10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Foot noise from above unit condo, Thumping

TSDothan
post May 20 2020, 01:20 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(Maria Takagi @ May 20 2020, 10:49 AM)
Omg
that's why when buy condo
don't just look at showroom and price
don't just judge by fascade
see developer reputation, though most of the stinks, avoid the sinkiest
see the management office team
see the neighbors
see how resident committee fight for their rights
my own resident committee just came out with new set of bi-laws
which includes nuisance as one of the rules
about making noise disturb the peace
Well, that was years back when property market started to heat up and we thought those afford such price one are well educated, orang atas right? Who knows we have nutcase and selfish mofo.
I do not hope much upon joint-management board as their indifferent attitude.

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 20 2020, 12:37 PM)
Wtf. I'm sorry that you have such a problematic neighbour. I honestly think it's best that you start to plan your exit from this place.

With condo living and having to deal with horrible upstairs neighbours, it's not a matter of "if" but "when". You could have decent people living above you for a few years but that could change at any time. One could say that it applies to even landed houses but the difference is with condos, you are at the mercy of the ones above you.

You can find tons of forum posts filled with stories of desperate people seeking solutions to unbearable noise from upstairs and the only way to permanently resolve this is to move out to a landed property. Try older subsale houses in decent neighborhoods. Normally, these are better built than newer ones far away.
Correct, my wife and I think the same. Move to landed is the only option. For 2nd hand houses, we can survey the surrounding before making decision. I will not go for newly built houses or those without OC projects, because we will not know who will be your neighbour in future.

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 20 2020, 12:57 PM)
as per TS,
mine even worst.

drag the chairs, moving furniture etc etc
timing damn chunn weh,its after MIDNIGHT.

duno wat to do de la,
haish. inb4tabuleh tahan move out lor.
I feel you bro... we can the best option is moving out asap.

QUOTE(sunami @ May 20 2020, 01:07 PM)
just dun blive ppl are inconsiderate until this level...sigh.......selfish to the max...
lucky for u to move out.....some stuck if they bought the unit...
sigh...
Need to consider economy situation also... unless I have much cash on hand to dispose of sweat.gif

ymc2303
post May 20 2020, 01:31 PM

592 posts

if your management can't do shit, you can either record the thumping sound and report police or get used to it.
geekystef
post May 20 2020, 01:37 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 05:58 PM
iOnine
post May 20 2020, 01:40 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 20 2020, 01:20 PM)
Need to consider economy situation also...  unless I have much cash on hand to dispose of sweat.gif
but then, tahan already lor.
2years de. hahahah
cant bising much.
owner's son duduk atas ma.

LOL

Genderbender
post May 20 2020, 01:40 PM

72 posts

I stay the highest unit and still can hear foot and pulling table/chair sound..
TSDothan
post May 20 2020, 02:02 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 20 2020, 01:37 PM)
There are plenty of narcissistic/sociopathic people around us. These people are downright selfish, uncivilised, and uncompassionate, no matter how rich or educated they may be. Sometimes the richer they are, the worse they behave.
I digged more info about the unit owner... that family supposed in SGP one. Probably MCO/CCB cannot go back or lost their jobs in SGP mega_shok.gif
sunami
post May 20 2020, 02:03 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 20 2020, 02:20 PM)
Well, that was years back when property market started to heat up and we thought those afford such price one are well educated, orang atas right? Who knows we have nutcase and selfish mofo.
Correct, my wife and I think the same. Move to landed is the only option. For 2nd hand houses, we can survey the surrounding before making decision. I will not go for newly built houses or those without OC projects, because we will not know who will be your neighbour in future.
Need to consider economy situation also...  unless I have much cash on hand to dispose of sweat.gif
true...current situation...sigh...
so you are staying in your own unit?
TSDothan
post May 20 2020, 02:14 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ May 20 2020, 02:03 PM)
true...current situation...sigh...
so you are staying in your own unit?
yes bro.. my own unit
kamfoo
post May 20 2020, 04:21 PM

847 posts

live landed also got same problem
Milano7
post May 20 2020, 04:24 PM

195 posts

Not much you can do legally unless they are truly being noisy and blasting music or having a party of some sort. They’re just walking after all.

Maria Takagi
post May 20 2020, 04:28 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 20 2020, 12:20 PM)
I absolutely agree with your thoughts on the build quality of Malaysian condos and the "outsourcing" of QC to consumers -- a completely ridiculous concept that is somehow accepted by Malaysians. Sometimes I think our countrymen have high tolerance for low standards.

I've lived in London before and I had the experience of living in a shitty place and a pretty good one. But I know some people who bought expensive condos here but the quality rivals the cheap ones in the UK. Sad reality, really.
I remember my condo in London, I hate it.
There was this loud plumbing sound everytime my neighbors flush their toilet.
But no footsteps, no furniture dragging, no door slam sound, no sound of your upstair put ceramic cup in the toilet after brush teeth. This is what I call quality.

For Msia:-
ALso the design intent sucks
The developer doesn't have to spend so much to ensure quality
but yet they don't even bother
For eg...I once lived in Puchong
At least think of putting some drain gutter below the roof atap
But the stupid developer didn't bother to do so
So when heavy raining, my house looks like a waterfall
What about doors ? doors that are much smaller than the frame
WHat will happen?
Super door slam sound
That stupid developer build another housing area in Setia Alam
And as I predicted, same old stupid door quality
This time worse, with the L-Shape handle that I hated
Sometimes my shirt would get tangled on that kind of stupid handle
I want the cylindrical door knob design back

Is it so hard for them to go house to house do QC check ?
DOn't even bother to do that
Wall cracks
Wooden window frame attack by fungus until become soft like sponge
Upstair hot like shit, because developer not bother to place aluminium insulation

This post has been edited by Maria Takagi: May 20 2020, 04:28 PM
Maria Takagi
post May 20 2020, 04:29 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 20 2020, 02:02 PM)
I digged more info about the unit owner... that family supposed in SGP one. Probably MCO/CCB cannot go back or lost their jobs in SGP  mega_shok.gif
then MCO once over

Your problem is solved ?

they go back ?
Maria Takagi
post May 20 2020, 04:35 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ May 20 2020, 01:20 PM)
if you can, choose semi-D
or corner lot with big garden
I don't think there are many newly built houses in Klang Valley
Perhaps in Shah Alam and Klang or somewhere near Kajang or outskirt Cheras
You live in KV ?

I wish I have the finances to move out too
But I am thinking of moving back to the bigger corner lot home, I jointly bought with my parents, nearby
just that my wife don't prefer to stay with parents
maybe turn my condo into a weekend home
I tried that a few years ago
I had two cars and two homes
Damn confusing
always left my keys behind in one of the homes

Genderbender
post May 20 2020, 04:39 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ May 20 2020, 04:21 PM)
live landed also got same problem
yes.. landed even can hear next door gaduh from the room..
mataharih
post May 29 2020, 12:04 PM

356 posts

OMG, good to know I'm not the only one facing this issue during MCO!

Now that kids are not going to school, my next door neighbor's kids are running even after 12am! I've complained to their parents but they just seem to not really care. Not sure why it's so difficult to discipline their kids. bangwall.gif

Going to complain to the MO soon...and if it keeps happening, will shame them in the residents whatsapp group. Sometimes people just won't stop unless you outright shame them and everyone knows they are the problematic neighbour.
TSDothan
post May 29 2020, 07:51 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ May 29 2020, 12:04 PM)
OMG, good to know I'm not the only one facing this issue during MCO!

Now that kids are not going to school, my next door neighbor's kids are running even after 12am! I've complained to their parents but they just seem to not really care. Not sure why it's so difficult to discipline their kids.  bangwall.gif

Going to complain to the MO soon...and if it keeps happening, will shame them in the residents whatsapp group. Sometimes people just won't stop unless you outright shame them and everyone knows they are the problematic neighbour.

neighbour unit? or above yours?
Farkmylife
post May 29 2020, 08:05 PM

31 posts

Thank god i moved to landed, forced to endure the noises from upstairs inconsiderate asshole, i even need to use earplugs while sleeping.
Kakacaucau
post May 30 2020, 03:54 AM

78 posts

I used to stay at the highest floor to avoid those noisy.
aspartame
post May 30 2020, 07:48 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Genderbender @ May 20 2020, 01:40 PM)
I stay the highest unit and still can hear foot and pulling table/chair sound..
From downstairs units? How? Footsteps from downstairs?
TSDothan
post May 30 2020, 09:41 AM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(Kakacaucau @ May 30 2020, 03:54 AM)
I used to stay at the highest floor to avoid those noisy.
Do you have units below yours do open air cooking?

My unit not only hear footstep from above, I can know what the units below are cooking by smelling cry.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:12 AM