shit to happen to them innocent.gif
jmas
post Jul 25 2020, 06:56 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 19 2020, 08:26 PM)
Hi all Serious /K,
Just want to get your suggestion on what are the possible options to deal with the noise made by above unit in a condo.
Management seems reluctant to handle my complaint as they said any noise before 11pm should be tolerated.
The unit owner challenges me to move out.

Thanks  notworthy.gif
oooh, malicious compliance time
buy this thing on morning till 10:59pm
SUSrenomahans
post Jul 25 2020, 08:07 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 25 2020, 03:57 PM)
1 thing funny I notice. My condo building quality is really bad. Now I notice the door slamming sound came from unit below...  sweat.gif
All our condo is crap quality.

Unless you buy those 3 million condo at KLCC area.

I can even hear people dragging chair 5 floors above me.

But the one thing that is unforgivable is the door slamming. When developer does a bad job in doing a proper door closing, I feel very pissed off. At the AGM, when the developer big boss attended it, I felt like dismantle one of my unit door, and then smash it over his head.
hollyweed
post Jul 25 2020, 10:20 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 25 2020, 12:04 PM)
so true, my neighbour face smoking issue at condo, and sometimes the ciggy butt found in their balcony, which is dangerous as most of us hang our clothes at balcony to dry
what condo u stay at? dont have laundry room until need to hang at balcony? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hollyweed: Jul 25 2020, 10:22 PM
p4n6
post Jul 26 2020, 09:08 AM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 25 2020, 06:18 PM)
Well... It is your right to have your opinion. May I ask:
1. Do you live in a condo/apartment/flat?
2. If yes for #1, are you living on top floor?
Yes No
mushigen
post Jul 26 2020, 10:22 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jul 25 2020, 04:50 PM)

I recall some ktards got upset when people advised them to improve their unit's sound insulation due to noisy neighbours who quarrel loudly. They argued that the proper solution is to get those neighbours to shut up.

anakkk
post Jul 26 2020, 10:53 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Jul 25 2020, 10:20 PM)
what condo u stay at? dont have laundry room until need to hang at balcony?  rclxub.gif
old type condo

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:43 PM